• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
C.O.S.I.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Arena District
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Scioto Downs
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were not clean, Hotel not worth price Hotel was dusty, room was not cleaned properly, pool closed too soon and could not even use it, parking was in the back of hotel and cost $10.00 a day with the only entrance to the hotel in the front. Cleaning staff didn't even make up the cot or throw away the trash. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, fairly convient A nice hotel, convenient to most of downtown Columbus. My stay was satisfactory, and I would stay here again. My only complaint is the distance to the convention center is long enough to be considered unpleasant. Nice view of downtown from the 9th story north facing room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Excellent hotel and great location. The front desk staff is very friendly and professional. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Amos greeted me during check in. Determined that my IHG rewards number was not in the system properly and took care of it. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome to the USA Was in the area for a friends wedding. Ideally located across the road from the greyhound terminal and around 15min drive from the airport. Very kind, friendly, helpful and attentive staff (from front desk to shuttle drivers to room attendants). Great location for easy access to downtown and arena/convention centre (around 20/30 min walk or within easy reach of local buses including the free CBus and German village). Very clean hotel. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Staff Love the proximity to restaurants, running/biking trail and other attractions. Great food, service & prices in hotel lounge June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall pretty good, but too expensive Overall pretty good, but too expensive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than that, the visit was about average. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff very helpful Very pleased with entire stay. Comfortable room. Shuttle drivers very pleasant. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an Update The building needs some updates, but overall clean and had a good stay June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Staff was exceptionally professional and friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as described Went through the IHG chat agent. I was looking for a hotel that accepted pets and had free breakfast. Was told this included both. I got to the hotel and found out that breakfast was not free. Staff gave us free parking due to miscommunication. Also, although they allow pets, there is no where for the pets to use the bathroom. There are flower/shrub beds all over the property with mulch in it. There is no grass anywhere. Overall, the rooms were nice and staff was friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Columbus Be aware they charge $10.00 for parking your car even though you are a guest. Be aware of the blonde haired heavy set desk clerk, she is very RUDE. Be aware of the smoking area is not cleaned often enough. Be aware of the limited drink availability. Be aware the working ice machine is on another floor. Be aware they do not have a Jacuzzi. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and courteous staff My stay at the Holiday Inn was most pleasant due to the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. I felt welcomed at the hotel and enjoyed the staff's friendly attitude. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle was helpful I used airport shuttle service provided by the hotel. It was very helpful. I did not know this service. When I reached to the room, I found some garbage on the floor. And 2nd day the room was not cleaned before I claimed. The room cleanliness was bad. Internet connection was slow and sometimes unstable. I am Platinum reward member. Totally it was not worthwhile stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest room We would like to have had bar and snacks available, like soft drinks, beer, wine, hard liquor, mixers, nuts, etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location VERY CLEAN The man at the front desk, Joe, was wonderful. Everything was very clean, especially the lobby restroom and the room restroom. Great location- 1/2 block from OPERS. 20 mins from the casino just blocks away from everywhere Instead of making the drive in one day, we will stay the night, it's was like a little vacation. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Right Downtown Surprisingly good dinner for a hotel! Overall facility was a little dated but clean and secure. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Its always a pleasure to stay at this property. The staff is always helpful and friendly and always with a smile on their faces including our shuttle drivers. Kudos to your staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise I came to Columbus for a conference. The Holiday Inn was not my first choice, but the hotel suggested for the conference was booked. The Holiday Inn will be my first choice in the future. The staff was pleasant and attentive, both in person June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Women of Faith Conference I would like to mention one outstanding feature of our stay. My co-workers and I attended the Women of Faith conference in the Nationwide Arena. The hotels surrounded the arena were sold out and were directed by a sister hotel to the Holiday Inn. I was pretty excited since I have a member card but my co-workers were skeptical since the other hotels were right beside the arena. Holiday Inn was ready for the occasion. They ran a shuttle to and from the arena and provided us with a contact number to get ahold of them. We also were able to walk to the arena because it was less than a mile. It was a pleasant experience. The only suggestion is that I wish they included the price of breakfast within the room rate. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience All the staff that we interacted with were friendly and provided the necessary information or help that we needed. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to come We stayed here as a splurge, because of the indoor pool. I was surprised that there is no whirlpool, but that was a minor issue. That night, we were a little surprised at the limited menu, as they had no pizza, but there were ads for pizza in the lobby, so this must have been a request in the past. It was shared with us that they have plans to pare their menu down even further, to only pasta dishes. I think that this would be a mistake. They had no hot water at first, and VERY low water pressure. Apparently part of there plumbing was not working. This was an issue, and they did comp part of the room bill. It was a disappointment, as this was the last day of our trip. They charged us for the breakfast with the bill up front, so we were expecting to eat in the restaurant. As I am in hospitality myself, I have different standards than were displayed by the restaurant. The breakfast server was slow to come to the table, the food was slower still, my son and I played about eight hands of cards before we saw the food. The server didn't check on us until she delivered the bill. The potatoes were cold and hard, and had obviously been mixed through several orders (stale mixed with new). Neither of us ate them. Since she didn't check on us, she couldn't bus the table, and the table next to us was the sitting point for miscellaneous pitchers of water (at first left on our table by the waitress when she took our order. We didn't ask for water, but I poured it because she left the pitcher, and I set it on the next table), miscellaneous odd wrapped silver, miscellaneous dishes. This might be a personal pet peeve, but the mess contributed to the experience. Also contributing from the experience, was the guest complaining loudly about the rotten fruit on the bar (we saw it early on and decided to order off the menu) The waitress did ask about the meal when she delivered the bill (paid for by the voucher from the night before), and we told her about the potatoes, but she did not offer to offset the bill nor see a manager about it. Heading out, the business area couldn't print out our mapquest. The front desk did print it for us, after two tries. Overall, if you are going to fall asleep at the wheel, I wouldn't avoid this place, but I sure wouldn't cross the street to go there. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected!! Check in went fine, but once we went to the room, my daughter went to take a shower, (8pm), and had no hot water, we waited one hour hoping it would warm up, so the second person went to take one and the water was even colder. The beds are clean and comfortable and the room was fairly clean. The day we were leaving I went to take a shower at 7am, and was greeted with cold water, icey cold water. Needless to say I was not very happy. Upon check ou, t I explained to the front desk, that two days we had taken cold showers, she offered me half off for one day. I was so frustrated I did not fight it but wish I had. I don't feel its fair to charge someone full price when they were not even able to take a warm shower. I feel I should of been treated fairly, and given a better discount seeing as I had two days of cold showers, not the way you want to start the day!! Very Dissappointed!! April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad While the employees were very customer friendly the hotel itself had some issues. No hot water and very little water pressure. Our toilet broke early in the morning but the maintenance person was very quick to fix and very, very friendly and polite. I heard other customer and know for a fact that some had the same and more issues with the water situation. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice single night stay Good, basic, centralized hotel close to everything Parking lot well lit and secure. Great staff. Nothing stellar but certainly what I expected and maybe a little more from the staff. Go there! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay Room was updated and clean. Bed mattress was a little too soft for our tastes. Quiet night. Great parking. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay / rooms lacked a little My wife and I had an okay stay. The staff was nice and accommodating for the most part. The room was large and spacious but lacked décor as our bed skirt was torn and shabby looking, and the bath tubs drain stop did not work. My second complaint is house keeping parked their cart right outside my door and spread bags and cleaning supplies all over the floor which caused an issue getting passed them (on more than one occasion). They were polite but not very orderly. We had a do not disturb sign on the door but removed it around 11-11:30 am, left for the day and when we came back around 4:00 pm the room had not been serviced. I would probably stay here again but based on location more than anything. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great experience in Columbus and it started when we checked into the hotel. Never having been in Columbus before, the staff offered us suggestions on things to do and see. They were so friendly, it was amazing. When I originally booked the hotel, all that was available was a room with a king size bed. He "downgraded" us to a double room and saved us some money. The bathroom was a little small but it was clean and quiet and had a fantastic view of the city. We were able to walk to the hockey game from the hotel. When we got back that night we stopped in the lounge to have a drink. The bartender was very nice and very efficient. Check out the next morning was a breeze, especially when the staff was, again, so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Columbus. Thanks for making our stay that much better!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and stay I was skeptical when I read other reviews but was pleasantly surprised here. I will say updates are needed(wallpaper and hallways) but this hotel was so clean and the service there was great. Everyone was nice and helpful. Z other than a few cosmetic updates , I would like to see a bigger bathroom and sink. Made it difficult to get ready. Every area of this hotel was clean. Loved the lobby and bar area. Kids loved the pool. $10 a night to park isn't bad considering you are downtown and other places are more than double this amount. Free wifi is ALWAYS a plus! I usually stay in the hotels connected to the convention center so was disappointed when I booked that there were no rooms, however, no longer disappointed after our stay. This was a great hotel at a good price. Was easy to get in and out of in town and again, the service and cleanliness made me feel at home! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service when booking this property I was told that there was free shuttle service to the arena. On arrival when I asked about the shuttle service I was told that I could not reserve the shuttle for a certain time that I was to come to the desk and possibly the shuttle would be available but she could not promise the shuttle would be available. She was not encouraging about using the shuttle service. We were traveling in a strange city and thought the shuttle service would be a good way to get to and from the area without difficulty but no such luck. I will know better next time when booking and ask more questions about the shuttle service before booking. I have used this service in other cities and never had a problem before. Thank you for your service the maids were excellent and the room was clean, April 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading