• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Information available at hotel for kennel and sitter services.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is provided for registered guests adjacent to the hotel. Tour Bus, Truck, and RV parking is available on an adjacent parking lot. We do not provide connections for RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:18
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SC0

Guests Love Greer Hotel's Centralized Location

Situated in the heart of the Upstate's thriving business community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greer - Taylors at US-29 is revolutionizing the modern travel experience for those who want to "Stay Smart." With ideal proximity to several Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, as well as all the charm of downtown Greenville, this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable stay in Greer.

The hotel's
View More

Guests Love Greer Hotel's Centralized Location

Situated in the heart of the Upstate's thriving business community, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greer - Taylors at US-29 is revolutionizing the modern travel experience for those who want to "Stay Smart." With ideal proximity to several Fortune 500 companies, corporate headquarters and training centers, as well as all the charm of downtown Greenville, this hotel is poised to offer an unforgettable stay in Greer.

The hotel's proximity to Greenville, SC places professional travelers just around the corner from many major businesses. BMW, Michelin, Honeywell and IBM are a few of the many corporations headquartered in the greater Greenville area. Coming and going is a breeze since Greenville - Spartanburg International Airport (GSP) is just four miles away.

Vacationers are equally well situated in the Greenville, SC area. The hotel's location is just 10 miles from Greenville's thriving downtown, a two-time winner of the Great American Main Street Award. Swing by to enjoy an array of fine dining options, the vibrant night life and, if the season is right, a minor league baseball game at Fenway Park-inspired Fluor Field at the West End.

Be assured of a productive and efficient stay in the Greenville, SC area. The hotel's features include fast and free, wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet and unparalleled service from our friendly staff. Call us today.

View Less
Features
The hotel's proximity to the Greenville, SC airport (GSP) and the dozens of businesses in the Greer area makes it the ideal first stop for guests who want to hit the ground running in the Upstate.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Get Away Great location! Right off the interstate. Close to shopping & various Resturants. Staff very helpful with suggestions. Clean rooms. Low noise. Indoor heated pool a plus. Will be staying here again in the furture! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place The front desk crew is amazing. I travel 2 or more times a month and Gretchen at this HIE's front desk is probably the best person I've ever dealt with across all hotel brands. The others were good too. Not the newest HIE, but still clean and updated. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff This hotel is a gem. Located close to a great upscale restaurant around the corner, which the front desk recommended the first time we stayed at this hotel. Also, lots of great shopping close. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Space Enjoyable experience. Rooms are crowded for more than 2 people. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will be back Even despite being on the other side of wall with elevator, we enjoyed the stay and would recommend to all travelers. Front desk recognized my Priority Club membership and made us all feel welcomed. April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I was not impressed with this hotel, I was given a smoking room that smelled as if a poker party was going on, I returned to the front desk and reported that there had been a mistake that I needed a non smoking room, I stay in many hotels each year and I am generally impressed with Holiday Inn Express hotels. I didn't know that hotels other than bottom tier even allowed smoking any more. I was told that the hotel was sold out and that the only 2 other rooms left were also smoking rooms and that I could smell them both, the second reeked as bad as the first and the third was only slightly better, smelling as if the poker party was at least yesterday. I grew up in a house where both of my parents smoked and their house was never even close to being this stinky. I had no other options at this time and was forced to accept the least stinky of the 3 rooms. I tried to keep my suitcase closed to keep my clothes as fresh as possible but was still forced to apologize to all of my clients and contacts for the next day for smelling like a stinky holiday inn and wash my clothes. This hotel needs to either revise their policy regarding smoking or find a way to lessen the smell. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Pricing I stay at a great number of hotels during the year, including many Holiday Inn Expresses, and I have never had any of them charge a different room rate for each night's stay as this property did. I was able to have the young lady at the front desk in the morning when I checked out to change the second nights rate to equal that of the first night's but not the taxes charged. The property did the same thing to my business associate. If I return to this property I will review very closely the paperwork I sign at the time of arrival and should the room rate not be the same for each night I may cancel my room and seek other arrangements. My confirmation letter I received via my travel agency did not indicate the room rate would be different for each night's stay. This practice, especially during the week days when many business persons stay at the property is unfair and unacceptable. This was not a weekend stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Different from usual The hotel was doing a full renovation at the time of my stay. I stay here three to four times a year for business and I woke up to workers being right outside my door or even working on my door. Not pleasant when you're working 12-15 hours a day. The staff is always friendly, but I would have preferred to not have to deal with construction at my doorstep every morning and the noise that comes along with it. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL, BUT MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT I ASKED FOR AN EFFICENCY, FOR ONE ROOM, AND DID NOT RECEIVE IT March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction but Gracious Staff The facility was having renovation construction at the time of the visit so the pool and exercise rooms were closed. The contractors were courteous and tried not to interfere with the guests. What made it all work was the extreme friendlieness and courtesy of all the staff. If there was a fault to be found it was that the TP ran out and was not replaced without asking. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very professional staff providing excellent service February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Clean, Staff is excellent. Very comfortable beds. Have stayed here twice in the past year and would do so again. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable The staff was very friendly, welcoming. The room was clean , the breakfast was very good. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super nice folks Grechan at the front desk was SUPER nice on the phone and in person!! And even watched the kids for a minute while I parked the mini van. Breakfast was good!! All 3 kids found something to eat! Mini miracle! And I liked the all the healthy options with eggs, fruit and yogurt. Best buttery eggs - EVER! And thanks for leaving the hot chocolate and coffee out a little longer - it was a big hit after we got out of the pool for an hour and a half!! The lady at breakfast was super nice too! We'll be back! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met the real SANtA CLAUS From our arrival on Thursday evening we knew that something special was in the air. I was greeted at the desk with the knowledge that I was expected to be arriving and my check in was quick and almost made me feel special...I even signed up for priority Rewards. The room was in excellent shape and everything was good...the view out the window was of a school yard or business of some sort but it was still a view of the upcoming days weather. Normally we do not do breakfast and opt for a cup of coffee to go with the idea that McDonalds will have our customary egg biscuit or mcMuffin waiting down the road somewhere. There was something different about this morning. I suggested that breakfast was served down the hall just steps from the ground floor room that we had been given for no other reason then it would be something we didn't have to stop and do and possibly get past any adverse weather before it got to bad. The forecast for our direction was bleak at best and would require extra attention to weather issues. Before I knew it we were headed to the complimentary breakfast that HIE provides. We both headed straight for the coffee, orange juice, egg omelet, biscuit, gravy and sausage once we were seated, I remarked to my wife how the person sitting across the room looked like Santa Claus. I kept eating my breakfast and wondering if anyone else in the room was zoned in on the uncanny appearance of this person resembling Santa. The table next to us had several children and I kept looking at them waiting for some sign from their faces that they may be seeing a person across this room that reminded them of someone that they might know. Several times I stated to my wife how much this individual looked like Santa Claus. Dressed in a long sleeve green red checkered plaid shirt double x at minimum (sorry Santa) with what appeared to be blue jeans. Sporting a full white beard and full shoulder length white as snow hair. Sitting there eating his pastry and drinking his beverage reading Kindle and minding his own business. I thinking picture at this point just because. The family with the children suddenly started getting up and Santa came to life. He spoke across the room to the children as they were leaving and wished them and their family a safe journey on their way home for the holidays. They also spoke back to him as if they had already recognized the similarity and had discussed it before we had arrived. During this whole time my wife's back is to all this and I am relaying what I am seeing. At this point I am telling my wife that I want to take this guy's picture. She doesn't think that is a good idea and leave him to his pastry. We continue to eat breakfast when the gentleman gets on the phone. The breakfast room is not big, maybe 10 tables at most. for 8:30 in the morning not too crowded, maybe 8 others dining. This gentleman makes a call to someone and you hear his talking about unloading a truck of something (toys) nearby and finalizing a plan. My wife, who can only hear his conversation states, maybe he plays Santa for some school or something. He lets out a big HO, HO HO, and ends his conversation quickly. WOW this guys even has the HO, HO, HO, down as well. The next thing I see is the breakfast assistant standing at Santa's table.Hhe is reaching into his satchel and pulling what appears to be photographs of Santa Claus. He is autographing copies of himself to give to this assistant. The AM hotel manager is there at the table now and he is giving her a couple of photos. We are getting up to leave and I am telling the wife that we need to stop and get an autographed photo for the granddaughter who is having a slight hard time with the whole Santa Claus thing. Her name is Alexia and she states "when I grow up to be a big girl, I will sit on Santa's lap." Still unsure of Santa Claus. Anyway here we are with this golden opportunity to get an autographed photo from someone playing the Santa Claus role. Not to mention how real he looks when not in costume or sounds like him when talking on the phone or...I stopped dead at his table. My wife had already exited and turned to come back in. I was listening to what this person was talking about to the Manager and the Breakfast Assistant. My wife was now by my side engrossed in this man's conversation. His demeanor was that of a jolly old sole. His words were mesmerizing. As he talked you hung on every word and for a brief moment this meeting became so surreal. My wife asked for a photo for our granddaughter and when he inquired on her age he stated "let me show you a 3 year old" He reached for his phone and you could see all of these children's photos lined up on his phone as he started to scroll thru hundreds of photos of small children. (He was probaly reading the Naughty and Nice list on his KIndle) When he found the photo his was searching for he enlarge it and said "this is a three year old, she was found sleeping in a car, homeless". He continued to find other children on his phone that were homeless and explained that his reason for being here today was to be Santa CLaus for a Title 1 School in South Carolina for children that don't always received Christmas Gifts. He went on to tell of his travels around the world and meeting other children and how the name Santa Claus is spoken in other country's. We thanked him for the photo and wish him farewell. I had to shake his hand because he had Santa Claus hands. Fat puffy little hands with puffy fingers. When he clasped my hand it was just like I had imagined it to be. It's been nice meeting you I told him and he asked again where we were from. Orange Park Florida my wife said. I know just where that is. Well of course you do, Your Santa. My wife and I walked back to the room got our bags and left. Several miles down the road after 30 minutes of silence we spoke about what had just happened. It was just like meeting Santa. We did not ask for this to happen and by all rights it shouldn't have. It did. We told everyone that we met for the next several days and weeks and even today we are still relating this story that we met the real Santa Clause. Later that afternoon I received a $179 speeding ticket but it didn't matter....I had met the Real Santa Clause that morning and to this very day you would have a hard time trying to convince me otherwise. Wonder if anyone else had this experience....? January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff and hotel were nice and our room was clean and comfortable. The parking area was small for the size of the hotel though. Maybe it's how it has to be configured for that property. We park at the back of any parking lot to avoid getting the car dinged up, but for some reason we had less spaces to choose from with all the guests that evening. But we still had a space to park, so no real complaints here. I would recommend staying here. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception - Guest Service Manager, Gretchen and Hotel We have stayed at a number of Holiday Express Hotels, plus a few other hotels over the last many years, and no front desk person has ever has been more friendly, pleasant, warm, and welcoming as Gretchen. Gretchen's personality goes way beyond being friendly, warm, helpful, and pleasant. She treated every arriving guest as the most important person/customer. Gretchen could serve as a role model for every front desk person in any hotel. Holiday Inn Express is very fortunate to have Gretchen as an employee - she is a keeper. The Hotel was very nice and appeared to be fairly new. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We always chose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express when returning home to the Myrtle Beach area of SC. It leaves us with a short drive the following morning (260 miles).We have been staying here for about the past 5 years and about a minimum of 5 times a year. There overall service is outstanding and you get a real bonus if Gretchen is working on the night you stay.She always has a warm and friendly greeting as well as an ear to ear smile. No matter how long it's been since your last stay,she remembers who you are.(incredible).The motel is always very clean and the rooms are spotless.If you are there on Wednesday evening they have a very nice managers welcome happy hour with an assortment of very good snacks.Although we always leave in the a.m. before there breakfast is ready I can tell it is probably going to be awesome because they wouldn't anything less than awesome.Stay,enjoy and you have my word,you will love it. October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts
Select to close.
Close Downtown Greenville's Peace Center For Performing Arts Lobby Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.