• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
C.O.S.I.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Arena District
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Scioto Downs
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach/bus parking is available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good amenities This hotel makes it easy to get to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable -- bathroom sink ran a bit slow and no wastebasket in bathroom, but shower was good and hot and bed was comfortable. Got room service very quickly. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience can't be explained in 50 characters! The pool is horrible, the banquet hall kept me up! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel again. Clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff. Excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay We had not stayed at this hotel before and we were pleasantly surprised by not only it's proximity to the NHL arena, but how easy it was to get around. The room was very nice, the bed a little too soft for our backs (but we rather have that then too hard). The elevators came quickly, the staff was very friendly, and I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to Columbus visitors. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you have Crowne Membership BE AWARE! Cleanliness of property was good. Bar/Lounge was SEVERLY understaffed. I am a Crowne rewards member. I asked the gentlemen at the desk to be sure to give me credit for my stay. He said he would. I checked when we checked out if it was applied. It was not. The lady who helped get the stay applied seemed very bothered to apply them. If she was irritated by her coworker, she certainly showed me, as the guest, her displeasure. I would stay at a different property next time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, comfy beds, room serv., was fast. Great location and friendly staff. I do recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation Everything about my experience here exceeded expectation except for being woken up at 1am to the fire alarm going off two different time. It made for a restless night. Other than that the room was great as was the staff. Dale March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is a great hotel, close to everything in the Nationwide Arena area. Great Customer Service. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel was in worse shape than my home towels... I wish I would have taken a picture, but the towels were in poor shape! The room was damp. There was no fan in the bathroom. It was conveniently located but i won't stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location My family and I were very pleased with out stay. The location was great for my daughters cheer comp at the convention center. We will stay here the next time we are in the Columbus area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The staff of the Crown Plaza in downtown Columbus goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and valued. I would choose this property over the neighboring Hyatt Regency any day. From the moment you walk in the lobby, you are greeted and made to feel like you are a VIP. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Service was very friendly too. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, not quiet Was ambivalent about stay. Room was clean. Towels nice and thick. Water pressure great. I thought the bed was hard, my mom loved it. Pillows were not comfortable. Internet connectivity easy and speed was great. Room service breakfast delivered at the outside of timeframe and food was lukewarm. We were surrounded by teens/young adults and at 2 am they were yelling and talking at the top of their voices. Walls must be paper thin because it sounded like they were in the room with us. Could hear every noise both inside and outside of hotel. Toilet made a horrible sound when flushed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1/7/14 visit great valet. I booked the crown plaza on the recommendation of the Holywood casino web site. Upon arriving to the hotel I was told that there was no shuttle to the casino for several hours. I didn't realize, until after the $35 cab ride, how far the hotel is from the casino. I will say that the valet staff was exceptional in meeting my vehicle needs! The front desk staff lacked the same enthusiasm shown by the valet team. While efficient, the desk staff could not have seemed less interested in what they were doing or in helping with my bags. All in all my experience was good but not what I have come to expect from other hotel properties. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location For the second year I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a convention at the Columbus Convention Center. The room again was very comfortable and this hotel in downtown Columbus is very convenient for attending sessions in the Convention Center and for easy access to as number of very fine restaurants in the area. The staff is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful in all areas. i will definitely that at this location again in the future. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Room was nice and clean, but noisy. Room service was hit or miss. They didn't pick up my breakfast hang tags and for dinner, I ordered a hamburger with fries, however the fries were not delivered. Person was very nice and brought them, however it was 25 minutes later due to other deliveries. Valet line was horrific at both check in/out and they were short staffed. The valets also are the bellman, so allow extra time. The Cafe has good coffee and snacks, but they were short staffed too. The attendant did her best with a smile, so that helped to make my day. Lastly, on Saturday morning the hotel was without HOT water. It was repaired by the time I returned that evening, but by Monday it was luke warm. Needless to say, I checked out early. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the rooms are beautiful and the Staff is wonderful!! the only thing I would have changed is the shower. For some reason, I find this too frequently: the shower head is so low that I end up doing a "shower limbo" to get under the spray. I am a "vertically enhanced" person at 5'11". the rooms are very comfortable and (one of my favorite features) PLENTY of outlets. Why other hotels limit/hide their outlets is a mystery, but when I'm trying to work/charge my phone, etc, I don't want to have to move furniture to do so. this hotel "gets it". I love the helpful staff, the clean rooms and the proximity to EVERYTHING you might want to do/see in the Columbus area. Well done! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed during a time the entire hotel was sold out and everything ran so smoothly. I excepted delayed times at the front desk and valet parking and it was the total opposite. I was always next in line (if there was even a line) and my car was brought up quicker than any other hotel I have stayed at. And the staff was wonderful. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and comfortable bed The room was very clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. I got a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely the property I would recommend in Columbus. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The review that Never was Well my overall weekend was enjoyable, however the Crowne Plaza had issues that were out of my control which caused quite a few issues. My first issue was on the third day of my stay. I woke up and went to go shower and the hot water just wasn't working. I called the front desk and they said that they would send someone on it. I tried to shower again about 20 minutes later, still no hot water. This time i decided to go out have breakfast come back and then shower. Once I got back about an hour later, there was still no hot water. I gave up my endeavor and just braced the cold. My second issue was later that day. For no reason all of our room key cards were demagnetized and none of us could get into the room. We had to call the front desk and have them send up a new set for us to use. My biggest concern with this was that there was no verification of me being the person staying in the room. I never had to show my ID, or even state the last name of the person staying in the room. If someone wanted to they could have just said they were locked out, gotten a keycard to our room, gone in and taken all our valuables. I was very displeased with that revelation. I did have a wonderful weekend, and my stay at the crowne plaza was comforting, however for the issues that arose, I do believe it wasn't worth the amount I had paid January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Arena District This a fantastic facility in a great location. Walking distance to Nationwide Arena. They also provide shuttle service if you choose not to walk. The staff is some of the nicest I have run into during my travels. Very accommodating. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I've been at the Crowne the last 8 weeks for business. The king bed is great. The room is setup well - good lighting. Refrig or noise from other rooms is limited. The staff has been helpful on wireless internet connection and any requests on room requirements. Max & Erma's close proximity really helps especially with the cold winter. Skywalk access to the hotel helps with avoiding cold winds and snow. Usa Today at the room door every morning is nice. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Everything was exceptional, service was great including valet service. Will definitely be back January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Amanda checked us in on Sunday 12/29. She was friendly, professional, welcoming and most helpful. She oriented us to the facility, offered to and obtained dinner reservations, and welcomed our feedback on the restaurant. in addition, she offered shuttle service for our evening events, and that also made us feel welcome. Because of her, we would consider staying at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room and great accommodations. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location is key for convention center where I was attending a conference. Price was excellent and amenties are good. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I took advantage of a special holiday package at your hotel for a one night - two day getaway that included free parking, tickets to the Munro Lights at the Franklin Park Conservatory, and a complimentary breafkfast at the Max 'N Erma's next door. The valet service was very attentive when we made use of our own vehicle and we were pleasantly surprised to learn about / made use of the shuttle service around town....which meant we didn't have to hassle with parking (especially at German Village where public parking is practically non-existent during certain posted times). The folks at the front desk and restaurant were likewise very friendly and offered repeatedly to do whatever they could to make our stay a more pleasant one. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our brief stay Staff we're very helpful and our room was very nice. The only downside were scratchy sheets and pillow cases. Maybe they were new but my wife and I both noticed it. I've stayed at this Crown many times and this was an exception to otherwise restful stays. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and paper thin walls I'm one to inspect everything when I enter a hotel room. It smelled clean upon entering. The bathroom door was closed which I discoverd why...it smelled like raw sewage. The lotion, shampoo, and conditioner bottles we all half used and the caps were filled dried, crust. I'm guessing from being used... I pulled back the sheets and they were clean, no stains. I laid down to take a nap and right as I fell asleep the phone rang, it was the front desk asking how I was. Go figure. There is a shuttle that goes from the hotel to the Hollywood casino, which is nice, however, when I asked one of the guys at the front desk where to go for the shuttle he laughed and told me to ask around. That was not helpful... That night I could hear everything in the halls, even with my ear plugs. The next morning I went to call the valet and the phone in the room wouldn't call to the valet, the front desk, or any other button I tried. I had to call from my cell. If you want a pricey, terrible experience this is the place for you! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and overpriced At one time this was a great facility but is now dated. The elevator seems to have a mind of its own. Furniture old and desk outlets were inaccessible while the outlet in the lamp was loose and was not working properly. Lobby, bar, exercise room and PC lounge nice but room and and elevator service are lousy - not worth the rates. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading