Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice... Have stayed at this location many times and it is always very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn I usually check Holiday Inn brands first and have stayed here a few times before. I like Holiday Inns in general and find them rather consistant in their offerings. A tip: first floor is the 200 level, 2nd floor is the 300 level and so on. Therfore room 306 is on the 2nd floor. Although 306 is a spacious King room avoid this room unless you don't mind the thumping of the laundry machines below. At least they wait until the morning to run them. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, Clean and great location! I had to make a last minute reservation, when I made the reservation online there were no kings available. I arrived at this hotel and the staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get me a king room and ware so professional. The young lady at breakfast was a delight. Keep it Holiday. Great job and thank you again. KK Wright December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and location! Wonderful location, easy walk around downtown and to several museums. Room was quite comfortable, very clean. Only one complaint: do NOT accept room 204! It is right next to the laundry and housekeeping area. I had no idea how early (or noisy) they started the wash! I only stayed one night or would have requested a different room. Breakfast buffet was okay (at best). Not many choices, "hot foods" weren't very hot. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee but no cream Nice room Great location Breakfast good except no cream for the coffee...both days, even after we pointed it out...all they had was hazelnut coffee mate...yuck! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The survices received and recognition for being Platinum were miserable and far below any other HI property I stay on. Way overpriced for this market, had to ask for bill on check out, nothing offered for being Platinum, not even recognized for such. I will not stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable stay. Besides one little surprise, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville was great! Our surprise was two full boxes of leftovers left by the previous customer in the microwave in our room. Needless to say, I quickly removed them and placed them outside of the door for pick-up. Otherwise, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would certainly consider staying at this property if i happen to be in Greenville again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Downtown This little Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location. On the north edge of downtown within easy walking distance of all of downtown Greenville. Our room was great, internet worked fine and service was top notch. We have also stayed in higher priced hotels down by the river and found this to be a more economical choice, with no sacrifice in service or comfort. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They were always pleasent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern The location is great, and the hotel is clean, modern, and exactly what you would expect from a HIE. The only complaint would be that the 1st floor room in which I stayed was loud early in the morning due to the breakfast buffet being set up for the next morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This property is located on Main Street Greenville Downtown but still walking distance to every thing on Main Street. Property has outdoor pool which is a plus for me as I look forward to my afternoon swims and sun during the warm times. Since its an express I can only comment the service at check in which was perfect. Breakfast is typical express and no reason to comment. Property has been updated and is quiet. I couldn't find anything to complain about other than maybe some further parking lot lighting for security otherwise perfect place to stay on a budget with all the same results as the higher priced high end hotels blocks away. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Refreshed My hats off to Management and Staff who have made each of my stays at Greenville-Downtown excellent. I will continue to make it my first choice when Im here either for buisness or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review When I stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites, I would of enjoyed my experience better had the bathroom not smelled of urine. I felt like I had to be careful all around the room, because I kept wondering what else was lurking in the room. I also experienced a barking dog that hindered me from sleeping. I'm not sure if I'm the only one, but the pillows on the bed could stand to be a little bigger. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay Ok at best. Room was not consistently cleaned everyday. Some days some of the toiletries were not all replaced. The bathroom smelled. There were days that I noted to change the linens and they surely were not. Wifi is as slow as can be. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labour day weekend in Greenville In Green ville for work and stayed in Holiday Inn for labor day weekend, Hotel situated a short walk from main street, very well situated. Forgot my adapter plug and computer power supply, no help from reception which is unusual for a holiday inn. Staff did not have much idea how to deal with foreigner's questions or needs, where can I see the UK soccer games ? don't know, I eventually discovered too late they were shown live in Sharkey's bar. The room was really great and the room attendants friendly and efficient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near everything We chose this hotel on our recent visit to Greenville for several reasons. 1. Walking distance to center of G'Vegas (we came for a fun concert#, 2. good value compared to other nearby hotels #Free internet, free parking and free breakfast with those yummy cinnamon rolls) 3. We are Rewards members of this brand and find the HIEx properties to be a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to have dinner. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We will be back to Greenville and will again chose this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid line comfort Staff was courteous & helpful. Dominic Arsensal was helpful with directions and other services. The morning kitchen staff was friendly, too. I have stayed at newer HIE hotels which were not nearly as expensive. I'm not sure why the rooms were $152 a night in such a small town. Maybe business travelers will pay it but those of us with 3 kids in college, can't! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back . . . Very friendly staff at the reception, as well as housekeeping. You can't beat the location, within walking distance of the city center. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Excellent choice for a vacation! August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Greenville Location and proximity to downtown is great. Was disappointed in the food at breakfast. No pancakes/waffles during my stay, although the syrup as out. Had to hunt down hot water for tea/oatmeal, since the dispenser was empty. I had yogurt one morning and it was still mostly frozen. This food quality was not what I was accustom to at HIE the location of our room as noisy, from mechanical systems in the hotel, but not intolerable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location. Very friendly staff at the reception. Great location, near the city center. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with all the needed in room services/ equipments. Good choice for business & leisure too! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Nice room, close to Downtown. I will stay here again next time I'm in Greenville. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitng from Uk We were in Greenville for our daughter's wedding and were most impressed by this hotel. The staff were kind, courteous and extremely helpful, particularly Polly, the manager. Our daughter wanted to stay with us the night before her wedding and we asked for a roll out bed and were upgraded to a suite! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also good with a very cheerful lady to assist. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to into Downtown Greenville and enjoy many of the bars and restaurants. We would certainly choose to stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and housekeeping The mattresses were old...slept horribly! Bathroom floor behind door looked as if had not been touched in days. Also, housekeeping was tapping on door with card before 9am. We were checking out and I think they should not bother you until they know you have left!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Second year for us D.C. folks. Provides what we need with a great staff and a wonderful location at the edge of the delightful downtown strip from which we felt comfortable walking "home" at 1 in the morning. Appreciate the free and easy parking at a downtown hotel. And especially good for us with a handicap scooter. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Definitely will keep this hotel in mind for my next visit! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by out on the town This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a night out on the town. We were only a few blocks from downtown. Excellent rooms and very friendly staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Love the location of this hotel. Within walking distance of many great restaurants & Falls Park. We've ridden our bikes from the hotel to the Swamp Rabbit Trail & Zoo. Very close proximity to numerous things to do. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room not clean well when we arrived and checked in the lady at the front desk was very helpful, she also said that the room was ready, that is great so we checked in got our keys cards and went to the room , the door to the room was open,the pillows one was on the chair and the other was at the foot of the bed,didnt know if that is what it should be, so for precaution we called upstairs to the front desk, she came down right away and noticed everything that we said, she orfferd us a new room but we said no that is fine, we will stay here, we are a couple that raely complain we are in the service industry as well,, so the chmaber maid came by and took care of the pillows, so we go to open the curtains at the window to see the view,out the window there is a trashcan & smokers ashtray up agaisnt the window,i went outside & moved it over up aganst the brick wall,it hasnt been moved ina long time,our room was under the lobby you can here chairs and people walking,also the bathroom wasnt clean totaly as we sat down on the comode you can see items under the sink on the floor that havent been cleaned up it just made us wonder if everything had been clean at all,it really made us wonder, very said, the lady up at the breakfast was very helpful as well the next am,,,would we go there again proabbly just wanted to pass this on to be corrected we all would want to know thank you very much,,,,,, July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed this hotel. Well kept, has a nice staff and comfortable beds. Reasonable price for a downtown hotel. You can easily walk to one of the best and most active downtowns in the South. And we enjoyed the free, on-site parking--no parking garage. July 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>