• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and a 25.00 dollar non refundable fee is charged per night. Please request a pet friendly room and advise the front desk that you have a pet at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended at any time while on hotel property.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Michelin North America
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bausch & Lomb
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood 20 Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference suite is ideal for small board meetings, and you can polish your presentation in the Business Center. If you need a ride from the Greenville airport, our hotel's shuttle runs Monday-Friday from 7am to 10pm. Since we're close to I-85 and I-385, you can easily explore the attractions of Greenville, SC. Our hotel's staff recommends a stroll down the tree-lined Main Street or getting in some retail therapy at the popular Haywood Mall, which features more than 150 stores. Feeling adventurous? Take a hike in nearby Paris Mountain State Park. Enjoy great Southern hospitality while you stay at this all-suite property near the Greenville Airport (GSP). Our hotel's free, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Other amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free wired and wireless Internet access. Make the smart choice and stay with us.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near GSP Airport, we have some of the most spacious accommodations since all our rooms are suites. Additionally, each room features perks like free Wi-Fi access and a 32-inch LCD TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/location Hotel is very clean and up to date. Internet speed was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pillows weren't the most comfortable and I didn't like that I couldn't close the heavy curtains. I kind of felt like someone could peek in on me. Overall, I did enjoy my stay and would recommend this hotel. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great friendly service. Very clean hotel with a nice size indoor heated swimming pool. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRIP TO SEE GRANDSON THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS CONVIENT AND CLEAN TO STAY IN WHEN WE ARE IN SPARATANBURG.I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN TOWN. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night of relaxation great location. Right next to Mall and movie threatre. Felt very safe November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff The staff is very courteous and I enjoyed the the manager's reception on Wednesday November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Convenient, Comfortable Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.Quick, ConvenienQuick, Convenient, Comfortable.t, Comfortable.Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.Quick, ConveQuick, Convenient, Comfortable.nient, ComfQuick, Convenient, Comfortable.ortable.Quick, Quick, Convenient, Comfortable.ConvenienQuick, Convenient, Comfortable.t, ComforQuick, Convenient, Comfortable.table.Quick,Quick, Convenient, Comfortable. ConveQuick, Convenient, Comfortable.nient, Comfortable. November 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I had booked a room with two queen sized beds since it was me and my son staying there for 2 nights.Once we checked in which took a very long time, especially if you just drove 10 hours. We went upstairs to our room. We are 2 Adults but each only had one washcloth and we had to share the hand towel. My linen looked like someone had slept in it already and when I called to the front desk that night to asked about that, I was put on hold and no one came back to the phone. The Floor by the bed where dirty there where crumbs. And the Bathroom floor was also not clean. In the morning I called again to the front desk and asked for some more toilet paper and some more washcloth, and was told I had to come down to get them. I am a non smoker and the 4th Floor hallway smelled like old smoke, and someone must have had a dog cause the barking woke me up on Saturday morning at 6:00am. So I am not a happy person. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and beautiful decor We recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Westgate Mall. From the moment we walked in we were impressed. The decor of the lobby and breakfast area was stunning. The staff was friendly and accommodating. When we arrived at our room it was equally beautiful and very clean. It truly felt like a luxury hotel. The proximity to the mall and restaurants was an added bonus.We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay here again if we travel through this area in the future. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay it was good stay, the front desk person could have been little nicer. They could have told us about free breakfast and free drink in afternoon. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotel was well priced for the area and was very clean and modern. It looked as thought the hotel has been recently remodeled. Breakfast was also quite good with lots of variety. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Sleep This is one of my favorite properties in my territory. It is close to the Interstate and many restaurants. I had one of the best night of sleeping in a long time. The hotel is very quiet (low to no road noise) and the bed was very comfortable. The Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normally very good stay.... I generally stay at this hotel and have never had any issues in the past . When I arrived I seen the eventual front desk staff outside by the side door. When they made it to the front desk the apologized stating they were helping other guest, don't think that was true. Why say anything other than sorry how may I help you? I did not see anyone at checkout or breakfast either. The hotel looked a little short staff on this visit. After hearing the stairwell door banging shut and man was it loud I knew it would be a long night. It was really loud. Also, the room was on the second floor right next to a well lit filling station and my curtains didn't stay shut well. I would have asked for another room, but with the time it took to check in I thought it was better to grin and bare it. Again this is normally a very decent location to stay at. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and good food good staff, nice location, clean, comfortable hotel. great breakfast choices. Very easy check in and check out. Next reservation was handled very easily and promptly. All elements of this hotel were in good shape, from the pool, to the business center, to the adequate fitness room. Room was nice, clean, and comfortable. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Trip in route Great place to stop. Great dinner options. We will keep in mind anytime we are passing through Spatensburg! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay guest I have been staying at this hotel since Aug 2014 due to a work contract. It is close to my place of work and very convenient to many other services. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Any time I have had minor issues, they have immediately handled and corrected any problems. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable nites stay. Desk clert was extremely helpful in getting us checked in and with a satisfactory price. Great breakfast. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allgemein Bericht Gut gelegenes Hotel für Geschätsreisen mit guter Anbindung. Falls die Möglichkeit besteht würde ich wieder auf normales Geschirr im Frühstücks Bereich gehen. Sonst war alles zu meiner zufriedenheit. Gerne wieder. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worry Free Stay Clean and easy access to restaurants and shopping. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower design I posted a lengthly comment earlier, I'll try to recreate. The only problem we had with the room was with bath room. The handy cap rails around the toilet were to high making it difficult to get off toilet with out help, The placement of the towel rack made it difficult for someone to assist some one needing help. Also the roll in shower was poorly designed, It had an attach seat/chair that was so far away from the water controls and shower head that it was impossible for anyone to effectively use. The roll in shower was narrow (about the width of a standard bath tube) with the the shower head being located directly in front of the shower curtain making it impossible to keep water inside of shower area even if you weren't disabled. We used every towel we had trying to contain the water. These are problems we run into at most hotels we stay with some exceptions, What I'm getting at is that Holiday Inn and other Major Hotels are spending millions of dollars to have these rooms designed and then built for Disabled People and the hotel are not making them earn their money, they go down an ADA check list but they use no common sense when it comes to actual lay out. Its a simple thing to do it right the first time but it's a major expense to correct when its done wrong. Some one needs to get ahead of this problem with all new construction. But other than the bath room design the only other complaint that we had was that our bed did not get made up the 2nd night were there. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I-26 Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the lack of an actual LAN cable access in the hotel. I always travel with my laptop and a backup LAN cable in case I ever have problems connecting via WiFi. This hotel had no hard LAN connection point in the room or in the office facility. Other than that OK. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Room & Great Staff We stay at this location regularly and it is always great. Our most recent visit was exceptional. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and safe! Traveling alone, I always felt very safe coming and going to the hotel and inside. The staff greeting me each time I came in. Overall my stay was very pleasant. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Want to take a minute to praise the excellent staff at the front desk and breakfast area of this hotel. They were professional and courteous. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but.... If you are in a hurry, call ahead to make sure your room is ready October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Spartanburg Excellent service. Clean rooms and common areas. Quiet area and extremely comfortable bed. Highly recommend this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Space Relaxing respite after business during the day. Room was clean, well equipped, and restful. Amenities were good both in room and in hotel. Breakfast was excellent and well varied. Nice location and convenient to the training center I attended, as well as shopping and restaurants. Just enough out of the downtown area to be unhurried but close enough for convenience. Room was quiet and staff was friendly and extremely helpful, which was nice for our late arrival. Overall, great stay and would recommend. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a night or two This Holiday Inn Express had a wonderful staff! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. As usual, the room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Our only complaint would have been the hallways were humid, but our room stay at a very comfortable temperature. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel is top notch with a few exceptions. I only interacted with a few team members but other than a small glitch they were great. The morning person on the desk was the best. He was taking care of the front desk, cleaning the floor in the breakfast room, and took the time to help me get on the business computer to print some directions. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Policy There were few motels that provided an opportunity to have a pet (dog) in the guest room. We were most appreciative of the friendly policy provided by the Holiday Inn Express at Westgate Mall. It was a very pleasant stay, particularly since we could bring our dog along on our vacation. Many Thanks. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally nice staff Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The facilities are pretty generic but pleasant and a good value. October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville I-85 and Pelham Road near Greenville-Spartanburg Airport (GSP) near Michelin North America Headquarters Hotel near BMW Greenville South Carolina near BMW Front Desk Hotel Near CESA Soccer Greenville South Carolina
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading