• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologies as our hotel does not allow pets, only service animals. Please contact a member of our Guest Services Team and they be happy to assist you with suggestions for pet accommodations during your stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Greenridge
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Fluor Enterprises
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Millenium Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Michelin
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site, large open parking, Bus/RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:106
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0549

Greenville Guests Love Hotel's Central Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville I-85 & Woodruff Road places visitors near I-85, so traveling in and out of the area is simple. And since vibrant downtown Greenville is nearby, the hotel's guests love being near the Bi-Lo Center and more.

Greenville, SC is booming with business, and we provide guests with the best in corporate amenities. You can use the Business Center any time and host large-scale meetings thanks
View More

Greenville Guests Love Hotel's Central Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville I-85 & Woodruff Road places visitors near I-85, so traveling in and out of the area is simple. And since vibrant downtown Greenville is nearby, the hotel's guests love being near the Bi-Lo Center and more.

Greenville, SC is booming with business, and we provide guests with the best in corporate amenities. You can use the Business Center any time and host large-scale meetings thanks to our event space that can accommodate up to 150 people. Finally, we are located near GSP International Airport and area businesses. BMW, GE, Michelin, Fluor, CU ICAR, Hubbell Lighting and Hollingsworth Park call Greenville, SC home.

The hotel's guests in Greenville, SC love being near the Bi-Lo Center and the area's best shows. The world-class Peace Center for the Performing Arts promises top-notch productions, as well. Downtown Greenville is also home to a varied collection of one-of-a-kind shops and unique restaurants, so be sure to explore the West End and Main Street while visiting. Falls Park and Fluor Field are also located in downtown and promise a great afternoon of outdoor fun.

We are proud to combine top amenities with a great location! Sign off on work assignments with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and start the day with a hot meal from the free breakfast bar. Be sure to ask about our packages, too. We hope to welcome you soon!

View Less
Features
While in Greenville, SC, remember that the hotel's meeting space is unique and large enough to host 150. We are able to cater any type of function at a fraction of a full-service hotel's price.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel in 20 years This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. Overall poor condition. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This hotel provided us with a 2 queen suite and it was perfect! Plenty of room, clean, comfortable. All appliances worked and the kitchen even had paper plates and plastic ware. The location was within walking distance to downtown and the great variety of shops. Even the water falls were close enough to walk. Had a great experience!! The only negative we could find was how to turn off the under counter light. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies Weekend Had a great time again in Greenville for the E-Women Conference. This is the third year that I have stayed at this hotel for the conference. I wish the conference planners would make a special rate with this hotel for the weekend, they only have special rates with hotel outside the city which is not as convenient as this hotel. The rates are high at this hotel (especially with all the added taxes) but it is the cheapest in the area for downtown hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff are always nice. I would like to see one gluten free option in the morning, I am very allergic to gluten so I had few choices for breakfast in the morning. Other than that is a great place to stay! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting We had a board meeting at this hotel for three days. We all stayed at the hotel. We had an excellent experience. The staff was excellent. Our board meeting was set up wonderfully. It was a great experience during a busy time. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience On my recent trip, I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Normally at a Holiday Inn Express, I would be greeted and given an honors member bag (water & chips). Check in was hasty and not terribly friendly. No bag. Room was cold upon arrival and had to adjust the temp a couple times at night to keep it warm enough to sleep. Only body long super soft pillows were on the bed. Not comfortable. And finally, the internet was not working. After trying to adjust my computer to their system per the instructions in the room, I called about an hour into trying. I was told that they were switching providers soon and the service would be intermittent. I was able to use the internet about 1 hour during my entire 2 night stay. I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillow not too comfortable We have stayed at this particular hotel several times The beds are small queens and pillows not so great! It's very convenient and clean We were disappointed that we were not allowed to Get a late check out because they were "booked" even though the internet said they had available rooms and our room had not been cleaned before 2:00 the day before. They began to attempt to get us out right before 11 am even after saying we could stay til 12. Then the knocks on the door then the phone calls!! Very annoying! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Nothing bad about this place. Everything was wonderful. We Love to Visit Greenville and we'll be bad. Thanks HIE February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For ease of Downtown and Restaurants Nice place. Was here on business during an ice storm. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Looks like they have been recently remodeled in an "updated" feel similar to other hotels. The breakfast is the same at every HIE so I can't comment on that. I'd stay here again. Quick trip to all the restaurants you want. Good recommendation for a restaurant from the front desk. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud heater We stayed here back in Jan of 2013 and our heater was broke. There was no other rooms available so we had to deal with it. We stayed again on Jan 25 and our heater was so loud that we couldnt sleep. I am not sure what the problem is but when you tell someone at the front desk about your problem it seems like they dont even care. I really like the location of this property..downtown greenville..but next time I will have to try another hotel because of these problems... January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We chose the Holiday Inn Express based on it's location, walking distance from downtown Greenville and Falls Park. It worked out perfectly. The room was clean but the bed was on the soft side for my liking. My husband wasn't impressed by the breakfast. Overall, it sufficed for our purposes, and I would stay here again in the future. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Downtown Greenville Satyed at other places in Greenville and this is my favorite. Clean Quiet Rooms Great Location just a short walk to most everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & awesome front desk staff We were in Greenville to attend a debutante ball. I loved the location. Easy stroll to Main Street & all the shops & activities downtown Greenville has to offer. My only complaint would be that our room was near the hotel laundry & we were awakened both mornings by the loud conversations in the hallway. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel on a return trip to Greenville. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice... Have stayed at this location many times and it is always very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn I usually check Holiday Inn brands first and have stayed here a few times before. I like Holiday Inns in general and find them rather consistant in their offerings. A tip: first floor is the 200 level, 2nd floor is the 300 level and so on. Therfore room 306 is on the 2nd floor. Although 306 is a spacious King room avoid this room unless you don't mind the thumping of the laundry machines below. At least they wait until the morning to run them. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, Clean and great location! I had to make a last minute reservation, when I made the reservation online there were no kings available. I arrived at this hotel and the staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get me a king room and ware so professional. The young lady at breakfast was a delight. Keep it Holiday. Great job and thank you again. KK Wright December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and location! Wonderful location, easy walk around downtown and to several museums. Room was quite comfortable, very clean. Only one complaint: do NOT accept room 204! It is right next to the laundry and housekeeping area. I had no idea how early (or noisy) they started the wash! I only stayed one night or would have requested a different room. Breakfast buffet was okay (at best). Not many choices, "hot foods" weren't very hot. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee but no cream Nice room Great location Breakfast good except no cream for the coffee...both days, even after we pointed it out...all they had was hazelnut coffee mate...yuck! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The survices received and recognition for being Platinum were miserable and far below any other HI property I stay on. Way overpriced for this market, had to ask for bill on check out, nothing offered for being Platinum, not even recognized for such. I will not stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable stay. Besides one little surprise, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville was great! Our surprise was two full boxes of leftovers left by the previous customer in the microwave in our room. Needless to say, I quickly removed them and placed them outside of the door for pick-up. Otherwise, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would certainly consider staying at this property if i happen to be in Greenville again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Downtown This little Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location. On the north edge of downtown within easy walking distance of all of downtown Greenville. Our room was great, internet worked fine and service was top notch. We have also stayed in higher priced hotels down by the river and found this to be a more economical choice, with no sacrifice in service or comfort. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They were always pleasent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern The location is great, and the hotel is clean, modern, and exactly what you would expect from a HIE. The only complaint would be that the 1st floor room in which I stayed was loud early in the morning due to the breakfast buffet being set up for the next morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This property is located on Main Street Greenville Downtown but still walking distance to every thing on Main Street. Property has outdoor pool which is a plus for me as I look forward to my afternoon swims and sun during the warm times. Since its an express I can only comment the service at check in which was perfect. Breakfast is typical express and no reason to comment. Property has been updated and is quiet. I couldn't find anything to complain about other than maybe some further parking lot lighting for security otherwise perfect place to stay on a budget with all the same results as the higher priced high end hotels blocks away. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Refreshed My hats off to Management and Staff who have made each of my stays at Greenville-Downtown excellent. I will continue to make it my first choice when Im here either for buisness or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review When I stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites, I would of enjoyed my experience better had the bathroom not smelled of urine. I felt like I had to be careful all around the room, because I kept wondering what else was lurking in the room. I also experienced a barking dog that hindered me from sleeping. I'm not sure if I'm the only one, but the pillows on the bed could stand to be a little bigger. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay Ok at best. Room was not consistently cleaned everyday. Some days some of the toiletries were not all replaced. The bathroom smelled. There were days that I noted to change the linens and they surely were not. Wifi is as slow as can be. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labour day weekend in Greenville In Green ville for work and stayed in Holiday Inn for labor day weekend, Hotel situated a short walk from main street, very well situated. Forgot my adapter plug and computer power supply, no help from reception which is unusual for a holiday inn. Staff did not have much idea how to deal with foreigner's questions or needs, where can I see the UK soccer games ? don't know, I eventually discovered too late they were shown live in Sharkey's bar. The room was really great and the room attendants friendly and efficient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near everything We chose this hotel on our recent visit to Greenville for several reasons. 1. Walking distance to center of G'Vegas (we came for a fun concert#, 2. good value compared to other nearby hotels #Free internet, free parking and free breakfast with those yummy cinnamon rolls) 3. We are Rewards members of this brand and find the HIEx properties to be a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to have dinner. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We will be back to Greenville and will again chose this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid line comfort Staff was courteous & helpful. Dominic Arsensal was helpful with directions and other services. The morning kitchen staff was friendly, too. I have stayed at newer HIE hotels which were not nearly as expensive. I'm not sure why the rooms were $152 a night in such a small town. Maybe business travelers will pay it but those of us with 3 kids in college, can't! September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel in Greenville, SC
Hotel in Greenville, SC
Select to close.
Hotel in Greenville, SC I-85 Hotel Greenville, SC. Hotel near downtown Greenville, SC.  Hotel Lobby Hotel on Woodruff Road Hotel near Blue Ridge Mountains Hotel near Hubble Lighting in Greenville, SC.  Great Room Hotel near Shops at Greenridge on Woodruff Road.  Lobby Seating Hotel near downtown Greenville SC and Falls Park Greenville, SC hotel on Woodruff Road Hotel near Greenville Drive Stadium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading