• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for service animals. There is a 250 dollar recovery fee for non service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Surface parking is available for our guests use and is provided complimentary throughout your stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0539

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless
View More

Greenville Hotel's Keeping Southern Charm In Business

Greenville is home to some of the Upstate's largest and most exciting industries, including Fluor, Windstream, GE, Michelin and BMW. This Greenville, SC hotel's location is close to the hustle and bustle of Main Street and minutes from I-385 and I-85, as well as within walking distance of everything from the Bi-Lo Center to the endless downtown restaurants and shops.

Business travelers enjoy the convenience of free wired and wireless Internet access in all the hotel's rooms. With Greenville, SC businesses from Michelin North America to Brains On Fire at your doorstep, you'll have convenient access and a quick commute to meetings.

Visitors to Artisphere, Fall for Greenville or the many other seasonal festivals enjoy the hotel's downtown Greenville, SC address. A moment beneath the lighted trees of Main Street will convince you why Great Places in America named this a Top 10 Main Street. The hotel is ideally situated for students and parents touring Furman, Bob Jones or the Governor's School.

A convenient location is only a part of our draw. The sparkling, outdoor pool or the Fitness Center can energize you, and you can start each day with fresh coffee and a hot meal from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We continue to help you save by providing complimentary parking. History, innovation and industry are at your doorstep at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Greenville Downtown.

View Less
Features
Give your car a break with the hotel's free parking. Greenville, SC has a beautiful and historic downtown, so get a Luna Rosa gelato, wander Main Street and relax at Piazza Bergamo or Falls Park.
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not
View More
Announcements
Starting April 1, 2014 the City of Greenville has passed into law the distracted driving ordinance which prohibits the use of handheld mobile devices while operating a vehicle. This includes not only while the vehicle is in motion, but also while the vehicle is temporarily stopped due to traffic, a traffic control device or other delays.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased I live 10 minutes from this hotel and only booked a room so my two year old twin grandchildren could swim in the heated pool. The pool was not heated in fact it was freezing and we could not even get into it. I let this be know to front desk and even they were very apologetic, nothing changed. They told me to check in two hours, same thing COLD, they said to check in morning, same thing COLD. It seems like the temperature of the pool that is advertised as heated, should be checked on a regular basis, but they said it wasn't. Very disappointed because the babies had bee told we were going swimming at a hotel and they were all excited. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here is great, works with you and resolves any issues. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel After spending a stressful day at Orientation, it was nice to lay down in such a new , clean room! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the place This is a clean and comfortable hotel, but "most" of the staff make it above average. Breakfast choices are standard to HIE's and aren't worth the trouble. Would love to see an upgrade in that area. I stay here often and plan to going forward. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful Staff Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They were willing to accommodate every request, big or small!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative for the road We often stay in Clemson while dropping our kids off at camp in the area. This hotel is well-managed, the rooms are large, and the decor is nice. I like the beds there, the AC worked well, and the kids like the small pool. The only thing that bothered me this last time was I could smell a faint urine odor in the bathroom (and even out into the room at times). I absolutely hate that, so that was a bit of a turn off for me. Hoping that someone sees this and makes sure some extra scrubbing happens. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I thought it had just opened! This property is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. From the friendly welcome to the squeaky clean room, everything was great. Clemson is blessed to have such a nice place for its guests. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN NICE ROOM HAVE STAYED IN AND AROUND SENECA/CLEMSON AREA FOR YEARS AND THIS PROPERTY IS THE BEST WE HAVE FOUND TO DATE. MOTEL STAFF VERY COURTEOUS AND ROOM CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was very clean and staff attentive. Pool room seemed a little chilly for an indoor pool, but that did not stop the kids. Elevator got bogged down during the day with housekeeping using them, but overall a good, clean property from Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My first time staying at this holiday inn express. Staff was VERY nice and the hotel was clean, close to clemson university and several very good restaurants. I will always make this my 1st choice when coming to Clemson University area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel service, we were on the first floor and the staff was very proactive in making sure that a very vocal crowd were quieted by 10 pm. One night stay for a visit to Clemson U. Only drawback is finding entrance on the first pass by. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Brand New Hotel! Staff, Fitness Center, Breakfast area and rooms are excellent. Will be staying here again. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Nice Modern Hotel Great hotel,clean,modern and up to date. The best front desk staff I have ever,Candice and Matthew went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for the stay. Breakfast was good. If you travel to Clemson this is the place to stay! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a very clean hotel and very friendly service! The breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express on our next trip to Clemson! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right This was a good stay. Front desk folks were attentive and on top of things. Hotel was busy, but no issues in the corridors or lobby or getting help when needed. Parking is decently lit nearer to the hotel. Night person was great when we had a small gathering of folks in the lobby after a wedding. Rooms were decent. Fitness area was adequate. Breakfast was well stocked and set up cleanly. Overall, a good stay, Just Right. PS. It looks like a Safeway or Publix or some shopping center is in construction across the street. that'll be convenient in the future. PPS. Not much they can do for Priority Members. We're Platinum, but needing 2 beds, that didn't really gain us anything. But realistically, it's an HI Express, so it fit the bill. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay New motel. The place was extremely clean and comfortable. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great place to stay. I travel to Clemson for work purposes and this has become my second home. Great staff, always helpful and friendly. Highly recommend. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very accomodaing, made several key recommendations to make my visit better. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great choice if you are in the Clemson area. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient to campus, great breakfast, reasonably priced, clean & prompt service. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by better options Travelling with two high school juniors on a college tour. Did not find the holiday inn express good value compared to all of the other hotels that we stayed at. Many choices in clemson with similar location, will try another next time. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Clemson was great!! The room was comfortable and clean!! I was impressed with the cleaning staff as they extremely dedicated to their goal! This hotel is clean!! Staff was friendly and helpful! I needed to replace my cell phone upon departure, and was given helpful service with great directions and late check out to tailor my needs. Just overall a great stay!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for weekend visit Very clean room with large comfortable beds. Clean bathroom with great water pressure. Quiet with no road noise. Staff went out of their way to be pleasant and welcoming. Very good breakfast included. Short drive to Clemson University. No complaints at all from this guest. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service My handicapped sister was traveling with me, and every single person we encountered went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. My sister had a problem with her motorized scooter, and not only did the staff try to help fix the problem, but also pushed her to the car on the scooter when they couldn't solve the problem. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the decor throughout the property and will certainly stay with you when we are next in Clemson! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the hotel accommodated our large group with ease. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Been to this HIEX twice now. Both times were fabulous. Great rooms. Clean. Staff knowledgeable of the area Mohave a freshman coming to Clemson in the fall. Will stay here many more times I'm sure. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service What else can we ask when they recognize and great you. This is the best experience I had so far compared to any place I have stayed. Except for same repeating breakfast each day (Great for people who stay a day, Regular visitors might not like this), its hard to rely on having a great breakfast. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service The rooms were great; clean and organized and all the people were smiling and gently doing their best to make me feel comfortable and providing help when and how I needed. Great hotel. Congratulations! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We were very pleased to stay comfortably at the HI Express in Clemson. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room quite comfy. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Downtown Greenville Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with any questions In Greenville, SC our hotel's amenities are the best
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading