• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour Business Center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart
View More

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour Business Center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart Distribution Center, Defense Supply Center Columbus and Ts Trim Industries Inc.

Vacationers, begin with a trip to Nationwide Arena, where fans cheer for the Columbus Blue Jackets. Then, you can head over to the fields and trails of Berliner Sports Park. In addition, Motts Military Museum provides history buffs with an informative look back in time, while excitement at Magic Mountain Fun Center East is just a short drive from our hotel's location.

Whether you're in town for business or leisure, our hotel's property in Columbus, Ohio is the perfect choice for you. Before your day begins, enjoy a hot cinnamon roll from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Then cut loose with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. With top-notch amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and a welcoming staff, it's easy to see why our hotel is one of the best among hotels in Columbus.

View Less
Features
Regardless of why you're here, a relaxing stay awaits you in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's spacious accommodations feature contemporary amenities that satisfy the needs of all types of travelers.
Announcements
In an effort to make for a better guest experience, the hotel is undergoing exterior and interior renovations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent hotel, coffee bar, clean room, restaurant next door, right downtown near everything. parking is expensive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 5 Checked into the Crown Plaza/Columbus-Downtown and my stay was wonderful. Lots of construction around the hotel but once we pulled up to the valet, everything was great. The valet was welcoming and started the stay in a very positive realm. Checking in was efficient. Rooms are comfortable. Even though my room was close to the elevator, we did not hear it dinging as the doors opened or closed. Loved the warmth of the staff! Loved the comfort of the room. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for downtown columbus A very good hotel to stay if you want access to downtown Columbus. Many restaurants within walking distance, convention center is across the street, the Columbus Blue Jackets are just down the street along with Huntington Baseball Stadium. Room was very spacious and very comfortable. Hotel Staff treats you like a very valued customer and will do anything to help you. Very good hotel. Danielle at the front desk was very pleasant and very helpful with all my questions October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and has shuttle service I like staying at the Crowne Plaza because I can use the shuttle service to get to the office while in Columbus. I also like the hotel itself. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelly there was a terrible odor coming out of the bathroom when we got there, thought it needed air out but it never got better. Closed the door and sprayed the room with some stuff my wife had to try to get some sleep. Wrote a complaint but all I got was a sorry-a-gram. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Just Okay It was a hotel, it was clean, bed was not comfortable at all, pillows were okay. Didn't seem real secure-anyone could access the hotel from the skywalk entrance. Staff was cold and not real receptive. I paid a discount rate for the clinic I was in town for so it was worth the discount price but wouldn't pay their full asking price. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service, good amenities Stayed here for 2 nights and the staff made me feel really special. Front desk is very friendly and accommodating my special needs and requests. Am not gonna think about any other hotel. I have stayed at another hotel nearby at Columbus downtown and regretted staying there. Am happy that I made a switch to Crowne this time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service Had a very nice room for the conference I was attending. The staff was very nice when I was checking in. All of the public areas were well taken care of. The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a bit warm when I first walked in, but the temperature was easily adjusted and everything worked fine. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay It was a beautiful hotel. Met all my expectations. Front desk staff was wonderful. Rooms were lovely. I'd say the hotel did a great job! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location to many bars and eateries; room was clean; staff was nice. would stay again if I am in the area. No stores close to shop; like clothing etc/ September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and staff Prime location but a little difficult to get to with the construction in front of the hotel. A heads-up about the access problems on the website or reservation confirmation would have been good. The interior layout is a little confusing-some bigger signs showing the location of the restaurant, business center, etc would have helped. All the staff were quick to provide directions, The room service and valet parking were particularly friendly and effecient-I'll be back September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus downtown very nice place to stay while in Columbus lots of places to eat plenty of good food ....a friendly staff nice clean place to stay like home away from home ...thank for making me feel at home September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location It did the job, but felt hotel felt tired. Not quite up to what I expect of a Crowne Plaza hotel. Nice sized room, but no real milk for the coffee (just powered substitute) and no mini bar. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome It was our Anniversary weekend and decided to spend it in Columbus. We selected the Crown Plaza as our destination because of everything the Hotel offered and its location. The staff was incredible who went beyond meeting all our needs. The rooms were clean and dining there was awesome. I am going to recommend this Crown Plaza on facebook, and to my family and friends. Looking forward to returning. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We went in town for a softball tournament and this location was close to the fields and was a great place to stay. It was comfortable, clean, and up to date. The staff was attentive and on their toes. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, 1 minor hiccup Though the sign isn't quite as visible from High St as I expected, it was easy in/out off Nationwide-check! Check-in was fast/easy and the room was in great shape with new accoutrements (linens, the little baubles and trinkets etc)-check! Carpets and cleanliness of property was great-check! Nice coffee shop-check with a bar in the lobby-check! Max & Ermas across the driveway was a nice brunch alternative-check. Staff? Very willing to help...even if they can't break a $5 bill into $1's. Only hiccup? Valet parking. I'd expect to wait a few minutes (2-4?) but 10? 15? Also, it wasn't clear how the valet service was to be done after hours (logically, drop off keys...but no signage to instruct us) September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Pleased with our stay at the hotel. Front desk very attentive to our needs September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - tired property Amenities in need updating. Staff was very good. Locations is very good. Food option at the hotel is limited to a cafe and Max September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Stay The front desk staff was amazing and had great recommendations for local food to eat. However we were not offered turn down service the entire stay. We had to either find a maid or go to the front desk to get extra towels and toiletries. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Staff was helpful with entertainment suggestions. Valet and shuttle service was outstanding door to door service. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Columbus Great location. Close to bars and restaurants. Friendly staff and washers and dryers easily accessible. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great catering, great staff We recently had a wedding, reception, and accommodated a number of guests at the Crowne Plaza. I recommend it highly for an event. The service was exceptional, and the catering staff was fantastic. They ensured that our event was a perfect evening, and guests were happy with all involved - the wedding and accommodations. We were extremely pleased with everyone involved from the cleaning staff, to the front desk, to the food servers and preparers, to the catering staff - all wonderful. We appreciate all that was done to provide a fine wedding and reception. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Columbus Convenient location, Great Staff, clean would definitely stay here again when visiting Columbus. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Columbus, OH I always stay here when i'm in town, i'm very comfortable here! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel!! I stayed here for a business trip and absolutely loved it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by con trip excellent room for a reasonable price with easy access to the convention center August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Friendly Staff For being a convention hotel, the hotel is in swonderful shape with a great staff and great rooms August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and servce All staff friendly very acommidating good stay. Close location for our convention. Good food and service August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient location , next to Convention Center,Arena District, Short North Friendly , attentive staff, easy in and out would stay here again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very convenient to everything downtown. Enjoyed our stay and the front desk did everything to make our trip and time in Columbus enjoyable. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Breakfast Area Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading