• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and a 25.00 dollar non refundable fee is charged per night. Please request a pet friendly room and advise the front desk that you have a pet at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended at any time while on hotel property.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bausch & Lomb
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Michelin North America
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood 20 Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference suite is ideal for small board meetings, and you can polish your presentation in the Business Center. If you need a ride from the Greenville airport, our hotel's shuttle runs Monday-Friday from 7am to 10pm. Since we're close to I-85 and I-385, you can easily explore the attractions of Greenville, SC. Our hotel's staff recommends a stroll down the tree-lined Main Street or getting in some retail therapy at the popular Haywood Mall, which features more than 150 stores. Feeling adventurous? Take a hike in nearby Paris Mountain State Park. Enjoy great Southern hospitality while you stay at this all-suite property near the Greenville Airport (GSP). Our hotel's free, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Other amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free wired and wireless Internet access. Make the smart choice and stay with us.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near GSP Airport, we have some of the most spacious accommodations since all our rooms are suites. Additionally, each room features perks like free Wi-Fi access and a 32-inch LCD TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I Hate those Electronic Keys I travel a lot for business and I don't like those elctronic keys ... it's a constant struggle to have them work for a 5 day visit , but the real problem occurs when you must wait at reception to get a new key . I beleive that the staff should at least apologize for the inconvience ... request for ground floor room was not met Also the hotel allows the staff to eat from the breakfast offerings ...well around the normal busy time ... the staff descends on the food making it very crowded A group of youth baseball players were visiting ... constant evening noise and running in the hall ways ... No mid week managers reception August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ChesneeAntique Bikes on Main Hotel is wonderful staff very helpful very close to venue. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience The staff was very dedicated to making our stay pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great breakfast FROM THE PARKING LOT TO THE STAFF, EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN AND PROFESSIONALLY, TASTEFULLY LANDSCAPED. THE ROOMS AND BEDDING ARE LUXURIOUSLY INVITING AND COMFORTABLE. IF YOU WANT TO BE AMONG THE 5 STARS, USE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling Swimming Pool This is a comfortable hotel. It's quiet and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Their indoor salt water swimming is so clean and clear that it sparkles. It's amazing. There is a guest laundry available on this property. There was no refrigerator nor microwave in my room. So be aware of that if those items are important to a particular guest. There is a Burger King and a Subway close and convenient enough to walk. Also, there is a farmer's market kind of thing on Sha Ln, across from the Holiday Inn Express. You must cross Chesnee Hwy (aka US 221) to buy gas or to go to a convenience store. Chesnee Hwy is quite busy, so although it is close, it'd be better to drive, instead of walk, to either of the two convenient stores. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salt Water Pool was awesome We stopped in Spartanburg for one night on the way to Atlanta, GA and it was a great stay. The entire hotel was clean, the beds clean, and the bathrooms clean. I visited the pool with two kids. We had the clean, salt water pool all to ourselves. The pool was warmed up, but still chilly when you first get in. We loved it so much that we took advantage of the late checkout and swam again in the morning. My husband used the gym and it was small, but very nice. It also had an accurate scale in the gym and a TV over the equipment. The hotel is right off of the I-85 exit and located beside a locally owned fruit stand. It was a very short walk from a Burger King and other fast food places and a gas station. We had no issues with noise and everyone was really nice. The breakfast was better than expect with warm, but bland tasting food (bacon, sausage biscuits, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, juices, coffee, teas). They also had Chobani yogurt available and a really cool pancake machine that you just touch one button and the pancake is made inside the machine and dropped onto your plate. The area was really clean and had a comfortable seating area. We will definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great ervice Friendly and professional staff. Great location for my needs. Clean and cozy. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast with turkey sausage! Really enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast with turkey sausage! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front counter service The young man at the front counter has excellent customer service skills. Don't know his name, however he is African American and works the evening shift. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Friendly This is the second time I have stayed at this property and I had the same great experience. Thanks Holiday Inn Express June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in the Boiling Springs area Very nice and quiet. Beautiful interior - very modern and up-to-date. Would definitely stay in again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice 2 night stay Very nice hotel. It was convenient for what we needed. Will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Wonderful stay for us. No noise, friendly staff, easy on and off. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Is my go to hotel I stay almost exclusively at HIE property's in NC, SC, GA and VA this one was as good as any. One of the most comfortable beds I have experienced. Clean Quite and the staff was great. Exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Carpet We stayed here for a funeral. Upon arrival, we got to our room to discover the floor was wet. We called the front desk, and asked for another room. They told us initially there were none of that type. They offered to clean the one we had. We went to a family members room while finished the cleaning. Upon our return to the room, we took our shoes off to discover the carpet was wet. Yet, another call to the front desk to request another room. This, time they found a suite for us. The staff was nice, but why did we not get another room the first time. Why was the room given out when it was wet? This is a training issue for management June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay and Accomodations Overall, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Everything I needed was available and accessible. Staff was proffesional and accommodating. Am going back and will be a guest untill the end of July. Thank you June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good The room that we received had sticky bathroom floors. Also, the carpet looked like it had red paint stains in several areas. So, it didn't feel as clean as other Holiday Inn Express visits we have had. The beds were nice and comfortable and the breakfast bar was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel... The hotel had a new appearance and we were surprised to learn it was 5 years old. It was decorated very nicely. Our room was very nice as well. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were there to attend a college graduation at Wofford College. The drive to the college took only 7 minutes, so it was very convenient. I would certainly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay warm friendly staff...........good stay........location, location, location May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion 2014 We were staying at the HIE at Sha Lane for a family reunion. I have always liked the quality of the HIE lodging and this hotel did not disappoint. Everything was clean and neat. Although, there was one incident of miscommunication that our room was not made up; staff had said we left the do not disturb tag in the lock and we had not. It was quickly noted and remedied. Other than that, everything was good. Want to give a shout out to J, who was our most excellent desk staff member! He remembered our family's name and politely called me "Mrs B." He had a sharp wit and took excellent care of us during our stay. It was a pleasure to stay here and would highly recommend anyone staying in SC to stay here and enjoy the amenities of this Holiday Inn Express! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Spend the Night This hotel is located right off of 85. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to assist you. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very good experience at this location. Conveniently located with a couple of sites for gas and snacks around the location. Enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and the room. Large room for two, with mini-frig and microwave. excellent decor in bathroom. I was not bowled over by the breakfast selection, I guess because I am used to the make your own waffle station. The juice was so very weak. a college baseball team was there so it was get in when you can for fruit, etc. Large enough eating area. nice business center. Sheniqua at the front desk saved the weekend for us on the reservation. Nice staff. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never return I have almost 500,000 points currently in my IHG account. When I check into IGH hotels, for as long as I can remember, I am given an upgrade. When I checked into the Spartanburg Holiday Inn last week I asked for an upgrade. The clerk said he wasn't able to do that because I was scheduled to stay 32 nights, but he said he would have a refrigerator and microwave put in my room the next day. Then he checked me into a non-smoking room (at my request), and he made me sign a form stating that if I smoke in the room I would get charged $200 fee. No problem with that, because I do not smoke. However, when I got to my room, tired after a long day of travel, the room smelled like smoke and there was even an ashtray in the room! So back I went downstairs, luggage in tow, to request another room. Apparently, he put me in a smoking room by mistake. In the morning I called the front desk to tell them I had laundry and asked whether I should leave it in the room or bring to the front desk. I was advised to leave it in the room. So I placed my dirty laundry in the bag and placed the form on top of the bag with laundry instructions. The bag was on the floor just inside the room, so the housekeeping wouldn't miss it --in fact, they had to step over it. When I returned later that day after work about 6pm, my room had been cleaned, however, my dirty laundry was still on the floor where I had left it. Then I called the front desk and asked what was up with my laundry not getting done. The clerk didn't know anything about it, and didn't even apologize. In addition, there had been no refrigerator or microwave delivered to the room either. So I told him I would be checking out in the morning early. He told me I would have to tell them in the morning at the front desk about that, because he couldn't change my reservation. Needless to say, I didn't get an express checkout delivered under my door in the morning. I had to get my receipt in the morning at the desk which took about 10 minutes for the morning clerk to do and print out correctly. I checked into a competitor's hotel down the street, and they are treating me great! I have a refrigerator, microwave, and even did my laundry with no problems. I'm sure they will appreciate my long stay and accommodate my simple needs...something the Holiday Inn Spartansburg didn't do. Based on this experience, and realizing how nice the competitor's hotel is, I will be utilizing the competitor's brands in the future. Thank you Holiday Inn for the kick in the butt. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly!!! This Holiday Inn Express was the BEST we've ever stayed at!!! Shaun at the front desk totally made our stay worthwhile. I don't know how long she's worked there, but she exceeded any and all expectations a traveler would have. Shaun was FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, PERSONABLE, SPEEDY, CONCISE AND JUST a joy. She was like a machine checking in so many people as it was sooooo busy. She never once showed how exhausted she probably was. One could tell she was overly busy and yet she treated us like GOLD!!! We personally told her that GOD will reward her for her hard work. She is good at what she does and I only hope her Management knows it and rewards her well. Thank you Ms. Shaun for being so nice to our family. The beautiful colors/decor. of this hotel are very nice and inviting. Very clean. The pool technician was very nice and asked if my daughter would like some pool toys to play with. He was very nice to us. The housekeeping staff was very nice to us as we were arriving to our room. Room was very clean, very nice and very accomodating. The breakfast bar was amazing! Very FRESH food, many choices and the area was spotless. We will be back!!! :) April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I lost my notebook I lost my notebook and although the staff were unable to locate it, they were very helpful and understanding. They took their time and did not rush to say they were unable to find it. I appreciated their efforts. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service OUTSTANDING front desk staff. I have stayed here a number of time and not had a bad experience. Everyone is great bit I must give Tay her props! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great second home I use this property as my home away from home each week. I stay here two nights a week each week of the year. The staff are very caring about your staff and provide excellent service and also take the time to make sure you are comfortable even though you are a regular customer. Justin and Shaun on the front desk are the two most pleasurable person to conduct your business with. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility & Friendly Staff Our third stay at this facility since early December 2013. Very friendly staff, warm welcome upon check in. At most recent check in staff was busy attempting to find lodging for those without reservations. Quickly acknowledge us as Priority Members and proceeded to provide us with fast check in. Lovely decorated rooms, Hotel fits our needs while visiting with one parent in assisted living close by. Staff quickly responds to your needs and also to maintain a clean environment. Throughout my travels prior to retiring I stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This ranks tops. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property, Kind and Professional Staff Stayed recently while in Spartanburg for business. Very kind and courteous, professional staff. Great amenities including fitness room and heated pool. Very nice, clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds with nice bedding offered a great nights sleep. Free breakfast offered a nice selection. Highly recommend! March 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville I-85 and Pelham Road near Greenville-Spartanburg Airport (GSP) near Michelin North America Headquarters Hotel near BMW Greenville South Carolina near BMW Front Desk Hotel Near CESA Soccer Greenville South Carolina
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading