Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly!!! Had to be the most friendliest staff I have ever met. Looking forward to my next stay. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Overall I had a good experience during my stay. My major issue is the very poor quality of the wireless connectivity. Being an IT professional I value consistent internet connectivity and what I experienced was far from consistent. The connection was constantly dropping requiring re-authentication. This is quite frustrating when you are connected to a remote computer trying to get some work done. Have mixed feelings as whether or not to stay again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Two words - Airport shuttle The hotel is as you would expect from a Holiday Inn express. Neat, clean, functional. 3rd floor Ice maker was bloodily loud - but not enough to disturb my sleep. Front desk staff are great but the stand out feature has to be the hotel shuttle which is amazballs! The drive is very friendly and even took me out to get dinner and collected me later. Of course he deserves a tip and probably for more than managed to scrape together. Also worth noting although breakfast - an import meal of the day - is the usually hotel rubbish - they did have a non dairy milk alternative. Next a gluten free cereal or porridge that is healthy would be great. I stay at this hotel every time I am in Greenville even though my corporate budget is higher. Its the staff that make it. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Mixed Bag On the positive side, the staff of this hotel are probably the friendliest of any I've seen anywhere (and I travel a lot). The facility itself is okay, though not as new as many HIEs. The location is awful -- there's no significant food service other than b'fast in the hotel and most everything within reasonable walking distance is greasy or fast food or both. You can get the shuttle to take you almost anywhere in Greenville, but that is clumsy and gets tiresome. Apparently the limited number of better restaurants in town are 3-4 miles away. There's a lot of business activity in the medical area, so it surprises me that there aren't at least a couple good places for lunch and dinner. Focusing on my room, it was clean and well lit, but when I opened the shower door, a mildew smell was clearly present. I could also smell cigarette smoke sometimes -- maybe coming through the vent system. A doubling of the number of hangers in the closet would have helped too (not something I should have to cal about to get corrected. Next time I'll try a competitor property in the area. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just a nice hotel I'm not going to write a paper here but I would like to say that I had a pleasant stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and comfortable bed The room was clean and bed was comfortable, the satff was very pleasant and helpful. Location was close to all the great places to eat. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not acknowledged as a Platinum Member Desk clerk did not acknowledge my numerous past stays at HI Exprese and that I am a platinum member, nor offer a goodie bag, water. When I asked about it, she said 'oh, you'll get 500 points" and that was it. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Great hotel staff I dont think I have stayed at any other IHG brand that has a better staff than this one does and I have stayed at some of the top of the line resorts in IHG's chain like the Crowne Plaza in NY city the Intercontinental in Johannesburg, South Africa both of these are resorts but the staff at the Greenville NC Holiday Inn make it feel like I'm at a resort everytime. Great, great staff like Ariana, Ashlyn, Willie, Gean, and all the rest. And also to Jackie, who I dont believe is part of the regular staff but when she is around she is right there making sure all of your needs are being takin care of. Thank you all. I can't wait to come and stay agian. I spent most of last year at this Hotel and only have been able to come back once this year, it feels like I have left home and now I'm homesick since I was treated so well at this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed several nights while my spouse was in hospital. The staff was always very caring and accommodating. The breakfast staff were great! They made you feel right at home. I will pick this hotel anytime I'm in the Greenville area and in need of a hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service and Great service Overall, my stay was very, very nice; however, I was placed beside some very noisy neighbors. Therefore, I wasn't able to rest well Saturday night. Regardless, I look forward to my next visit! I would recommend this hotel because of it's excellent customer service and AWESOME staff! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Night's Sleep This review comes after a critical review from my last stay. The front desk is much improved over my last stay. The room was clean and everything working as expected. The AC was good and kept the room comfortable. TV worked well, and cable was clear. Internet worked well and fast. The shower was good with plenty of pressure from the shower. The strainer on the sink faucet could be cleaned to keep water from spraying onto the counter. The breakfast is excellent and offers as much variety as one would want. The hostess is excellent and keeps everything fresh. She will even pickup your trash for you. Never had that happen...ever. Hotel security is good. The hotel grounds are well manicured. I highly recommend this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A smile is worthwhile This was my best Holiday Inn Express experience. The hotel was very c lean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially loved the fact that they smiled and welcomed everyone. It showed that they cared enough to help their customers make it through the day. Room was comfortable. I needed toothpaste and brush and got them immediately with a smile. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff I was a resident of the Holiday Inn Express in Grenville for approximately eight months. The long stay was because my husband was a patient at the local hospital. The staff was superb and very accommodating to me for my entire stay. They made me feel at home with their warm smiles and great personalities. I have nothing but positive memories from this hotel and the great people who work here. I truly thank all of them for making a stressful and very challenging time more bearable. I will be forever grateful to them for making my stay pleasant. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectations Comfortable bed with clean room. Staff was exceptionally friendly! I would stay at this hotel again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place I recently stayed here and it was such a wonderful place to stay. My car broke down so my employer booked this hotel for me. It was a blessing. The staff was absolutely great! They took care of all my needs. They serve dinner every Monday through Wednesday which is really nice. I had Dickey's BBQ and that was excellent! The shuttle took me to the mall so I also could do some Christmas shopping thanks to Sandra. The front desk young lady, Ashlyn told me where to go and she's a complete sweetheart. Her smile, her attitude brightens up this hotel. The rooms are exceptionally clean. And I can't forget Sue, Jackie, and Jessica, my breakfast ladies, they're such a great group of ladies. I can tell they all love working here! Thanks again, see you again in 2014! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Walkin showers are showing wear, still very functional and does not detract. We have stayed here numerous times. Always recommend. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Experience On my recent stay I found this hotel to be one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was also memorable in that everyone from the housekeeping staff, to the front desk and the dining area were incredibly engaged and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating to our needs I have stayed at this HIE many times over a period of several years. This was my best stay yet. The renovation was complete and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We were able to stay in a handicap-accessible room with a walk-in-shower as requested, which made the environment much safer for my husband. The staff were courteous and helpful. The only problem was that the adjustable bar that held the shower head was broken. I had to use the stationery one high above my head and it would only turn in one direction which was not directly over me. We informed the staff at the front desk before leaving and they were appreciative of the information. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I appreciate the gracious service. Wherever I travel, I select a HIE and 9 times out of 10, I have had great experiences. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE AND STAFF I SPEND 100+ NIGHTS IN HOTELS EACH YEAR,,,THIS WAS THE BEST OF THEM ALL,,,,THE STAFF WAS ALL GREAT...THANKS, DENNIS November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ECU hotel! Always a pleasure to stay there for an ECU game! Breakfast is wonderful and the staff are great. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff Nice hotel just in a bad area. Staff is great, shuttle will take you we're you need to go anywhere in town great drivers. The front desk staff are very helpful, Ashlyn who checked me in preformed like a seasoned resort staff member even though this is not a resort not to say it is not a good hotel it is I just don't think anyone would want to waist money on putting a resort in a town like this. Ashlyn should be in management soon even at her young age, a true professional. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff the young ladies on the desk are outstanding, we requested a late check out due to testing that was scheduled at Vidant Medical Center. The breakfast was delicious, Sue is very helpful, courteous very friendly and a valuable asset to the Holiday Inn Express, Greenville, NC. The bed and pillows great, love the soft and firm pillow cases. Now we did not have to switch pillows all night trying to get comfortable. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very Friendly, and very helpful in every area of our stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I recommend any Holiday Inn Experss. I stay most of th time in Georgia on business at a Holiday Inn Express. Didnt fail this motel was great too. So any Holiday Inn Express is great. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Very unacceptable people working at front desk. This is one of two reservations I made for our company and will NEVER stay at holiday inn again unless something is done. I have called several manages and left complaints still waiting for calls back. I will not recommend you to anyone ever again if this issue is not cleared up! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great breakfast choices The staff was very friendly and able to answer any questions we had. The breakfast choices each morning was great and a good variety. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was welcomed by the front desk staff with an invitation to have pizza in the lobby that evening. My room was very clean and hospitable. The staff waited on me during pizza that night and the regular guests were a hoot! I felt so at home here, and I recommend it to anyone who has the chance to visit Greenville! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I stay at an IHG property nearly every week. ( usually holiday inn express ) the greenville property exceeded my every expectation. The room was clean and modern and, most important, quiet. At breakfast, Sue Colon was as cheery and helpful as she could be. I could tell, she really likes her job. As I've said, I stay in many expresses, and Sue stands out as the best. Felt very relaxed, glad I stopped there. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating. Comfortable and clean rooms. I have had to make several last minute business trips to The Greenville area and have always stuck with this hotel. The staff has always been very friendly and accomodating. I will continue to make this my home away from home. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express the whole month of June, 2013, unfortunately with a Hospice situation that was a lot longer than we expected. My sister-in-law passed away on July 6th, 2013 after being in hospice for 4 weeks. We found Holiday Inn to be very comfortable and accommodating to all our needs. They made us feel right at home with their coffee ready every morning as well as full breakfast. We wish to say thank you to all the staff. We just happen to have had to return there this past weekend for another medical situation but fortunately it was not as serious and we only stayed one night. We feel that we are lucky to have found a home away from home. thanks again Gloria September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>