• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
C.O.S.I.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Arena District
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Scioto Downs
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall hotel This hotel is my home away from home and recommend to others. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hunting for working outlets.... Every time I stay at just this location (35 plus per year / Platinum Member) I have to crawl on my hands and knees in my suit under the desk where all the Dust Bunnies live to find an electrical outlet that works so that I can plug in my computer. I have on numerous occasions ask if they could please correct this as the outlets on the top of the desk in the lamps never work, and I even wrote this same complaint before to management (2nd complaint for the same problem). Trust me, I rarely complain, but after working a long day I don't feel like hunting for an outlet when last minute reports are due. Thank god for the great Concierge lounge and the person who runs it, the best, go V… Thanks… November 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better follow up please Still waiting for someone to follow up about a reservation mix up. However I am so thankful for the young lady who did all that she could to accommodate my needs and provided service with a smile, even though we were on the phone. That will be the only reason I ever send my group back. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you can't find another hotel in downtown Columbus I had expected this hotel to be top notch since it is one of the more pricier hotels in downtown Columbus. I was disappointed and will doubtfully stay here again. I signed up for the rewards program and will probably only consider staying at one of their sister properties. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I have ever been to This hotel is the best. The staff is truly one of a kind. So friendly and welcoming and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again over and over. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room to management to staff to valet, excellent! My family and friends had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza, Downtown Columbus November 6-8, 2014 for our son's wedding. Our Suite room was spacious and beautiful and provided a great gathering place for family. The Crowne Plaza management has done an excellent job of providing an atmosphere where staff personal understand that they are key to the success of the hotel and they make sure you feel like a valued guest. This was true from the front desk to the staff to the valet parking attendants. We also enjoyed the Boulevard Bar after our daily activities. It became the gathering place for family and friends. Memorable stay that will be remembered for years to come. Highly recommend not just for a room but the complete experience of downtown Columbus. TimU Uniontown, PA November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent business hotel Room was nice, bed comfortable. Lacking in a few customer experience items. Alarm clock was set for 5am on the first morning and toiletries had to be requested - but arrived promptly. Also, no slippers or bathrobe. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant conference stay I was very impressed with the service and the quality of the accommodation. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Left Eyeglasses Behind I had left my eyeglasses in my room at checkout. I was able to contact the loss and found department and the glasses were mailed to me. Great Service. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Class The comfortable and clean room was what I expected and delivered. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at the Plaza anytime I stay downtown Columbus. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by columbus stay good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience good overall experience November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and convenient location Great hotel! Worth the price for the convenience of location and amenities. My family attended a weekend event at the Convention Center and it was so nice to be able to walk to it and never have to go outside. The walkway made it easy to go back and forth and never have to worry about parking. And in-room services were excellent! November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Overall The room, I found to be uncomfortable. No easy chair in the room, had to watch TV from the bed or the desk chair. Also the tub didn't drain well. In the course of a normal shower water would gather up to over my ankles. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for convention center activities My husband and I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza for the weekend while attending Comic Con. Comic Con was being held at the convention center. It was a short, 5 minute walk from the activities to our room. They also have an enclosed walkway to the convention center so that you do not have to walk outside in rainy/snowy weather. The room was very clean, room service for breakfast was exactly on time, and all of the employees were very friendly and hospitable. They have a nice café where you can get good coffee in the morning. And, they have a bar/restaurant that my husband enjoyed while relaxing at the end of the day. The only con is that you can hear people talking in the hallway and sirens outside at times. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service,friendly and helpful Everybody from the valet to check out was very friendly and cheerful. The staff all appeared to enjoy their job and making the guest feel welcome and not a bother! Will definitely stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Friendly Staff What can I say, just a great hotel with great rooms. Staf friendly and informative. Unfortunately, two fire hours within a mile, but most of time it is quite. Also very close to Blue Jacket Arena November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms Great stay as usual: the front desk staff were quick and efficient at check-in; the valets were courteous and took good care of my vehicle; and the room was very comfortable. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient The hotel is conveniently located. Staff was friendly November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For our stay, the location of this property was excellent. Short walk from the arena district and the Short North. Unfortunately the location was the best part of the stay. The room cleanliness was questionable and that soured my feeling towards the property. A Crown Plaza should not have dirty towels in the room nor should there be the previous guests trash in the ice bucket. The staff was courteous and attentive with one exception and that was truly only a minor over site on his part. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most Have stayed at this hotel 3 times while visiting ohio state. As a frequent traveller I think this is a very comfortable place to stay. It is better than most! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and clean!! Refrigerator was an unexpected plus! Room was large and clean. Decor and tv were up to date and shower pressure was amazing A+++ October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown venues. Our stay was comfortable. Close proximity to downtown venues. Great commons area. The vale was quick. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok could be less expensive. i also think they could remodel. breakfast should be included. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel with comfortable bed I was only at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus for one night, but every minute of my stay was a pleasure. The bartender was very nice, poured generous drinks and chatted with me about football. The bed was so comfortable that I slept through the night, which is very rare for me. It was also conveniently connected to the Nationwide building via an enclosed walkway so I didn't have to go outside in the cold, windy weather. Highly recommended. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Marathon experence We stayed a Saturday night to run the Marathon Sunday morning. We had room service for dinner relaxed for the evening. We were up early and walked to the race and walked back after. We changed and left Columbus. Parking We self parked and it was easy. Will be back next year. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I have stayed in other hotels in Columbus but this by far is my favorite, great location friendly staff. The staff at the coffee bar in the morning is the best. She always has my 2 ice teas waiting for me each morning. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Stay Always a pleasure to stay at the Crowne Plaza when visiting Columbus for our annual Hair Show. Rooms are very welcoming and staff is efficient and friendly and the amenities were greatly appreciated. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had a wonderful experience and plan to stay there next year! Great service and a very comfortable room and a good location. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After Hockey Game Having a Max and Ermas that does room service is pretty great. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again No one offered to help with the bags. My tub was broken - it took two trips to fix it My medicine was either thrown away or taken from my room. I was told, "We don't touch half open bags of potato chips, we wouldn't touch your medicine." I was transferred to another person who said, "I don't know how you expect us to help you." Finally, the situation was rectified! Since I was staying for 3 nights, I asked for a better view - I was told no. Movies are not available on demand. The only room service comes from a restaurant so everything is served in white take out containers with plastic and the food is cold. The only glassware I saw was in the club lounge and it all had old water spots on it. Whenever I was asked about my stay, I was honest and the only response was, "Sorry to hear that." An older gentleman who I believe is on the maintenance staff was in the club lounge about 15 min before it opened and he provided me with the best service of my stay. The food in the club lounge is good. Happy hour drinks are not complimentary, which I found surprising. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading