Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Wonderful Manager Even on a business trip, I felt like I am on vacation. Clean rooms and exceptional staff. Great customer service...professional at all levels. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE near San Luis Obispo (Grover-Pismo Beach Area) I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of the property and enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean and in good order. The staff was friendly and on task! I'd stay there again when in the area. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Experience Carlos at the front desk is fantastic, the other guys at the front created a negative experience. Stay away from the hot breakfast offered. Not the worst place I've stayed but small improvements can really make this place great. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management is what makes this place great The GM was indeed gracious. He was accommodating in all respects. He took time out of his busy schedule to ensure that we were comfortable and appreciated. Kudos to this great Inn and its bosses! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Good place for the area. Not far from anything with outlet stores just down the street. The beach is very close and freeway access a block away. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful facility, confortable stay. Although we were down in Grover for a Memorial we did enjoy our stay at the Holiday inn Express. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean hotel room was very clean and well maintained. Hotel buildings seem a bit outdated, but well kept. Desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Only complaints are that there was no ice machine in my building and the tap water was awful tasting and smelled bad. Guests should be provided with a bottle of drinking water at check-in. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons Staff made our stay enjoyable. The only complaints would be key cards were not working and staff had to run room to room to access guests into rooms and the décor of furniture and rooms were outdated.. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always satisfied We have been using Holiday Inn for the past several years, they are always available in any area we visit. We count on the consistent clean rooms and convenient continental breakfast. We also appreciate the affordability. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Easy We chose the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS Grover Beach due to location and our past experience with HIEx properties in the past. It is close to our favorite GREAT AMERICAN MELODRAMA in Oceano, and next door to AJ SPURS. how bad is that? The layout of the property is spread among several buildings on a slope. So that might be a concern for some. The room was well laid out - clean, and spacious The pillows are large feather pillows which I found a bit cumbersome to deal with, but might suit others very well. The bathroom was clean -- but the hair blower a little on the weak side. Overall a great stay at a great competitive price. Our only complaint was inadequate seating at breakfast to accommodate several families who were unable to find seating and thus left without eating. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, Good Breakfast, Dismissive STAFF Excessive Noise (Running footsteps Like a Basketball game) upstairs. Front desk said they could not (would not?) remedy situation and asked if we wanted to check out. (On Labor Day Weekend). Condition continued for both days of our stay, all hours of the day. After multiple calls to the front desk we were again told they could (would) do nothing. All else was nice. . . Clean rooms, Good Breakfast warm showers and soft towels. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All but the checkout process Usually a great place to stay, minus the one incident, it remains to be September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced! I stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express expecting good value for money. This property was far from that. My room included a broken thermostat, clogged sink and constantly buzzing clock that had to be unplugged. In addition, the only ice machine in the building was broken. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a Great Location We always stay at this hotel when visiting the Pismo Beach area as it is centrally located for us--there is a good restaurant next to the hotel (A.J. Spurs), we go to the Great American Melodrama in Oceano and it is only 10 minutes away, and we have some old friends that live down Grand Avenue near the state park beach ramp. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly, parking is plentiful and free, and the breakfast is good. There are some downsides--it's noisy if you get a room in the Zinfandel building next to Oak Park Ave, the air conditioning system is hard to figure out, there are only 2 ice machines for the entire facility (and the one in our building was down on our last stay) and the TV had an annoying white line running through it. Nevertheless, I would recommend this as a good place to stay if you are visiting the 5 cities area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always Dependable I come to Central Coast every 6 weeks or so and always stay at this Hotel. It is always very clean and the staff is super friendly! I recommend it to anyone I know is coming up:-) September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were soooo comfortable and the staff was amazing I was surprised at how comfortable the beds and pillows were. The staff was amazing, very accomodating. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of food for everyone. My only problem seemed to be with the Hotel's Wi-Fi - I could not access many of my apps and my phone was not working properly until I disconnected. Thank you again for a fantastic weekend. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location near CalPoly and the Beaches Food was good Bed was nice Lots of lighting Only issue is exiting parking lot to a blind curve September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Experience Hotel is super clean. Rooms are super clean and comfortable. Management and staff are outstanding and provided a wonderful stay for myself and family visiting from East Coast. We had a great experience. We relaxed and reconnected in a beautiful location. A huge thank you to the entire staff and GM Samuel for a fantastic memorable stay. Thank you!! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not very good location Tge reason I chose this hotel is I though it by the beach, but it's not, there's 10 mins drive. Other aspects about this hotel is at average level. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My husband and I had a great time at this hotel. Everyone was super friendly and our room was clean. The breakfast was great too. Thank you for everything. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy hotel Pismo beach holiday express inn run great service with staff willing to help if you have any problems September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Stay The hotel is designed in a tri-level type style. Very cool looking. The staff were very warm and welcoming. The pool and spa are set a part in a beautiful garden area. The breakfast is satisfying and generous. The parking is spacious and the hotel grounds are very clean (and safe). However the wi-fi did not work. The shower drains were very slow, and the curtains on the wall do not close all the way and that can disturb your sleep. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Bed The consistent experience is always the bed...other items are about average, but that Bed! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Movies Available Only cable television was available with HBO (5). We enjoyed the other stations, but are used to having an option of movies that we can purchase. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Having just stayed here, I would not recommend. Room was musty smelling. Furniture was dirty and stained. Disgusting! Walls are paper thin. Staff not helpful or friendly. Breakfast area. Couldn't get anyone to wipe down the tables as others left. Floor was very dirty. Again, staff not at all friendly. This Holiday location is one of the worst experiences we had. We will not stay here again. For the price, we DO NOT recommend. If you want, clean and friendly, stay somewhere else. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The area speaks for itself, but this Holiday Inn fit right in. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean, well stocked and the beds were comfy. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great customer service at this hotel . The rooms were very clean and had modern furniture with a flat screen TV. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Clean hotel. But the breakfast omelet, with the processed cheese folded in it, is awful. Are you just reheating the frozen omelet and serving? Please get rid of it. Why not just serve scrambled egg, or fresh boiled egg? Not everybody likes processed cheese. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy BED NOT COMFORTABLE,A/C DID NOT COOL ROOM,SINK TOOK 15 MINUTES TO DRAIN 1/2 OF TV CHANNELS WERE SCRAMBLED,AT BREAKFAST 6:30AM NOT MUCH FOOD. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/cooling systems We got into our room reset the air unit to cooling. we used it the first nite, it was OK. We left the fan on during the next day August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>