• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart
View More

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart Distribution Center, Defense Supply Center Columbus and Ts Trim Industries Inc.

Vacationers, begin with a trip to Nationwide Arena, where fans cheer for the Columbus Blue Jackets. Then, you can head over to the fields and trails of Berliner Sports Park. In addition, Motts Military Museum provides history buffs with an informative look back in time, while excitement at Magic Mountain Fun Center East is just a short drive from our hotel's location.

Whether you're in town for business or leisure, our hotel's property in Columbus, Ohio is the perfect choice for you. Before your day begins, enjoy a hot cinnamon roll from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Then cut loose with a few laps in our indoor pool and unwind in the whirlpool. With top-notch amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and a welcoming staff, it's easy to see why our hotel is one of the best among hotels in Columbus.

View Less
Features
Regardless of why you're here, a relaxing stay awaits you in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's spacious accommodations feature contemporary amenities that satisfy the needs of all types of travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort is the Key The beds were very comfortable! I enjoyed the clean sheets and great pillows! The room was very clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel was good. Beds comfortable, plenty of parking, breakfast was adequate however there always tends to be too many people for seating available. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great room. I started staying at the Grove City location in June 2014. Had to relocate for work to the Columbus area. After arriving. Maybe a little homesick. I started meeting the staff. First I met Gracie the lady who takes care of the breakfast in the morning. After arriving late the night before I was kind of fatigued and hungry. When I got to the breakfast area I ran into her and she asked me how I was today and asked if there was anything she could help me with. Then I met the other staff day by day which was Debbie,Jess and Stepahie. All of which were very nice and helpful on anything you needed. Always got a smile from Debbie and a Hey when I walked through the door and the same from Jess which seemed very professional because she always called me Mr. Wayman. I really appreciate that your hotel has hired a professional and courteous staff that can actually smile and help people. Would stay there again with no question and would recommend it to anyone. And if you stay there tell the girls Mr. Wayman said high and good job. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel and staff were outstanding. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express properties, and I must say, the staff at this property was second to none. The room was impeccably clean as was the common area. This hotel was also in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. The only drawback was the fitness center. There were only 3 pieces of equipment, and 1 was broken. However, my overall experience was excellent. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I am by nature a nit picker, but there really is nothing to complain about here. The biggest "issue" I had was that on my third day I had to ask for a second bar of soap. The desk clerk and I had a good laugh as she handed me a handful. The location for me is perfect--quick access to I-71 and I-470. I was about 10 minutes from where I was working with an easy commute. There is everything from a dozen or more restaurants to any kind of shopping within a mile. If you like live music, The Peddler Lounge (no restaurant) next door is a nice watering hole. The room was large and comfortable, I have heard some people complain of the I-71 noise, but I did not hear anything. The 4 I gave sleep quality has nothing to do with the room, I would only give home a 3. The breakfast is average in the offerings, but the quality is good. The biggest plus is that the breakfast starts at 6:00 (so many start at 6:30 or 7:00) so I could enjoy the breakfast instead of grabbing the bag on the counter. The staff is quite helpful, Jess in particular is a jewel. Extremely pleasant and helpful. If you came into the lobby and no one was at the counter, she was working sweeping the lobby or something (no sitting in the back room not knowing if there was someone out there needing help). She was getting ready to go back to college and the manager joked with her that she needed to drop out of college and work there full time. Also, and this is a small thing that can be big, if you asked her for a wake-up call--you got it. It is depressing how many hotels cannot handle that simple request. I had stayed at another property across the street that was 50% more in price and at least 50% less in value. Will only stay here when I work in Columbus in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The room was clean and very roomy. It had a bit of a musty smell when we arrived. Bought an air freshener to take care of that problem. The front desk clerk Debbie was super helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cindy All of he staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean...we stayed x2 nights and would stay again...I would have rather had a newer upgraded room,however there was nothing wrong with the room we had...actually it was very pleasant and clean...well done and comfrontable/relaxing!!!I was very pleasantly surprised the way they made me feel special/appreciated due to my reward program membership!!Thank you!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool hours could be later, to accommodate the adults that may want to use it after children are gone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in a great City My wife and I were pleased to find this Hotel for our stay. I found out later that the "FAIR" was in town and that was not good traffic wise. The Staff was great, informative, helpful, warm and friendly. We had a great nights sleep in a super room. Breakfast was not so good! The only options on the "bar" on Friday morning was chicken sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The attendant couldn't be found, the scrambled eggs were gone, the other stocked items like waffles, English muffins, cupcakes, sweet rolls were well stocked as were the condiments. Coffee seem to be in great supply, as were the chilled items. Yogurt, hard cooked eggs, milk and cereal. If the Hotel occupancy was larger this evening/morning and that depleted the inventory to serve guests breakfast, a note to that effect would have been appreciated. But not to man the bar from 9am until it's close at 10am was a serious neglect of what ever customer appreciation the other staff of the Hotel offered. I stay in Holiday Inns exclusively and this one sure screwed up. I have NEVER found this in all my 45 yrs of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My ONLY complaint was that the A/C didn't cool the room very well. Other than that everything was just great. The staff that we had contact with were super friendly and totally efficient and professional. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than adequate response from the staff Biggest downfalls: Not enough bath towels in the room, hot breakfast items stopped coming out an hour before the breakfast was scheduled to end and the TV did not work in the room. On a positive note, the staff did allow us to cook out on a grill on the outdoor patio. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room...unattentive staff Overall great experience at this hotel with the exception of the staff not meeting my needs. I had issues with the equipment in the fitness center and the response from a clerk was to unplug it, wait a half hour, and then see if it works. Not exactly the attention I was looking for. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room Interstate side very noisy, will ask for non-interstate side next time. other than noise very nice place to stay with friendly staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness I spend an average of 50 rooms nights a year for business and while the Holiday Inn Express properties are always very good this particular location went the extra mile. From a welcome note with a small candy on arrival to the friendliness of everyone I came in contact with that weekend...it was obvious every employee went out of their way to be welcoming. Gracie in the breakfast area was particularly helpful. Nicely done July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Check in was quick and efficient by a very nice front desk clerk. Room was facing parking lot but their was no noise in the room from the traffic. Breakfast was hot, quick and filling. Good variety available for all different tastes. Check out was quick. Will return again when in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Business Travel in the Area Very nice accommodations for the business traveler. All the basic amenities necessary with a kind and friendly staff (especially the front desk people). Look forward to staying there again the next time I am in the Columbus/Grove City area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, every time I check in and/or need something everyone is always friendly. Usually Debbie assists me with check in or any questions I have and she always does a great job. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A I would recommend this hotel. It was a great place to spend my time. I would come back again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! When I arrived, the front desk clerk was very friendly and polite. She called the maid service to ensure our room was ready prior to me taking our luggage to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and was maintained throughout the morning. We booked this hotel based on the proximity to the Ohio State Fairgrounds and did not look at any reviews before booking. It turned out to be a great choice and would definitely stay here again. There are a number of restaurants nearby by for dinner or breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Breakfast employee Grace, breakfast employee keep the area clean, friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security During my stay at the hotel I was at breakfast one morning when a guy came in and said his company truck had been broken into and $6000.00 worth of tools were stolen. This was the only negative experience I had during my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night of Sleep And Awesome Staff The Weather was bad so we thought we would spend the night. All I can say is AWESOME STAFF, RELAXING, July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location, great service Stayed many times and find it is always the same service quality and cleanly ness July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF SERVICES WERE OUTSTANDING From the moment we arrived, staff was extremely helpful, attentive, and professional. Rooms were very inviting and extremely clean. The hot and cold breakfast items were wonderful.....the hostess went above and beyond to see that we were pleased with the items and service. Pancake maker was a hit as well! One of the best hotel experiences we have we had..... the location was outstanding and within close proximity to many of the vistas we were there to see. A five star experience! We will return........ July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE WAS VERY QUITE WAS THERE FOR BASEBALL TOURNAMENT LOT OF KIDS BUT HOTEL WAS VERY QUITE July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Grove City Had some hiccups when staying here but the staff did their best to solve the problems in a most satisfactory way. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Nice quiet stay. Good breakfast. Pool is a little small for the family to swim around in. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay with poor air quality This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Location was convenient for where I needed to be for business. Reserved a non-smoking room, the room had the sign on it that it was non-smoking, yet the room stunk of smoke for all 5 days of my trip. Even the sheets & pillowcases. Actually the whole 3rd floor hallway stunk of smoke. Made for a rather unpleasant stay. Hopefully they'll get this figured out since it's all supposed to be nonsmoking July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad Had to switch rooms because the first room smelled like cigarette smoke and body odor. 2nd room wasn't much better. Plus housekeeping made sure I was up by 8 by making enough noise to wake up people in the next building. I probably wouldn't have minded if I didn't work until 2am the night before. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Room was comfortable and staff was very attentive to our needs June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Breakfast Area Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading