• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and a 25.00 dollar non refundable fee is charged per night. Please request a pet friendly room and advise the front desk that you have a pet at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended at any time while on hotel property.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bausch & Lomb
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Michelin North America
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood 20 Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference suite is ideal for small board meetings, and you can polish your presentation in the Business Center. If you need a ride from the Greenville airport, our hotel's shuttle runs Monday-Friday from 7am to 10pm. Since we're close to I-85 and I-385, you can easily explore the attractions of Greenville, SC. Our hotel's staff recommends a stroll down the tree-lined Main Street or getting in some retail therapy at the popular Haywood Mall, which features more than 150 stores. Feeling adventurous? Take a hike in nearby Paris Mountain State Park. Enjoy great Southern hospitality while you stay at this all-suite property near the Greenville Airport (GSP). Our hotel's free, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Other amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free wired and wireless Internet access. Make the smart choice and stay with us.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near GSP Airport, we have some of the most spacious accommodations since all our rooms are suites. Additionally, each room features perks like free Wi-Fi access and a 32-inch LCD TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time very nice stay and staff was very good will stay there again on return to Greenville,s.c. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Great experience! Highly recommended. We would stay agin without hesitation. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time in greenville even though my room was directly in front of the elevator when I got off, while I was in the room I didn't hear any noise from the hall or the elevator, room was great and bed was excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, good location When I arrived I found out I was guest of the day! I got up graded to a suite, front parking spot next to the front door and a snack and drink free. what a nice surprise after a busy day of sightseeing and driving. Thank you for a great stay. Very comfortable bed, great service. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time to be had Greenville is a most exciting city with many things to do and see. We were here for the Scottish Highland Games at Furman University and to check on rental property. The location of this facility was ideal as I was in the Friday night parade downtown and everything downtown is within walking distance. Will definitely return to this location. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Greenville I arrived at the property (5:45 pm) and there was a note on the front desk that read, "I had to step away for a few minutes and will be back shortly", I waited along with another lady for 10 minutes. I was in somewhat of a rush trying to catch a shuttle at another property to attend a reception. I put my luggage away in the room and didn't return until 10:30 pm. Once in the bed and I turned the television on it would not work, I called down to the front desk and was offered to send someone up to take a look. I was already in bed and didn't think it was appropriate at that hour of the evening. Departed the next morning and asked if my bill could be adjusted. Said they would consider. Very disappointed and will not stay there again in the future. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE INTERNET SERVICE The hotel and location are great but I've stayed here a couple times; both times the internet service is HORRIBLE... do not stay here if you rely on the internet to work or play. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was an excellent room. Bed could use a foam topper but otherwise everything was great. Location is very convenient to the downtown Main Street. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed returning guest I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel to Greenville for work but this stay was disappointing. I struggled every morning to get hot water for a shower. The room did not have a thermostat controlled AC unit so it was difficult to keep the temperature in the room comfortable. They need more than 2 luggage carts. I have only ever seen 2 luggage carts for the entire hotel. They were both being used when I was checking out so I was forced to make several trips back and forth from my room to the car. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience We had a lovely stay at this hotel. First, the location and price were great. It was within walking distance of everything the West End has to offer -- restaurants, the park, etc.-- and it was close to the highway. Second, each member of the staff was friendly and accomodating. Every member of the front desk staff was so very friendly and engaging and the cleaning staff were so funny and nice. We even received a follow-up call because we had left something in the hotel room when we left. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you!! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel in 20 years This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. Overall poor condition. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This hotel provided us with a 2 queen suite and it was perfect! Plenty of room, clean, comfortable. All appliances worked and the kitchen even had paper plates and plastic ware. The location was within walking distance to downtown and the great variety of shops. Even the water falls were close enough to walk. Had a great experience!! The only negative we could find was how to turn off the under counter light. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies Weekend Had a great time again in Greenville for the E-Women Conference. This is the third year that I have stayed at this hotel for the conference. I wish the conference planners would make a special rate with this hotel for the weekend, they only have special rates with hotel outside the city which is not as convenient as this hotel. The rates are high at this hotel (especially with all the added taxes) but it is the cheapest in the area for downtown hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff are always nice. I would like to see one gluten free option in the morning, I am very allergic to gluten so I had few choices for breakfast in the morning. Other than that is a great place to stay! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting We had a board meeting at this hotel for three days. We all stayed at the hotel. We had an excellent experience. The staff was excellent. Our board meeting was set up wonderfully. It was a great experience during a busy time. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience On my recent trip, I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Normally at a Holiday Inn Express, I would be greeted and given an honors member bag (water & chips). Check in was hasty and not terribly friendly. No bag. Room was cold upon arrival and had to adjust the temp a couple times at night to keep it warm enough to sleep. Only body long super soft pillows were on the bed. Not comfortable. And finally, the internet was not working. After trying to adjust my computer to their system per the instructions in the room, I called about an hour into trying. I was told that they were switching providers soon and the service would be intermittent. I was able to use the internet about 1 hour during my entire 2 night stay. I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillow not too comfortable We have stayed at this particular hotel several times The beds are small queens and pillows not so great! It's very convenient and clean We were disappointed that we were not allowed to Get a late check out because they were "booked" even though the internet said they had available rooms and our room had not been cleaned before 2:00 the day before. They began to attempt to get us out right before 11 am even after saying we could stay til 12. Then the knocks on the door then the phone calls!! Very annoying! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Nothing bad about this place. Everything was wonderful. We Love to Visit Greenville and we'll be bad. Thanks HIE February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For ease of Downtown and Restaurants Nice place. Was here on business during an ice storm. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Looks like they have been recently remodeled in an "updated" feel similar to other hotels. The breakfast is the same at every HIE so I can't comment on that. I'd stay here again. Quick trip to all the restaurants you want. Good recommendation for a restaurant from the front desk. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud heater We stayed here back in Jan of 2013 and our heater was broke. There was no other rooms available so we had to deal with it. We stayed again on Jan 25 and our heater was so loud that we couldnt sleep. I am not sure what the problem is but when you tell someone at the front desk about your problem it seems like they dont even care. I really like the location of this property..downtown greenville..but next time I will have to try another hotel because of these problems... January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We chose the Holiday Inn Express based on it's location, walking distance from downtown Greenville and Falls Park. It worked out perfectly. The room was clean but the bed was on the soft side for my liking. My husband wasn't impressed by the breakfast. Overall, it sufficed for our purposes, and I would stay here again in the future. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Downtown Greenville Satyed at other places in Greenville and this is my favorite. Clean Quiet Rooms Great Location just a short walk to most everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & awesome front desk staff We were in Greenville to attend a debutante ball. I loved the location. Easy stroll to Main Street & all the shops & activities downtown Greenville has to offer. My only complaint would be that our room was near the hotel laundry & we were awakened both mornings by the loud conversations in the hallway. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel on a return trip to Greenville. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice... Have stayed at this location many times and it is always very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn I usually check Holiday Inn brands first and have stayed here a few times before. I like Holiday Inns in general and find them rather consistant in their offerings. A tip: first floor is the 200 level, 2nd floor is the 300 level and so on. Therfore room 306 is on the 2nd floor. Although 306 is a spacious King room avoid this room unless you don't mind the thumping of the laundry machines below. At least they wait until the morning to run them. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, Clean and great location! I had to make a last minute reservation, when I made the reservation online there were no kings available. I arrived at this hotel and the staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get me a king room and ware so professional. The young lady at breakfast was a delight. Keep it Holiday. Great job and thank you again. KK Wright December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and location! Wonderful location, easy walk around downtown and to several museums. Room was quite comfortable, very clean. Only one complaint: do NOT accept room 204! It is right next to the laundry and housekeeping area. I had no idea how early (or noisy) they started the wash! I only stayed one night or would have requested a different room. Breakfast buffet was okay (at best). Not many choices, "hot foods" weren't very hot. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee but no cream Nice room Great location Breakfast good except no cream for the coffee...both days, even after we pointed it out...all they had was hazelnut coffee mate...yuck! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The survices received and recognition for being Platinum were miserable and far below any other HI property I stay on. Way overpriced for this market, had to ask for bill on check out, nothing offered for being Platinum, not even recognized for such. I will not stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable stay. Besides one little surprise, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville was great! Our surprise was two full boxes of leftovers left by the previous customer in the microwave in our room. Needless to say, I quickly removed them and placed them outside of the door for pick-up. Otherwise, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would certainly consider staying at this property if i happen to be in Greenville again. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville I-85 and Pelham Road near Greenville-Spartanburg Airport (GSP) near Michelin North America Headquarters Hotel near BMW Greenville South Carolina near BMW Front Desk Hotel Near CESA Soccer Greenville South Carolina
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading