• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and a 25.00 dollar non refundable fee is charged per night. Please request a pet friendly room and advise the front desk that you have a pet at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended at any time while on hotel property.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bausch & Lomb
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Michelin North America
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood 20 Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference suite is ideal for small board meetings, and you can polish your presentation in the Business Center. If you need a ride from the Greenville airport, our hotel's shuttle runs Monday-Friday from 7am to 10pm. Since we're close to I-85 and I-385, you can easily explore the attractions of Greenville, SC. Our hotel's staff recommends a stroll down the tree-lined Main Street or getting in some retail therapy at the popular Haywood Mall, which features more than 150 stores. Feeling adventurous? Take a hike in nearby Paris Mountain State Park. Enjoy great Southern hospitality while you stay at this all-suite property near the Greenville Airport (GSP). Our hotel's free, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Other amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free wired and wireless Internet access. Make the smart choice and stay with us.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near GSP Airport, we have some of the most spacious accommodations since all our rooms are suites. Additionally, each room features perks like free Wi-Fi access and a 32-inch LCD TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room The room was spacious and very nicely furnished. The price was very reasonable for such a nice room. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY. NEAR INTERSTATE,WAFFLE HOUSE AND A MAJOR GROCERY STORE IS ABOUT A MILE NORTH. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay I stayed at this hotel on a vacation for approximately a week while I traveled to both Greenville and Asheville. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, they gave out free cookies each night that really hit the spot and it was conveniently located. I recommend the BBQ place right across the street if you want some great food. Thanks to the staff for a great stay! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Lighting was very poor, especially in the bathroom. Please, please, please....... I know you are trying to save a penny but really! You would not put up with this in your own home - why would you expect the public to. This sends a very poor message about your concerns for comfort. We stay in many properties and, even though we really enjoy HIE, you are the absolute worst for lighting. I now carry an extra lamp when traveling by car. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The 3 Florida Ladies Trip to see family I found this hotel because of the great reviews and my mom made the reservations there were 3 of us and we stayed 2 nights and it was a great Hotel. Justin at the front desk was MORE than helpful with helping us find our favorite restaurant, he gave us directions right to the door no problem. All of the staff were very friendly and very welcoming. When we visit our family again we will defiantly be coming back Thank you especially to Justin February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & excellent service Shaun at the front desk of the Spartanburg North, SC location on the evening of 2/20/2014 was beyond a 10. I had called to make a reservation while on the road and she was incredible on the phone; courteous, personable and sounded truly excited that I chose that hotel to stay at. When we arrived (around 8 pm) she was the only staff at the desk and was assisting 2 people before us as well as fielding 4-5 phone call reservations; yet we were checked in in less than 10 minutes. She not only signed me up for the rewards program before we arrived but also had dinner recommendations ready as we checked in. Even with all that was happening she made us feel like we were the only ones there. The hotel was great, the room was probably the best we'd stayed in that week and the breakfast was really good. For the upper management, Shaun probably deserves a bit more than what she may be receiving currently; best business traveling experience in the last 10 years thanks to Shaun. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to spend a night. A superb staff, a great breakfast, excellent internet connections,and a Waffle house,Mc Donalds and Arby's close by, the hotel is perfectly located. Just off the interstate, and an Ingles supermarket about a mile North , what more could one expect? February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in Spartanburg Great service from the moment I walked in til the moment I left. The room was spotless and the breakfast service was terrific. Will absolutely keep this hotel on the radar for the next time I'm in the area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Lovely environment, friendly stay. I will continue to come and stay I felt like I was at home. The staff were amazing. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Reception When I checked in, the desk clerk said, we are having Lasagna and Drinks from 5:30 to 6:30, in the breakfast area. I get to the area at 6:00...all the food is gone and the host is packing up everything because evidently he was in a hurry to go home, and or there was not enough food. Don't advertise something if you can't deliver. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but Room was nice. Staff very nice. Room toward highway noisy. This is the first holiday in express I have stayed in which didn't have a frig or microwave. Work-out room had two treadmills (only one working) and a stationary bike. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartanburg stay The only problems we found were that the microwave in the room was mounted quite high and would be difficult for a short person and the breakfast gravy was very runny. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I really enjoyed my stay and everything within my stay. I would really recommend this property to family and friends. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Quality The room itself was just fine.....clean and comfortable for the most part. But the bed was rock hard. It was very difficult to sleep on the bed it was so hard. We did not have restful nights because the beds were so hard. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, nice people Everyone was very nice, breakfast was good, rooms and hotel were very clean, will return given the opportunity November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express, ever The check in was borderline at best. Did not want to be on the first floor and it was only after much discussion and arrival of a second desk clerk that my room was changed. The room was poorly maintained. The carpet was absolutely filthy. Even though it was reportedly a non-smoking room, the smell of old smoke was very heavy. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave (this is the first HIE that I have been at that did not have refrigerators and microwaves in all of the rooms). Just a totally disgusting experience and I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming, excellent staff This was a great place to stay. The staff was very attentive. I arrived at 630p just as the Manager's Special was ending. There were about 4 people checking in at the same time I was. The staff member told us to go to our rooms and come back. She would hold the lasagna and drinks for us until we returned . The facility was bright and well kept. They prepared my room with hypoallergenic pillows as my IHG Rewards profile states. I definitely will stay again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable A good place to stay for a night. Relaxing and comfortable. Staff was great and the breakfast was fine. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Myself I have stayed at this location since it has opened on many occasions......The staff is always very friendly, it is very close to the Interstate and it's an overall pleasant experience....I have never had a bad stay... October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I arrived at 2pm. They would not give me a room until 3 - even though it was ready. Worse the TV was not working during the first game of the World Series October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY nice hotel Perfect in any aspects! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Always stay here in Spartanburg. Just like home. Great hotel October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Good location, just off the interstate. Adequate parking, not able to park near my room b/c parking area not all the way around hotel. Very clean room. I prefer a less fragrant carpet cleaner. Very friendly staff, willing to help. Good breakfast including my favorite, biscuits and gravy. I will be back. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly sub-par but still nice I have stayed at a LOT of HIE. They have all been very good, but I suppose this one didn't entirely meet my expectations. The hotel was located not too far from the highway; highway noise was ok, but there was some engine braking noise occasionally. The rooms were clean and in good order, however this property still allows smoking. I had forgotten that HIE had smoking properties still. I was in a non-smoking room, however I could smell cigarette smoke coming in through the bathroom vent, presumably from the fifth floor. It did not permeate throughout the room but was obnoxious. I had some issues with the room key cards I was issued. I went to get them reprogrammed and immediately got the typical "did you have it near your cell phone?" question. Why yes, I did have it near my cell phone, because I am not amish. I had to go back to the front desk twice throughout my stay to have them reprogrammed; the second time I insisted on a new card. This problem isn't really specific to this hotel I suppose, just luck of the draw, but it was a little frustrating being on the fourth floor. Customer service was average, however I was a little frustrated because, during my stay I became ill. I had in previous nights gone down to the coffee and tea station, and gotten myself some tea, honey, and lemon juice. One night however I went down and there was no hot water and the honey was nowhere to be found. I went to the front desk to ask about honey and the woman behind the desk did not think there was honey, but did come out and look through the cabinets in the breakfast area for me. However she could not find the honey, and said they must not have any. I knew there must have been some as there was a bunch that morning. I told her I would wait for her to check in the customers at the front desk if, when she was done, she could take a quick look in the pantry for me. I waited 20 minutes downstairs and came back to the front desk to ask her again. She seemed annoyed with me, but went into the pantry, and came back out and handed me two honeys. In the end I did get what I wanted, but I feel I could have been helped in a more friendly and accommodating way. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going Down Hill FAST! I have stayed at this location many times in the past and it was always a pleasant experience. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way. Since the recent management and staff changes I have stayed here 3 times and it keeps getting worse and worse. Customer service is going down hill. Two of the last three visits I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member and not offered the goodie bag. I had to ask for it! The room quality is going down hill. Rooms are warn. The first room I was offered smelt like cigarette smoke. This hotel has smoking rooms on the fifth floor. Cigarette smoke and smell often comes through the vent in the bathroom polluting your entire room! Standard rooms do not have a fridge. Lots of noise from Interstate. It is now a pot luck here. You may have a good experience or you may not! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Staff = Substandard service I have stayed at this hotel many times and received great customer service. This time, however, there clearly has been a staff change and not for the better. I called to make a change to my reservation and the person answering the phone was clearly not fully awake, and upon arrival they had no record of the change and no apologies for their error. Being a Choice Member was not acknowledged nor appreciated. After reminding the clerk she did not offer me the customary gift. I had to ask for it. The former staff always took care of members. The person taking care of the breakfast was very unfriendly, as she rolled her eyes after I reached for a food item. My business did not seem to be appreciated by this staff. I am definitely going to rethink staying at this hotel in the future. Sometimes untrained, unfriendly staff can be the death of a business. Considering all of the hotel choices out there I will certainly shop with my feet and spend my money where it is appreciated. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reggie!!!! From the time I walked in the door. Reggie's smile made my day. He helped me check in 3 hours earlier. Showed me where every thing was. Let me know of a few places to eat. He is a wonderful clerk and i'm glad he was there to help me. As I left Sunday morning he wished me safe travel and have me one more smile for the road. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It appears that most Holiday Inns are built right on major highways. The soundproofing in the room is not adequate. It needs to be upgraded. The toilet paper and Kleenex should be of two ply strength instead of single ply. It will cost less in the future by not having to purchase as much. The other item is the pillows on the bed. They are quite small. They could at lease be changed to a double bed size and not a throw pillow size. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great place to stay I have stayed at this property multiple times. Usually everything is wonderful. This time we were placed in a room right next to the elevator and the ice machine. Unfortunately, it was difficult to sleep the second night we were there because of the noise from people talking and getting ice. (Those guests must have cleaned out the ice machine!) It was rather loud for quite a while. From our room, you could hear the "ding" of the elevator announcing its arrival. Because I have had several other positive stays, I will try it again, but I will double check the location of my room before I settle in. Also, when our room was serviced the second day, it was not up to the usual great standards. I am hopeful for a better experience next time! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by none No refrigerator in room. Was told that I could get one on the second day but didn't get it. There was no fruit available on the breakfast line and no one around to request any. On our last day there was very little on the breakfast line, no eggs, no pancake mixings, only 2 or 3 cinnamon rolls and it was 7:15 a.m. Generally my stay in HI has been pleasant but did not enjoy this stay. August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville I-85 and Pelham Road near Greenville-Spartanburg Airport (GSP) near Michelin North America Headquarters Hotel near BMW Greenville South Carolina near BMW Front Desk Hotel Near CESA Soccer Greenville South Carolina
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading