Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No morning paper at door. Noisy. Roach in stairwell. No itemized bill under door. Rude GM. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Motel we have stayed in in a long time The motel was very clean. I only wish all the motels were like this one. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They were always willing to help or meet our needs. We will stay there again when in Greenville. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Debbie, who works the breakfast area, went so above and beyond to help with a request I had. She left her station, tracked down what I had asked for and was going to leave the items in my room. I met up with her at the elevator and she gave me the items I asked for along with a note that she wrote asking if the items were sufficient or if I needed more. She was super nice with her response to my request. She was also really pleasant and cheerful with everyone in the breakfast area. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property and Staff The facility is top notch and the staff goes out of their way every time to make sure that all of the guest's needs are taken care of every day. Thanks to all. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from staff This has to be one of the best hotels that I stay at. If you ever need anything the staff is most helpful. I went down for breadfast the first morning of my stay and requested some suger free syrup. They were out. The next morning when I went down for breakfast Debbie had went and got some for me. I thought that was wonderful. That is just an example of the service there. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in an AWESOME location!!! Great room! Comfy stay! HD channels on the TV didn't work the entire stay so that was an issue since my 5 year old was with me!! But, overall there was PLENTY of shopping on the exit with the hotel and the location was wonderful for anyone who is taking a family on vacation!!! There is a Target and Wal-Mart within 5 minutes of the hotel on the same exit! Also, there is a "strip mall' directly across the street!! Plenty of places to eat as well!!! Anything from Fast Food to sit down and eat places! There is also a place called "Frankie's Fun Park" which has an arcade, fun house, golf course, and go karts!!! I loved the hotel and the staff was very helpful! Indoor pool was a plus since there was storms every afternoon of our stay!!! I would HIGHLY recommend it for anyone with children of all ages!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy The room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable and so was the pull out couch. Staff was wonderful from check in to check out. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again On first impression, the hotel was neat and clean. The room itself was a good size, with a king size bed and pull out sofa, fridge and microwave. The bathroom also met with my approval. The breakfast room had ample seating and we enjoyed the breakfast items that were offered. Woodruff Road is a great location because of its shopping and many restaurants. We have already reserved three nights in August as our daughter will be attending a local university in the fall. It will be our first choice of places to stay over the next four years. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Attractive Place to Stay We were very impressed with the hotel. The bed was firm and comfortable, the A/C worked really well, and we especially appreciated the hot breakfast provided. We will stay here again the next time we go to Greenville. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference! Not only was our overall stay a great value, but the staff made it even better! From the time we walked in the door and asked Tom a lot of questions about getting around, to the time they sent the laptop I had left behind by UPS, I found this hotel to be the best experience I have ever had! We had previously stayed at a Holiday Inn Suite in Columbia, SC, and our experience there wasn't the best. By comparison, this hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Just what we needed as we spent the time visiting my aunt and cousin. I made sure when I had the chance to express my pleasure at how nice the staff was whenever I met a staff person. I most certainly will be staying at this hotel in the future because of my family's wonderful time here. It also helped that the assisted living place where my aunt lives was down the street a couple of miles away. I will definitely tell anyone who's coming out your way to stay at your place! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Excellent, Excellent Excellent staff; excellent rooms; excellent amenities. Need I say more!!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep I almost slept better here than at home. Either the bed was extremely comfortable or I was exhausted when I went to bed each night. Rooms are kept clean and beds are always great at this facility. The fire alarms do work in this hotel, one went off 1 night/morning do to a faulty motor on one of the elevators. The alarm went off around 5:15am, the hotel staff already had the breakfast bar setup so most of us went ahead and ate breakfast once they figured out it wasn't something that would prevent us from staying inside the hotel other than the loud alarm ringing until the fire dept arrived. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad to finally get to Holiday Inn Express... After staying for 2 nights in a 5-star (extremely overpriced) hotel in Atlanta, GA (where EVERY amenity cost extra), we were so glad to finally check into the Holiday Inn Express on Woodruff Road in Greenville, SC!! We arrived later in the evening and were greeted by very friendly staff at the counter, then easily made our way to our "home-away-from-home" for the next 4 nights. This was our second stay at this particular Holiday Inn, and we were just as pleased as the first visit. A clean, comfortable room with FREE wifi and a FREE, delicious breakfast each morning made this a very enjoyable stay! All the staff we encountered (from front desk to housekeeping to the dining room) were pleasant, and did their jobs well. KUDOS to a hotel that wasn't glitzy/fancy, but was comfortable & accommodating instead! Will definitely stay here again in the future! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff This is one of my favorite stays in 4 states. The staff is excellent and Elaina is the best anywhere. They all treat u like family. If she ever leaves, I guess I will to...... May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean quiet room I have stayed in very few hotels that match the level of cleanliness of this hotel. The staff at this location have done an excellent job of upkeep and maintenance. This location was also very convenient to area restaurants and shopping. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a Conference This was a wonderful hotel to have a conference in...the rooms were large and had everything you needed. Very, Very clean which is important to me. Also easily accessible to shopping and restaurants. The conference room was large and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and that was greatly appreciated. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great place for the business traveler This is a great hotel for business travel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are big, and the breakfast is hot. I stay with them twice a month and I wish everywhere I stayed had staff this nice. Thanks for always taking care of me! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms, friendly staf I stay at this hotel frequently, consistent performance every time. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best stays When arriving at the hotel the hallway had the smell of cigarette smoke. Parked out to the side new my room on the first floor and didn't realize how close i was to the trash bin. Woke up the next day to an awful smell when i went outside to my truck. Appeared that someone had spilled the trash while taking it out. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & price, rooms need some work We were generally happy with the amenities which are standard for all Holiday Inn Express Hotels. However, the water pressure in our bathroom was very low, and the carpet and upholstered chair seats were wet. The front desk told me that they had cleaned the carpet and chairs because it was supposed to be rented to someone else the next day. But he came in early, so they gave him our room and hoped things would dry out by the time we arrived. The worst thing was they did NOT tell us and I sat on the chair and got my pants all wet. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit I attend a conference in Greenville SC each year and we have stayed here each year. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but be careful of the room assignment. The staff was great. I used the shuttle service to and from the airport. They are very accomodating, they will pick you up and take you in at any time. This was very helpful on this trip. The property is in a pretty good area as there are various resturants close by. My experience was tarnished by the fact that my non-smoking room smelled like a very stuffy smoking room. They were not able to move me, unfortunately. I am not sure how this translates to other rooms at this property. The room also needed some maintenance. The bed was ok, not great. The pillows were ok but a bit lumpy. I would probaby stay here again, depends on the smell of the room. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but.... Over priced. Staff was wonderful and helped on several counts and was knowledgeable of the area. Would have been a most excellent stay for about $80 or so - but over priced as it was. Property is a bit tired as is the furniture. Heat unit was noisy. May I recommend a hot water kettle and decent instant coffee? None of the hotel coffees are good. Much prefer just some instant hot chocolate for the wife and a couple good instant coffee packs like in Europe and Asia. A fridge is always nice too when travelling. Again tho, your staff did a great job both behind the desk and in the breakfast room. Again, for $80 this would have been wonderful but overpriced for shape it's in. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the circus Friday and Saturday. Complained about the 30-40 kids running up and down the hallways. They were slamming doors and yelling to one another. When we called to complain, they said they didn't know whos kids was whos. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Spent two day here and have to say that it was probably the "best" sleep Ive had in a hotel for sometime! February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I was overall pleased with this hotel and would stay again. My only gripe is that the drain stopper in the bathroom sink was broken. It was stuck in the down position. I had to pry it out of place and take it out of the sink. It was annoying as I felt that it would likely be a problem that no one would report due to being trivial, but it was truly annoying. Otherwise, no other issues. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great location and staff! Enjoyed Twin Peaks resturant. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff and great location to everything I need when in town. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Beds are beds but hospitality is special and varied. At this property, hospitality is key and natural. You can't help feel like a guest and a friend at the same time. I felt like this was my home during my extended stay. I couldn't ask for anything more. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a review Normally I don't write reviews for the hotels I stayin, but the Holiday Inn Express on Woodruff Road is truly an exception. From check-in to check-out, the entire staff was very friendly, very knowledgable regarding the area and very helpful. Sleeping room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I loved the availability of coffee around the clock. Overall, I would highly recommend this property. December 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>