Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The staff were amazing and the room was very clean and big. The only recommendation would be to have better pillows but otherwise everything was perfect. I would definitely come back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed At My wife and I chose to stay at this hotel because it was only 15 minutes away from the annual Fergus Scottish Festival. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well taken care of by the staff. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very professional and cheerful. The entire hotel had that *new* smell to it and we would be hard pressed to find a speck of dirt in our room. The breakfast was the standard HI Express breakfast and I had no complaints, it was perfect at 6 am before our drive to Fergus. There was even a pancake maker that delighted my wife. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everything one needs. Two room suite excellent for space to work, sleep, or watch TV without bothering partner. Staff friendly, and always welcome us like we're coming home. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and friendly Staff Stayed for 2nights and found it very good. I stay in many hi-express hotels i found this one of the better. (They do not have all same standard) The room was well spacious and the beds were good. The staff is very friendly and for the breakfast no complaints. Would definitely stay next time in this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business traveller Great place to stay. Good pool with small gym and hot tub. Good room with very comfortable bed. Clean! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home for sure Holiday inn express is my 1st choice always based on many years of great service! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! Excellent staff and location. Very accommodating! Would love to go back! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room was sortof clean... Pillow cases were dirty - went and got my own pillow/blanket from the car. Towels were kinda old (maybe clean but well used).. Friday afternoon they had a sceduled hot water shut-off so warm shower wasn't possible. Afternoon check-in staff were at the best "fair" Evening front desk gal was bubbly and pleasant... Breakfast bar had good assortment of food... 2 star.... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !The whole building as well as my room, were absolutely spotless! Breakfast was hot and varied, with lots of choices including fresh fruit. Staff was try accommodating, plus, the whole building was like new. Please congratulate your maintenance and room staff for me. They are obviously proud of their building .M H May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business traveller This hotel is clean, and suits all a travellers needs, but the wireless internet service is awful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service They staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel is well maintained and have everything you need. The staff is what always brings me back to stay when I am in the area. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Middle of the road hotel with good accomodations. It is clean. The fitness room needs to be cleaned as it smells like it has not been cleaned up with disinfectant in quite awhile. Also I am an Elite Platinum level member and I did not get any recognition as being a member. Usually a bottle of water and snack is offered. I expect consistancy as a IHG member but have not gotten any in the past 3 weeks I have stayed here. All in all, it a good hotel but not great. The desk reception are very nice and hospitable. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price Hi there We stay here every few months and have noticed a dramatic increase in price over the past year. We like this hotel the best in the area, however, it is now getting too expensive for us to stay here. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff & location . I stay at this location often because of my business travel, but also for pleasure ,get away time ,staff & facilities are great . Rooms are very comfortable & staff very helpful at anytime . Great all the way around place to stay & relax March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great value We come every year for UofG open house and once again a great stay. Front desk staff is always so accommodating, pool and hot tub were clean and perfect temperature. Room was clean, comfortable and we love having the microwave and fridge so we can shop at the market and keep purchases fresh. Excellent value for the money, we will be back next year. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service No recognition of Priority CLub., Poor Customer Service. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot tub FAR TOO hot This is my second stay at this property (I have a University of Guelph student that I visit) and was looking forward to using the hot tub after a very hectic day. During my first stay, the hot tub was a bit too hot. During this second stay, the hot tub was FAR TOO HOT to even remotely enjoy. Very disappointing! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid experience Though a small hotel, the amenidities & service one would expect were clearly evident: the staff were very friendly, the fitness facilities were new, the rooms were clean and soundproof (even with a family with small children in the next room), and the location was easy to get to from Woodlawn/Hwy 6. While recognized as a Gold rewards level, I wasn't offered the normal bottle of water/treat or other hotel-specific "thank you" (a minor point, and the only thing that kept the experience from being rated as excellent) - a very small thing that didn't detract from the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Definitely would be willing to stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service. This has been a great place to stay for along time. friendly smiles, accommodating staff, very pleasant to deal with. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. What more does a traveler need. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was going for surgery. I needed somewhere close to hospital. This hotel was perfect very clean and friendly. I have recommended this motel to others that are also having surgery. Great job to all that work at this location keep up the good work. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekly stays at hotel Stayed here for several weeks straight on week days. Rooms always cleaned well. Staff was very courteous and accommodating to all requests such as late check out, or late cleaning. Noise levels at front of hotel on road side not too bad. Nice hotel over all and I enjoyed staying their. Appreciation for being priority club member. Nice area with lots of restaurants close by to choose from. Not downtown ,so easy access to go in to town or get out of town depending on your needs. Negatives: More choices for breakfast would be nice. (rotate options, cereals). Different types of creamers for coffee (most hotels now do this). December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in the Guelph area this is the place to stay We have stayed in this hotel many times before whenever we were in the Guelph area. We have tried some other local hotels but they just dont measure up to everything that is offered at the Holiday Inns reasonable price. I am not a big writer of letters either positive or negative but I thought our last stay deserved the time it would take. I made the reservation over the phone with the manager, Sean, and was greeting by Paul when we checked in. Neither could have done any more to make it pleasant as well as quick. The room was amazing as always. It was everything we have come to expect from this hotel. The salt water pool was clean while not being smelly as they so often are. The breakfast buffet was hot and open on time. There was something there for every taste. We will not be staying anywhere else if the future. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used my points to book room, was charged on my credit card The hotel is very nice and has been recently upgraded. The breakfast is excellent. Unfortunately, the hotel made an error with my bill that has caused a fair amount of inconvenience. I used my Priority Club Reward points to book the room. However, in addition to charging my points the hotel also charged my credit card. The charge was reversed but I had to deal with a surly clerk on the phone (long distance at that) for several minutes before I finally insisted on speaking to a manager (who did resolve the issue). Not sure if I will return... if I do, I hope the staffs' attitude towards guests and competence has improved greatly. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort The location of this HIE is convenient to the downtown and attractions. The room was comfortable and provided the amenities required for an enjoyable stay. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3