Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sam Manager Sam and his crew are very accommodating and professional. This is the third year we have returned to Sam's place to enjoy Grover Beach. We're already planning a fourth! Thanks Sam!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean rooms. Nicely surprised by the quality of accommodation. Very clean and tidy. Nice heated outdoor pool July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed; service fairly good; air conditioning did not work Air conditioning did not operate correctly---front desk did loan us a fan which helped. Room was very warm....Front desk tried to help, but was unable to get the air conditioning operating correctly. Queen bed was uncomfortable and good sleep did not occur. Electrical outlet at the head of the bed did not have an outlet cover and sparked when I plugged machine in. Overall ---- disappointing accomodations. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great restauarant next door The room was great, the staff and the breakfast were both quite nice. My sister was visiting from England and she was totally thrilled. Nice to have AJ's next door for dinner (and the discount from the hotel too) July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous staff The staff at this location were very helpful. My stay was only for 1 night. The staff was very helpful in recommending several restaurant choices for dinner. On the morning of my departure, I needed to print out and fax some documents. The staff was very helpful in making sure my documents were sent and received correctly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other travelers. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Low quality with bad odors and saggy beds This hotel is very poor quality. They are remodeling - but not fast enough. The room stunk of urine and smoke. So we opened the windows - we were tired and didn't want to deal with moving rooms with a toddler for a quick stay. But there wasn't a screen on the window so it let bugs in. Not to mention this hotel is close to the freeway so it was very noisy with the window open. The balcony was also dirty and covered in bird feces. Gross. The beds were super old and sagging in the center. I got photos of it because it was visually so obvious. The closet door thing was all damaged too. The ac was super old and we didn't even try to use that. My other irritations with this property were the lack of a welcome email and that they forgot to leave a receipt under my door so I had to call and ask or one to me emailed. The only good was that the lobby looked nice. It was really deceiving when the room was so poor quality. The breakfast was fine, but there wasn't must else redeeming about this property. This is not the normal class of HI. Way lower quality which made the value very poor. This is the first review I have ever complained about, but this place is awful. Not a property we will stay at again. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The staff is great! and It is very relaxing and quiet. This is the only place I will stay when I;m in the Pismo Beach area. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We came to this location as the staff was great when we stayed for an extended stay. We found that the room was clean and neat. The hotel was very close to a great place to eat. The breakfast was warm and good as we had become accustom to expect. We will send ours friends to stay there when there is a need for a clean and friendly place to stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We've stayed here many times over the past few years and we love staying here. The price is reasonable, the location is good, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good! WE usually come with 8 people in two rooms. We've never had a complaint. We usually stay several days at a time, not just overnight, and we enjoy ourselves every time. Beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and well appointed, and we don't usually hear freeway noise, even though it is right next door. The grounds are pretty. One suggestion, avoid the steakhouse/restaurant next door. It is too expensive and there is much better food in the area. Try Mo's in Pismo Beach for BBQ or Rock N Roll Diner in Oceano. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I think this is a great spot to stay. Near the beach and shopping. They have a very friendly, professional staff. We will stay here again! June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet hotel, needs an update We stayed only one night on our tour through California. We felt comfortable, but all in all the rooms need to be renovated. No welcome pack / only slow refills of missing breakfast items.... May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Motel 6 at Holiday Inn Prices Hotel is old and run down. Staff is unfriendly and would rather talk to their friends on the phone than help a customer. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Staff The staff at this property was simply amazing, so friendly and welcoming. I will be back! The hotel is older but you can tell that the people working there are always upkeeping the place. Keep up the good work! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Kindness The staff who waited on me was amazingly nice. The hotel is laid out very nicely. I was only their one night for business travel. After a long day it was great to be treated so nicely! I will definitely go back. It isn't the newest Holiday Inn that I have stayed it, but it is definitely in the top three I would stay at again. I can't say enough about the front desk girl who checked me in. She immediately made me feel welcome. I stay exclusively at Holiday Inn for business and travel. I just with I had more time to hang out. Thank you for a great stay, Leandra~ I really wish I remembered the front desk help's name, she was great! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family TIme While we were in town to visit family, we needed a quiet place to unwind. This location has wonderful staff, is across the parking lot from AJ Spurs, an amazing steak house; right off the freeway and close to shopping. The ONLY thing I missed is that there was no microwave in the room. Every other Holiday Inn Express that I have visited has had this added convenience and I assumed this one would have as well. I guess I should have asked. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Bad Online Service I made online reservations for a Saturday night, but when I arrived at the hotel I was told that my reservation had been scheduled for Friday night which I missed. I was already having a bad night and had no more money. I was so upset and crying, but the guy went out of his way to make sure I had somewhere to sleep. He checked and seen that he had one double bed room left for the night and gave it to me since I had technically already paid for a night. I was so grateful and the beds were very comfortable. I'm still upset with my reservation online being messed up, but I would stay again if in the area only because of the front desk clerk being so nice and understanding. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip This was a great place for traveling through, it wouldn't be my choice for an extended stay. Limited seating for the breakfast. The hotel is an older one but the rooms were clean and service was great. January 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needing a facelift.... This hotel was a disappointment. As a Platinum member, the desk staff didn't acknowledge or apologize for the lack of a welcome pack upon arrival. After trailing luggage to the allocated floor, I found that the room housekeeping was not finished...thus shifted to another wing of the hotel with bags in toll. The room was adequate, but poorly decorated with an antique air conditioner/heater system. Considering that this stay was during the holiday period, there was NO cheer or smile to make us feel welcome. Fortunately, this type of experience is RARE! The services I generally receive across the US as a loyal Priority Club member are usually very good to outstanding. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Place We have relocated to Monterey after being locals for 25 yrs, We come back home to visit with our children and new grandchildren. We love the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is always friendly and are willing to help with anything you may need. The property is nice and clean and the beds are wonderful. Thank you Holiday Inn and we will see you again soon The Angelo Family January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I have stayed at this location a number of times and am amazed at the service and attitude of the staff. Clean rooms, decent tv, and a staff that bends over backwards to make a stay pleasant and comfortable. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved your hotel! Great place to stay because it is near all the great beaches. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs renovation I have stayed at this hotel for business a few times over the last few years. The rooms are getting to the point where a renovation is needed. Our room had several problems, and we were give points for our inconvenice. I do not believe I will stay here again until it is freshen up. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last MINUTE family of 5 stay We are a family of 5 who normally stays in a suite type hotel. We were very happy to find this CLEAN & RESONABLE VALUE Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast choices were great & helped us save $$ on going out to buy for our family. Thank you keep up the great job!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by daviden A reliable Holiday Inn at a convenient location. Excellent staff and service. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4