Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired ECU Orientation Parent Upon walking in around 8:30pm, I was greeted warmly by Kayla, a late check in was no problem. Kayla was very friendly and helpful, she got me checked in quickly and had me on my way to my room. The room was super clean! Bathroom was spotless! The water pressure was amazing in the shower, very nice after a long day of walking on campus. The king size bed was like heaven! Four pillows, two soft and two firm...best nights sleep after a long day. Nice large flat screen TV with plenty of channels, comfy sofa, freezing cold AC unit. Everything was very nice. The only thing that seemed a bit odd was the window was open about an inch when I first got in the room. My room was on the ground floor, so it bothered me just a little. I just closed and locked it, but didn't mention it at check out, I figured it was an over site by housekeeping, no one is perfect. That was the only thing that was off here, everything else was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again as it was close to campus and had everything I needed. I didn't have breakfast here, but it smelled amazing! Highly recommend staying here. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Staff, Services and Summer Solution I live in Clayton and work in Greenville and there are times when I have a meeting hours after my shift. This Holiday Inn allowed me to get some rest in comfort, attend my meeting later that day and returned to my room for a quiet day of rest and relaxation before my night shift. Also, Tori, made checking in a breeze, Sue was friendly and professional in the dinning room and Yolande assisted me in clearing my table with a smile. In, fact all the staff I encountered had a smile on their face and rolled out "southern hospitality" to the highest degree! Thank you everyone I look forward to staying over before my next meeting. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay.... Remodeling the front, but a nice room and great, friendly service. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Orientation Visit My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel during our son's Orientation at ECU. The hotel desk clerk was so nice and in such a great mood for a late check-in! The staff was so nice, the room was very clean and comfortable! We already reserved our room for Parents Weekend! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! Stayed here for 2 days while attending a conference at the convention center. It was all good; pretty close to eateries June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food, service and staff. We were so impressed with the staff, meals and upgrade to the operation since our last visit 3 years ago. The meal staff was so caring and interested in our service. We were made to feel so comfortable and at home. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and we're going out to get a mattress just like the Hotel's. The TV program selection was as good as home- even better. We are sold on Holiday Inn! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I've encountered in years This is the BEST Holiday Inn Express I've experienced. The staff was profoundly friendly and happy. This began with the check-in process, through breakfast, to leaving my key at exit two days later. Noteworthy were the ladies working the breakfast, who actually waited on me! One even got juice for me, and helped carry my breakfast choices to a table. The ladies took my trash away for me. They chatted with several customers and me during breakfast. One of those staff ladies later recognized me and told me to have a good day, as walked past to go to a conference. This is a positive departure from those that often work in breakfast areas. On the way out, a housekeeper gave me a rundown on the expected weather. Everybody was simply nice. I've stayed in several hotels this year, and have lived weekdays in them for up to a year. I've never experienced staff like that of the HIE in Greenville, NC. Believe it, because I almost never write reviews. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line service From start to finish a good stay. Endie at the front dest was great at check-in and everyday we saw her she was very pleasant. The breakfast staff was top notch. They were concerned that we had everything we needed. Everyday greeted with a good morining and a big smile. The only concern was the construction blocking the main entrance. This made the walk with our luggage a longer distance which with my bad hip made it even longer. I understand the construction and it does look nice. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Average Hotel The front desk staff was great - Endia in particular. She was quick, friendly, and efficient. Only one complaint - that I wasn't offered complimentary water or points for being a Gold IHG member. But I figure I can request those points later. The hotel was in the middle of being remodeled, so it was in a mixed state of repair. The room itself was clean and current. But the bathroom was pretty old and needed updating badly. Overall it was a solid B. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and enjoyable stay! Staff were extremely accomodating and gracious. Facilty was great with exception of work being done to outside of entrance but even that was handled very well. Appreciated all that was done and the wonderful ways in which all was done! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I stayed here 2 nights in June,2014 while attending a convention at the Greenville Convention Center.. It was, overall, a very good stay. It's close to the ECU Med School & within 2-3 miles of a lot of eateries. Would stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location My GPS had trouble finding the place, but it was worth the driving around. Great location for my meeting at the convention center and a wonderfully hospitable staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great it was great stay and will stay again. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I really enjoyed my stay here this time they served complimentary dinner.The housekeeping staff were really nice and accommodating. I also was very pleased with the front desk service as well. whenever I come back to Greenville I will always choose this hotel because it is in a very location with other restaurants and stores within walking distance June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay. I have stayed at this location several times and every time the staff are always so pleasant and nice to work with. Also, I did not realize this was an older hotel, until the front desk manager explained the reason they were remodeling the front entrance. The entire staff does such a great job of taking care of this facility and everything is always clean and in great shape when I stay here. If I am working in the area I always stay here, even if I have to drive past other hotels, because I know that I can expect a great stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand Hotel entrance was being renovated, which made arrival somewhat inconvenient. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Warm welcome for an excellent hot breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service very nice employees. hot breakfast in the morning and dinner Monday thru Wednesday. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower water pressure low and A/C issue Shower water pressure low and A/C temperature not accurate. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Greenville Holiday Inn Express..has recently been renovated inside and the outside is being done now..I have stayed at this property many times and have not had a problem one that I can recall..the room is comfortable and serves the purpose. The breakfast is always good..The staff is always courteous and friendly..and it is nice to be able to go have a cup of coffee in the evening or a cup of tea in the evening. I have stayed also at the Marriott Courtyard in Greenville which also has went through a renovation, after which they stopped having the coffee and tea service available..for the money they could at least offer coffee or tea. :) Holiday Inn Express is my go to place to stay when I'm in Greenville for business..it's a great value, and always friendly service..plus the coffee and tea service :) May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grateful for the help from the staff Thank you Jennifer for tracking down the owner of the car who left her lights on. I was really glad that you called in the night to tell me and that my battery was not dead the next morning. That is the above expectation service that is hard to find these days. Thanks again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly!!! Had to be the most friendliest staff I have ever met. Looking forward to my next stay. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Overall I had a good experience during my stay. My major issue is the very poor quality of the wireless connectivity. Being an IT professional I value consistent internet connectivity and what I experienced was far from consistent. The connection was constantly dropping requiring re-authentication. This is quite frustrating when you are connected to a remote computer trying to get some work done. Have mixed feelings as whether or not to stay again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Two words - Airport shuttle The hotel is as you would expect from a Holiday Inn express. Neat, clean, functional. 3rd floor Ice maker was bloodily loud - but not enough to disturb my sleep. Front desk staff are great but the stand out feature has to be the hotel shuttle which is amazballs! The drive is very friendly and even took me out to get dinner and collected me later. Of course he deserves a tip and probably for more than managed to scrape together. Also worth noting although breakfast - an import meal of the day - is the usually hotel rubbish - they did have a non dairy milk alternative. Next a gluten free cereal or porridge that is healthy would be great. I stay at this hotel every time I am in Greenville even though my corporate budget is higher. Its the staff that make it. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Mixed Bag On the positive side, the staff of this hotel are probably the friendliest of any I've seen anywhere (and I travel a lot). The facility itself is okay, though not as new as many HIEs. The location is awful -- there's no significant food service other than b'fast in the hotel and most everything within reasonable walking distance is greasy or fast food or both. You can get the shuttle to take you almost anywhere in Greenville, but that is clumsy and gets tiresome. Apparently the limited number of better restaurants in town are 3-4 miles away. There's a lot of business activity in the medical area, so it surprises me that there aren't at least a couple good places for lunch and dinner. Focusing on my room, it was clean and well lit, but when I opened the shower door, a mildew smell was clearly present. I could also smell cigarette smoke sometimes -- maybe coming through the vent system. A doubling of the number of hangers in the closet would have helped too (not something I should have to cal about to get corrected. Next time I'll try a competitor property in the area. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just a nice hotel I'm not going to write a paper here but I would like to say that I had a pleasant stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and comfortable bed The room was clean and bed was comfortable, the satff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was close to all the great places to eat. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not acknowledged as a Platinum Member Desk clerk did not acknowledge my numerous past stays at HI Exprese and that I am a platinum member, nor offer a goodie bag, water. When I asked about it, she said 'oh, you'll get 500 points" and that was it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Great hotel staff I dont think I have stayed at any other IHG brand that has a better staff than this one does and I have stayed at some of the top of the line resorts in IHG's chain like the Crowne Plaza in NY city the Intercontinental in Johannesburg, South Africa both of these are resorts but the staff at the Greenville NC Holiday Inn make it feel like I'm at a resort everytime. Great, great staff like Ariana, Ashlyn, Willie, Gean, and all the rest. And also to Jackie, who I dont believe is part of the regular staff but when she is around she is right there making sure all of your needs are being takin care of. Thank you all. I can't wait to come and stay agian. I spent most of last year at this Hotel and only have been able to come back once this year, it feels like I have left home and now I'm homesick since I was treated so well at this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed several nights while my spouse was in hospital. The staff was always very caring and accommodating. The breakfast staff were great! They made you feel right at home. I will pick this hotel anytime I'm in the Greenville area and in need of a hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service and Great service Overall, my stay was very, very nice; however, I was placed beside some very noisy neighbors. Therefore, I wasn't able to rest well Saturday night. Regardless, I look forward to my next visit! I would recommend this hotel because of it's excellent customer service and AWESOME staff! February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>