Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I am by nature a nit picker, but there really is nothing to complain about here. The biggest "issue" I had was that on my third day I had to ask for a second bar of soap. The desk clerk and I had a good laugh as she handed me a handful. The location for me is perfect--quick access to I-71 and I-470. I was about 10 minutes from where I was working with an easy commute. There is everything from a dozen or more restaurants to any kind of shopping within a mile. If you like live music, The Peddler Lounge (no restaurant) next door is a nice watering hole. The room was large and comfortable, I have heard some people complain of the I-71 noise, but I did not hear anything. The 4 I gave sleep quality has nothing to do with the room, I would only give home a 3. The breakfast is average in the offerings, but the quality is good. The biggest plus is that the breakfast starts at 6:00 (so many start at 6:30 or 7:00) so I could enjoy the breakfast instead of grabbing the bag on the counter. The staff is quite helpful, Jess in particular is a jewel. Extremely pleasant and helpful. If you came into the lobby and no one was at the counter, she was working sweeping the lobby or something (no sitting in the back room not knowing if there was someone out there needing help). She was getting ready to go back to college and the manager joked with her that she needed to drop out of college and work there full time. Also, and this is a small thing that can be big, if you asked her for a wake-up call--you got it. It is depressing how many hotels cannot handle that simple request. I had stayed at another property across the street that was 50% more in price and at least 50% less in value. Will only stay here when I work in Columbus in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The room was clean and very roomy. It had a bit of a musty smell when we arrived. Bought an air freshener to take care of that problem. The front desk clerk Debbie was super helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cindy All of he staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean...we stayed x2 nights and would stay again...I would have rather had a newer upgraded room,however there was nothing wrong with the room we had...actually it was very pleasant and clean...well done and comfrontable/relaxing!!!I was very pleasantly surprised the way they made me feel special/appreciated due to my reward program membership!!Thank you!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool hours could be later, to accommodate the adults that may want to use it after children are gone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in a great City My wife and I were pleased to find this Hotel for our stay. I found out later that the "FAIR" was in town and that was not good traffic wise. The Staff was great, informative, helpful, warm and friendly. We had a great nights sleep in a super room. Breakfast was not so good! The only options on the "bar" on Friday morning was chicken sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The attendant couldn't be found, the scrambled eggs were gone, the other stocked items like waffles, English muffins, cupcakes, sweet rolls were well stocked as were the condiments. Coffee seem to be in great supply, as were the chilled items. Yogurt, hard cooked eggs, milk and cereal. If the Hotel occupancy was larger this evening/morning and that depleted the inventory to serve guests breakfast, a note to that effect would have been appreciated. But not to man the bar from 9am until it's close at 10am was a serious neglect of what ever customer appreciation the other staff of the Hotel offered. I stay in Holiday Inns exclusively and this one sure screwed up. I have NEVER found this in all my 45 yrs of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My ONLY complaint was that the A/C didn't cool the room very well. Other than that everything was just great. The staff that we had contact with were super friendly and totally efficient and professional. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than adequate response from the staff Biggest downfalls: Not enough bath towels in the room, hot breakfast items stopped coming out an hour before the breakfast was scheduled to end and the TV did not work in the room. On a positive note, the staff did allow us to cook out on a grill on the outdoor patio. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room...unattentive staff Overall great experience at this hotel with the exception of the staff not meeting my needs. I had issues with the equipment in the fitness center and the response from a clerk was to unplug it, wait a half hour, and then see if it works. Not exactly the attention I was looking for. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room Interstate side very noisy, will ask for non-interstate side next time. other than noise very nice place to stay with friendly staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness I spend an average of 50 rooms nights a year for business and while the Holiday Inn Express properties are always very good this particular location went the extra mile. From a welcome note with a small candy on arrival to the friendliness of everyone I came in contact with that weekend...it was obvious every employee went out of their way to be welcoming. Gracie in the breakfast area was particularly helpful. Nicely done July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Check in was quick and efficient by a very nice front desk clerk. Room was facing parking lot but their was no noise in the room from the traffic. Breakfast was hot, quick and filling. Good variety available for all different tastes. Check out was quick. Will return again when in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Business Travel in the Area Very nice accommodations for the business traveler. All the basic amenities necessary with a kind and friendly staff (especially the front desk people). Look forward to staying there again the next time I am in the Columbus/Grove City area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, every time I check in and/or need something everyone is always friendly. Usually Debbie assists me with check in or any questions I have and she always does a great job. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A I would recommend this hotel. It was a great place to spend my time. I would come back again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! When I arrived, the front desk clerk was very friendly and polite. She called the maid service to ensure our room was ready prior to me taking our luggage to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and was maintained throughout the morning. We booked this hotel based on the proximity to the Ohio State Fairgrounds and did not look at any reviews before booking. It turned out to be a great choice and would definitely stay here again. There are a number of restaurants nearby by for dinner or breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Breakfast employee Grace, breakfast employee keep the area clean, friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security During my stay at the hotel I was at breakfast one morning when a guy came in and said his company truck had been broken into and $6000.00 worth of tools were stolen. This was the only negative experience I had during my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night of Sleep And Awesome Staff The Weather was bad so we thought we would spend the night. All I can say is AWESOME STAFF, RELAXING, July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location, great service Stayed many times and find it is always the same service quality and cleanly ness July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF SERVICES WERE OUTSTANDING From the moment we arrived, staff was extremely helpful, attentive, and professional. Rooms were very inviting and extremely clean. The hot and cold breakfast items were wonderful.....the hostess went above and beyond to see that we were pleased with the items and service. Pancake maker was a hit as well! One of the best hotel experiences we have we had..... the location was outstanding and within close proximity to many of the vistas we were there to see. A five star experience! We will return........ July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE WAS VERY QUITE WAS THERE FOR BASEBALL TOURNAMENT LOT OF KIDS BUT HOTEL WAS VERY QUITE July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Grove City Had some hiccups when staying here but the staff did their best to solve the problems in a most satisfactory way. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Nice quiet stay. Good breakfast. Pool is a little small for the family to swim around in. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay with poor air quality This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Location was convenient for where I needed to be for business. Reserved a non-smoking room, the room had the sign on it that it was non-smoking, yet the room stunk of smoke for all 5 days of my trip. Even the sheets & pillowcases. Actually the whole 3rd floor hallway stunk of smoke. Made for a rather unpleasant stay. Hopefully they'll get this figured out since it's all supposed to be nonsmoking July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad Had to switch rooms because the first room smelled like cigarette smoke and body odor. 2nd room wasn't much better. Plus housekeeping made sure I was up by 8 by making enough noise to wake up people in the next building. I probably wouldn't have minded if I didn't work until 2am the night before. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Room was comfortable and staff was very attentive to our needs June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Service and Awesome Breakfast Bar Our family was in the area for a wedding and we could not have stayed at better place for the price!! The service was GREAT!! Jess at the front desk was so accommodating for me and my family!! My daughter (17) somehow locked herself OUT of the bathroom, she called the front desk and Al came and unlocked the room and she said he was "super nice", thank you AL! I can't say enough about the service at the breakfast bar! The service was AMAZING!! Gracy made it feel like we were visiting mom"s house, so sweet and willing to help! Oh, the choices at the breakfast bar were GREAT as well, both mornings my family left full and happy! My son enjoyed the pool as well (5) visits, he keeps telling me he had the best time there! Our only complaint would be that the mattress in the pull out bed in the suit would be a bit thicker, my daughter said "I could feel the springs", other than that....We had a great weekend at your hotel, and we would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel and we will be BACK! Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this hotel! Anyone traveling in the Grove City area or in need of a hotel for a sports tournament, this is the place to be. The hotel generally is very clean and the amenities are good. The thing that makes this hotel head and shoulders above the rest at this price point is the people. The staff at this hotel are the most friendly and helpful you will ever find. I have stayed at very expensive hotels and the customer service at the Grove City Holiday Inn Express is far superior. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great place The Staff is great and the rooms are always clean. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GoodStay Clean, functional room at a great price. Lobby is a bit bare; needs some color. Vending needs to be on all floors. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>