Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Updating I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels - a few a week generally. They are generally clean, smell nice and have decent breakfast options. This one clearly hasn't been updated aside from the sign out front. The lobby is a separate building from where the rooms are, and the other buildings are not secure, so any one can walk in. The best part about the room was that the bed was comfortable and the towels were very soft. The breakfast was not up to par - stale English muffins and the eggs tasted funny. There also was no gym! The staff was nice, but overall, the place was shabby and not worth another stay. November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning The first night, we had no towels or bed comforter, called front desk, received everything laying on our bed except the wash cloths. Called front desk, they said they will deliver, no wash cloths, called front desk, wash cloths were delivered at 8:00 pm. The second night, returned to our room at 4:00 pm, room was not cleaned, asked them to clean the room, they cleaned it at 5:30 pm. Third night, things finally got done right, except the wash basin water handle broke off in my wife's hand, I turned off the water and called the front desk. Holiday Inn is better then this, we stay there a lot, not a very happy camper now. We will think real hard before we stay at this motel again. You guarantee satisfaction with each stay, we can say we were not satisfied this time. We are retired now and like to travel, we will look further next trip. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Check In When I arrived at the hotel, there was no one at the front desk. There was a sign "Back in a Moment". I waited 10 minutes before someone showed up. The desk clerk did not greet me by name or acknowledge that I am a rewards club member and seemed distracted. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for what you get The staff and location were excellent. The rooms were large and decently comfortable. However, the rooms were outdated and definitely showed their age. This hotel is way too pricey for what you get. Not a good value. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Hotel with very good Swimmingpool and jacuzzi The room was very clean and comfortable. The Pool and jacuzzi were also very clean and in a nice surrounding. We really enjoyed the swimming and relaxing. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just for work I stay here once a month for work. the place is in between remodeling I guess. seems like its been this way for months. The rooms are not updated. only partially. Very cheap outdated décor in rooms. Bedding is always iffy to sleep on. The beds are not comfy. Seems very cheap and gross for what your paying for . If I wanted to stay at a cheap motel I would. I only stay here due to the fact its the only IHG property in the five city's. But the staff is great. But the Property and rooms are deceitful when you arrive. Its not as nice as the front lobby makes you think. If I had another choice I would take it. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and close to the beach This hotel is in a great place, right off the freeway and less than 5 miles to one of the best beaches on the coast. You can drive on the beach with your car! A good restaurant right next door and you get a discount for staying at the hotel. Friendly staff, I placed my order and was escorted to the bar and was given a complimentary drink to sit and watch the game on one of the TV's until my order was ready.! We were on a trip from Chicago and we stayed at a number of hotels and this was right at the top with having one of the best breakfasts available, not to mention the staff who were there the whole time when something got low it was replaced, the pancake making machine started to get slow they replaced it! and not just one person but 3 were steadily cleaning and replenishing or helping customers with whatever question they had,. The next time we are in the area again or know of someone to be, This is the place for us to stay at ! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I just recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was so so. The wall paper was in bad shape as was the caulking around the shower. I see that they are putting in new furniture so maybe a room make over is on tap. All in all it was a nice stay. I would stay again. One other thing, they didn't recognize me as a Priority Club member.... :o( October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Evening staff very friendly, helpful, and engaging. Answered almost all questions with clarity and purpose. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay!!! 3rd time we have stayed here this year. Great value. Hidden gem!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short....But very sweet!! My adult daughter and I traveled to the area for a dear friends wedding and chose the Holiday Inn. IThe woman who checked us in was so professional and helpful. They met all my requests with a smile! Our room was clean and comfortable! And breakfast was amazing!! Great stay!!!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will love it. The staff was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was excelent. The food was fresh and the area was kept clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Staff was excellent! The room was very substandard . Sticky carpet, like syrup had been spilled. Bathroom smelled very strong of urine, and airconditioner never worked. I was very put out with accommodations as this is the reason we choose Holiday Inn Express, usually impeccable in every way. FYI, our room number was 202. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Pismo Area/ Get what you pay for! Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach is the only place we'll stay when in Pismo. Other hotel/motel are not up to these standards. This hotel is clean, comfy and staff is great! August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Stayed at Holiday Inn Express - Grover Beach, Ca. 7/18 to 7/21 2013. Had stayed there previously nice hotel. Our 2nd day there, we slept in (so we had the do not disturb sign posted). Left our room at about 11:00 am (removed the do not disturb sign). Returned at about 1:30 pm (re posted the do not disturb sign). Left the room to go to the swimming pool at about 2:30 pm (removed the do not disturb sign). Returned to our room at about 5:00 pm. During that entire time, our room was not cleaned. I went to the front office to complain and was asked if we had our do not disturb sign up. Is that the kind of attitude that is indicative of good customer service? Got some clean towels so we could shower. No other offer to clean the room. I dumped trash myself, and piled the dirty linen in the corner of the bathroom and made the beds. The next day I went to complain to the Manager who was not on the property. The front desk agent apologized and called the Manager who authorized her to post 5000 miles on my Priority Club profile as compensation for the poor service. TO DATE I HAVE RECEIVED A BIG FAT ZERO. NEEDLESS TO SAY I WON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, NOR WILL I RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant wait to come back. The Staff was awesome. The manager and a few of the girls at the front desk saved our vacation. You know who you are. We would highly recommend this site and wish we could have stayed longer. Will def be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need new mattress and sheets My check-in was great, very friendly staff. Room was clean and neat but my only issue was with the mattresses and sheets. My mattress sunk down in the middle and the sheets were thin and well used. My mom said she could feel the springs in her bed. Breakfast was good but staff was taking away food before the scheduled time and told late comers too bad. Thankfully, I wasn't a late comer. I would recommend for someone that didn't want to pay high prices for Pismo Beach but wanted more than a two star. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Convenient to restaurants and shopping, Nice pool and spa August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call The hotel is conveniently located near a restaurant and that was nice. The staff at check in were accommodating. They were out of goodie bags for loyalty members and that is the first time that has ever happened to me. The room was ok. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the pillows seemed old. I had to wear socks I wasn't sure how clean the carpet was. And the freeway noise was loud. I called at around 11 pm for a wake up call for 6 am, I was traveling on business. The guy said I was all set. I woke up the next morning at 7:52 with no wake up call. I missed my morning appointment and all the front desk could do is say she was sorry and that she saw that there was a wake up call and she didn't know why I didn't get it. Needless to say I now have to travel 3 hours each way plus the cost of gas to come back for the appointment. I will not stay here again unless it's the only hotel available. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express I always look to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they always provide good quality and good value. This particular hotel was old. The rooms were in need of some refreshing and the breakfast area was small, with not a great variety to choose from, small and away from the building. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Very good hotel - have stayed here many times. First time with the grandsons and the staff were so nice and friendly. Boys had plenty to eat for breakfast and fun in the pool. Will come back. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bill van The room smell. I was on the first floor and very loud. This is the second holiday inn this year that I was not pleased with. I'm thinking of changing over to best western for my travels. I have a stay in. Salt lake next week. That will be my deciding hotel August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! This is the second time we have stayed here. Both time have been great experiences. A little freeway noise, but not enough to ruin a good nights sleep. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, but I paid way too much This hotel is OK, if you are traveling in the area, easily accessible from the freeway, clean and nice. In my case, I paid way too much for its value, though, as I had to do an unexpected walk-in when there was only one room available (and they made us pay a lot for it) . But if you can get a good rate, definitely stay here! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sam Manager Sam and his crew are very accommodating and professional. This is the third year we have returned to Sam's place to enjoy Grover Beach. We're already planning a fourth! Thanks Sam!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean rooms. Nicely surprised by the quality of accommodation. Very clean and tidy. Nice heated outdoor pool July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed; service fairly good; air conditioning did not work Air conditioning did not operate correctly---front desk did loan us a fan which helped. Room was very warm....Front desk tried to help, but was unable to get the air conditioning operating correctly. Queen bed was uncomfortable and good sleep did not occur. Electrical outlet at the head of the bed did not have an outlet cover and sparked when I plugged machine in. Overall ---- disappointing accomodations. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great restauarant next door The room was great, the staff and the breakfast were both quite nice. My sister was visiting from England and she was totally thrilled. Nice to have AJ's next door for dinner (and the discount from the hotel too) July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous staff The staff at this location were very helpful. My stay was only for 1 night. The staff was very helpful in recommending several restaurant choices for dinner. On the morning of my departure, I needed to print out and fax some documents. The staff was very helpful in making sure my documents were sent and received correctly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other travelers. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Low quality with bad odors and saggy beds This hotel is very poor quality. They are remodeling - but not fast enough. The room stunk of urine and smoke. So we opened the windows - we were tired and didn't want to deal with moving rooms with a toddler for a quick stay. But there wasn't a screen on the window so it let bugs in. Not to mention this hotel is close to the freeway so it was very noisy with the window open. The balcony was also dirty and covered in bird feces. Gross. The beds were super old and sagging in the center. I got photos of it because it was visually so obvious. The closet door thing was all damaged too. The ac was super old and we didn't even try to use that. My other irritations with this property were the lack of a welcome email and that they forgot to leave a receipt under my door so I had to call and ask or one to me emailed. The only good was that the lobby looked nice. It was really deceiving when the room was so poor quality. The breakfast was fine, but there wasn't must else redeeming about this property. This is not the normal class of HI. Way lower quality which made the value very poor. This is the first review I have ever complained about, but this place is awful. Not a property we will stay at again. July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>