• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
C.O.S.I.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Arena District
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Scioto Downs
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach/bus parking is available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but value not worth the price Service was adequate but not great. Room was adequate but had many broken ammenities Decore was adequate but dated and worn This is admittedly a first-world problem. It met the basics of sleeping and showering. But it wasn't worth the premium price or the name. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were kept clean, and the staff were friendly, helpful. the indoor pool was like getting into ice water and the game room was outdated. I would give my overall experience a 4 out of 5. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, great place! I had read some of the reviews and was a bit leary to stay here, but I am certainly glad we did! The check-in and check-out process was quick and easy, valet was no wait at all...prompt and courteous staff overall! The bar is awesome and the bartenders were super personable and attentive (they make a mean dirty martini!) The room was trendy, quiet and clean...I slept great! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend the Crowne Plaza downtown Columbus to anyone! A+ all around! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Great service, beautiful corner room, and a comfortable bed! May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed I was a 2 night stay and received no service at all. I left a note requesting coffee for 2nd am......no one serviced room...no coffee. Would have been great to enjoy coffee in room. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, everything is perfect Excellent hotel, great rooms and friendly employees. Wonderful location, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice with Great Service returned Thank you so much for Accomodating me and my family during OSU graduation. We were short notice in getting a room. The staff made it possible to have a room for us. It was great as expected by the Crowne Plaza name. The Valet parking was a nice touch as well. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I've stayed at this property on many occasions and have never been let down. The property is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the experience has been great time and time again. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not park your car here; Don't plan to take a shower The valet parking system is chaotic in the extreme. This is a busy conference hotel and the staff is not equipped to handle rush situations. We had to wait 45 minutes for our car. There is no convenient in/out self-parking alternative. The drain in our shower did not work at all and we could not use it. For a short one-night stay this hotel managed to be remarkably inadequate. I would not go back there and I am questioning whether I should visit other CP properties. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay. It's always a pleasure coming here, as the professional and friendly staff make me feel very welcomed! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF LOVE STAYING AT THIS LOCATION. CONVENIENT LOCATION WITH EASY ACCESS TO CONVENTION CENTER AND THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND POLITE. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I am convinced that if this hotel was not connected to the convention center, it would go out of business. The walls are paper thin, I heard the conversation in the next room, clear as day, making it difficult to get much sleep. Someone else's drink was left under the bed from a previous guest which makes me question cleanliness. Noisy prom kids were everywhere! It is the priciest hotel at the convention center but is the furthest away and offers the least amenities with the highest cost. It's not worth what I paid for our stay. We will not be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY clean; room was a bit smaller than I expected but everything looked new and clean! Loved the soap and shampoo they use. Wish I knew what the product was. Would look for it at the store. If you can let me know where to purchase some I would appreciate it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Downtown Columbus Outstanding hotel with a great outdoor patio / fire pit. Excellent service April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Columbus, Ohio. The front desk staff were efficient, nice, and professional. For the price, this was the best hotel experience that I have had in a very long time. Kudos to the awesome staff at the Crowne Plaza Columbus. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good amenities This hotel makes it easy to get to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable -- bathroom sink ran a bit slow and no wastebasket in bathroom, but shower was good and hot and bed was comfortable. Got room service very quickly. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience can't be explained in 50 characters! The pool is horrible, the banquet hall kept me up! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel again. Clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff. Excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay We had not stayed at this hotel before and we were pleasantly surprised by not only it's proximity to the NHL arena, but how easy it was to get around. The room was very nice, the bed a little too soft for our backs (but we rather have that then too hard). The elevators came quickly, the staff was very friendly, and I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to Columbus visitors. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you have Crowne Membership BE AWARE! Cleanliness of property was good. Bar/Lounge was SEVERLY understaffed. I am a Crowne rewards member. I asked the gentlemen at the desk to be sure to give me credit for my stay. He said he would. I checked when we checked out if it was applied. It was not. The lady who helped get the stay applied seemed very bothered to apply them. If she was irritated by her coworker, she certainly showed me, as the guest, her displeasure. I would stay at a different property next time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, comfy beds, room serv., was fast. Great location and friendly staff. I do recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation Everything about my experience here exceeded expectation except for being woken up at 1am to the fire alarm going off two different time. It made for a restless night. Other than that the room was great as was the staff. Dale March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is a great hotel, close to everything in the Nationwide Arena area. Great Customer Service. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel was in worse shape than my home towels... I wish I would have taken a picture, but the towels were in poor shape! The room was damp. There was no fan in the bathroom. It was conveniently located but i won't stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location My family and I were very pleased with out stay. The location was great for my daughters cheer comp at the convention center. We will stay here the next time we are in the Columbus area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The staff of the Crown Plaza in downtown Columbus goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and valued. I would choose this property over the neighboring Hyatt Regency any day. From the moment you walk in the lobby, you are greeted and made to feel like you are a VIP. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Service was very friendly too. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, not quiet Was ambivalent about stay. Room was clean. Towels nice and thick. Water pressure great. I thought the bed was hard, my mom loved it. Pillows were not comfortable. Internet connectivity easy and speed was great. Room service breakfast delivered at the outside of timeframe and food was lukewarm. We were surrounded by teens/young adults and at 2 am they were yelling and talking at the top of their voices. Walls must be paper thin because it sounded like they were in the room with us. Could hear every noise both inside and outside of hotel. Toilet made a horrible sound when flushed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1/7/14 visit great valet. I booked the crown plaza on the recommendation of the Holywood casino web site. Upon arriving to the hotel I was told that there was no shuttle to the casino for several hours. I didn't realize, until after the $35 cab ride, how far the hotel is from the casino. I will say that the valet staff was exceptional in meeting my vehicle needs! The front desk staff lacked the same enthusiasm shown by the valet team. While efficient, the desk staff could not have seemed less interested in what they were doing or in helping with my bags. All in all my experience was good but not what I have come to expect from other hotel properties. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location For the second year I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a convention at the Columbus Convention Center. The room again was very comfortable and this hotel in downtown Columbus is very convenient for attending sessions in the Convention Center and for easy access to as number of very fine restaurants in the area. The staff is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful in all areas. i will definitely that at this location again in the future. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading