• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for service animals. There is a 250 dollar recovery fee for non service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking is available for our guests use and is provided complimentary throughout your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0539

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless
View More

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access in all the hotel's rooms. With Greenville, SC businesses from Michelin North America to Brains On Fire at your doorstep, you'll have convenient access and a quick commute to meetings.

Visitors to Artisphere, Fall for Greenville or the many other seasonal festivals enjoy the hotel's downtown Greenville, SC address. A moment beneath the lighted trees of Main Street will convince you why Great Places in America named this a Top 10 Main Street. The hotel is ideally situated for students and parents touring Furman, Bob Jones or the Governor's School.

A convenient location is only a part of our draw. The sparkling, outdoor pool or the Fitness Center can energize you, and you can start each day with fresh coffee and a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We continue to help you save by providing complimentary parking. History, innovation and industry are at your doorstep at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville Downtown.

View Less
Features
Give your car a break with the hotel's free parking. Greenville, SC has a beautiful and historic downtown, so get a Luna Rosa gelato, wander Main Street and relax at Piazza Bergamo or Falls Park.
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not
View More
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not only while the vehicle is in motion, but also while the vehicle is temporarily stopped due to traffic, a traffic control device or other delays.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent experience My family has stayed in this hotel multiple times over my daughter's 4 college years. The staff consistently performs professionally and the facility is always in top notch shape. Love that the fitness center has a set of dumbbells for working out beyond the usual treadmill. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! The Anderson Holiday Inn was recommended to us by family and we understand why. The property is clean, fresh and attractive. The room was very nice and comfortable and the common areas were very clean and nice as well. The staff at the front desk as well as the lady who cleaned our room were all courteous and helpful. Internet was reliable and fast as well. Will stay here again when we go back to visit family. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location but opportunities to improve I have been a priority club member for quite sometime and while this location is by far from the worst, I believe there are some opportunities for improvement. I was first disappointed with the fact that I did not receive a complimentary bottle of water and/or snack. As I believe this is the first time that has occurred since I have obtained status some years ago. The location of the property is very convenient and offers many dining options within a couple of miles as well as shopping options. The staff were very nice and I would especially like to say that the nightshift individual that was working setting up in the breakfast area was a great help. There was a lot of road noise of the side of the property I stayed on as well as hallway noise. Not sure if that is just a hotel construction issue, walk thickness, etc. My room was pretty clean although there was leftover hair in the bathroom. The AC was comfortable and functional. I have a decision to make as I will be traveling into this area again soon about future arrangements. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comforable bed. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and if in the area would stay there again. The staff are awesome, from the time you check in and leave. The bedding is comfortable and room was very clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Breakfast :/ Breakfast was dry and cold. Coffee was almost undrinkable. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Service I had requested my room cleaned early 3 days in during this stay so I could come back and work on my computer and Kim the house keeper had it done by 10am everyday and very clean. Kim who is at the front desk is very helpful in checking in, sending fax and checking with you to find out if your stay is going well. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned How many times do I have to go through this. Read the previous comments! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed We should have been told when we made our reservation that we were going to have such a high bed. Like I said before I am only 5'2" and I had a hard time getting into the bed. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel This Holiday Inn is exceptionally beautiful and a very good price, too! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühlhotel mit sehr nettem Personal Das schönste Hotel auf unserer USA Rundreise. Sauber, gute Lage (Anderson und Autobahnnähe) sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter - Essen vorzüglich. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND CLEAN ROOMS THE STAFF PROVIDED GREAT SERVICE AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel - Limited Staff The hotel was clean, beautiful and the staff were very pleasant. During busy times, it was easy to see that they were short staffed and in one instance not appropriately trained. Overall, I would give them another opportunity to see if they have improved. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I was given a room with some handicapped features even though I didn't need or want them. I also wasn't told I was getting them. There were some problems: handicapped shower didn't adjust to my height, handicapped sink area was very small because it's normal size was reduced to allow for handicapped gripping bars around the toilet. Also coffee maker was missing from the room, and I was charged $6 more on my base rate than what I had been offered when making the reservation online. Of course, no free breakfast in this hotel. If I could go back in time and do it again I would have stayed elsewhere. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The Anderson Holiday Inn is such a wonderful place to stay when I visit Anderson, SC. The rooms are always very clean and most comfortable. The Staff at the Hotel is what I appreciate the most however. They are so kind and friendly. Not just the front desk staff, but the housekeeping staff are great as well. Holiday Inn should be very proud of their Anderson, SC Hotel! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our last minute trip to Anderson My husband and I drove 900 miles to be at a dear friends side in a Hospice Facility. We had not made a hotel reservation but were quickly checked in and were then on our way to see our friend when our car broke down! We found a repair shop near the Holiday Inn but had no vehicle to get to the Hospice. We called a cab (1 cab company in town) and it never showed even after several calls. Kim was working at the front desk and recognized our distress and found a staff member to drive us to the Hospice. This staff member who graciously drove us to the Hospice was Gerri and she showed these two Yankees the meaning of True Southern Hospitality! I am sure these are only two of the star employees at the Holiday Inn Anderson! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area We make fairly regular visits to the Anderson area to visit relatives and have tried most of the name brand hotels. We find this Holiday Inn to be our favorite. It is always "like new". Very clean, comfortable, quiet, and in a convenient area with two great restaurants almost literally "in the parking lot". Staff is always very kind and we have never been disappointed for any reason. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and excellent service I highly recommend Holiday Inn of Anderson South Carolina. The service is very good and the employees are very friendly. From my experience the employees will do their best to take care of your every need. The food is excellent and room service is second to none. My wife and I have stayed at Holiday Inn during our last two visit to Anderson S. C. During our last visit to Anderson we recommended Holiday Inn to our sons and their family. They were more than pleased with the service they received. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff greeted me as a rewards member, offered complimentary breakfast cards. They insured that my favorite beverage was available in the lounge. Assisted me in making reservations for my next stay. Offered suggestions for great eating establishments in the area. Wakeup calls came as expected and at the proper time. I've already made reservations here for my next trip. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at the attraction and spaciousness of the Lobby Entrance So many hotel lobbies are bla! If you have seen one, then you have seen them all. The Holiday Inn in Anderson went way beyond my expectation with an attractive and spacious lobby. I thought I was at a Ritz Carlton. The lobby area was conducive to socialing and meeting other business persons. Connected to the lobby was attractive dining with an appeal that one could eat in the hotel rather than look for another place to dine. Since I will be staying in the area one night a week, this surprise was welcomed. Looking forward to taking advantage of the large swimming pool in the summer. Thanks you Holiday Inn for making business travel a little more exciting. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Any Time The staff will make you come back !!!!! You will meet and make friends that have stayed there before making you feel like HOME. Enjoy the food and bar area with Pam the bar tender. The staff that cleans the rooms and bathroom should get 5 STARS. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back for sure Loved this hotel and its convenience to everything in town. The only disappointing thing to be said was that the breakfast was not free. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the hotel and it decor. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Everything appeared to be new and up to date. Will stay there again when in Anderson. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful! I have to say out of all the hotels I have stayed at, this is the best by far! I felt at home and was able to make new friends out of it all. They are really accommodating and provide superior service! Thank you so much for such a great experience! I have had several visits to Anderson, SC and every time was spent with these wonderful people. The only issue I would say needs to be changed is the restaurant and bar hours. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Again, I must see I am never let down when staying at this hotel. It's clean and friendly. They accommodated my needs. I was able to enjoy the hotel better in its fullness during this stay. The staff is WONDERFUL!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Unwind on a Road Trip Our stay here was a very comfortable and relaxing stop on our way back home aftyer visiting family in Virginia. The accomodations and staff were outgoing and helpful creating a very pleasing environment. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Accommodations! If you are looking for a great place to stay in Anderson, SC...then you've found it! I visit Anderson because this is where my family lives...and I'm here often. The staff, the amenities and the comfort of this hotel is awesome. I love the staff, from the front desk, the bar & restaurant to the housekeeping, Vickie is my favorite but don't tell Pam or John....I just love them because they make you feel like family. Vickie and Pam call you by name...Vickie even knows my voice when I call...now that's making you feel special, you're not just a $. Love, love, love this hotel. Sincerely, Judy L Raleigh, NC October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn in Anderson, SC Our experience was everything we expect from a great Holiday Inn: cleanliness, excellent staff, great value for comfortable rooms which afford good rest and sleep. I would like to especially comment Kim who works at the front desk as exceptionally courteous and friendly. We will certainly stay at this convenient hotel when we are in the area again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet I was happy that the room A/C was quiet and the WiFi was easy to get onto. The room was clean and well stocked with those little things like soft towels, and lots of coffee. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even though the sink did not drain very well at first, the staff came to the room and remedied the situation quickly. Overall I was pleased and would return here if I travel here again. I would also recommend The Holiday Inn to anyone else staying in this area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Bed and the staff was very accomodating! The staff was great from the first phone call to this property to when we stepped into the hotel. Everyone we encountered was helpful and pleasant. The facility was clean, fresh and centrally located near restaurants and shopping and not too far from Clemson University. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff gave great suggestions for dinning based on what we were looking for. We would stay here again when visiting our daughter at Clemson. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful property This is a full-service property. NIce and well kept. Easy to find off I-85; a little farther from the interstate than I had thought, though. Being full service, no free breakfast. Good food, though. I didn't visit the bar; don't know about complementary drink as some properties do for PC members. The staff was delightful and fun to interact with. September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with any questions In Greenville, SC our hotel's amenities are the best
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading