• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ohio Historical Society
Distance From Hotel:8.9MI
Attraction:
Franklin Park Conservatory & Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:7.6MI
Attraction:
Columbus Zoo
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Columbus Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach/bus parking is available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little run-down I think I was given one of the worst rooms in the hotel. I was in a corner room and had to turn the a/c completely off in order to sleep. The room was just dark and depressing. I did think the amenities were great, the valet staff was awesome and the front desk staff was also wonderful. My room was clean. I was there for a conference and the facilities we used were all very nice and the lunch catered by the hotel was amazing! I would still give this property a second chance. I think I just ended up with a bad room. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by surly front desk staff, noisy neighbors the front desk staff seemed very put out at check-in and check-out, like I was taking them away from something important. Even when I was looking for diet 7up in the little commissary, the front desk guy pointed and said, "right around the corner" like I should have already known about where it was and how to pay for it. the valet and bell staff on the other hand were polite, gracious, and helpful. there was a business reception suite next to my room. They were entertaining and receiving guests into the wee hours of the morning. Clinking bottles, noisy activities. the reception suites should kept separate from the regular guest rooms. the facility was very nice and very clean. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good effort but ..... Upon check-in the front desk staff were extremely professional and went out of their way to accommodate my request for a room far away from the elevators. Overall the stay was not bad, but two issues arose that were very problematic for me. The first involved my dinner during an event. I requested a vegetarian meal and did not receive it until the rest of the diners were eating dessert. Moreover I had only a few more vegetables on my plate than did the persons who had meat entrees. Needless to say I was starving - both before and after I ate my "meal." The second issue occurred when I returned to my room around 7:30 pm on my last evening at the hotel, having been gone all day, only to find my room had not been cleaned. The hotel offered to clean it, but I was too tired to accept the offer. I do recognize that mistakes happen and in all fairness the hotel did apologize in both instances. However, their apologizes just were not enough to make me want to visit this hotel again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The front desk was very nice and helpful. Lots of smiles...the valet parking people were not as friendly.. At time they gave me the impression I had to give a tip. I normally do any way but then we checked out he asked did we pay for parking already...I said yes..he brought my car down and he stood at the baggage cart util I found some chain to give him.. Made me feel like I was suppose o give him something when I brought my own bags down stairs and he is help with putting anything in he car..which I didn't expect...tipping is important but I feel a tip is warranted for exceptional service .. Nor just because ....he got my car...but overall... I enjoyed my stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not since Asia Oh my God, i had not recieve this type of quality service since leaving the continent of Aa., superior to say the least for bed turn down and cleaning...the a,enities are created jst fr your enjoyment because yo dont worry about some phases of your stay. Truly a sit down or laid hack enjoyment. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Saturday Evening Stay The Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus was a refreshing respit from a long day on the road. The staff were very helpful, and knowledgeable about local attractions. The rooms and accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this to friends and am planning of staying here in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A great experience. One felt the hotel was grateful to have you as a paying guest. Staff friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a great time in a fantastic hotel----would recommend this place to everyone. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Amanda at the front desk seemed new but handled everything very well. She is an asset. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Columbus The hotel was very nice; we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summary Overall positive experience. Like the location a lot. It's a competitive business so price comparison will have a lot to do with choosing future lodging. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Found the entire experience to be excellent. Staff was particularly helpful. Room clean and comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay 1st Rate exercise equipment with open availability. Very nice rooms with good cable. Valet parking only is an issue, but this was downtown. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you are going to Nationwide Arena, this is a great location Lovely rooms, excellent location, top notch bar and outdoor sitting area with fire pit to enjoy a drink and conversation around. My wife and I walked over to Nationwide Arena and went to see the Blue Jakcets play. The game was top-notch and so is this hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always have to find a working plug at the desk.... Always have to find a working plug at the desk.... For years I wanted to say something but as a loyal guest who stays almost exclusively at the Crown Downtown Columbus, Ohio for the past 8-years and about 25 nights a year, it is time. Every time for the past 8-years I have to crawl on my hands and knees to find an outlet to plug my computer into because the lights on the desk have NEVER worked. I have mentioned this a few times a year, but mostly this year because of this annoyance and the lack of management interaction with the guest. When the past manager she at least made an effort to speak to anyone, new or old guest to find out how there stay was. This is not the purpose of this review; it is about the electrician issue at the desks. I have to admit that I have started trying out all the new and old hotels in this same area, and as of late have been more then satisfied with the other hotels. I will keep coming back to the Crown for now and at least till the end of 2013, but if this hotel doesn’t change how the rooms are providing at least the minimum of service to the guest, I may have to revert to the other hotels in the area. Your staff is great, courteous and helpful, but your upper managment doesn’t seem to take the same line as its staff. I hate to say this, but the upper management almost seems that the guests are a burden.... Bring back ............., the electrical outlets on the desk didn’t work during her time either, but at least she really cared about everyone. Sorry, frustrated and burnt-out at the end of a long day…….. Ray K. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heartfelt Thank You For Your Help in this Familys time of need Once Again I want to Thank You and your Wonderful Staff for the Generosity shown my family while I was in the OSU hospital recently. We were treated with the upmost respect and your help will never be Forgotten. You have a Palace and provide the weary traveler with anything they could want or need. Our next stays for relaxation will be with you several times over the next years. Sincerly, Robert July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent Working for Nationwide, I will start by saying it's the most convenient location to stay. However, I'll take service over convenience any day and it is top notch. I stopped for a snack every morning and Katie always lifted my morning with a smile. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff! Amanda, Dannielle, and Chris were great! There was an issue checking in, butChriss and Dannielle got it figured out. The location is awesome! There is a running trail close by. The rooms were clean and very cool. The AC was amazing! The outdoor fire pit is gorgeous at night. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but rarely a platinum room upgrade I stay at this hotel at least once a year and overall it is in good condition. The staff are friendly and service issues are handled promptly. The soundproofing isn't that good though, which can hamper sleep quality. As a platinum, I am usually given access to their lounge, which serves continental breakfast and simple appetizers and nonalcoholic drinks during happy hour. The quality of the food is average, nothing special, but it is a nice perk. The lounge is closed on the weekends, unfortunately. I used to get room upgrades at this property, to the top floor and/or the larger rooms (corner rooms or the larger rooms closer to The Lofts). The last two years, I have received average rooms, no upgrades. During this last stay, I asked about alternative rooms and the only ones offered were with two double beds on lower floors. Somehow, I don't think that the staff considers elite status when assigning rooms. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The room was nice and clean. It was the perfect location for our concert visit. We were very impressed with the nice snack that was laid out for us when we arrived. My complaint is that the sink was stopped up so we had to brush our teeth in the bathtub. We also had another room for our girls to stay in and their sink also was stopped up and had to use the bathtub to brush their teeth. Our bathtub that was in our room, had a crack in the center and the WiFi was really really slow. The higher tv channels also were fuzzy. The staff was excellent! No complaints with the staff at all. I just think compared to the cost of the room all things should be up to par. One of the questions asked in this review was do I recommend this property. I said yes but if there was a real need for WIFI (which most time there is) I would say I would not recommend this hotel. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Red White and Boom Came to Columbus for Red, White and Boom. Needed a place for my family with small children to use as a resting/napping area. The room was great and the family loved the convience to all the action. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Location In town for a concert at LC Pavillion. This was a great location, close to that venue, and all else downtown Columbus. Rooms are huge, modernly decorated, and very comfortable. No complaints really other than expensive parking, but that's how it is downtown I guess. We were extremely happy with our stay at Columbus Downtown Crowne Plaza! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi & front desk After i made the reservation with a lower price with a no refund clause, i received an email with the information and in the email it stipulated that there was a $23 valet parking charge that had not been mentioned at all. Then this hotel boasts high speed Internet. Our room was at the end of a hallway on the third floor and I don't know if that affected the up wifi or not, but it was horrible. If i did get a connection, I couldn't stay connected for more than a minute or two. Then rather than trying to correct it themselves, the front desk clerk gave me the number for their Internet provider to have me call (I was on the phone with them for over 20 minutes!). They tried to tell me it was my device-lt was not. And to top it off, I was charged for making the 888 phone call! In all fairness they did take the call off the bill and ended up taking the valet parking charge off the bill. I will not stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to entertainment My stay wasn't bad at all. The hotel staff was friendly even though it was a very busy weekend and the room was clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to most enterainment destinations. If you do need a taxi though there are plenty that wait around the hotel. The only complaint I would have is that the shower design makes it a little cramped, but that is a minor issue. Overall I wouldn't stay there for like a vacation, but it is wonderful for a couple day stay like a weekend. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was "over the top!" From the complimentary breakfasts, happy hours, availability of refreshments, to the staff who delivered them, they were more than attentive and friendly. I had a problem with integrating my projector to my computer. The staff tried to help by searching their supplies, to making phone calls on my behalf, to finally driving me to the necessary stores to remedy the situation. The helped me with genuine concern, kindness, and efficiency. My experience was beyond my expectations. Bravo! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town My stay in Columbus was based on a trade event at the conference centre with adjoining hotel. However, no place better than CP! However, staff and all amenities were superb. Congrats to all staff you are superb! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed and clean bathroom! Best experience I've had in a hotel recently. The amenities were great! Felt very comfortable!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good affordable stay downtown This was the cheapest quality hotel for Downtown we could get on short notice. Usually we stay at the Hyatt Regency when Downtown, the Crowne Plaza wasn't as nice as it. Big difference for us was the hallways and the bathrooms have been completely renovated at the Hyatt, while the Crowne has renovated its more like window dressing in some places. But otherwise there was nothing wrong with the room and service. Valet was nice to drop-off with and got a discount being a Priority Rewards member. However be aware that if you leave at busy time you may be waiting awhile for them to retrieve your car. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in Columbus My friend and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza overnight. We were very pleased with the accomodations and the staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was beautifully decorated and well thought out with regard to guest comfort and convenience. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Columbus. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay- Staff was very friendly and helpful. I called in the morning to request early check-in and even though the hotel was completely booked the night before they were still able to get us in a room early! Room was clean, as expected from Crowne and we had no issues. May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Reception Reception Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.