• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only service animals for persons with disabilities will be permitted. Some exceptions may be made for small dogs or emergency situations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
E.L. Fox Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
West End Recreation Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Hillside Festival
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Guelph Lake Conservation Area
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit outdoor parking is available for all guests. There is ample space for bus parking and truck parking, as well as designated handicap access. Parking lot is under 24 hr surveillance. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:53
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Guelph; the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. All of our spacious guest rooms have been updated and now have a contemporary feel to please every one of our guests. The hotel has updated wallpaper, paint, furniture, drapery, and lighting in every room. In addition, every room has HD Cable and to make your sleep the best it can be all of our rooms have brand new bedding including new mattresses and pillows.
View More
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Guelph; the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. All of our spacious guest rooms have been updated and now have a contemporary feel to please every one of our guests. The hotel has updated wallpaper, paint, furniture, drapery, and lighting in every room. In addition, every room has HD Cable and to make your sleep the best it can be all of our rooms have brand new bedding including new mattresses and pillows. Many guests appreciate our amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour Business Center gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer, and copying services. Further, guests looking to gather with colleagues can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation, or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. Our hotel's location is just outside the center of the city and lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, such as Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory and Church of Our Lady . Guests can stay entertained and relaxed, while using our indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, and fitness center. With our free Express Start Breakfast Buffet every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better place for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Guelph.
View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers agree: the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph has all the simple and modern features that keep guests coming back for their stays whether on a Guelph vacation or business trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room and hobo stayed at this location because our grandson was playing for the Cambridge Lions Sr football and they usually play at Jacob Hespler School so we thought the location would be great for us. Unfortunately we found out later that the championship game would be played in Toronto. Cambridge came in first making them the Ontario undefeated champions. So we stayed there anyway because we had already booked the room . As we arrived we also saw a homeless man wandering in the Zehrs and Tim Hortons parking area and getting very close to the Holiday Inn property. This also made us a little nervous and he was also outside in the morning resting under a tree. With the condition of the bathroom, the smell and the man outside no we would not stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & a good deal with the African Lion Safari. We had a great evening at the Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service when we went for supper was excellent. Our only wish was for a choice of Queen sized beds. Other than that we have no complaints. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, definitely would go back We had a great stay at the holiday inn. Clean rooms and common areas. Staff attentive and friendly. Free breakfast great and wait staff great as well. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The only thing I can say is this was an excellent hotel to stay at! The staff were exceptional , especially the ladling he restaurant for breakfast. She certainly made our stay wonderful. I only wish that breakfast was included , I wasn't aware that it was not included when I booked. They did upgrade us to a room with a king bed , not sure why though. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn If this would have been the first Holiday Inn I had stayed at, it would have been my last. It is in the process of being updated, but it's happening way too late. The room smelled like a musty locker room, the wall paper was peeling from the walls, I tried to open the patio door and the handle came off, there was hair on the counter and in the sink and they've installed one of the arched shower curtain rods so the bathroom door can't open properly. I wouldn't even let my young children walk around without shoes or slippers on. The wi-fi was unbelievably slow too. Most of the staff was great though. The gentleman at check in was nice, but gave you the impression he was just doing his job. The food was great and the waitress was extremely nice. I'll have to ensure next time I make sure whichever hotel I choose is updated before booking to ensure we don't end up with what felt like a sleezy motel than a nice hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Had a wonderful time at this hotel, clean, quiet, excellent food. Great package deal for the African Lion Safari. Staff where friendly and accommodating. Remembered who we where the next day and asked to see pictures of our adventure. I would recommend this to any family traveling with children to the African Lion Safari, they have an indoor and out door heated pool so the children would like this. Would definitely stay again. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standard I travel a fair bit for work, and I tend to stay at hotels within the IHG group. I expect a certain standard at all of their hotels. This one did not even come close. If it weren't for the sign out front saying "Holiday Inn", I wouldn't have believed it. The initial room I was assigned smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. When I told front desk, I was informed that it's impossible, since all rooms are non-smoking. Upon my insistence that it did reek of smoke and that I wouldn't lie about this, they moved me to another room. While the other room didn't smell of smoke, it was worse. There were stains on the drapes, the room had cracked and peeling paint, and the drains were clogged - for both the sink and the bathtub. I have never checked out of a hotel as fast as I did that one and proceeded to check into another one for the rest of my stay in that area. Oh, and I was never acknowledged as an IHG Rewards member either at check in or check out. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Top Notch This location always delivers when it comes to superior customer service. Front End staff always go the extra mile to make sure your visit is pleasant and worry-free. Room very comfortable and restaurant offers a good variety of items that are delicious. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I treated my daughters and grandchildren to an overnight stay on a package deal for African Lion Safari. Great value. Room, restaurant and both swimming pools very clean. I have never stayed in a hotel with such friendly and helpful staff such as this! Even the rollaway cot was comfortable! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always super staff The staff are the best in the area. Never have I been this happy to recommend a hotel. The building maybe an older one but it is the people that work there that keeps me coming back. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From Ajax The Hotel was Great for the most part but the outdoor pool, is not Wheel chair accessible. This was disappointing as the main purpose of the trip to relax around the pool for the day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trips Rooms are average and a little dated, but clean. Staff are excellent, especially in the restaurant and bar. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for sports teams We were at hotel for lacrosse tournament. The staff were excellent. The girls loved the outdoor pool. We loved the park like setting. I don't normally write reviews but some of your staff made an impression on us and i want to acknowledge their commendable gestures. Donna was the best!!! Please let her know. She is a very hard worker. She never stopped cleaning up and getting towels. Her forehead was dripping with sweat but she always had a smile on her face and went out of her way to make our stay great. I don;t know who the staff member was but our girls had wet uniforms from the rain and the pay dryer was not working well. One of the hotel staff took their uniforms and dried them in the hotel dryer . I have stayed at other hotels that don't like sports teams because of the number of kids and noise and they are usually very militant in enforcing rules. We did not have this experience at Cambridge Holiday Inn. The supervisor did have to remind some of our team members and parents of the pool rules but she was professional and pleasant when handling the situation. Its nice to see staff with common sense. Front desk staff was great and made check in easy. We will be back.!!! Thank-you July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great African Lion Safari Package! - We were greeted upon arrival with all the information and tickets included with the African Lion Safari package. - I was very pleased with the service and easy check in and out. - Breakfast was great and service the service was awesome! - We felt like family with our stay. - I would definitely come and stay here again! Thank you Holiday Inn Cambridge! =) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect family spot! My family of 5 stayed one night with the African lion safari package. The value was fantastic! My children ate free and loved the outdoor pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough about our experience. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with attentive staff Great hotel in Cambridge Canada. Very attentive staff with a great bar/lounge area and restaurant. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool Staff are great. The location is very good. All arenas in Kitchener were within 30 minutes. Included hot breakfast was good - could have been a little quicker to get people seated. Overall a good stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The location is not ideal as there is a round-about to negotiate when coming from North of the hotel. This can be a little confusing if you are not familiar with ythe process or the traffic is busyj July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excape from life It's a very busy work year compared to the last 5. We just want a place close by that has a pool and is quiet. Little effort is required to just go there and check in, we can do it at very short notice. Everything we need is there or within walking distance, no driving, that's what I like. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by K & P We got married here June 14 and my new husband and I have not one complaint about our stay. Our accommodations suited us perfectly, our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour room, reception room, food, service, staff, everything was wonderful. Prepping in our room before the wedding, myself and my MOH and brides maids, we needed low back chairs and extension cords and as soon as we called the front desk, these items were brought to us as if we were the only people in the Hotel that mattered. Our decorations were set up just as we had pictured and the room was perfect. We want to thank the Holiday Inn for having everything done that we asked, for our special day. The staff stopped all issues from getting to myself and my husband on the day of our wedding, they caught it, fixed it and all was good. I thank them for making sure our day went smoothly and 'glitch' free. Our family and friends all had a wonderful time. the staff accommodated babies and food allergies, etc. We appreciate everything that was done for us on this weekend and with a very large amount of "thumbs up" and with sincerest recommendations, people in town or just visiting, you should stay here or host an event, wedding, party etc. From myself, my husband and our 2 boys, we thank you again Holiday Inn and servers, planners, cooks, management and especially FREE for making our wedding weekend special and memorable. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update badly I've stayed at a few Holiday Inns and this one was by far the worst. I don't expect much from a Holiday Inn but I expect more than what this one offers. The lighting is dingy and depressing, the rooms small and cramped, especially the bathroom (forget having more than one person use it at the same time, the door swings through the spot where you stand to use the sink). The overall condition of the property is rundown with paint flaking off the exterior in large chunks that are simply left to sit at the base of the wall with no attempt made to clean it up. It's a little smelly. The staff, however, were pleasant and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting Very good conference area. The food served during the conference was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and relaxing stay thank you to a very friendly helpful staff who always took the time to assist and show respect to us. Room was quiet and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room room was very clean and comfortable to stay at my wife and i enjoyed our stay and will be back in the area as i do alot of business in the area June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the upgrade The room smelled musty and smokey. Fortunately the reception lady was vey nice as well as the other lady. We were upgraded and helped with moving to the new room. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Everything else in need of updating. This hotel is horribly overdue for an upgrade. And the place reeks of smoke. Even in the Executive Business Wing. This is 2014. Make the hotel non-smoking. Update the bathrooms and clean the grounds. I stay here almost every week because the biggest attraction to this place is the location. The rate is slightly lower than others in the area but not in line with how poor the property is. The hot tub was closed for over a month and the pool is gross. If there was another IHG property closer I would likely not be staying here ever again. The brightsides...the staff are young but very friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the dining room is unreal and great service there too. I have heard the dinners (steaks) are great too but have opted to go out most nights. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy people and slept well The front staff went above and beyond what I am sure they are paid for. They really kept the team happy and the parents as well. They helped out where it was needed and let us enjoy our stay as a team and let us stay together when need be. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good cleaning and some renovations Hotel seems dated and is in some need of renovations. We had to change rooms due to an overwhelming smell of smoke (even though we were in a non-smoking room) and two other families in our group had to change rooms due to the smell of sewage in their rooms. Fortunately it was only a one night stay and we arrived late so we were not there long. We have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago but it seems to have gone downhill since the last time. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! We had a very nice stay at the Holliday Inn Cambridge. Staff was very nice and helpful. The fish tacos we had in the restaurant were amazing and the outside pool in the summer was a great place to lounge and relax. The hotel is a bit older so it doesn't have the perfection of a newly built hotel and could use some renos but It doesn't chsnge the fact that this is still a lovely place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tall Trainer Had a very positive experience: It felt like a home away from home! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. April 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Day
Hotel Exterior - Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Day Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior - Day Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading