• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
C.O.S.I.
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Arena District
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Scioto Downs
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Motorcoach/bus parking is available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0957

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business
View More

Grove City, OH Hotel's Location Simplifies Business Travel

Discerning travelers seeking hotels in Grove City, Ohio with access to all the major Columbus freeways need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grove City. With proximity to highways such as I-71 and I-270, nearly all major area businesses and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to provide comfort and convenience to all travelers.

The hotel's guests in the Columbus, OH area on business find themselves ideally situated near a range of nearby businesses. The Ohio Auto Auction, Walmart Distribution Center and Ohio Board of Cosmetology are a short commute. The hotel's staff is happy to help you arrange seating for up to 40 associates in the hotel's meeting room, if you prefer to conduct meetings on site.

Vacationers in the Columbus area also find themselves at an advantage at this hotel's property in Grove City, Ohio. We're near major attractions like the Columbus Zoo and the COSI Science Center, but without the downtown Columbus price tag. You can also visit the Big Splash Water Park for a day of fun in the sun.

Seasoned travelers know that Grove City is the place to look for hotels in the Columbus, OH area because we have everything you need for an efficient stay. Drop by a manager's reception Monday or Wednesday evening for a complimentary dinner. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. "Stay Smart" with us today!

View Less
Features
This Grove City, OH hotel's location places guests just a stone's throw from all of Columbus's most traveled highways, particularly I-70 and I-270. We make getting around "Discovery City" a breeze.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisiest room ever Even though we were on the "executive"-level 12th floor, i've never been at a hotel with such thin walls. We could hear every word the women next door said, including when they came back at 4 a.m. and carried on until dawn. We called down to the front desk asking for help, which did seemingly make a difference ... eventually. The room was also in fair shape, but the shades and bathroom showed some serious wear and tear. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Affluent attitude. Snubbed me and my daughter perhaps because we weren't wearing designer clothes, but we do have designer pockets. You should treat all customers with respect and politeness. I also wasn't too pleased with not being told I would have to pay for parking in advance. All guests should be informed upon reservation. Be careful who you snub. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a solid choice! I've been staying here for years when on business travel and every time I have a great experience. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are top notch. The location is great for downtown activities as well as activities that take me into the surrounding towns. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have enjoyed this hotel or the surrounding area more I was in town for a two day business conference and cannot imagine a better stay anywhere. The hotel staff, particularly Maggie, was extremely helpful at check-in and every other time I has a question to ask. It was great to stroll around the surrounding neighborhood and enjoy the local eating and drinking establishments. I am particularly grateful for Maggie's recommendation to check out the nearby North Market, where I discovered some of the best BBQ I've ever enjoyed thanks to Holy Smoke BBQ. I enjoyed my business stay so much that I absolutely would recommend vacationing here. Simply wonderful! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service. comfortable room andexperinceon the excutive suite floor. The gentelman that check us in was exceptional.excutive suite upgrade made a nice getaway for my wife's birthday. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne of the Arena Districy My husband and I love to stay at the Crowne Plaza in the Arena District. It is within walking distance of Nationwide Arena and all the restaurants and evening entertainment. We call the Crowne Plaza our Columbus home. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ambience is great for a romantic get away, business, a concert or hockey game. The Crowne Plaza is the crowne of the arena district! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if you have your own transportation Nice hotel, stayed many times for business purposes. Location is fantastic with the Arena District and all it has to offer within easy walking distance. Two beefs about the hotel are the internet being horrible and the contract transportation being less than helpful. In summary, the internet worked extremely poorly on floors 11 and 5 (two different rooms on two different sides of the hotel). Connectivity was awful. The transportation company "operator" spoke terrible English and when trying to arrange a van to the airport for 9am I was given the option of either going at 8:30am or 10am. The previous day we weren't accommodated in a very friendly manor either as far as the time of the van being available. A taxi would have been a better option as far as going at the time best suited for us. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho-Hum Nice enough from the curb. The valet only parking option is a hassle. The elevator was slow and loud. The staff were hum-drum and did not feel "present in the moment." The Exec Club level lounge was picked clean by the time of my 9pm check-in. So much more Platinum level perks! Bed was hard and lumpy. Pillows were too soft and flat as pancakes. Not sure who was making loud noise in the hall at 4am -- but it was most annoying. I expected more from a Crowne Plaza --seems the higher end brands in your portfolio are inconsistent in living up to the brand promise. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel has valet parking only, but we received complimentary valet parking as a Rewards Member after asking. The lobby/bar area is huge and awesome! Lots of comfortable seating including tables, couches in front of a fireplace/windows and great high top tables that would easily seat 8+ people. No restaurant in the hotel, but a Max & Erma's next door. Limited food/drink available in bar area. But if you are in the bar for a late night drink (which we were#, that means not much food selection as Max & Erma's closes at midnight on weekends. Room was nicely decorated with very nice furnishings and very nice bathroom. Extremely clean! The only negative thing I could say/comment on is the cover for the bed is extremely stiff and heavy #cotton#. Other hotels I have stayed in lately #Holiday Inn in Vermont) have light-weight duvet covers which I prefer. Great Columbus location across from the Convention Center. We walked to Short North - a very nice shopping/restaurant district close by. Also close to the Arena District. All hotel employees were very friendly and polite. We plan to stay here again next year October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The wireless internet service in the room was a joke. Slower than dial-up. How is that possible? October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Connected to the convention center by sky walks, this hotel is very conveniently located. Clean and comfortable, with extremely friendly staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel If you need a bed and shelter for the night, this hotel is adequate. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come again! What a great hotel experience. Really appreciated thw late checkout. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TKO Great stay: comfortable bed, clean room. Only issue was size of room, we had 2 queen beds and room was a little cramped. I would stay here again though. Staff was very nice and accommodating. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience A little overpriced considering the number of hotels in the area with comparable amenities. However, did not include breakfast like many of those same hotels do. A good, clean hotel with a friendly staff. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We were there for a wedding and everything went very well and we were very comfortable October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Superior hotel! This hotel is very nice. Beds are comfortable and the location is terrific. The premises are clean and very chic. We selected this hotel because of the patio outside which appeared to be relaxing and its proximity to the convention center. However, there was a Verve! convention there too and several of these attendees stayed at this hotel. Lots of GenY there and they took over the bar, the lobby, and the patio as well as smoking outside the facility while we were there. So we could not enjoy the benefits that this hotel had to offer. Let's just say these attendees were not the most mannerly...ie stepping aside so that my family and I could get through etc. We had to plow through the crowd. I would suggest you ask what convention attendees will be staying at the hotel while you are there so you will be advised prior to staying here. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed easy check in/out excellent location downtown close to shortnorth, OSU October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Crowne Plaza on Nationwide i stayed there 3 nights and the lobby staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. Household staff was very efficient in cleaning the room. Recommend this hotel if staying in the downtown area of Columbus. Next to arena district and convention center. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus I will not stay at another hotel in Columbus. The staff is always friendly, rooms spotless, and the location is most convenient. They are more than welcoming and even brought my friend a piece of birthday cake the time we stayed before this one. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Nights Sleep I travel often for business and pleasure and it's not often (if ever) that I get a good night's sleep in a hotel bed. However, at the Crowne Plaza I slept so well! No hallway noise, no outside traffic noise, no stiff neck in the morning. The hotel was conveniently located in the Arena District, right next to the Convention Center so I never had to take my car out during the 4 days I was there. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would absolutely stay here again when in Columbus. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, terrible valet Our room was great with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. However, the valet service is greatly lacking. Upon arrival, we had to wait 20 minutes just for the valet to take our car and upon leaving, we had to wait 45 minutes for the valet to bring our car. The valet was greatly understaffed and disorganized and did not apologize or compensate us for the wait. I would recommend the hotel but definitely not the valet. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk is always happy to greet you as you enter and leave making you feel welcomed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Friendly and professional staff; excellent service; comfortable and quality bed, bedding, pillows; lovely relaxation elements. Loved it, slept well, ready for new day in the morning. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Desk staff was friendly and cooperative. The staff in the executive lounge were efficient and friendly. The breakfast food in the executive lounge was well maintained, as were the appetizers in the evening. The complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the staff there was nice, too. Found the room to be well appointed for working and relaxation. Even though my appointments were downtown, the brief walk there and back was an enjoyable out-of-doors change of pace. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came back to Columbus for OSU game This was our first stay at this Crowne Plaza and overall the experience was positive. We were in Columbus for the week-end to see OSU beat Florida A&M, which they did and then some. Our first night, we had the pleasure of being served cocktails on the patio by Tristan. While the price of a glass of chardonnay was somewhat steep ($10.25), Tristan was attentive and very charming. Fast forward to the next night, same patio, different server and everything changed. Shannon (I think this was her name) was rude, inattentive and made us feel as though we were a bother to her. When we thanked her for our drinks, she just turned and walked away. First time ever, as restaurant owners, that we have not tipped for service as we did not feel that we had received any. I did speak with a woman at the front desk but am not optimistic that my concerns were taken seriously. I have to chalk it up to a bad night, but when you pay the rate for the room and then add on the cost of cocktails, I expected more. As smokers, we appreciated that we were able to smoke on the outdoor patio but there were NO ASHTRAYS. The staff told us to just put our ashes and butts on the ground, which we did not do, instead asked for a cup of water to use as an ashtray. One lats item, our key deactivated 3 times in our short stay, I had to make 3 trips to the front desk to have it re-activated and,no, it was not next to other credit cards or magnets in my purse. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Beautiful rooms! Loud obnoxious party at 3am I have always enjoyed the Crowne Plaza hotels! They have excellent staff, beautiful rooms, and always accommodate any special requests. I also enjoy that they usually have a refrigerator and a nice futon in king bed rooms. I travel 1-2 times a month, usually for exhibiting at conventions. If I have the option, I usually go for Crowne Plaza. This location has particularly pretty rooms, and I liked the aromatherapy packets and dream machines provided to ensure a better night sleep! I also noticed the café was open pretty late, I can always use a coffee and this was pretty convenient! I'm generally very easy to please, however, there were several things that happened during my stay that prevented a 5 star rating. - At 3:30 am, I was woken up by a loud party directly across the hall from my room. People were playing loud music, talking loudly right in front of my door, and constantly opening and closing their doors (allowing them to slam behind.) literally every other minute. I tried to call security, but nobody answered at the front desk. I tried for 10 minutes to call someone! I ended up dialing the wake up call button and was able to reach security through them. Security was prompt and awesome, I could hear the security guard come up right away and things got quieter. The music was turned off and the talking stopped in the hallway. However, the door slamming continued every couple minutes and there was still lots of loud talking and yelling near the doors. I tried to call front desk. Again, no answer, tried the wake up call, no answer. Waited 5 minutes, tried front desk again, finally got hold of someone. Security came up again and things got pretty quiet about 10 minutes later. He was awesome! I understand it may be difficult to get staff to work so late. But it was a Saturday, busiest night of the week, it's expected that guests would need to reach staff even that late at night. What if I had an emergency??? I was probably more upset about not being able to reach security quickly than the loud and rude guests. There wasn't even a voice mail to leave a message, it just rang. I lost nearly 2 hours of sleep. - Hair dryer was damaged and had sparks coming out. Lucky for me I noticed before really got it too close to my head! - As soon as we checked in, we noticed our toilet didn't flush too well. We figured maybe it was just a low flow, but It turns out it was partially clogged. I won't go into detail, but it overflowed and that was NOT fun. Maintenance did take care of it quickly and worked much better afterward! - Our room service breakfast was 25 minutes late. Any other hotel I have stayed has not charged for room service if over 15 minutes late. This hotel has their food service provided by a Max and Erma's restaurant, which is likely a completely separate entity. Not a huge deal, and the food was good and hot! And I always over-tip, lol. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room My wife and I were in town for a convention and were given this wonderful corner suite. Fantastic and all aspects. My only gripe and its a small one was the tv reception in the living room was horrible. Easily fixed by using the bedroom tv. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Much to be desired. Here for a convention. Pictures on website look much better then reality. Beds comfortable. Rooms dusty. Maids didn't restock rooms. Carpet stained. Hard to get to pool. Had to wait for a certain elevator to open. Nice location, though. I'd probably go elsewhere next time. Plus, no pay per view movies. Average at best. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay last weekend Would def recommend this hotel to people. It was very convenient to getting to any where in Columbus. Very clean hotel as well. September 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading