Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still needs renovation work - but they are getting there! The renovations they have completed are great, but there are a lot of hotel selections at this location. If you want to make this number one on any list, do more. Get rid of the dead flies that I can see out the windows off the elevator landing. Add some big flowers in the big niches (silk flowers last forever!). Get rid of the mildewed caulk in the bathrooms - this is my big pet peeve! Fix the HVAC! Add some glamour! Also - give the bottled water free! Make your customers feel valued - don't make them choose. On the plus side, the paint, carpeting, bedding, and room décor were nice, and they upgraded us without asking. That was a real plus. Breakfast was standard HIX. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pillows Unfortunately, I was unaware that there were soft pillows and firm pillows until my husband pointed out the pillowcases the next morning....I got the short stick and slept on soft pillows which are uncomfortable t me..he had a great sleep w/firm pillows. Guess I'd better check the stitching on the pillowcases next time...however, when you're tired you don't think of those things. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay... Room was fairly clean and bed comfortable. Was kind of disappointed that the refrigerator did not have a freezer in it. Large breakfast selection, but it all tastes microwaved and not very good. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay at this facility was for leisure; however, I would wager the outcome would be the same if my trip was for business. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistentcy - good value and experience for the money Holiday Inn Express is the most consistent hotel chain available.. Some folks want more expensive and fancy. To me I need a very courteous staff, clean comfortable room and a nice property. The corporate team has clearly made it mandatory that each property is consistent. As a guest you know that you will get and it is a good value and experience for the money. Best chain for the money in the industry. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grove City I thought the price was a bit on the high side, but the staff and cleanliness of the room was excellent. Was hoping there was a shuttle provided for special events. It would have been nice to be dropped off at Rock on the Range hosted at Columbus Crew stadium. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't get any sleep I stayed at the hotel for week. Every night I heard someone snoring. Snoring to the point that it was impossible to get any sleep. The walls are paper thin. I never experienced this at any other hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ITS ALL GOOD! Visited our daughter & family at the end of a short getaway vacation. Have stayed at this HIX several times, and each stay is always top notch ... but this one was the best yet. We were quickly upgraded to one of the King Bed Presidential suites (gratis for Platinum members!). Great room with oodles of space, whirlpool, kitchenette, separate living and sleeping areas, etc. Perhaps the best part of the stay, though, was the truly excellent and accommodative front desk staff (thanks, Debbie ... you're the best!) If you are planning to stay overnight in the Grove City area, you're search should definitely start here. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by test sight we enjoyed our stay and our daughter passed her state boards, so all went well. as expected. holiday inns are one of our hotel chains we enjoy staying at. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grove City Nice, new, clean hotel. Would recommend for business travelers. Many retail and dining options in close proximity. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 8/10 stay good hotel, although somewhat overpriced for amenities offered August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and stay staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and we slept well. Nice continental breakfast in morning. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort is the Key The beds were very comfortable! I enjoyed the clean sheets and great pillows! The room was very clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel was good. Beds comfortable, plenty of parking, breakfast was adequate however there always tends to be too many people for seating available. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great room. I started staying at the Grove City location in June 2014. Had to relocate for work to the Columbus area. After arriving. Maybe a little homesick. I started meeting the staff. First I met Gracie the lady who takes care of the breakfast in the morning. After arriving late the night before I was kind of fatigued and hungry. When I got to the breakfast area I ran into her and she asked me how I was today and asked if there was anything she could help me with. Then I met the other staff day by day which was Debbie,Jess and Stepahie. All of which were very nice and helpful on anything you needed. Always got a smile from Debbie and a Hey when I walked through the door and the same from Jess which seemed very professional because she always called me Mr. Wayman. I really appreciate that your hotel has hired a professional and courteous staff that can actually smile and help people. Would stay there again with no question and would recommend it to anyone. And if you stay there tell the girls Mr. Wayman said high and good job. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel and staff were outstanding. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express properties, and I must say, the staff at this property was second to none. The room was impeccably clean as was the common area. This hotel was also in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. The only drawback was the fitness center. There were only 3 pieces of equipment, and 1 was broken. However, my overall experience was excellent. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I am by nature a nit picker, but there really is nothing to complain about here. The biggest "issue" I had was that on my third day I had to ask for a second bar of soap. The desk clerk and I had a good laugh as she handed me a handful. The location for me is perfect--quick access to I-71 and I-470. I was about 10 minutes from where I was working with an easy commute. There is everything from a dozen or more restaurants to any kind of shopping within a mile. If you like live music, The Peddler Lounge (no restaurant) next door is a nice watering hole. The room was large and comfortable, I have heard some people complain of the I-71 noise, but I did not hear anything. The 4 I gave sleep quality has nothing to do with the room, I would only give home a 3. The breakfast is average in the offerings, but the quality is good. The biggest plus is that the breakfast starts at 6:00 (so many start at 6:30 or 7:00) so I could enjoy the breakfast instead of grabbing the bag on the counter. The staff is quite helpful, Jess in particular is a jewel. Extremely pleasant and helpful. If you came into the lobby and no one was at the counter, she was working sweeping the lobby or something (no sitting in the back room not knowing if there was someone out there needing help). She was getting ready to go back to college and the manager joked with her that she needed to drop out of college and work there full time. Also, and this is a small thing that can be big, if you asked her for a wake-up call--you got it. It is depressing how many hotels cannot handle that simple request. I had stayed at another property across the street that was 50% more in price and at least 50% less in value. Will only stay here when I work in Columbus in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The room was clean and very roomy. It had a bit of a musty smell when we arrived. Bought an air freshener to take care of that problem. The front desk clerk Debbie was super helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cindy All of he staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean...we stayed x2 nights and would stay again...I would have rather had a newer upgraded room,however there was nothing wrong with the room we had...actually it was very pleasant and clean...well done and comfrontable/relaxing!!!I was very pleasantly surprised the way they made me feel special/appreciated due to my reward program membership!!Thank you!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool hours could be later, to accommodate the adults that may want to use it after children are gone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in a great City My wife and I were pleased to find this Hotel for our stay. I found out later that the "FAIR" was in town and that was not good traffic wise. The Staff was great, informative, helpful, warm and friendly. We had a great nights sleep in a super room. Breakfast was not so good! The only options on the "bar" on Friday morning was chicken sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The attendant couldn't be found, the scrambled eggs were gone, the other stocked items like waffles, English muffins, cupcakes, sweet rolls were well stocked as were the condiments. Coffee seem to be in great supply, as were the chilled items. Yogurt, hard cooked eggs, milk and cereal. If the Hotel occupancy was larger this evening/morning and that depleted the inventory to serve guests breakfast, a note to that effect would have been appreciated. But not to man the bar from 9am until it's close at 10am was a serious neglect of what ever customer appreciation the other staff of the Hotel offered. I stay in Holiday Inns exclusively and this one sure screwed up. I have NEVER found this in all my 45 yrs of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My ONLY complaint was that the A/C didn't cool the room very well. Other than that everything was just great. The staff that we had contact with were super friendly and totally efficient and professional. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than adequate response from the staff Biggest downfalls: Not enough bath towels in the room, hot breakfast items stopped coming out an hour before the breakfast was scheduled to end and the TV did not work in the room. On a positive note, the staff did allow us to cook out on a grill on the outdoor patio. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room...unattentive staff Overall great experience at this hotel with the exception of the staff not meeting my needs. I had issues with the equipment in the fitness center and the response from a clerk was to unplug it, wait a half hour, and then see if it works. Not exactly the attention I was looking for. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room Interstate side very noisy, will ask for non-interstate side next time. other than noise very nice place to stay with friendly staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness I spend an average of 50 rooms nights a year for business and while the Holiday Inn Express properties are always very good this particular location went the extra mile. From a welcome note with a small candy on arrival to the friendliness of everyone I came in contact with that weekend...it was obvious every employee went out of their way to be welcoming. Gracie in the breakfast area was particularly helpful. Nicely done July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Check in was quick and efficient by a very nice front desk clerk. Room was facing parking lot but their was no noise in the room from the traffic. Breakfast was hot, quick and filling. Good variety available for all different tastes. Check out was quick. Will return again when in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Business Travel in the Area Very nice accommodations for the business traveler. All the basic amenities necessary with a kind and friendly staff (especially the front desk people). Look forward to staying there again the next time I am in the Columbus/Grove City area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, every time I check in and/or need something everyone is always friendly. Usually Debbie assists me with check in or any questions I have and she always does a great job. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A I would recommend this hotel. It was a great place to spend my time. I would come back again. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>