• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and a 25.00 dollar non refundable fee is charged per night. Please request a pet friendly room and advise the front desk that you have a pet at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended at any time while on hotel property.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michelin North America
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bausch & Lomb
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood 20 Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference suite is ideal for small board meetings, and you can polish your presentation in the Business Center. If you need a ride from the Greenville airport, our hotel's shuttle runs Monday-Friday from 7am to 10pm. Since we're close to I-85 and I-385, you can easily explore the attractions of Greenville, SC. Our hotel's staff recommends a stroll down the tree-lined Main Street or getting in some retail therapy at the popular Haywood Mall, which features more than 150 stores. Feeling adventurous? Take a hike in nearby Paris Mountain State Park. Enjoy great Southern hospitality while you stay at this all-suite property near the Greenville Airport (GSP). Our hotel's free, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Other amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free wired and wireless Internet access. Make the smart choice and stay with us.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near GSP Airport, we have some of the most spacious accommodations since all our rooms are suites. Additionally, each room features perks like free Wi-Fi access and a 32-inch LCD TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I enjoyed my stay at this hotel because they made me feel very welcome. The front desk did a great job. They made sure that I had everything that I needed. I checked into my room and they called me to make sure that everything was up to standards for me and it was perfect. They made me feel like they were there for me and to make my stay as best that it could be, which it was! The breakfast had a great variety of options, which was very nice. The room was very clean and well maintained! Overall my experience here was great and when I am in the area I will always choose to stay at this hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others! Big thank you to the front desk on making me feel so welcomed! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I've have ever stayed in. I will definatly be back November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The front desk staff/service was very friendly and helpful during check-in. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was quiet and I was able to rest and be prepared for my conference. There was a decent selection of complimentary breakfast and I loved the "coffee bar" which was available. The only problem that I had was during the breakfast hour a staff member seemed annoyed with my questions in regards to the breakfast. Other than that, the stay was perfect. I would stay here again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very nice staff the hotel and rooms are clean I had stayed here the week before so on return trip home timed it to stay at this hotel again November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and compfortable bed I stay here about three to four times a month. I have a choice of several hotels to choice from. I have stayed at some of your competitors. However, I decided to stay with Holiday Inn Express because of the overall customer care. Easy booking, easy check-in and great customer service. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very good experience. Clean and comfortable rooms, courteous staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service and comfortable room The first impression was of the very friendly staff member who did everything possible to help us find a room due to the only room available was a smoking room. When he called several nearby hotels and nothing was available I decided to look at the room to see if we could tolerate a smoking room. It was clean and odor free and we decided to stay. The mattresses were more comfortable than any we had experienced in the past few years, having stayed at four to six hotels a year. We slept well and left the next day refreshed and ready for our 7 hour drive home. Thanks for a very nice stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accommodations Accommodations were comfortable , to include the pull out bed used by my daughter. Will continue to use H.I. Express on futuretrips October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. There were more amenities than I expected with the fitness room and the pool. The breakfast was good. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, exceptional staff Everyone at the facility was exceptionally nice and friendly. The facility was spotless and the room was very comfortable. We always stay at a HI Express and have never had any problems. Thanks for maintaining a nice facility. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable and nice. Biggest problem was I-85 traffic noise on the southeast side. Breakfast was okay, but not as good as we have had at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The staff was very nice and courteous. The bathroom and room were spacious and clean. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy. I have stayed here before, an will continue to. Very happy with the hotel as well as the staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good to Go! Long story short...this is a decent property. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this location to others as well... October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice with problems A very nice hotel but needs to do something with the rooms facing the highway. The view was great but the offset was the traffic noise at night when you went to sleep. Is there a way to soundproof the windows? I was billed twice for one night and when the desk clerk was trying to fix it, she left to get someone else to help but never returned! Fortunately another person issued me a new bill but I checked online 2 days later and the credit is still not there. Very good free breakfast. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed The mattress was extremely comfortable -- firm and very supportive. The hotel only has king-sized pillows on the beds, which I find annoying. But we travel with our own pillows, so this did not factor into my rating. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Moutains Very nice and clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and professional. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unprofessional staff beahviour at breakfast The lady preparing and attending breakfast (on 10/16/2014) was not someone that needs to be in a public setting. She went to obvious lengths to show her displeasure with folks that were waiting for breakfast to start. None pressured her, 3-5 people were preparing coffee etc, while waiting, but she came out and made a spetacle of her displeasure by loudly placing the hot items in the serice table, then rolling her eyes and shaking her head and mumbling. Then she came back out doing the same gestures and removed the lids and loudly closed the lid, even though people were standing there to fill ther plates. Of course her primary focus seemed to be to make sure what appeared to be her teenage son, got his fill as she prepared the food. eveytime she came out she would shake her head and mumble her displeasure, it was uncomfortable and I was inclined to say something to her, but chose this format. I guess she needs to be reminded what customer service is, and also, that the guests actually paid for the breakfast. I will never stay here agian. The room was also dirty, not unkept by maid service, just looked like someone rebuilt an engine on the carpet and sofa etc. Grease and grime all over. As a gold member, I can tell you this is the worst ive stayed at, and again, wont revisit. I may just rething the whole loyalty piece and try out the chains. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable king bed and good experience We stayed 2 nights. Room, service, and amenities exceeded my expectation. Will stay here again on our future visits to Spartanburg. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Great experience from start to finish. Johnaton was great. He treated me like first class. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return The staff was very helpful and funny. The BBQ delivery recommended by the front desk was out of this world, good priced and fast. The room was clean. Although there were 4 sports teams staying there, we never heard a sound out of any of them. So it must be well insulated. We will be staying here next year for the Arts and Antiques on Main in Cowpins. SC October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everyone at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay group of 35 or more girls fast pitch softball team and families, location and service was great October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Great service! This hotel was a great choice and as always had nice comforters and beds. Lobby is attractive and the staff was friendly. There is a hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits along with the typical continental choices as well. I recommend this for business travelers who are looking for a quiet place to spend the night with easy access to the highway. If you plan to dine out, there are quite a few restaurant choices within a 10 min. drive. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern decor and good service Breakfast area was open and well decorated with a variety of food offerings supplied in ample quantities. Rooms were complete with all amenities needed for a business trip. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and room but poor servicce Room was great, very comfortable and clean. Bed was vvery comfortable and my wife especially enjoyed the soft pillows. Very disappointed in housekeeping as my room was not cleaned by staff, and no one was willing to make it right. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet Front desk very gracious and helpful. Overall a really nice property. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We had a very nice 7 night stay at this hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and I want to add that Justin, at the front desk, was very helpful and polite to us. Many front desk employees could learn a lot about customer service from him. The hotel and grounds looked great and it's apparent the staff take a lot of pride in keeping this hotel in top shape. We did not have any issues at this hotel that were not taken care of immediately. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Spartanburg area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiest staff ever! I stayed at the hotel and participated in a meeting on-site. Every staff member seemed to be genuinely happy and interested in my guest experience. The level of service was refreshing! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The entire staff seemed focused on making my stay a delight. They were successful! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellent place to stay. Staff very friendly. The only problem I have is that I stay at Holiday Inn Express three to four times per year and the breakfast is always the same. I would like more of a variety. The room is always comfortable and quiet. I love staying at Holiday Inn Express. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville I-85 and Pelham Road near Greenville-Spartanburg Airport (GSP) near Michelin North America Headquarters Hotel near BMW Greenville South Carolina near BMW Front Desk Hotel Near CESA Soccer Greenville South Carolina
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading