• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for service animals. There is a 250 dollar recovery fee for non service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking is available for our guests use and is provided complimentary throughout your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0539

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless
View More

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access in all the hotel's rooms. With Greenville, SC businesses from Michelin North America to Brains On Fire at your doorstep, you'll have convenient access and a quick commute to meetings.

Visitors to Artisphere, Fall for Greenville or the many other seasonal festivals enjoy the hotel's downtown Greenville, SC address. A moment beneath the lighted trees of Main Street will convince you why Great Places in America named this a Top 10 Main Street. The hotel is ideally situated for students and parents touring Furman, Bob Jones or the Governor's School.

A convenient location is only a part of our draw. The sparkling, outdoor pool or the Fitness Center can energize you, and you can start each day with fresh coffee and a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We continue to help you save by providing complimentary parking. History, innovation and industry are at your doorstep at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville Downtown.

View Less
Features
Give your car a break with the hotel's free parking. Greenville, SC has a beautiful and historic downtown, so get a Luna Rosa gelato, wander Main Street and relax at Piazza Bergamo or Falls Park.
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not
View More
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not only while the vehicle is in motion, but also while the vehicle is temporarily stopped due to traffic, a traffic control device or other delays.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, comfortable, cost effective, modern facility. I really like the Holiday Inn Express hotels and stay at them frequently. Just one issue with this location - be aware that the hotel is slightly hidden behind another hotel and is a little difficult to find. Otherwise, an excellent choice of a hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in all regards This was a very welcoming hotel, great looking room as well as comfortable. Impressive breakfast choices as well. Highly reccommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in all areas We were very pleased with just about every aspect of our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast provided lots of food options, including high protein items that we enjoy. The elevator was slow, but other than that, our experience was excellent. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great stay. I reccommend this place to anyone. very clean great breakfast June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Service You'll be treated like family. They bend over backwards to ensure the customers are satisfied with their stay. I've stayed here many times and have never been disappointed in the cleanliness or comfort. I truly appreciate the friendliness of the staff, who do their nest to remember names and offer greetings and help with anything you need. Recommend this particular Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great location (Close to Clemson University) super clean June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Items left in room We would especially like to thank your staff for "recovering" our pillows that were left in our room. We commend the staff for their willingness to take the pillows to the front desk; for their willingness to take the time to call our home phone and leave a message and for holding the pillows for a family member to pick up. We do appreciate this kindness!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEMREview Good value, and good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Provided a pre printed list of local restaurants with directions to each. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The grounds of the hotel were clean and maintained. The front desk and service personnel were kind caring and attentive to our needs. we will be staying there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place very, very ,very clean, good value, and staff was great June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean! Lamp shade was a crushed and reused. Bathroom shower stall had a crack in the floor and patched very poorly, and the ceiling fixture in the bathroom had a stain around it and it was noticeable. Breakfast was fair, but it was hot and the coffee was great. IHOP directly across the street if you want expanded menu. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant and attentive hotel staff My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We were in town to meet with the builder of a new house we purchased and plan to stay here when in town until our house is ready. Everyone that worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People Great hotel experience. Clean, quiet, and helpful staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I have stayed here several times this year. The hotel is exceptionally clean. The staff is very helpful, especially Robyn!. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience! The hotel is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Very convinent shopping and a good healthy envoirment. All are kindly and warmly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was great. Everything was clean and the staff maintained it. Also the staff was efficient and nice. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This is an exceptional Holiday Inn Express. Front desk was warm and welcoming. Room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was better than the usual breakfast with plenty of hot choices. Fitness Center was extremely clean with good equipment. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable This was our first stay here and we would certainly go back, It was extremely clean, the exercise equipment was in excellent shape, and the bed was comfortable. Everyone was very friendly. Highly recommend. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort The hotel was close to Clemson University and the downtown. Just a short ride to see the University and visit my sister-in-law. The botanical gardens and arboretum were beautiful and a great spot to walk. I was also able to play a round of golf at the University golf course. Downtown has several fun restaurants with outside seating. It was a great time. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clamson stay I had a good time in Holiday Inn at Clemson. The staff was very friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was closed but the hotel offered an option to use a local club. Excellent strategy! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Clemson We always stay here. Very comfortable and quiet. The managers are very helpful and courteous. I appreciate their kind and friendly nature. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, convenient to campus. Top notch staff! Location is very convenient to Clemson University. The staff is top notch, very friendly and helpful. Property is very clean and comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We all had a great time. Look forward to coming back soon! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable furnishings and friendly service Having to work away from home is never easy, however this place makes me feel welcome and provided a safe, warm, & comfortable place to stay. The folks at the front desk were of great service both for the things I needed at the hotel and for advice of the area. Thanks for a great place to stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time in tiger town Being a platinum, I usually am upgraded, given a token water bottle or something, and greated as a platinum member. None of that happened during this stay. Other than that, it was fine. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip. All good, clean nice room, good breakfast. There should be better signage on the road, missed the entrance to this hotel twice. No recognition of IHG club membership. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive helpful staff We brought an air mattress but forgot the pump. When we called the front desk to ask for one, they immediately sent up a rollaway bed with pillows and linens. They also allowed a noon checkout to help us with our Clenson tour. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Single King - Near Ice Machine and Janitor Closet Overall the room was nice, though it did not feature the couch and separate sitting area that was shown on the website during booking. The worst part of the stay was how loud the room was. This was from the AC, refrigerator, the near by ice machine, janitor closet, and even the plumbing. There may not be a way to get around the loud AC and fridge, but the rest should have been considered during construction. Some additional insulation and/or denser drywall would have served well here. Beyond that, the room was clean and breakfast was good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating & Friendly Staff I travel here on business frequently, and the staff here really go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I recently worked night shift and they made arrangements to clean my room in the evening - what a nice benefit. Highly recommend this location. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit to Clemson Went to spend a weekend with our daughter at Clemson and Holiday Inn Express was great choice to rest after walking around campus all day. Great experience. I'll go back for sure. November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with any questions In Greenville, SC our hotel's amenities are the best
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading