• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for service animals. There is a 250 dollar recovery fee for non service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking is available for our guests use and is provided complimentary throughout your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0539

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless
View More

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access in all the hotel's rooms. With Greenville, SC businesses from Michelin North America to Brains On Fire at your doorstep, you'll have convenient access and a quick commute to meetings.

Visitors to Artisphere, Fall for Greenville or the many other seasonal festivals enjoy the hotel's downtown Greenville, SC address. A moment beneath the lighted trees of Main Street will convince you why Great Places in America named this a Top 10 Main Street. The hotel is ideally situated for students and parents touring Furman, Bob Jones or the Governor's School.

A convenient location is only a part of our draw. The sparkling, outdoor pool or the Fitness Center can energize you, and you can start each day with fresh coffee and a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We continue to help you save by providing complimentary parking. History, innovation and industry are at your doorstep at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville Downtown.

View Less
Features
Give your car a break with the hotel's free parking. Greenville, SC has a beautiful and historic downtown, so get a Luna Rosa gelato, wander Main Street and relax at Piazza Bergamo or Falls Park.
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not
View More
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not only while the vehicle is in motion, but also while the vehicle is temporarily stopped due to traffic, a traffic control device or other delays.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just hope my next hotel is as nice... Stayed 5 weeks at the hotel and loved it. Also a very special thank you to Michelle. She was always nice and remembered my name. I always looked forward to her "Hi Mrs. Shaw have a nice day" in the morning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needed rest finishing up the moving, we were exhausted. We needed good rest. The bedding didnot seem as comfortable as in others of the chain but we could have been too tired to really relax. Loved the ability to walk across the parking lot to FATZ to eat and get $2 off June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Highly Recommend, the hotel was really well maintained and the staff was great. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I have been staying here week days for about a month. The only issues I had were a toilet that got stopped up and a refrigerator that had a humming noise. Both were fixed immediately and the staff followed up to ensure that I was satisfied. This is also a smoke free hotel which is very important to me. I am moving on to Simpsonville after this but will not be at the Holiday INN there because they are not 100% Smoke free. Too bad, other than that I love the Holiday INN brand. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very attentive service We arrived late at night and were greeted on arrival. After checking in, the front desk person was very helpful. He even unlocked and opened up the juice machine in the lobby so we could have some orange juice . The pool was very clean and nicely appointed. The rooms are a good size and freshly decorated. The lobby area is also nicely appointed. There was plenty of breakfast food available including muffins and fresh fruit. The location is great with multiple types of restaurants within walking distance and Clemson just a short drive. Will surely stay there again when we visit. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Several Stays here over the years The only things I would like to have seen different: The outdoor Jacuzzi went away apparently a few years ago and was not aware... The desk clerk seemed put off when I wanted to pay cash instead of with plastic when I checked in, so I ended up using my credit card... I wish they had served bacon every day instead of just once...I am not a big sausage fan... May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY EXPRESS OF STATE refer each and everyone to go one of the best staying place in the state of south Carolina and georgia May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service Everyone in our group had a terrific stay. Hotel was very clean, rooms comfortable, we all loved the pillows and the comfortable beds and the breakfast was included. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The young lady with group sales was very professional and pleasant to work with in helping our group set up with a rate that was comfortable with our budget. We will be stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services They worked with our group to provide late check-out due to the tournament schedule. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent experience I really enjoyed the cheerful trendy décor with attention to detail. For a smaller facility it appeared to be run expertly. The personnel was courteous and prompt to serve. The room was clean, I slept well- the bed perfect in comfort! The only thing lacking I could find was the stocking of items in the bathroom- shower cap and mending kit that I've seen in other Holiday Inn Express inns. The breakfast was good , more than sufficient. Overall will be happy to stay again at Anderson Holiday Inn Express! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good night sleep! Fantastic bedding! Slept like a baby! Staff was excellent also. Love the breakfast especially the pancakes. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a fantastic stay at this location, Kudos to the staff April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this particular location. Staff was fantastic. We had a great night sleep on your pillowtop beds, mattress was excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY! In February, my family and I stayed at this location. This was our third time to stay there. Why have we stayed so many times? First of all, my daughter is seeing doctors at Schriener's Hospital and because of the stresses of taraveling and going to these appointments, no other hotel could beat the Hioliday Inn in Anderson, SC. Everything about our stay was great and from the moment management found out that we were staying due to visits to Schrener's. THE RED CARPET was rolled out. Any request we had the staff was there to assist us or many times take care of it for us. The staff always goes way beyond the call of duty for us and to spoil my daughter with warm chocolate chip cookies! We will soon return for another stay and highly recommend Anderson Holiday Inn! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Average of what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable bed, hot breakfast. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs minor repairs, cleaning staff has odd practices. Is it normal for housekeeping to put old newspapers inside your suitcase? Because that happens. The showerhead in my bathroom was not attached to the wall, so attempts to aim the flow were unsuccessful. The pipe just sled back into the void beyond the plastic form. But other than those minor annoyances, this place isn't bad. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate! Always clean, always professional. Great place to stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay I was so very pleased with my stay. The staff was very kind, the breakfast was beyond my expectations, and the room was clean and comfortable. I felt like this was wonderful value for money. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually have a better experience I asked for a military discount and was told I would get one. I don't think I did. I paid a higher rate than I ever have at that hotel. During the night I called the desk because I was having trouble with the tv. The guy at the desk was rude and told me the cable was out. I had no way of knowing that. He acted as if I was supposed to know. I thought perhaps I wasn't using the remote correctly. I think this hotel might want to re-think promoting the Fatz next door. I've tried that place several times and it's the absolute worst Fatz anywhere. Like I said I usually have good experiences in Anderson but was disappointed this time. I think I will try another hotel next time I'm in Anderson. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my weekend getaway we had a great time.the staff was wonderfull, i cant wait to stay there again January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Standards Clean, comfortable, nice location off interstate with plenty of walking-distance dining options. All good, nice desk staff. Thanks, shall return. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by paint The door facings and the ceiling in the bathroom needs painting. Ceiling is peeling and door and trim is very dirty looking the staff was very good December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel We have stayed here many times because we have family nearby. Its clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made this a 5-star experience! The staff at this hotel was wonderful! They were courteous and friendly and met every need I had, from a desire for cookies when I was hungry to a need for safety pins and even alcohol pads to remove sticky race numbers from my arms! Diana was great at problem-solving and providing what I needed. Everyone at the desk was cheerful, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We had a great stay and would stay here again! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service,nice rooms,convenient location Holiday Inn Express is always my 1st choice but this particular Holiday Inn Express is my favorite. The location is convenient and close to the interstate but it is super quiet. Within walking distance to several restaurants, fast food and a nice movie theater. The rooms are extra clean and the beds are comfy. I feel very safe in this area and in this hotel. The staff is THE BEST here. Good customer service is important and they are on top of things with great attitudes and efficiency. I travel a lot and I highly recommend this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by working in Anderson Perfect location surrounded by restaurants and bars. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy Really was impressed with this Holiday Inn Express! From the first greeting to the last farewell, the staff, room and breakfast were great. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good We stay in the holiday inn because of comfort and price and normally good rooms .we asked for room with jacuzzi and when we got in the tub it didn't work yet we paid for the room a good price.we were not offered any apologies nor cut in room price.I hope that the holiday inns are not getting cheap on hotel repairs because I would find another place to lay my head,. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The clerk upon our arrival, Diane, was a true host. She made a lasting impression that speaks well of Holiday Inn. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and breakfast nice staff, clean rooms, and a good breakfast. The only bed thing was some kids egged my company vehicle and some other guests cars. July 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with any questions In Greenville, SC our hotel's amenities are the best
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading