• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed. Subject to additional cleaning fee of 100.00

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Greenwood Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Marion County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
NCAA Hall of Fame, Indiana State Museum, Eiteljorg
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Indianapolis Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private parking lot, well lighted, bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood, Indiana so close to downtown Indianapolis, with a personality all its own, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from the Indianapolis Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Fieldhouse and Victory Field. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood, IN convenient location to businesses in Indianapolis, Greenwood and Franklin, allows our hotel's guests to spend less time on the road and more time with clients. Our 24-hour Business Center,
View More
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood, Indiana so close to downtown Indianapolis, with a personality all its own, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from the Indianapolis Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Fieldhouse and Victory Field. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood, IN convenient location to businesses in Indianapolis, Greenwood and Franklin, allows our hotel's guests to spend less time on the road and more time with clients. Our 24-hour Business Center, offers a computer, fax and copy services for those who need prepare for meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood IN offers meeting space for up to 75 people. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood IN team suggestions for fun include a visit to the Indianapolis Zoo, The Children's Museum, The Museum of Art is a must see and of course you will want to visit the Indy Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500. Those who love to shop will surely enjoy the Greenwood Park Mall. Staying on the south side of Indianapolis at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood IN, you will enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Breakfast featuring hot items daily in addition to our complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel and our 24 hour Fitness Room.
View Less
Features
If you're visiting Indianapolis, did you know it costs less to stay in Greenwood, Indiana? Compare our hotel's tax rate of 7% to the city's 17%, and we're only 12 miles (20 minutes) from downtown!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Indy visit I have been staying at this hotel for years when I make a trip to Indy. The parking lot is large enough for the hotel, it is always clean and it is well lit at night. The hotel is easy to get to off I-465, making travel to other locations in the area very easy to get to. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, even within walking distance. The hotel is next to the interstate but I've never had an issue with noise, easy to get a good night's sleep here. The front desk staff are always fast, friendly and efficient. They have been always able to assist with reservation changes when my schedule changed. The breakfast area is always clean and I've never seen a shortage of food, even on days when the hotel is fully booked. This hotel is always clean and smells clean, their housekeeping staff deserves as much praise as those on the front desk. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfy rooms. I dont think desk person was friendly. I couldn't use the hot tub, Too many kids in it. stayed in it until 10. I think It would have been nice if it was open untill 11:30. just for adults. Thats way I picked this hotel to relax. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby Music! Loved the instrumentals that was playing when you first walk in. Nice hotel stay from the room to the breakfast. Front desk worker tried to lie to me about something but was caught sounding stupid. Other staff was excellent. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3-day stay Visited Indy for a softball tournament that occurred same time of the Brickyard 400. This hotel had the best value of all the hotels we checked. Only10 minutes from downtown. Enjoyed very comfortable rooms and hearty breakfasts for our 3 day stay. My wife left some items in the room after we checked out but the staff kept them secure until we were able to return 3 days later. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Refreshing Smell While my overall experience was good, the room itself was great. Upon entering the room there was a wonderfully refreshing smell, the room was nice and large and the beds delightful. Breakfast could have been better with either some sort of meat or some sort of fruit. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay at Holiday Inn Express Southeast! I highly do not recommend this hotel and will never stay there! The management could careless about my issues. Pool floor is slick, bathroom door was jam and wouldn't close, got an used shampoo bottle, cartoon network didn't work for us (cartoons channels were more for older kids), air unit not sure what was wrong with it but made the floor swamping wet July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The internet... Really my only gripe with this hotel, at least when I stayed was the internet was SLOW. I frequently have to VPN back into the office for work and the internet kept disconnecting me or requiring me to re-enter the password. Very annoying. Other than than, the property is clean, near several restaurants, and close to the highway which is a plus for me. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortaboe and great service Our stay was very enjoyable. I was meeting my daughter from Wisconsin. We had several small children with us and our suite was great. We spent most of our time at the hotel in the lobby, pool our our room. The staff helped with all that we needed. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I recently stayed in this hotel and had a very comfortable night. The staff was friendly and responded quick to my questions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms No Problems This is a great Motel. You can stay here and not have to worry about anything. Everything was clean and taken care of. Price was competitive. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay and smoker friendly Very nice stay. We visited the Children's Museum and had a great time! I totally understand the non smoking hotel thing and I thank you for making accommodations for smokers closer to the building rather than sending them across the parking lot to smoke by the dumpsters. It is hugely appreciated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our mini fridge made a ticking noise all night and I couldn't sleep. After just in passing talking to the lady at the front desk, she offered me her desk fan as white noise. It saved me. The second night of our stay, we walked in to find a couple stuffed animals that my youngest must have had wrapped in the sheets, propped up against the made up bed to greet him. He was very excited. It was very cute. That was nice of the housekeeping staff to do. The only thing that would have been a little better was fruit on the weekend. I don't know if it's just not offered but there was fruit on Friday, but not Saturday or Sunday. Everything was great! See you again next year! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel was wonderful! We were in town for a softball tournament and stayed two nights. The decor was awesome, the rooms were neat and clean, the beds were heavenly and the front desk staff were great! We would definitely stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable stay for our family. We loved the king sized beds. The pillows and linen were clean and comfortable. The room was clean and very modern. Breakfast had a nice variety of items. The hotel was easy to access from the highway. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room, comfortable bed Great room, very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very busy, but food was plentiful and very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review We had an excellent stay with a last minute reservation. Staff was friendly and we received exactly the accomodations we needed. We were in a handicap room and I would have one suggestion which would be to put a non slip surface in the shower bed for safety. Everything else was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of rates We were quoted a price over the phone and we chose to stay and additional because of rate we were given. We recieved the bill apon check out and it was $20 more than what we were told over the phone. The "guest service managers" were not very accommodating to my situation and our card was billed so much more than we had anticipated! We will never again stay at this location! Make sure your rates are locked when you book! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel chain always know what to expect, great breakfast, comfortable beds, clean, good service, easy excess off busy highways July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility except for one thing. We recently stayed at this facility for 3 nights. Over all the room and the stay were great, clean, friendly staff, seems to be quite new, good location were all strong points. One down fall was the quality of the tv reception in the room. Probably would not have thought anything about it except we noticed the tv in the breakfast room had a super picture and we had also stayed just before at a HI Express hotel in Nashville and tv reception/picture there were great also. Think someone needs to check out the tv in the room that we stayed in. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service! We were on a two week road trip to New England. This hotel was our first overnight stop as well as our last. The room was perfect for our family and the two king beds made it easy for us to get a great night's rest. My oldest said the sofabed was pretty comfortable too. At breakfast on our second stop, we had trouble finding cream cheese. Janice made sure we knew where to find it and then made sure that anything else we needed was taken care of. She was very helpful and very nice. In fact, all of the staff we encountered during both stops were friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service We found this hotel to be in like new condition and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was a little small for the size of the hotel, which made for waiting in line and waiting for a table. A large selection of items on a short counter, so a little crowded, but we would certainly book this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome King beds at a great price The hotel is clean, up to date and a very good deal for the price. The king beds were great and a nice change of pace compared to other hotels with queen beds. We enjoyed our stay and the next time we are back in the area this hotel is where we will stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very conveinient and comfortable stay The Holiday Inn was indeed a perfect place to stay easy to get to and from where my meetings were being held and the accomodation was very amiable and comfortable June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing atmosphere My grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The pool was set at a comfortable temperature. We did not have to wait for our bodies to adjust to the temperature to enjoy the pool. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Would Not Return Would have appreciated more of a variety of choices with the breakfast that was offered. Staffing in breakfast area was insufficent and on the rude side. I would have to say I probably would not return to this particular hotel site. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We came down to Indy for a wedding. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Not a lot of road noise even next to highgway June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel welcomed, just a customer.... A number of issues with this visit: 1. During the week prior to arriving, I called the hotel on two separate occasions, spoke to two different people, and requested a top floor room unless they had an upgrade available. Both times I was told the top floor request would be no problem and the upgrade, if available, would be given at time of check in. My wife was the one to check in and the person at the desk assigned her a standard room, but not on the top floor and failed to even acknowlede my request (EVEN if they couldn't fulfill their promise, they should have at least mentioned they tried). BAD customer service. 2. Although the staff recognized us as Platinum Elite at check in, they failed give the little gift bag until my wife requested it, stating they normally only distribute those on weekdays. WHAT?!??! I guess there's a first time for everything. 3. The breakfast was lacking fruit and oatmeal. The stations were there, but were not stocked for the two mornings I was there. Yeah, pancakes are cool for the kiddos but we enjoy having a bit of fresh fruit, and have come to expect that from HIE. 4. On a positive note, the room was comfortable and we loved the king beds. Our room was closest to the highway but was quite and we all slept well. The pool and hot tub were both excellent as well but the surface surrounding them was very slippery!!!! Bottom line, with the variety of IHG brands in Indy, I will absolutely not stay in this hotel again. I was not treated as a "guest" but as a "customer". This is very unexpected since all of my past experiences with the brand have been excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ApolloGamer Great stay. Kids loved the pool - first hotel I've been at that has a waterfall! My wife and I enjoyed relaxing in the spa at the same time. Beds were wonderful and soft. Really easy to just sink into when you're ready to go to sleep. Breakfast had plenty of options, and the kids loved the pancakes. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and a great place to stay! Clean room, great bed, everything worked and was nice! Would stay here again! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Bad SERVICE Room are nice and large and very clean, but very noisy when kids run up and down halls. Breakfast was the same everyday no variety and NO fruit ever. As a Platinum member I was not recognized, when I asked for water I was told they were out and I was out of luck. Ask for a room away from the highway and was still given one on the highway side. So much for status. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby View Hotel Lobby Lobby View Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenwood IN
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading