• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GROVEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart
View More

Family-Friendly Business Hotel in Columbus, Ohio

Looking for hotels with fast access to Columbus, Groveport and Grove City? The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus Southeast is nestled between all three, making us unique among area hotels.

Our hotel features the best corporate perks. We boast a 450-sq-ft event facility, and guests are welcome to utilize the copy, fax and print services of our 24-hour business center. In addition, we're near such companies as K-mart Distribution Center, Defense Supply Center Columbus and Ts Trim Industries Inc.

Vacationers, begin with a trip to Nationwide Arena, where fans cheer for the Columbus Blue Jackets. Then, you can head over to the fields and trails of Berliner Sports Park. In addition, Motts Military Museum provides history buffs with an informative look back in time, while excitement at Magic Mountain Fun Center East is just a short drive from our hotel's location.

Whether you're in town for business or leisure, our hotel's property in Columbus, Ohio is the perfect choice for you. Before your day begins, enjoy a hot cinnamon roll from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Then cut loose with a few laps in our indoor pool and unwind in the whirlpool. With top-notch amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and a welcoming staff, it's easy to see why our hotel is one of the best among hotels in Columbus.

View Less
Features
Regardless of why you're here, a relaxing stay awaits you in Columbus, Ohio. Our hotel's spacious accommodations feature contemporary amenities that satisfy the needs of all types of travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool hours could be later, to accommodate the adults that may want to use it after children are gone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in a great City My wife and I were pleased to find this Hotel for our stay. I found out later that the "FAIR" was in town and that was not good traffic wise. The Staff was great, informative, helpful, warm and friendly. We had a great nights sleep in a super room. Breakfast was not so good! The only options on the "bar" on Friday morning was chicken sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy. The attendant couldn't be found, the scrambled eggs were gone, the other stocked items like waffles, English muffins, cupcakes, sweet rolls were well stocked as were the condiments. Coffee seem to be in great supply, as were the chilled items. Yogurt, hard cooked eggs, milk and cereal. If the Hotel occupancy was larger this evening/morning and that depleted the inventory to serve guests breakfast, a note to that effect would have been appreciated. But not to man the bar from 9am until it's close at 10am was a serious neglect of what ever customer appreciation the other staff of the Hotel offered. I stay in Holiday Inns exclusively and this one sure screwed up. I have NEVER found this in all my 45 yrs of traveling. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My ONLY complaint was that the A/C didn't cool the room very well. Other than that everything was just great. The staff that we had contact with were super friendly and totally efficient and professional. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than adequate response from the staff Biggest downfalls: Not enough bath towels in the room, hot breakfast items stopped coming out an hour before the breakfast was scheduled to end and the TV did not work in the room. On a positive note, the staff did allow us to cook out on a grill on the outdoor patio. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room...unattentive staff Overall great experience at this hotel with the exception of the staff not meeting my needs. I had issues with the equipment in the fitness center and the response from a clerk was to unplug it, wait a half hour, and then see if it works. Not exactly the attention I was looking for. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room Interstate side very noisy, will ask for non-interstate side next time. other than noise very nice place to stay with friendly staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness I spend an average of 50 rooms nights a year for business and while the Holiday Inn Express properties are always very good this particular location went the extra mile. From a welcome note with a small candy on arrival to the friendliness of everyone I came in contact with that weekend...it was obvious every employee went out of their way to be welcoming. Gracie in the breakfast area was particularly helpful. Nicely done July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Check in was quick and efficient by a very nice front desk clerk. Room was facing parking lot but their was no noise in the room from the traffic. Breakfast was hot, quick and filling. Good variety available for all different tastes. Check out was quick. Will return again when in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Business Travel in the Area Very nice accommodations for the business traveler. All the basic amenities necessary with a kind and friendly staff (especially the front desk people). Look forward to staying there again the next time I am in the Columbus/Grove City area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, every time I check in and/or need something everyone is always friendly. Usually Debbie assists me with check in or any questions I have and she always does a great job. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A I would recommend this hotel. It was a great place to spend my time. I would come back again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! When I arrived, the front desk clerk was very friendly and polite. She called the maid service to ensure our room was ready prior to me taking our luggage to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and was maintained throughout the morning. We booked this hotel based on the proximity to the Ohio State Fairgrounds and did not look at any reviews before booking. It turned out to be a great choice and would definitely stay here again. There are a number of restaurants nearby by for dinner or breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Breakfast employee Grace, breakfast employee keep the area clean, friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security During my stay at the hotel I was at breakfast one morning when a guy came in and said his company truck had been broken into and $6000.00 worth of tools were stolen. This was the only negative experience I had during my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night of Sleep And Awesome Staff The Weather was bad so we thought we would spend the night. All I can say is AWESOME STAFF, RELAXING, July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location, great service Stayed many times and find it is always the same service quality and cleanly ness July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF SERVICES WERE OUTSTANDING From the moment we arrived, staff was extremely helpful, attentive, and professional. Rooms were very inviting and extremely clean. The hot and cold breakfast items were wonderful.....the hostess went above and beyond to see that we were pleased with the items and service. Pancake maker was a hit as well! One of the best hotel experiences we have we had..... the location was outstanding and within close proximity to many of the vistas we were there to see. A five star experience! We will return........ July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE WAS VERY QUITE WAS THERE FOR BASEBALL TOURNAMENT LOT OF KIDS BUT HOTEL WAS VERY QUITE July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Grove City Had some hiccups when staying here but the staff did their best to solve the problems in a most satisfactory way. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Nice quiet stay. Good breakfast. Pool is a little small for the family to swim around in. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay with poor air quality This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Location was convenient for where I needed to be for business. Reserved a non-smoking room, the room had the sign on it that it was non-smoking, yet the room stunk of smoke for all 5 days of my trip. Even the sheets & pillowcases. Actually the whole 3rd floor hallway stunk of smoke. Made for a rather unpleasant stay. Hopefully they'll get this figured out since it's all supposed to be nonsmoking July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad Had to switch rooms because the first room smelled like cigarette smoke and body odor. 2nd room wasn't much better. Plus housekeeping made sure I was up by 8 by making enough noise to wake up people in the next building. I probably wouldn't have minded if I didn't work until 2am the night before. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff Room was comfortable and staff was very attentive to our needs June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Service and Awesome Breakfast Bar Our family was in the area for a wedding and we could not have stayed at better place for the price!! The service was GREAT!! Jess at the front desk was so accommodating for me and my family!! My daughter (17) somehow locked herself OUT of the bathroom, she called the front desk and Al came and unlocked the room and she said he was "super nice", thank you AL! I can't say enough about the service at the breakfast bar! The service was AMAZING!! Gracy made it feel like we were visiting mom"s house, so sweet and willing to help! Oh, the choices at the breakfast bar were GREAT as well, both mornings my family left full and happy! My son enjoyed the pool as well (5) visits, he keeps telling me he had the best time there! Our only complaint would be that the mattress in the pull out bed in the suit would be a bit thicker, my daughter said "I could feel the springs", other than that....We had a great weekend at your hotel, and we would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel and we will be BACK! Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this hotel! Anyone traveling in the Grove City area or in need of a hotel for a sports tournament, this is the place to be. The hotel generally is very clean and the amenities are good. The thing that makes this hotel head and shoulders above the rest at this price point is the people. The staff at this hotel are the most friendly and helpful you will ever find. I have stayed at very expensive hotels and the customer service at the Grove City Holiday Inn Express is far superior. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great place The Staff is great and the rooms are always clean. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GoodStay Clean, functional room at a great price. Lobby is a bit bare; needs some color. Vending needs to be on all floors. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late May 2014 It was nice to be recognized as a platinum member and received an upgraded room which was a first. The room was clean as expected and had a fridge with some extra room. The bathroom had a slightly larger tub that was jetted but we didn't use it. I was a little worn overall but everything served its purpose as needed. The downstairs lobby could be kept cleaner (floors). The breakfast was mediocre at best. Standard food to get by but not that appealing. The pool area didn't have any towels out and had to ask for them. The area there could be kept up better. Overall it served the purpose and was in a convenient area. I used points for the room. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review 5/27/14 bathroom floor had hair on it along with the clean towels. Another member of my team was staying near the kitchen and had issues with the staff being loud from 2am on. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & very friendly staff.. Thank you for the upgraded room it was a special week for us my daughter was getting married and the extra room really helped , the staff was so pleasant , I will tell everyone what a wonderful stay we had. Also the management team is by far the best... May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Breakfast Area Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading