• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only service animals for persons with disabilities will be permitted. Some exceptions may be made for small dogs or emergency situations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Guelph Lake Conservation Area
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Stratford Festival
Distance From Hotel:30.0KM
Attraction:
Hillside Festival
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Wings of Paradise (See Packages)
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit outdoor parking is available for all guests. There is ample space for bus parking and truck parking, as well as designated handicap access. Parking lot is under 24 hr surveillance. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:53
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Guelph; the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. All of our spacious guest rooms have been updated and now have a contemporary feel to please every one of our guests. The hotel has updated wallpaper, paint, furniture, drapery, and lighting in every room. In addition, every room has HD Cable and to make your sleep the best it can be all of our rooms have brand new bedding including new mattresses and pillows.
View More
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Guelph; the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. All of our spacious guest rooms have been updated and now have a contemporary feel to please every one of our guests. The hotel has updated wallpaper, paint, furniture, drapery, and lighting in every room. In addition, every room has HD Cable and to make your sleep the best it can be all of our rooms have brand new bedding including new mattresses and pillows. Many guests appreciate our amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour Business Center gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer, and copying services. Further, guests looking to gather with colleagues can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation, or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. Our hotel's location is just outside the center of the city and lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, such as Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory and Church of Our Lady . Guests can stay entertained and relaxed, while using our indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, and fitness center. With our free Express Start Breakfast Buffet every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better place for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Guelph.
View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers agree: the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph has all the simple and modern features that keep guests coming back for their stays whether on a Guelph vacation or business trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but needs some better housekeeping We stayed in this hotel for 2 days at the end of September and then again for 4 days ending October 2nd. The hotel itself is very nice and the front desk staff are wonderful.(Special shout out to Anthony who was especially pleasant and professional.) The breakfast room was large and nicely done with a good selection of food and beverages. The rooms are very spacious with a large full kitchen. Our only problem with our stay was the way in which housekeeping is done at this hotel. There is "light" housekeeping during your stay which means bed made, garbage emptied, and any towels on the floor taken away. That's it! No vacuuming or cleaning the bathroom or leaving fresh towels. And while we could have lived with that given that at least that was our messes the lack of vacuuming and dusting in the common areas was pretty disgusting. The lobby floors were messy and dirty and the elevator had the same crumbs and dirt on the carpet in it for our entire stay. That was a real turnoff. We would maybe stay again if the housekeeping issues were addressed. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay It was a great comfortable place to stay. I was in area for about two weeks and would recommend any one to stay there. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Thanks for the opportunity to comment. Your staff was very helpful and your rooms comfortable and clean. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return Price is very good. The room is very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very conveniently located in Guelph and the completion of the overpass at Laird Road will provide extra convenience. Room is neat, tidy and spacious with good home like appliances. The pool and fitness room are just lovely. Buffer breakfast is marvelous with much more than we expect. Front desk staffs are courteous and helpful September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful surprise! This hotel had everything we needed for our stay. It was clean and spacious with well organised and friendly front desk staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful. Great stay. Good breakfast. Room very comfortable. Only, one thing (I forgot to mention it to the staff before I left) the television in the main room seems to be going bad. Heavy verticle streeks on the right side of the screen. Thanks for a great place to stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were extremely good and looked after us in a first-class manner. They were all friendly and prepared to help in any way. An excellent hotel. I have no complaints whatsoever as I have used this hotel due to the service I consistently get. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT SERVICE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. The suites were clean, the staff very polite, friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast buffet. Laundry facilities were clean and free, which was a nice bonus. Lovely patio area for sitting and relaxing - fenced in, which is wonderful when you have toddlers with you! Three barbeques!! Full kitchen facilities with a dishwasher as well! And the opportunity to share a meal and drinks on Tuesday to Thursday nights. Overall a great experience! Highly recommend this hotel, and we will definitely stay here in the future when in the area!!! Thanks, Staybridge! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would stay at this hotel again. It was fabulous. Great service and staff August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful for a longer stay; felt right at home. Great value for a spacious, comfortable suite, with windows that open, and a well equipped kitchen. Enjoyed the full breakfasts, light suppers, helpful and friendly staff, location right by the Hanlon Expressway. Highly recommend to others. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel for the price I paid. The room was exquisite - large, clean and great decor. The main socializing /breakfast area was ideal - ample room and beautiful windows looking out onto the patio area. Unfortunately, I was only there for one night, but would not want to stay at any other hotel in Guelph. Located next to the Hanlon 'expressway', this hotel is ideally located for accessing different parts of the city. In addition, despite the location, there is no discernible noise from the traffic while at the hotel. There is nothing negative about this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room extradoninaire !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful place to stay... From registration to breakfast to leaving we couldn't find the staff any friendlier or helpful... Great place to stay !!!!!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to Relax! This was our first visit to this particular Staybridge Hotel but it won't be our last. Very clean, great décor! Excellent Free breakfast, very filling. Hotel staff is very courteous and accommodating. The 1-bedroom suite in which we stayed was tastefully decorated, spacious and clean. The full size kitchen with microwave, fridge and small stove is a great idea and I wish all the hotels would have that feature included in each room. It even came with the dishes, pots, cutlery and a dishwasher! The beds were quite comfy too. The Guelph location is quiet but very close to the local highway. We will be back for sure! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty much the best Guelph has to offer When you got cookies like this, people will come just for them. Too bad they don't have it everyday. The free breakfast / dinner is great value. They even have hot chocolate you can grab as much as you want. I've stayed here multiple times and have tried all the rooms. Jacuzzi suite available as well. Service is good. Food is okay. Cookies are amazing. Only downside to staybridge is the location. Its near the highway (hanlon parkway) so easy access to everywhere, but it's not walking distance to any shopping like Holiday Inn. However, the nearby Cinema and Goodlife fitness makes up for the poor location. They have extra pillows sealed in the closet to be used at your leisure, four pillows is not enough! Overall very good 2.5 star hotel in Guelph. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with service and comfort We were more than pleased with our accommodations at your suites the staff and service were exceptional, our stay was brief due to a committement early Wed. a.m but will certainly stay with you again if we are in the vicinity. We will let our friends and relatives know about your Suites if they should be travelling in your area. Thank you again to your staff. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place! I have stayed here twice with my wife and daughter. This hotel is great, rooms are nice and big and very clean!, staff was very nice. Free buffet breakfest was good. Nice and close to restaurants and the Stone Road Mall, I will for sure stay here again! Thanks again Guelph StayBridge!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay We stopped in for the night to catch a football game. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The staff were friendly and the pantry was handy. The hotel was also close to the university stadium. Breakfast was a delicious plus. The only thing missing was an in-room safe. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Base for Family Visits We found the room to be better than expected kitchenette, fridge and coffee maker were great for our base of operation. This enabled us to have ourselves and food ready as needed for our travels in the area. The room choice was great as far as possible from the elevator so very quiet. We particularly liked that the room window opened for real air, but the construction noise and dust were a distraction. A small negative but understandable. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very convenient. It's getting rare these days to find such friendly and attentive staff in hotels. It was a pleasure staying here from check in to check out. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room breat breakfast I give this hotel top marks in all categories. The breakfast is very good. Will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit Guelph. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Staff was friendly. Prices were great and room was fantastic. I loved that it had a kitchenette. I brought some food with me that I could make. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. Waffle maker was fantastic. Thanks again May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome spacious room Hotel was clean - staff friendly and helpful - suite was spacious and comfortable beds April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Room For our Group of Five Suite was very clean, lots of room, all the amenities supplied in the kitchen. Used movie theatre room & pool both great. Breakfast was very good buffet with lots of choices. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in jacuzzi room booked a one night stay in the jacuzzi suite. had a nice kitchen in it as soon as you walk in the room. even has a wine opener just in case you forget to bring your own. room was pretty small but great for one night stays with the significant others. didn't view much if the hotel so i cant comment on that. complementary breakfast was good. no problems with staff. good stay February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for both short- and long-term stays Front desk was very efficient at checkin and checkout. Kind of too bad that there were no DVDs we could sign out for use in the room and there was no DVD to watch in the in-house theatre room. Bedroom was great - clean, fresh and the room temperature was well controlled. Kitchen worked well for microwave / burner type food. Overall, a good place to hang out for a one-night stay (like ours) or a longer one. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Theo and Lindsay are fantastic at the front desk . February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place I travel a lot and have found that thois staybridge is one of the best places I have stayed at. Comfortable, clean and staff are the best. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff at this facility make it all worth while to stay there. The hotel is clean and inviting. I recommend this hotel . December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. The staff are very accommodating . They make you feel at home. They also keep the facility very clean and in order. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Day
Hotel Exterior - Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Day Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior - Day Our friendly front desk staff is always ready to help you.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading