• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and a 25.00 dollar non refundable fee is charged per night. Please request a pet friendly room and advise the front desk that you have a pet at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended at any time while on hotel property.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bausch & Lomb
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Michelin North America
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greenville Spartanburg Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood 20 Cinema
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for registered guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location near GSP Airport

Nestled at the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, Greenville, SC combines the charm of a small town with the vibrancy of a bigger city. For work or play, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville Airport is the perfect home away from home. Situated between the business hubs of Greenville and Spartanburg, SC, our hotel's address offers quick access to the area's top companies, including Michelin, BMW and GE. The conference suite is ideal for small board meetings, and you can polish your presentation in the Business Center. If you need a ride from the Greenville airport, our hotel's shuttle runs Monday-Friday from 7am to 10pm. Since we're close to I-85 and I-385, you can easily explore the attractions of Greenville, SC. Our hotel's staff recommends a stroll down the tree-lined Main Street or getting in some retail therapy at the popular Haywood Mall, which features more than 150 stores. Feeling adventurous? Take a hike in nearby Paris Mountain State Park. Enjoy great Southern hospitality while you stay at this all-suite property near the Greenville Airport (GSP). Our hotel's free, hot breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Other amenities include an indoor pool, Fitness Center and free wired and wireless Internet access. Make the smart choice and stay with us.
View Less
Features
Of all the hotels near GSP Airport, we have some of the most spacious accommodations since all our rooms are suites. Additionally, each room features perks like free Wi-Fi access and a 32-inch LCD TV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Downtown Greenville Satyed at other places in Greenville and this is my favorite. Clean Quiet Rooms Great Location just a short walk to most everything. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & awesome front desk staff We were in Greenville to attend a debutante ball. I loved the location. Easy stroll to Main Street & all the shops & activities downtown Greenville has to offer. My only complaint would be that our room was near the hotel laundry & we were awakened both mornings by the loud conversations in the hallway. Other than that, I would definitely book this hotel on a return trip to Greenville. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Friendly service I have stayed at the hotel several times. I have always had fantastic service. It is always clean and close to downtown. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice... Have stayed at this location many times and it is always very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn I usually check Holiday Inn brands first and have stayed here a few times before. I like Holiday Inns in general and find them rather consistant in their offerings. A tip: first floor is the 200 level, 2nd floor is the 300 level and so on. Therfore room 306 is on the 2nd floor. Although 306 is a spacious King room avoid this room unless you don't mind the thumping of the laundry machines below. At least they wait until the morning to run them. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, Clean and great location! I had to make a last minute reservation, when I made the reservation online there were no kings available. I arrived at this hotel and the staff was fantastic. They went out of their way to get me a king room and ware so professional. The young lady at breakfast was a delight. Keep it Holiday. Great job and thank you again. KK Wright December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and location! Wonderful location, easy walk around downtown and to several museums. Room was quite comfortable, very clean. Only one complaint: do NOT accept room 204! It is right next to the laundry and housekeeping area. I had no idea how early (or noisy) they started the wash! I only stayed one night or would have requested a different room. Breakfast buffet was okay (at best). Not many choices, "hot foods" weren't very hot. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee but no cream Nice room Great location Breakfast good except no cream for the coffee...both days, even after we pointed it out...all they had was hazelnut coffee mate...yuck! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The survices received and recognition for being Platinum were miserable and far below any other HI property I stay on. Way overpriced for this market, had to ask for bill on check out, nothing offered for being Platinum, not even recognized for such. I will not stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable stay. Besides one little surprise, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville was great! Our surprise was two full boxes of leftovers left by the previous customer in the microwave in our room. Needless to say, I quickly removed them and placed them outside of the door for pick-up. Otherwise, the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would certainly consider staying at this property if i happen to be in Greenville again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to Downtown This little Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect location. On the north edge of downtown within easy walking distance of all of downtown Greenville. Our room was great, internet worked fine and service was top notch. We have also stayed in higher priced hotels down by the river and found this to be a more economical choice, with no sacrifice in service or comfort. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They were always pleasent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern The location is great, and the hotel is clean, modern, and exactly what you would expect from a HIE. The only complaint would be that the 1st floor room in which I stayed was loud early in the morning due to the breakfast buffet being set up for the next morning. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This property is located on Main Street Greenville Downtown but still walking distance to every thing on Main Street. Property has outdoor pool which is a plus for me as I look forward to my afternoon swims and sun during the warm times. Since its an express I can only comment the service at check in which was perfect. Breakfast is typical express and no reason to comment. Property has been updated and is quiet. I couldn't find anything to complain about other than maybe some further parking lot lighting for security otherwise perfect place to stay on a budget with all the same results as the higher priced high end hotels blocks away. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Refreshed My hats off to Management and Staff who have made each of my stays at Greenville-Downtown excellent. I will continue to make it my first choice when Im here either for buisness or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review When I stayed at Holiday Inn and Suites, I would of enjoyed my experience better had the bathroom not smelled of urine. I felt like I had to be careful all around the room, because I kept wondering what else was lurking in the room. I also experienced a barking dog that hindered me from sleeping. I'm not sure if I'm the only one, but the pillows on the bed could stand to be a little bigger. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay Ok at best. Room was not consistently cleaned everyday. Some days some of the toiletries were not all replaced. The bathroom smelled. There were days that I noted to change the linens and they surely were not. Wifi is as slow as can be. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labour day weekend in Greenville In Green ville for work and stayed in Holiday Inn for labor day weekend, Hotel situated a short walk from main street, very well situated. Forgot my adapter plug and computer power supply, no help from reception which is unusual for a holiday inn. Staff did not have much idea how to deal with foreigner's questions or needs, where can I see the UK soccer games ? don't know, I eventually discovered too late they were shown live in Sharkey's bar. The room was really great and the room attendants friendly and efficient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near everything We chose this hotel on our recent visit to Greenville for several reasons. 1. Walking distance to center of G'Vegas (we came for a fun concert#, 2. good value compared to other nearby hotels #Free internet, free parking and free breakfast with those yummy cinnamon rolls) 3. We are Rewards members of this brand and find the HIEx properties to be a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to have dinner. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We will be back to Greenville and will again chose this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid line comfort Staff was courteous & helpful. Dominic Arsensal was helpful with directions and other services. The morning kitchen staff was friendly, too. I have stayed at newer HIE hotels which were not nearly as expensive. I'm not sure why the rooms were $152 a night in such a small town. Maybe business travelers will pay it but those of us with 3 kids in college, can't! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back . . . Very friendly staff at the reception, as well as housekeeping. You can't beat the location, within walking distance of the city center. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Excellent choice for a vacation! August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Greenville Location and proximity to downtown is great. Was disappointed in the food at breakfast. No pancakes/waffles during my stay, although the syrup as out. Had to hunt down hot water for tea/oatmeal, since the dispenser was empty. I had yogurt one morning and it was still mostly frozen. This food quality was not what I was accustom to at HIE the location of our room as noisy, from mechanical systems in the hotel, but not intolerable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location. Very friendly staff at the reception. Great location, near the city center. Spacious, clean and comfortable room with all the needed in room services/ equipments. Good choice for business & leisure too! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Nice room, close to Downtown. I will stay here again next time I'm in Greenville. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visitng from Uk We were in Greenville for our daughter's wedding and were most impressed by this hotel. The staff were kind, courteous and extremely helpful, particularly Polly, the manager. Our daughter wanted to stay with us the night before her wedding and we asked for a roll out bed and were upgraded to a suite! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also good with a very cheerful lady to assist. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to into Downtown Greenville and enjoy many of the bars and restaurants. We would certainly choose to stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and housekeeping The mattresses were old...slept horribly! Bathroom floor behind door looked as if had not been touched in days. Also, housekeeping was tapping on door with card before 9am. We were checking out and I think they should not bother you until they know you have left!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Second year for us D.C. folks. Provides what we need with a great staff and a wonderful location at the edge of the delightful downtown strip from which we felt comfortable walking "home" at 1 in the morning. Appreciate the free and easy parking at a downtown hotel. And especially good for us with a handicap scooter. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Definitely will keep this hotel in mind for my next visit! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by out on the town This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a night out on the town. We were only a few blocks from downtown. Excellent rooms and very friendly staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Love the location of this hotel. Within walking distance of many great restaurants & Falls Park. We've ridden our bikes from the hotel to the Swamp Rabbit Trail & Zoo. Very close proximity to numerous things to do. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville I-85 and Pelham Road near Greenville-Spartanburg Airport (GSP) near Michelin North America Headquarters Hotel near BMW Greenville South Carolina near BMW Front Desk Hotel Near CESA Soccer Greenville South Carolina
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading