• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart
View More

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart Distribution Center, Defense Supply Center Columbus and Ts Trim Industries Inc.

Vacationers, begin with a trip to Nationwide Arena, where fans cheer for the Columbus Blue Jackets. Then, you can head over to the fields and trails of Berliner Sports Park. In addition, Motts Military Museum provides history buffs with an informative look back in time, while excitement at Magic Mountain Fun Center East is just a short drive from our hotel's location.

Whether you're in town for business or leisure, our hotel's property in Columbus, Ohio is the perfect choice for you. Before your day begins, enjoy a hot cinnamon roll from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Then cut loose with a few laps in our indoor pool and unwind in the whirlpool. With top-notch amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and a welcoming staff, it's easy to see why our hotel is one of the best among hotels in Columbus.

View Less
Features
Regardless of why you're here, a relaxing stay awaits you in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's spacious accommodations feature contemporary amenities that satisfy the needs of all types of travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trade show ready in town for an annual trade show and always hope for a good hotel since rooms are not known until travel time. this hotel was perfect in all aspects. great stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Weekend Away I travel all over the world frequently, and my stay at Crowne Plaza ranks up there with some of the best travel experiences. The staff and the services are above and beyond compare. The view, the room and the location were outstanding. If my stay had been longer, I would've enjoyed more of the services offered, such as the spa. I definitely plan to stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus-Downtown again and I highly recommend it for other travelers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay MATTRESSES WERE GREAT. ROOM CLEAN. HOTEL WONDERFUL. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff nice and comfortable bed. The room was clean, staff was nice. Only thing major was there were no extra linens called down to front desk they said blankets would be right up. I stayed up for an extra hour and they never showed. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money For the amount of money they charge, for one room, the amenities and value is not even close. I would prefer a much cheaper room, from a lesser known chain, but get the breakfast, a better pool, and over all better experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Business stay I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and would certainly stay here again. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. One thing I could have used was a hair dryer! :) Thank you All! Lindsay July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!!!! We only stayed one night but we loved it!! Highly recommend this hotel when staying in Columbus. The staff were all very helpful and professional. Cannot wait to return!!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Freshioned Daily It was nice to come back and find the room freshioned up each day. Sign-in and departure were easy. The room was quite nice with a view the convention center across the street. Of course I wish I had a free breakfast each day as at some cheaper hotels but there is a coffee shop on the lower level. The workers there were pleasant and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne stay nice atmosphere, friendly staff, comfortable and clean July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had a great stay here, staff was friendly, room was comfortable and exercise room was well equipped. There was nothing I can complain about. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This was a great property with very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it. Easy walk to entertainment and restaurants. Very good food at the hotel as well. Thanks! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workout area and swimming pool Inadequate pool and workout area. Workout area is much too small. Pool area is small and feels like you are in a dungeon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Property Downtown! The Crowne Plaza Downtown Columbus made my wedding weekend perfect! From the beginning of my stay to the end I can not think of one thing I could complain about. I received excellent care from the time I arrived to the time I left. Valet was extremely helpful with all my wedding luggage. Front desk greeted us with a smile and a welcome. My rooms were ready early. Housekeeping did an excellent job! The best thing about this hotel is that every staff member truly cares about their guests and goes out of their way to make you feel right at home! The sales staff was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to help me with my room block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Downtown Columbus Area! We would like to give a BIG thanks to the whole team at the Crowne Plaza Downtown! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Experience On my most recent trip to Columbus for a long weekend, I selected the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. I was very pleased with everything during my stay. This hotel would have to be one of the best hotels for IHG Rewards Elite Members as I was given multiple Elite Welcome Gifts and my status was recognized through my stay. I can not say enough about the staff. The staff went above and beyond in every aspect of my stay. Overall, this was a great experience! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Columbus, OH area. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff at this Crown was amazingly friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and amazing service This hotel is amazing! The staff is beyond phenomenal and are so attentive to our needs! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and our stay was great! I definitely recommend staying here while you're in Columbus!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at several Asian Crowne Plazas and found the American locations generally disappoint, but this property was very nice. The location is excellent. We were in town for a fencing tournament and it is connected to the Convention Center by a convenient skyway. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and, after reading reviews, larger than I expected. Very comfortable beds. I did not hear noise that other reviews complained about. Nice lobby, didn't get a chance to try the lobby bar/restaurant, but nice ambiance. Convenient valet or self park. Great option for a shuttle with pick-up for Sunday brunch when parking at our chosen restaurant was not an option. My one observation is that the hotel could use new carpeting. We will be back in Columbus and will definitely consider this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Had a wonderful weekend stay! hope to be back soon. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff at a comfortable hotel for a reasonable price. Friendly Staff at a comfortable hotel for a reasonable price.. Not much else to say but that! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and staff This hotel staff is wonderful! We stay here every time we go to an event at Nationwide Arena. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dates Hotel is not crowne plaza quality - rooms, furnishings, bathroom were all dated. Internet was slow. Some plugs did not work. Toilet handle had to be held down to flush. On plus Side - fridge in room was nice and location was convenient. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when in Columbus ohio The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are clean. I like that Max and Ermas is part of the same building and provide room service if you want. The staff is always friendly and there to make sure your stay is comfortable. Love the Crowne! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Don't Trust Front Desk Staff! Was in town for a convention the weekend of June 13th, 2014. Had two boxes of costume props shipped to myself c/o the hotel. They were delivered to my room no problem. But we were leaving on a Sunday, and the USPS is closed. UPS or FedEx would charge way too much to ship these boxes back to my home (they were too big to be checked on the flight). I fretted about it until speaking with someone at the front desk on Saturday the 14th. He ASSURED me that there would be no problem with the hotel shipping the boxes back to me on Monday via USPS. "We ship out packages, lost & found, all the time." I made sure he understood these were fairly large boxes. He assured me there would be no problem. My mistake? Not getting this guy's name. Trusting that I would be told the truth. Guess what? Sunday afternoon we go to check out, try to hand over the boxes, staff looks at me like I'd grown two heads. No, no no no no. No way can we do this. And who did you talk to that told you we could...? Thank GOD a friend of ours in town was able to help us & ship them out for us. HUGE imposition on her, but we were stuck. We also allowed several hours before needing to leave for our flight. Without that time buffer, we'd have been screwed. DO NOT TRUST WHAT THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE TELL YOU. It changes depending on who you talk to. Very unpleasant end to a great convention. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I make regular trips to Columbus and always stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms and staff are excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Great Mattresses, Clean bathroom, quiet a/c, great food selection at the Max and Erma attached restaurant. Friendly hotel staff and good value. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional with personal touch Most of the staff at the hotel know what they're doing. They are quick when asking for action. Excellent with the service and information that they provide. It is immensly important in the hospitality busines as I travel a lot (least 180 days a year on the road). Rooms are quiet, clean and up to date on decor. Sleek and modern as it should. I recommend this hotel as it is located near many types of restaurants and near the center of downtown area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The free shuttle service came in handy in traveling to and from a nearby wedding - especially for those of us who may have had a beverage or two. Thanks for keeping us safe! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP I was staying at the hotel to attend a wedding. The front desk staff were more than friendly and helpful and we were discounted because of the wedding host prearranged accomodations for out of town guests. A hotel shuttle was provided for us to attend the wedding too. The rooms were clean with updated interiors. The bathroom counter top area was a bit small. Definelty a great and convenient place to stay while visiting downtown Columbus! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxurious nights sleep From complementary robes in our closet to the spa toiletries in the room and downy soft pillows, this was the best nights sleep on our 7 day trip! Every staff member encountered was gracious and welcoming. Thank you for a wonderful intro to Columbus. Have already recommended this hotel to relatives who visit here frequently. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I like staying at the Crowne Plaza, the staff is great and teh rooms are great for sleeping. The only negative i have to say is that the pool water is too cold for me to use and some of the fitness center equipement was unusable this trip. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Breakfast Area Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading