• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
C.O.S.I.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Arena District
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Scioto Downs
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach/bus parking is available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad While the employees were very customer friendly the hotel itself had some issues. No hot water and very little water pressure. Our toilet broke early in the morning but the maintenance person was very quick to fix and very, very friendly and polite. I heard other customer and know for a fact that some had the same and more issues with the water situation. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice single night stay Good, basic, centralized hotel close to everything Parking lot well lit and secure. Great staff. Nothing stellar but certainly what I expected and maybe a little more from the staff. Go there! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay Room was updated and clean. Bed mattress was a little too soft for our tastes. Quiet night. Great parking. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay / rooms lacked a little My wife and I had an okay stay. The staff was nice and accommodating for the most part. The room was large and spacious but lacked décor as our bed skirt was torn and shabby looking, and the bath tubs drain stop did not work. My second complaint is house keeping parked their cart right outside my door and spread bags and cleaning supplies all over the floor which caused an issue getting passed them (on more than one occasion). They were polite but not very orderly. We had a do not disturb sign on the door but removed it around 11-11:30 am, left for the day and when we came back around 4:00 pm the room had not been serviced. I would probably stay here again but based on location more than anything. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great experience in Columbus and it started when we checked into the hotel. Never having been in Columbus before, the staff offered us suggestions on things to do and see. They were so friendly, it was amazing. When I originally booked the hotel, all that was available was a room with a king size bed. He "downgraded" us to a double room and saved us some money. The bathroom was a little small but it was clean and quiet and had a fantastic view of the city. We were able to walk to the hockey game from the hotel. When we got back that night we stopped in the lounge to have a drink. The bartender was very nice and very efficient. Check out the next morning was a breeze, especially when the staff was, again, so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Columbus. Thanks for making our stay that much better!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and stay I was skeptical when I read other reviews but was pleasantly surprised here. I will say updates are needed(wallpaper and hallways) but this hotel was so clean and the service there was great. Everyone was nice and helpful. Z other than a few cosmetic updates , I would like to see a bigger bathroom and sink. Made it difficult to get ready. Every area of this hotel was clean. Loved the lobby and bar area. Kids loved the pool. $10 a night to park isn't bad considering you are downtown and other places are more than double this amount. Free wifi is ALWAYS a plus! I usually stay in the hotels connected to the convention center so was disappointed when I booked that there were no rooms, however, no longer disappointed after our stay. This was a great hotel at a good price. Was easy to get in and out of in town and again, the service and cleanliness made me feel at home! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service when booking this property I was told that there was free shuttle service to the arena. On arrival when I asked about the shuttle service I was told that I could not reserve the shuttle for a certain time that I was to come to the desk and possibly the shuttle would be available but she could not promise the shuttle would be available. She was not encouraging about using the shuttle service. We were traveling in a strange city and thought the shuttle service would be a good way to get to and from the area without difficulty but no such luck. I will know better next time when booking and ask more questions about the shuttle service before booking. I have used this service in other cities and never had a problem before. Thank you for your service the maids were excellent and the room was clean, April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location... A nice full service property just a few minutes walk fro the State Capitol Building. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be a Holiday Inn This hotel was in a good location to meet my needs for this trip; however its not worth the money you pay for. The only positive thing in the entire building is the staff. The inside of the hotel appears to be very dirty and run down, in many places there is damage to the walls and in some cases a poor patchwork was done to fix it. In my room the curtains were dirty or stained and the walls were very dated. The bathroom was definitely not made to accommodate a taller person and the shower fixtures were coming away from the wall. The hotel restaurant is definitely not worth it, you would be better off finding a field to graze in! I ordered room service two times and each time was told the food would be up within 15 minutes; 45 to 60 minutes later it would arrive. Dining in the restaurant was not much better, I only saw the wait staff 2 or 3 times during the meal and they were very slow to deliver food or re-fill your drinks (you get better service at a McDonalds or truck stop than this place). As far as finding other places to eat, good luck; Columbus doesn't stay "open" for business long so its hard to find a quality meal. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with all the ammenities Nice and comfortable hotel room, great mattress had a very good sleep. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Just what you would expect from Holiday Inn. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room and comfy bed travel for work and this site is comfortable, with spacious rooms. Breakfast is very good. Dinner is nice change from the chains. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freat service and accommodations I was in Columbus on business matters that unfortunately extended beyond my planned stay by an additional day. The front desk people could not have been more understanding and considerate of an additional night at this hotel. The facility was convenient for where the rescheduled meeting was held and the staff provided explicit instructions on how to get to the meeting location. Every one at the hotel was very engaging and courteous. This was my second stay at this facility and I was even more impressed with the efficiency and attention to my needs that was provided. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great/quiet place to stay! We were coming in town for the Arnold and had a previous reservation but somehow the hotel had messed up so we were frantically calling around and this Holiday Inn had a room available! We were a little hesitant because of the other reviews, but honestly everything was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly, check in went smoothly and it's only $10 for parking. Overall it was a great value for us and we would definitely stay there again. The only "downside" if I had to pick one is the room/bathroom size seemed a little smaller than other downtown hotels that I have stayed in. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with horrible restaurant service This hotel was nice with comfortable rooms. Nice workout room and swimming pool. The only issue we had was with the restaurant service. When arriving at the restaurant there were only about 4-5 tables with people. We were ignored for about 10 min until the others informed us the ended up seating themselves so we sat down. The service was horrible. It took over 15 min before we were offered drinks or menus. When we asked for straws the waitress told me they were really busy and she would get it when she could and commented several times on hioe she didn't know why we were seated bc they were too busy!! The other tables around us all had the same issues along with incorrect bills that took extremely long to fix. Refills were not offered and the staff was rude. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Stayed here overnight while at a conference, came in late and left early next day. Did not use any of the amenities, so really can't comment on those. Did find the staff friendly and helpful, the room very clean, bed reasonably comfortable. The room décor showed some minor issues and aging, but nothing that at first blush caused any concerns. If looking for a place to sleep at a reasonable price in downtown Columbus, I can recommend this Holiday Inn. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over-all excellent hotel good people with good hearts; especially good with hospital patients and family members. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by michaeljk I spend a lot of nights in hotels for business. I choose to spend most of my nights with IHG because of the benefits of being a rewards member. When I checked in, I was not acknowledged for being a platinum member. I don't expect much, maybe a free drink or breakfast or a room upgrade but at least thanks for the commitment to the brand.. HOTEL REVIEW: Older hotel but looks to be recently renovated. IT was well kept and appeared to be secure. The only complaint was that the pool was too cold so the kid's couldn't swim. Service was fine and for a downtown hotel, parking was good. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathrooms need updated Have stayed here in the past. Very convenient for anyone looking for a reasonably priced room right in the heart of the city. Lobby is nice and the staff is very helpful. Didn't have a meal or stop at the bar but I have on previous visits and it's nice. The room was OK. My biggest issue was the bathroom. Our toilet was hardly attached to the ground. I'm really not sure how it wasn't leaking everywhere. The tub of the shower was terrible. I've never felt more unstable standing in a shower. It was like your feet were bowing in the entire time. You can tell it was old. I'm sure I'll be back soon. Updated bathrooms would push this hotel right up to excellent for me. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bar service,lackluster shuttle service i was in town for a concert at the newport and chose this property for its location to the venue. the shuttle was based upon availability, and distance. it was available but 0.1 mile passed the distance. sot they called me a cab. i probably would of tipped the driver twice what thwe cab ride was but they would not even let me speak with the driver. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Room was clean and comfortable. Cleaning staff did good job despite repairs needed for a lampshade in our room. Breakfast buffet left something to be desired -- adequate, at best. Difficult to get to due to road construction. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comy stay with friendly service. stayed for Blue Jackets game Feb, 1st 2014. Rooms are older but comfy and clean. Kids enjoyed pool. We used shuttle service for game which was quick to pick us up. Will stay again. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Free Continental Breakfast would increase ratings Construction made it difficult to get into the parking lot of the hotel. Staff was exceptionally nice. Room was clean. Most hotels I've stayed at for the price we paid offer free continental breakfast. Too far away from the Convention Center if that's where your event is. Many other hotels much closer for the same price. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had a nice room but realized that there was a fraternity dance happening nearby and many of the participants were on our floor. I asked the front desk to move us at 9pm and they did it immediately. Our new room was very comfortable and on a super quiet floor. Our only disappointment was discovering the restaurant was not open on Sunday morning. Other than that, very nice hotel for the money. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Leaking in dining room and room bathroom There were multiple leaks. Seemed like the wait staff was understaffed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heather and Joe was great with customer service. I was snowed in from Atlanta but they made it so well. Thanks very much Heather and Joe. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My fiancee and I recently stayed at this hotel because our son was having surgery at Nationwide Children's Hospital. I thought that all the staff at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful. They were actually some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with at a hotel. The room was clean and in good condition, other than the fact it didnt seem like it stayed a consistent temperature. We were either burning up or freezing...no real big deal though. The pool and the restaurant we really enjoyed as well. The only realy complaint I have was what we paid for parking. We did not check in the hotel til after 7pm the first night and were charged $10, we were at the hospital ALL day the next day and were charged $10, and we checked out at 9AM on the 3rd day and charged $10 for that day. It just seemed a little unreasonable, I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and have never had to pay for parking before...I wouldnt have minded had it not been so expensive. Other than that it was a good experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Your front desk staff was extremely helpful in solving a problem that I had with my laptop. Amos from the front desk, volunteered to look at the computer and devoted quite some time in getting it to connect to the local HI internet provider. He not only succeeded in getting it to work but it has been working better than ever since my stay at your hotel. John Milwaukee, WI January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Electric I understand that the staff and management cannot control the electric company, however there is a reasonable expectation the hotel can take care of the guests in an emergency. I am a permanently injured soldier that was upgraded to the tenth floor. The electricity went out while my family and I were out shopping and came back to a very dark and cold hotel. The staff left my wife and child (after the ten floor hike) on the tenth floor alone while collecting our belongings. Who designed the emergency backup power and did not include a service elevator? My wife and son carried the majority of the items and the staff carried one bag. It was very difficult to relax after thinking about being stranded…I do want to be fair and say the hotel did credit points to an account. These points somehow make everything better. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, however.... This property was nice and the room was very comfortable, however, (and it's not my money, my company pays my expenses), I find it almost laughable you charge $10 for parking and there isn't even a parking garage??!! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in the city Great for a city hotel, centrally located. Staff was friendly and helpful, restaurant was good. Stayed with my family and took the COSI ticket option. Would stay here again. January 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading