• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart
View More

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart Distribution Center, Defense Supply Center Columbus and Ts Trim Industries Inc.

Vacationers, begin with a trip to Nationwide Arena, where fans cheer for the Columbus Blue Jackets. Then, you can head over to the fields and trails of Berliner Sports Park. In addition, Motts Military Museum provides history buffs with an informative look back in time, while excitement at Magic Mountain Fun Center East is just a short drive from our hotel's location.

Whether you're in town for business or leisure, our hotel's property in Columbus, Ohio is the perfect choice for you. Before your day begins, enjoy a hot cinnamon roll from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Then cut loose with a few laps in our indoor pool and unwind in the whirlpool. With top-notch amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and a welcoming staff, it's easy to see why our hotel is one of the best among hotels in Columbus.

View Less
Features
Regardless of why you're here, a relaxing stay awaits you in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's spacious accommodations feature contemporary amenities that satisfy the needs of all types of travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Had a wonderful weekend stay! hope to be back soon. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff at a comfortable hotel for a reasonable price. Friendly Staff at a comfortable hotel for a reasonable price.. Not much else to say but that! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and staff This hotel staff is wonderful! We stay here every time we go to an event at Nationwide Arena. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dates Hotel is not crowne plaza quality - rooms, furnishings, bathroom were all dated. Internet was slow. Some plugs did not work. Toilet handle had to be held down to flush. On plus Side - fridge in room was nice and location was convenient. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when in Columbus ohio The beds are so comfortable. The rooms are clean. I like that Max and Ermas is part of the same building and provide room service if you want. The staff is always friendly and there to make sure your stay is comfortable. Love the Crowne! June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Don't Trust Front Desk Staff! Was in town for a convention the weekend of June 13th, 2014. Had two boxes of costume props shipped to myself c/o the hotel. They were delivered to my room no problem. But we were leaving on a Sunday, and the USPS is closed. UPS or FedEx would charge way too much to ship these boxes back to my home (they were too big to be checked on the flight). I fretted about it until speaking with someone at the front desk on Saturday the 14th. He ASSURED me that there would be no problem with the hotel shipping the boxes back to me on Monday via USPS. "We ship out packages, lost & found, all the time." I made sure he understood these were fairly large boxes. He assured me there would be no problem. My mistake? Not getting this guy's name. Trusting that I would be told the truth. Guess what? Sunday afternoon we go to check out, try to hand over the boxes, staff looks at me like I'd grown two heads. No, no no no no. No way can we do this. And who did you talk to that told you we could...? Thank GOD a friend of ours in town was able to help us & ship them out for us. HUGE imposition on her, but we were stuck. We also allowed several hours before needing to leave for our flight. Without that time buffer, we'd have been screwed. DO NOT TRUST WHAT THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE TELL YOU. It changes depending on who you talk to. Very unpleasant end to a great convention. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I make regular trips to Columbus and always stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms and staff are excellent. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Great Mattresses, Clean bathroom, quiet a/c, great food selection at the Max and Erma attached restaurant. Friendly hotel staff and good value. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional with personal touch Most of the staff at the hotel know what they're doing. They are quick when asking for action. Excellent with the service and information that they provide. It is immensly important in the hospitality busines as I travel a lot (least 180 days a year on the road). Rooms are quiet, clean and up to date on decor. Sleek and modern as it should. I recommend this hotel as it is located near many types of restaurants and near the center of downtown area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The free shuttle service came in handy in traveling to and from a nearby wedding - especially for those of us who may have had a beverage or two. Thanks for keeping us safe! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP I was staying at the hotel to attend a wedding. The front desk staff were more than friendly and helpful and we were discounted because of the wedding host prearranged accomodations for out of town guests. A hotel shuttle was provided for us to attend the wedding too. The rooms were clean with updated interiors. The bathroom counter top area was a bit small. Definelty a great and convenient place to stay while visiting downtown Columbus! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luxurious nights sleep From complementary robes in our closet to the spa toiletries in the room and downy soft pillows, this was the best nights sleep on our 7 day trip! Every staff member encountered was gracious and welcoming. Thank you for a wonderful intro to Columbus. Have already recommended this hotel to relatives who visit here frequently. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I like staying at the Crowne Plaza, the staff is great and teh rooms are great for sleeping. The only negative i have to say is that the pool water is too cold for me to use and some of the fitness center equipement was unusable this trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but value not worth the price Service was adequate but not great. Room was adequate but had many broken ammenities Decore was adequate but dated and worn This is admittedly a first-world problem. It met the basics of sleeping and showering. But it wasn't worth the premium price or the name. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were kept clean, and the staff were friendly, helpful. the indoor pool was like getting into ice water and the game room was outdated. I would give my overall experience a 4 out of 5. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, great place! I had read some of the reviews and was a bit leary to stay here, but I am certainly glad we did! The check-in and check-out process was quick and easy, valet was no wait at all...prompt and courteous staff overall! The bar is awesome and the bartenders were super personable and attentive (they make a mean dirty martini!) The room was trendy, quiet and clean...I slept great! I will definitely stay here again and would recommend the Crowne Plaza downtown Columbus to anyone! A+ all around! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Great service, beautiful corner room, and a comfortable bed! May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed I was a 2 night stay and received no service at all. I left a note requesting coffee for 2nd am......no one serviced room...no coffee. Would have been great to enjoy coffee in room. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, everything is perfect Excellent hotel, great rooms and friendly employees. Wonderful location, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice with Great Service returned Thank you so much for Accomodating me and my family during OSU graduation. We were short notice in getting a room. The staff made it possible to have a room for us. It was great as expected by the Crowne Plaza name. The Valet parking was a nice touch as well. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I've stayed at this property on many occasions and have never been let down. The property is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the experience has been great time and time again. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not park your car here; Don't plan to take a shower The valet parking system is chaotic in the extreme. This is a busy conference hotel and the staff is not equipped to handle rush situations. We had to wait 45 minutes for our car. There is no convenient in/out self-parking alternative. The drain in our shower did not work at all and we could not use it. For a short one-night stay this hotel managed to be remarkably inadequate. I would not go back there and I am questioning whether I should visit other CP properties. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay. It's always a pleasure coming here, as the professional and friendly staff make me feel very welcomed! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF LOVE STAYING AT THIS LOCATION. CONVENIENT LOCATION WITH EASY ACCESS TO CONVENTION CENTER AND THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND POLITE. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I am convinced that if this hotel was not connected to the convention center, it would go out of business. The walls are paper thin, I heard the conversation in the next room, clear as day, making it difficult to get much sleep. Someone else's drink was left under the bed from a previous guest which makes me question cleanliness. Noisy prom kids were everywhere! It is the priciest hotel at the convention center but is the furthest away and offers the least amenities with the highest cost. It's not worth what I paid for our stay. We will not be back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY clean; room was a bit smaller than I expected but everything looked new and clean! Loved the soap and shampoo they use. Wish I knew what the product was. Would look for it at the store. If you can let me know where to purchase some I would appreciate it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Downtown Columbus Outstanding hotel with a great outdoor patio / fire pit. Excellent service April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Columbus, Ohio. The front desk staff were efficient, nice, and professional. For the price, this was the best hotel experience that I have had in a very long time. Kudos to the awesome staff at the Crowne Plaza Columbus. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good amenities This hotel makes it easy to get to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable -- bathroom sink ran a bit slow and no wastebasket in bathroom, but shower was good and hot and bed was comfortable. Got room service very quickly. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience can't be explained in 50 characters! The pool is horrible, the banquet hall kept me up! April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Breakfast Area Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading