Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and other services. Nice breakfast room/lobby. Room was spacious and clean. Having both firm and soft pillows to choose from was nice. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel it is a very good hotel, which is clean, the bed is comfortable,and the breakfast is good too. When I was check in, the front desk had an excellent service October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zack, Naveed, and Sean All 3 persons were extremely caring and compassionate when I explained that my cousin was in hospice and dieing; they went out of their way to help me in many ways. I am so thankful for their assistance. I will recommend your hotel to my congregation and denomination. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER ALL My wife and I have stayed at the hotel three times- each visit was 3-5 days for various reasons. For each stay we were treated with the utmost respect, courtesy and concern while at the hotel. The staff on every occassion went above and beyond their duties to meet and exceed all our concerns and requests. We look forward to continuing our mini vacations there and with the Holiday Inns in general. We only wish we could getter pricing and more gluten/wheat/nut free meal items. We do appreciate the cost of doing business so we do understand the importance of room rates and food costs. So our wished so in no way reflect our wonderful visits to this and other Holiday Inns. The staff at this Holiday Inn are just excellent folk to deal with and are always very accomodating. Thank you all for your support and caring attitudes while we visit and stay at your hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful time Thank you for a most enjoyable time we spent 3 days enjoying the city of Guelph October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We stayed here for one night for a dance competion, we really enjoyed the pool , we had it all to ourselves.The room was adaquit, clean , although there were stains on the carpet & bed skirt of one of the beds. The breakfast was enjoyed by both of us, & the staff were courtious. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was surprised! I am a IHG Platinum Elite member so you know I have stayed at few hotels over my time. I typically find myself staying at premium hotels, specifically the Crowne Plaza. Unfortunately the Crowne Plaza was not close enough to the area of town I needed to be in. As a result, I chose this location just because of the location. I didn't expect much, but I was surprised. Not don't get me wrong, the facilities are good, not great but acceptable. Clean room. Quiet location. Rooms were appointed with all the goodies you would expect and all in pretty good condition. Nothing special. What was surprising to me was the caliber of staff I encountered. Although there were no problems or issues to report, I was pleased to find two of the best hosts I could have imagined. The front desk was professional and welcoming. They greeted me in a professional, courteous manor and were wearing suits. Seriously, suits. It made me feel like they were taking their role seriously and that I could rest assured that things would go well. It did. Nevel (I think that is his name) was especially professional. Well done HIE, give that guy a raise, he deserves it. Thank you again for making my stay restful and productive. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice changes, a very good stay The hotel has changed management within the last year, and it shows with excellent service. I made an enquiry with the hotel prior to my stay because of some problems I had at this location during a previous stay. The manager understood and was very accommodating. It's this type of service that I feel sets the IHG chain apart from the rest. It's great to see some locations working hard to please their customers, and this location is no exception! Thanks management and staff!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient breakfast lacks a little but overall good rooms / location and friendly staff September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service and great amenities Nice hotel, would recommend, the town is quaint and not too big for people wanting to get away from the big city, nice pool, nicely upgraded, would recommend over other brands, great holiday inn standards September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious suite, comfortable bed We stayed here for one night in a suite. The room was spacious and clean. My only complaint would be that we were quoted a price when I made a phone reservation. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was informed that the individual who made our reservation neglected to ask how many adults would be in the room. I then needed to pay extra for an additional adult. In hindsight, I am not convinced that I should pay for an error on the part of the reservation desk. However, overall, our stay was pleasant and the children enjoyed the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of Saturday night vulgar partying Saturday August 24, 2013 Yelling, Screaming, Swearing, Drinking, till at least 3:00 a.m. in the morning by numerous young adult males and females inside and outside the building and in the hallways. Noise permeated through the walls of our room and window from outside. The night manager had to know. He should have called the police. The next day the day manager kindly refunded our money for that night. However, it did not give back our sleep (we had none) for our long drive home (8 hours). We are glad we did not get into an accident. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The staff were amazing and the room was very clean and big. The only recommendation would be to have better pillows but otherwise everything was perfect. I would definitely come back. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed At My wife and I chose to stay at this hotel because it was only 15 minutes away from the annual Fergus Scottish Festival. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well taken care of by the staff. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very professional and cheerful. The entire hotel had that *new* smell to it and we would be hard pressed to find a speck of dirt in our room. The breakfast was the standard HI Express breakfast and I had no complaints, it was perfect at 6 am before our drive to Fergus. There was even a pancake maker that delighted my wife. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everything one needs. Two room suite excellent for space to work, sleep, or watch TV without bothering partner. Staff friendly, and always welcome us like we're coming home. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and friendly Staff Stayed for 2nights and found it very good. I stay in many hi-express hotels i found this one of the better. (They do not have all same standard) The room was well spacious and the beds were good. The staff is very friendly and for the breakfast no complaints. Would definitely stay next time in this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business traveller Great place to stay. Good pool with small gym and hot tub. Good room with very comfortable bed. Clean! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home for sure Holiday inn express is my 1st choice always based on many years of great service! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! Excellent staff and location. Very accommodating! Would love to go back! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Room was sortof clean... Pillow cases were dirty - went and got my own pillow/blanket from the car. Towels were kinda old (maybe clean but well used).. Friday afternoon they had a sceduled hot water shut-off so warm shower wasn't possible. Afternoon check-in staff were at the best "fair" Evening front desk gal was bubbly and pleasant... Breakfast bar had good assortment of food... 2 star.... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !The whole building as well as my room, were absolutely spotless! Breakfast was hot and varied, with lots of choices including fresh fruit. Staff was try accommodating, plus, the whole building was like new. Please congratulate your maintenance and room staff for me. They are obviously proud of their building .M H May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business traveller This hotel is clean, and suits all a travellers needs, but the wireless internet service is awful. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service They staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel is well maintained and have everything you need. The staff is what always brings me back to stay when I am in the area. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Middle of the road hotel with good accomodations. It is clean. The fitness room needs to be cleaned as it smells like it has not been cleaned up with disinfectant in quite awhile. Also I am an Elite Platinum level member and I did not get any recognition as being a member. Usually a bottle of water and snack is offered. I expect consistancy as a IHG member but have not gotten any in the past 3 weeks I have stayed here. All in all, it a good hotel but not great. The desk reception are very nice and hospitable. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price Hi there We stay here every few months and have noticed a dramatic increase in price over the past year. We like this hotel the best in the area, however, it is now getting too expensive for us to stay here. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff & location . I stay at this location often because of my business travel, but also for pleasure ,get away time ,staff & facilities are great . Rooms are very comfortable & staff very helpful at anytime . Great all the way around place to stay & relax March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great value We come every year for UofG open house and once again a great stay. Front desk staff is always so accommodating, pool and hot tub were clean and perfect temperature. Room was clean, comfortable and we love having the microwave and fridge so we can shop at the market and keep purchases fresh. Excellent value for the money, we will be back next year. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service No recognition of Priority CLub., Poor Customer Service. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot tub FAR TOO hot This is my second stay at this property (I have a University of Guelph student that I visit) and was looking forward to using the hot tub after a very hectic day. During my first stay, the hot tub was a bit too hot. During this second stay, the hot tub was FAR TOO HOT to even remotely enjoy. Very disappointing! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid experience Though a small hotel, the amenidities & service one would expect were clearly evident: the staff were very friendly, the fitness facilities were new, the rooms were clean and soundproof (even with a family with small children in the next room), and the location was easy to get to from Woodlawn/Hwy 6. While recognized as a Gold rewards level, I wasn't offered the normal bottle of water/treat or other hotel-specific "thank you" (a minor point, and the only thing that kept the experience from being rated as excellent) - a very small thing that didn't detract from the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Definitely would be willing to stay here again. February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>