• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed. Subject to additional cleaning fee of 100.00

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Victory Field
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Greenwood Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Indianapolis Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private parking lot, well lighted, bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Greenwood, Indiana Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

So close to the city, yet boasting a personality all its own, Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from Indianapolis and home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greenwood. This hotel's location on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana places you just off I-65 near Greenwood Municipal Airport (HFY) and less than 20 minutes from the Indiana Convention Center. With several businesses of Indianapolis and Greenwood nearby, our hotel's guests spend
View More

Greenwood, Indiana Hotel's Guests Stay Smart

So close to the city, yet boasting a personality all its own, Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from Indianapolis and home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greenwood. This hotel's location on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana places you just off I-65 near Greenwood Municipal Airport (HFY) and less than 20 minutes from the Indiana Convention Center. With several businesses of Indianapolis and Greenwood nearby, our hotel's guests spend less time on the road and more time with clients. Use the 24-hour Business Center, which includes a computer, fax and copy services, to help prepare for your meeting in one of our three elegant event rooms.

For a fun time in the city, start your day at Indianapolis Zoo or head to the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Later, explore the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, tour Indianapolis Motor Speedway or see a game at Lucas Oil Stadium. The nearby Greenwood Park Mall offers great shopping for our hotel's guests.

Stay on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana and save with the area's 7% tax while enjoying quality perks. We serve the free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, and offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your workout routine, too. Call today to reserve your home away from home at the Holiday Inn Express® Greenwood hotel.

View Less
Features
If you're visiting Indianapolis, did you know it costs less to stay in Greenwood, Indiana? Compare our hotel's tax rate of 7% to the city's 17%, and we're only 12 miles (20 minutes) from downtown!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay ever From the moment I walked in, It was the worst. I was not greeted as a rewards member or acknowledged. The associate was more concerned about training the new guy. There was only shampoo and no conditioner or lotion. The breakfast was horrible. Over heated eggs with burnt edges everywhere. The coffee was luke warm and there was no containers of creamer as there is at other HIE's. Also, no orange juice for 3 days. There was no hot water throughout the hotel on one of the evenings. There was graffitti written above the head board in my room. Really!!! I have been staying at HIE's for a very long time and this was the worst experience I have had. Unfortunately, I was staying there with 8 other business associates and they had the same experiences. Did company really save money? We should have gone across the street. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Twin King Beds Liked the twin king beds in a large room. Newer hotel. Friendly service. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place to stay! From the start you feel very welcomed! I stayed here with my husband for our getaway from him returning home from overseas. At first our room wouldn't get heat :( However, the staff quickly moved us to another room and it was quite enjoyable! The room was really under priced! It was HUGE and VERY CLEAN! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Excellent location although some highway noise, asked to be moved away from noise, but request was not granted. Loved that the hotel gave service staff off Christmas Day, but would have appreciated extra towels and soap for the day without service. When I mentioned this at checkout, no response from clerk. Breakfast was great and the lady staffing it was wonderful. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Completely adequate, no complaints My stay was comfortable. I have no serious complaints. The room was clean. There were no doughnuts at breakfast, which disappointed me, but I did show up late. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Not Again Check in was easy. Got a room right next to the stairs. Bad idea. Door slammed shut ALL NIGHT LONG. Daughter had room right next to ours but had to be moved because of ants. Eww. Then her TV didn't work. She didn't even get a discount. Sat in lobby Saturday night visiting with family and we were told we were being too loud. Like the title says, probably not again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable HIE I was pleasantly impressed with this HIE from the moment I walked in the door. The people who checked me in were very friendly, and helpful. The standard room was HUGE--big enough to fit two very comfortable king sized beds with plenty of room to spare. Besides the desk, there was also a comfortable chair and ottoman. The breakfast is pretty standard--but it's filling, and everything was replenished frequently. The breakfast area is attractive. The hotel isn't all that far from chain restaurants, but it's definitely a drive. And, the hotel is located right next to I465--which is loud. But, easy on, and easy off the interstate. Inside, though, my hotel room was fairly quiet. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room & very comfortable! We stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was great. Large, clean & beautiful. The only problem we had was a few ants around the jacuzzi. Felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. Will definitely stay again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Lot Make sure u park under a light as our work trailer was broken into in there parking lot. The thief blow torched the locks off our trailer so be careful at this location October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i stayed here two nights and loved it !! super clean, staff was wonderful, quiet, breakfast was good. i would stay here anytime !! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a very nice, clean hotel. After a very long day and week on the highway we were able to relax and had a great nights sleep. Needed to leave early before 7am breakfast but was able to grab a quick bowl of cereal with the help of the desk staff. The breakfast lady was not happy that we arrived a 5 minutes early but we had a deadline to meet. Would return again and would recommend this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snotty girl at check in She was nasty and short and not nice at all..So with so many choices we wont be back..... October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Price, Excellent Service You just can't beat the price. For clean, very comfy room and a free breakfast it's an excellent price. The beds were very comfortable, bathroom was clean, pool and hot tub were very nice and we even hit the work out room which was very nice. Breakfast was great and the location on Emerson is perfect. Lots of restaurants near and very close to downtown. The service was excellent and we were even able to get a late check out with no problems. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and great service A very nice place to stay with a comfortable room. The service recommendation were good. The breakfast worker kept the breakfast room nice and neat. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows, huge rooms, nice employees Huge, clean rooms. Pillows labeled as firm or soft. Employees friendly. Breakfast with fresh made pancakes. Very impressed, will look for Holiday Express in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Check in was great. Only problem with it was that we wanted to split between two credit cards, and was actually charged just to one. Not a very big deal though. The morning clerk when we checked out apologized for the mix up. Got to the room to unload stuff and left, but when we returned we had issue with the TV, front desk clerk after she was done with guest came up and showed us what to do. Stayed two nights the second morning unable to make coffee in the room because housekeeping didn't give us new cups for the coffee. Also housekeeping needs to take a few extra minutes to dust. Other than those couple issues, beds where very comfortable, even with 4 people the water in the shower never lost hot water. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We won't stay at any other hotel other than Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Friendly staff, nice pool, great breakfast! We'll definitely be back next time we go to watch the Colts play! :) October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/clean hotel Clean hotel. Pillows a bit lumpy. Stayed for 9 nights. Overall good experience. Did not have time to try the breakfast Only real complaint...very slow elevators. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great customer service. When explaining I needed to check in early, because I would not be back until after midnight, they checked me in. Since I did not need to go to my room until after I returned, they offered to hold my luggage. The only thing I noticed was the room needed dusted. There was a visible layer of dust on the hard wood surfaces. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Haphazard cleaning, poor communication, no rewards recognition The manager may repeatedly parrott on Trip Advisor about room size & beds however with out attention to cleanliness it is worthless talk. The front desk did not acknowledge the fact that I am an IHG club member (Gold) even though I presented my card to make check-in easier. I get more recognition at a discount chain that I hold a reward card for. The room was dusty but that was minor. When I went to take a shower the next morning the tub was dirty, there was a used bar of soap in the tray and the shower curtain had black fingerprints on it. I just wanted a shower so I pretended I was in a dirty campground shower. The night before we had asked for a late check out and was told no problem but at 11:40 am. housekeeping was knocking on our door and hadn't been informed of our request. When I told the front desk clerk about the shower and housekeeping he mumbled something and said he would let housekeeping know. I guess I was wrong to expect an apology. This was not a good experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench by the entryway We stayed at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Southeast on August 11 and August 18. On the 18th when we arrived there was a person (possibly an employee) seated on the bench appearing to wait for a ride.. She was eating some kind of chips some which had dropped on the sidewalk in front of her. At some point during our checkin and taking everything to our room, she left, but was replaced by a couple of other individuals who were smoking. The stence was disgusting as we passed by them. There were cigarette butts on the area in front of the bench in addition to the chips. The hotel would do well to encourage its employees to eat and smoke elsewhere. And also keep an eye on that area and keep it clean. It was a ,most unpleasant way to check into a hotel. Other than that I had no other issue with the hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for groups We had 9 rooms at this hotel on a Friday night. We checked in late because we had been at an event. They had our rooms and keys ready. I signed all the paperwork while the others went directly to their rooms. They put all the bills under the door in my room so I didn't have to chase down everyone to get their bills. It was fantastic! I was disappointed that they didn't have snacks or water for us as priority club platinum members. Otherwise, it was a great night's rest and away to our conference again the next morning. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Breakfast The breakfast bar was short on many item. Considering it was before 8:00 this was disappointing. Also the room was very dusty. That bothered us. If the room needed a good dusting what else was being missed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, large rooms, stinky bathroom We chose this motel because it offered a room with 2 king sized beds and a pull out couch to fit our large family. The beds were WONDERFULLY comfortable. The room was spacious. The bathroom had a bad smell of urine/mustiness, but looked clean. The pool/hot tub were wonderful. The breakfast was nice though there was no fruit available or oatmeal. With 3 in our family on a gluten free diet, there was not much to eat, but we had brought our own waffles, so it was fine. Instant oatmeal and fruit would have been really nice though....and not at all expensive to provide. The rest of our family really loved the automatic pancake machine and the rest of the food was wonderful. The room was also very nice and quiet. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, contemporary hotel. A very contemporary hotel with exceptionally friendly service. Very clean and well kept. Definitely recommended. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT INDY This hotel is always my first choice when visiting Indy. The hotel is clean and quiet. The parking area is as clean as the inside. The front desk service is always excellent. They recognize me as an rewards club member and even go out of their way on days I arrive early. The hotel almost always has a clean smell to it from the moment you walk in the lobby. I have never had an issue with a room or cleanliness. Even on days when I leave the room later in the day, my room is always clean when I return in the evening. The breakfast area is always clean and has the normal food selections. I definitely recommend this choice to anyone staying in Indianapolis. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wounderful Loved the 2 king beds, kids didn't fight about sharing. Pool was so nice with waterfall and loved that it was salt water pool that is hard to find. Would have like to have fruit out for breakfast and hot cocoa. But over all was a great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spacious and Comfortable Great room, Clean and very spacious. Staff was very accommodating during all interactions. The breakfast options were fine. There was some trouble with the pancake machine on one of the days. They ran out of bananas, bacon, and sausage at various time. Overall if you are staying in Indianapolis I would highly consider this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, will stay there again We will use there services again, very clean & comfortable August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but won't stay here again Room w 2 king beds was large and clean. Breakfast was very poor; no fresh fruit, very few choices on other items, pancake maker broken so only hot items were eggs and gravy. Upon checkout there was vomit all along outside sidewalk and beer cans littering front bench. Obviously staff did not check area or clean this before our 10am checkout. Won't stay at this location again. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby View Hotel Lobby Lobby View
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading