• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Information available at hotel for kennel and sitter services.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is provided for registered guests adjacent to the hotel. Tour Bus, Truck, and RV parking is available on an adjacent parking lot. We do not provide connections for RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:18
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0

Guests Love Greer Hotel's Centralized Location

Situated in the heart of the Upstate's thriving business community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greer - Taylors at US-29 is revolutionizing the modern travel experience for those who want to "Stay Smart." With ideal proximity to several Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, as well as all the charm of downtown Greenville, this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable stay in Greer.

The hotel's
View More

Guests Love Greer Hotel's Centralized Location

Situated in the heart of the Upstate's thriving business community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greer - Taylors at US-29 is revolutionizing the modern travel experience for those who want to "Stay Smart." With ideal proximity to several Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, as well as all the charm of downtown Greenville, this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable stay in Greer.

The hotel's proximity to Greenville, SC places professional travelers just around the corner from many major businesses. BMW, Michelin, Honeywell and IBM are a few of the many corporations headquartered in the greater Greenville area. Coming and going is a breeze since Greenville - Spartanburg International Airport (GSP) is just four miles away.

Vacationers are equally well situated in the Greenville, SC area. The hotel's location is just 10 miles from Greenville's thriving downtown, a two-time winner of the Great American Main Street Award. Swing by to enjoy an array of fine dining options, the vibrant night life and, if the season is right, a minor league baseball game at Fenway Park-inspired Fluor Field at the West End.

Be assured of a productive and efficient stay in the Greenville, SC area. The hotel's features include fast and free, wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet and unparalleled service from our friendly staff. Call us today.

View Less
Features
The hotel's proximity to the Greenville, SC airport (GSP) and the dozens of businesses in the Greer area makes it the ideal first stop for guests who want to hit the ground running in the Upstate.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast This Holiday Inn Express served the best breakfast I've ever had at a complimentary breakfast bar: pancakes, several types of bread/toast, bagels, sweet and cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cold and hot cereal, grits (instant), hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage (pork and turkey), biscuits, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, and of course coffee, tea, juice, milk, etc. The breakfast bar was so extensive I may have forgotten some of the items. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable If I had a complaint it would be that the drapes were only decorative and did not cover the window. Only shears were over the window and light in parking area was pointed at window that left room brightly lit at night. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy. The hotel is in a perfect location for business traveling, close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast choice is limited and unhealthy. My room was not properly cleaned and the staff was not always helpful in providing services that a normal traveller may have (booking restaurants, receiving packages and notify the guest). May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff As a frequent Business traveller this is one of my Top 5 IHG properties in my territory. The Staff is professional and friendly. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make my stay comfortable and easy. This property is close to the Mall, many restaurants, and the I-85/I-26 connector. The hotel Manager has an awesome Wednesday Night Happy Hour (beer, wine, soda, and hot appetizers) to show his appreciation for his guests. I highly recommend this property. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable; good breakfast. Treated well at check-in. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice property, easy access to interstate, restaurants, shopping, and back on the interstate. Nice shower but I found the bed to be kind of hard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent Stay! Loved the atmosphere and the greeting when I came in. Very relaxing room and extremely comfortable bed and pillows. It was packed, but didn't seem like it. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and have almost always been pleased with our choice. Although the room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good, the main reason I rent a room is to sleep. The beds here were awful. No one in my traveling party slept decent. I am not giving up on HIE, but will not return here. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spartanburg Above average Holiday Inn. Rooms were very clean and large. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a good night sleep This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Spartanburg. We have stayed here on several weekends and find it to be a clean, friendly place to stay. The breakfast is good, with choices of hot breakfast items, pastries and cold cereals. The rooms are very clean and bright. I would not hesitate to stay here again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Holiday inn Overall experience was great, no complains other than its winter son I couldn't enjoy the awesome pool! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 012 Although Gretchen was not working on this particular night the staff was still very pleasant,helpful and friendly. It is always a joy staying here because they take such good care of you. This is our only place we choose to stay when returning to Myrtle Beach. But, we are sorry we missed Gretchen because she is such a treat. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms great location for shopping we enjoyed it. great service at front desk. rooms were clean and comfortable. the location was great for shopping and eating. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Hotel staff and service was very good. Knowledgible and courteous. I am just not a big fan of feather pillows and would only wish this hotel and most all others would offer the options for other pillow choices which would make mine and many other guest sleep a little more enjoyable. Other wise the hotel was very clean and everyone was very nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We always stop at the HIE Spartanburg on our way from KY to FL. Very modern and clean. Great staff. Good cookies in PM and the best breakfast around. Also a wonderful location. The front desk will give 10% off coupons for the City Range Grille which is just around the corner. Wonderful restaurant also. The only down side was that one night the doors around us kept slamming around 9 -10 pm with kids coming in and out. But that happens at all hotels. Wish there was a way to fix those doors that close so loud. Other than that, very nice. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G12 Always a pleasure to stay at this property when greeted by Gretichen. She is a real professional and very helpful and knowledgeable about herb job. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent location, fresh breakfast, good people. We hope to return January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, AND CLEAN All that you want in a hotel: - Very clean and roomy - Friendly, smiling, attentive staff - Many surrounding options for food, bars, shopping - Family friendly as they happily accommodated my family of five and our requests - AND BEST OF ALL: free complimentary Otis Spunkmyer cookies in the lobby December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My daughter and I were there for her Wofford Scholar interview. We were close to the campus and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was awesome! We would stay there again and would recommend to anyone. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Supplies for Microwave such as plates , plastic forks,knives etc. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job As Always. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made us feel very welcome. Great hotel experience that reinforces why I always seek out HI Express when traveling... my absolute favorite and most trusted hotel brand. :) November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DOG BARKING THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN, BUT WHEN WE FIRST CHECKED IN, WE THOUGHT IT WAS A CHILD YELLING, WE LEFT FOR SUPPER, WHEN WE RETURNED, REALIZED IT WAS A DOG IN THE ROOM NEXT TO US, HOWLING, SO I CALLED THE FRONT DESK, AND TOLD THEM IT WAS VERY LOUD AND DISTURBING AND HAD DRIVEN A LONG TIME AND NEEDED TO GET REST. THEY JUST SAID OK, THEN AGAIN AT 9:30 CALLED AGAIN, BECAUSE IT HAD CONTINUED ANOTHER 2 1/2 HRS. , THEY SAID OK, FINALLY ABOUT 9:45 IT ENDED, THANK HEAVENS, BUT IT WAS NOT A RESTFUL NIGHT THE FIRST PART. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Oct 18 - 20 Very clean, great staff and quiet nights. Except when Boston Red Sox hit grand slam Saturday night. Nieghbors upstairs and to the left must have been Red Sox fans... :) What are you going to do... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper! This hotel had the quietest halls and most comfortable bed. Thank you HIE for a great stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I recently began staying at HI Express hotels and have been very pleased with the services, guest rooms and staff. On our most recent trip, we stayed at 3 different HIs and were happy with all 3. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary 012 It is always such a treat checking into this Holiday Inn Express when Gretchen is behind the counter. She is always so positive and upbeat. What a way to finish off a day after being on the road all day. We look forward to our return in Dec. Please keep Gretchen at the front desk. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stopped on way north. Great hotel! Very nicely appointed, front desk staff extremely helpful and professional. Welcomed as HIE rewards member. Very comfortable bed, good linens, very nice and very clean room. Breakfast was great - lots of choices. Décor was very nice. Our stay coincided with Manager's reception so we were treated to wine and snacks in the great lobby/seating room. Great value, fair price. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other HIEs Expected this hotel to be on par with other HIEs recently visited. DId not receive awards club gift, desk staff was not very personable. Room issues: no clock/clock radio, phone next to bed did not work, power cord and phone cord actually ran from nightstand, between the top mattress and box spring, to wall. Gross-looking stain, easily visible on mattress/box spring. info in guest services book out of date as far as restaurants. Not bad, but just not as nice as others. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for doing business in Spartanburg Freshly remodeled, super friendly staff. (Thanks Josie at the desk for all your help) next to a movie theater, couple of nice places to eat plus good fast food selection a few minutes away. Chptle, Wndys etc.. Mall and Costco less than a mile away... Hadn't stayed here in few years, really nice. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds..... Everything has always been wonderful as we stay at this same Hotel traveling each year, but this time the bed mattress was awful, and I do not complain! My back hurt so bad next am from a HARD bed....I noticed all the furniture was new, I don't recall such sleep discomfort last year, so if the mattresses have been changed, it's not for the better... September 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts
Select to close.
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts Entrance Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading