• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Information available at hotel for kennel and sitter services.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is provided for registered guests adjacent to the hotel. Tour Bus, Truck, and RV parking is available on an adjacent parking lot. We do not provide connections for RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:18
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0

Guests Love Greer Hotel's Centralized Location

Situated in the heart of the Upstate's thriving business community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greer - Taylors at US-29 is revolutionizing the modern travel experience for those who want to "Stay Smart." With ideal proximity to several Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, as well as all the charm of downtown Greenville, this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable stay in Greer.

The hotel's
View More

Guests Love Greer Hotel's Centralized Location

Situated in the heart of the Upstate's thriving business community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greer - Taylors at US-29 is revolutionizing the modern travel experience for those who want to "Stay Smart." With ideal proximity to several Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, as well as all the charm of downtown Greenville, this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable stay in Greer.

The hotel's proximity to Greenville, SC places professional travelers just around the corner from many major businesses. BMW, Michelin, Honeywell and IBM are a few of the many corporations headquartered in the greater Greenville area. Coming and going is a breeze since Greenville - Spartanburg International Airport (GSP) is just four miles away.

Vacationers are equally well situated in the Greenville, SC area. The hotel's location is just 10 miles from Greenville's thriving downtown, a two-time winner of the Great American Main Street Award. Swing by to enjoy an array of fine dining options, the vibrant night life and, if the season is right, a minor league baseball game at Fenway Park-inspired Fluor Field at the West End.

Be assured of a productive and efficient stay in the Greenville, SC area. The hotel's features include fast and free, wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet and unparalleled service from our friendly staff. Call us today.

View Less
Features
The hotel's proximity to the Greenville, SC airport (GSP) and the dozens of businesses in the Greer area makes it the ideal first stop for guests who want to hit the ground running in the Upstate.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good The room that we received had sticky bathroom floors. Also, the carpet looked like it had red paint stains in several areas. So, it didn't feel as clean as other Holiday Inn Express visits we have had. The beds were nice and comfortable and the breakfast bar was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel... The hotel had a new appearance and we were surprised to learn it was 5 years old. It was decorated very nicely. Our room was very nice as well. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were there to attend a college graduation at Wofford College. The drive to the college took only 7 minutes, so it was very convenient. I would certainly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay warm friendly staff...........good stay........location, location, location May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion 2014 We were staying at the HIE at Sha Lane for a family reunion. I have always liked the quality of the HIE lodging and this hotel did not disappoint. Everything was clean and neat. Although, there was one incident of miscommunication that our room was not made up; staff had said we left the do not disturb tag in the lock and we had not. It was quickly noted and remedied. Other than that, everything was good. Want to give a shout out to J, who was our most excellent desk staff member! He remembered our family's name and politely called me "Mrs B." He had a sharp wit and took excellent care of us during our stay. It was a pleasure to stay here and would highly recommend anyone staying in SC to stay here and enjoy the amenities of this Holiday Inn Express! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Spend the Night This hotel is located right off of 85. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to assist you. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very good experience at this location. Conveniently located with a couple of sites for gas and snacks around the location. Enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and the room. Large room for two, with mini-frig and microwave. excellent decor in bathroom. I was not bowled over by the breakfast selection, I guess because I am used to the make your own waffle station. The juice was so very weak. a college baseball team was there so it was get in when you can for fruit, etc. Large enough eating area. nice business center. Sheniqua at the front desk saved the weekend for us on the reservation. Nice staff. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never return I have almost 500,000 points currently in my IHG account. When I check into IGH hotels, for as long as I can remember, I am given an upgrade. When I checked into the Spartanburg Holiday Inn last week I asked for an upgrade. The clerk said he wasn't able to do that because I was scheduled to stay 32 nights, but he said he would have a refrigerator and microwave put in my room the next day. Then he checked me into a non-smoking room (at my request), and he made me sign a form stating that if I smoke in the room I would get charged $200 fee. No problem with that, because I do not smoke. However, when I got to my room, tired after a long day of travel, the room smelled like smoke and there was even an ashtray in the room! So back I went downstairs, luggage in tow, to request another room. Apparently, he put me in a smoking room by mistake. In the morning I called the front desk to tell them I had laundry and asked whether I should leave it in the room or bring to the front desk. I was advised to leave it in the room. So I placed my dirty laundry in the bag and placed the form on top of the bag with laundry instructions. The bag was on the floor just inside the room, so the housekeeping wouldn't miss it --in fact, they had to step over it. When I returned later that day after work about 6pm, my room had been cleaned, however, my dirty laundry was still on the floor where I had left it. Then I called the front desk and asked what was up with my laundry not getting done. The clerk didn't know anything about it, and didn't even apologize. In addition, there had been no refrigerator or microwave delivered to the room either. So I told him I would be checking out in the morning early. He told me I would have to tell them in the morning at the front desk about that, because he couldn't change my reservation. Needless to say, I didn't get an express checkout delivered under my door in the morning. I had to get my receipt in the morning at the desk which took about 10 minutes for the morning clerk to do and print out correctly. I checked into a competitor's hotel down the street, and they are treating me great! I have a refrigerator, microwave, and even did my laundry with no problems. I'm sure they will appreciate my long stay and accommodate my simple needs...something the Holiday Inn Spartansburg didn't do. Based on this experience, and realizing how nice the competitor's hotel is, I will be utilizing the competitor's brands in the future. Thank you Holiday Inn for the kick in the butt. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly!!! This Holiday Inn Express was the BEST we've ever stayed at!!! Shaun at the front desk totally made our stay worthwhile. I don't know how long she's worked there, but she exceeded any and all expectations a traveler would have. Shaun was FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, PERSONABLE, SPEEDY, CONCISE AND JUST a joy. She was like a machine checking in so many people as it was sooooo busy. She never once showed how exhausted she probably was. One could tell she was overly busy and yet she treated us like GOLD!!! We personally told her that GOD will reward her for her hard work. She is good at what she does and I only hope her Management knows it and rewards her well. Thank you Ms. Shaun for being so nice to our family. The beautiful colors/decor. of this hotel are very nice and inviting. Very clean. The pool technician was very nice and asked if my daughter would like some pool toys to play with. He was very nice to us. The housekeeping staff was very nice to us as we were arriving to our room. Room was very clean, very nice and very accomodating. The breakfast bar was amazing! Very FRESH food, many choices and the area was spotless. We will be back!!! :) April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I lost my notebook I lost my notebook and although the staff were unable to locate it, they were very helpful and understanding. They took their time and did not rush to say they were unable to find it. I appreciated their efforts. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service OUTSTANDING front desk staff. I have stayed here a number of time and not had a bad experience. Everyone is great bit I must give Tay her props! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great second home I use this property as my home away from home each week. I stay here two nights a week each week of the year. The staff are very caring about your staff and provide excellent service and also take the time to make sure you are comfortable even though you are a regular customer. Justin and Shaun on the front desk are the two most pleasurable person to conduct your business with. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility & Friendly Staff Our third stay at this facility since early December 2013. Very friendly staff, warm welcome upon check in. At most recent check in staff was busy attempting to find lodging for those without reservations. Quickly acknowledge us as Priority Members and proceeded to provide us with fast check in. Lovely decorated rooms, Hotel fits our needs while visiting with one parent in assisted living close by. Staff quickly responds to your needs and also to maintain a clean environment. Throughout my travels prior to retiring I stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This ranks tops. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property, Kind and Professional Staff Stayed recently while in Spartanburg for business. Very kind and courteous, professional staff. Great amenities including fitness room and heated pool. Very nice, clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds with nice bedding offered a great nights sleep. Free breakfast offered a nice selection. Highly recommend! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room The room was spacious and very nicely furnished. The price was very reasonable for such a nice room. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY. NEAR INTERSTATE,WAFFLE HOUSE AND A MAJOR GROCERY STORE IS ABOUT A MILE NORTH. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay I stayed at this hotel on a vacation for approximately a week while I traveled to both Greenville and Asheville. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, they gave out free cookies each night that really hit the spot and it was conveniently located. I recommend the BBQ place right across the street if you want some great food. Thanks to the staff for a great stay! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Lighting was very poor, especially in the bathroom. Please, please, please....... I know you are trying to save a penny but really! You would not put up with this in your own home - why would you expect the public to. This sends a very poor message about your concerns for comfort. We stay in many properties and, even though we really enjoy HIE, you are the absolute worst for lighting. I now carry an extra lamp when traveling by car. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The 3 Florida Ladies Trip to see family I found this hotel because of the great reviews and my mom made the reservations there were 3 of us and we stayed 2 nights and it was a great Hotel. Justin at the front desk was MORE than helpful with helping us find our favorite restaurant, he gave us directions right to the door no problem. All of the staff were very friendly and very welcoming. When we visit our family again we will defiantly be coming back Thank you especially to Justin February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & excellent service Shaun at the front desk of the Spartanburg North, SC location on the evening of 2/20/2014 was beyond a 10. I had called to make a reservation while on the road and she was incredible on the phone; courteous, personable and sounded truly excited that I chose that hotel to stay at. When we arrived (around 8 pm) she was the only staff at the desk and was assisting 2 people before us as well as fielding 4-5 phone call reservations; yet we were checked in in less than 10 minutes. She not only signed me up for the rewards program before we arrived but also had dinner recommendations ready as we checked in. Even with all that was happening she made us feel like we were the only ones there. The hotel was great, the room was probably the best we'd stayed in that week and the breakfast was really good. For the upper management, Shaun probably deserves a bit more than what she may be receiving currently; best business traveling experience in the last 10 years thanks to Shaun. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to spend a night. A superb staff, a great breakfast, excellent internet connections,and a Waffle house,Mc Donalds and Arby's close by, the hotel is perfectly located. Just off the interstate, and an Ingles supermarket about a mile North , what more could one expect? February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find in Spartanburg Great service from the moment I walked in til the moment I left. The room was spotless and the breakfast service was terrific. Will absolutely keep this hotel on the radar for the next time I'm in the area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Lovely environment, friendly stay. I will continue to come and stay I felt like I was at home. The staff were amazing. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Reception When I checked in, the desk clerk said, we are having Lasagna and Drinks from 5:30 to 6:30, in the breakfast area. I get to the area at 6:00...all the food is gone and the host is packing up everything because evidently he was in a hurry to go home, and or there was not enough food. Don't advertise something if you can't deliver. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but Room was nice. Staff very nice. Room toward highway noisy. This is the first holiday in express I have stayed in which didn't have a frig or microwave. Work-out room had two treadmills (only one working) and a stationary bike. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartanburg stay The only problems we found were that the microwave in the room was mounted quite high and would be difficult for a short person and the breakfast gravy was very runny. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I really enjoyed my stay and everything within my stay. I would really recommend this property to family and friends. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Quality The room itself was just fine.....clean and comfortable for the most part. But the bed was rock hard. It was very difficult to sleep on the bed it was so hard. We did not have restful nights because the beds were so hard. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, nice people Everyone was very nice, breakfast was good, rooms and hotel were very clean, will return given the opportunity November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express, ever The check in was borderline at best. Did not want to be on the first floor and it was only after much discussion and arrival of a second desk clerk that my room was changed. The room was poorly maintained. The carpet was absolutely filthy. Even though it was reportedly a non-smoking room, the smell of old smoke was very heavy. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave (this is the first HIE that I have been at that did not have refrigerators and microwaves in all of the rooms). Just a totally disgusting experience and I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming, excellent staff This was a great place to stay. The staff was very attentive. I arrived at 630p just as the Manager's Special was ending. There were about 4 people checking in at the same time I was. The staff member told us to go to our rooms and come back. She would hold the lasagna and drinks for us until we returned . The facility was bright and well kept. They prepared my room with hypoallergenic pillows as my IHG Rewards profile states. I definitely will stay again. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts
Select to close.
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts Entrance Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading