• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUELPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only service animals for persons with disabilities will be permitted. Some exceptions may be made for small dogs or emergency situations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
E.L. Fox Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
West End Recreation Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Hillside Festival
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Guelph Lake Conservation Area
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:55
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit outdoor parking is available for all guests. There is ample space for bus parking and truck parking, as well as designated handicap access. Parking lot is under 24 hr surveillance. User assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:53
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Guelph; the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. All of our spacious guest rooms have been updated and now have a contemporary feel to please every one of our guests. The hotel has updated wallpaper, paint, furniture, drapery, and lighting in every room. In addition, every room has HD Cable and to make your sleep the best it can be all of our rooms have brand new bedding including new mattresses and pillows.
View More
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Guelph; the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. All of our spacious guest rooms have been updated and now have a contemporary feel to please every one of our guests. The hotel has updated wallpaper, paint, furniture, drapery, and lighting in every room. In addition, every room has HD Cable and to make your sleep the best it can be all of our rooms have brand new bedding including new mattresses and pillows. Many guests appreciate our amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour Business Center gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer, and copying services. Further, guests looking to gather with colleagues can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation, or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. Our hotel's location is just outside the center of the city and lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, such as Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory and Church of Our Lady . Guests can stay entertained and relaxed, while using our indoor saltwater pool, hot tub, and fitness center. With our free Express Start Breakfast Buffet every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better place for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! Guelph.
View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers agree: the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph has all the simple and modern features that keep guests coming back for their stays whether on a Guelph vacation or business trip.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff The young lady that worked at the front desk when we arrived around 5:30 was fantastic. Fast check in and took really good care of her customers July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was very surprised that the suite was so large with functional kitchen area. Almost wish I was working away from home again. Great value for the ammenities. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Spicy Stay We booked a one-night stay-over to split up a long family drive up north. Booked a "non-changeable" pet friendly room though an on-line booking site but the dates were incorrect. The on-line booking site contacted the hotel manager and they graciously agreed to change our non-changeable reservation to fix my mistake...no penalty...Very nice. The hotel was as it should be...clean, modern, comfortable with all the expected amenities. The staff was exceptionally friendly, courteous, informed and intelligent...Top notch! The hotel was indeed pet friendly but did not look at all like it was degraded by having pets stay. The only "downer" was the aroma of spicy curry in the lobby and throughout the hallways and rooms...I'm certain Staybridge can do little to control this as their guests are allowed and encouraged to cook in their suites... Overall a pleasant experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stsay very nice place to stay above clean quiet and friendly July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place to spend the night while traveling This hotel was great! We were making a raod trip with 2 kids and needed a place to stay with seperate rooms. This was perfect. The kitchenette was used for dinner that night and for breakfast the next morning. Everyone rested well and we had a nice leisurely 24-hour break in the long drive to Northern Canada. We will definitely be staying here again on our return trip:) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all great but the pillows all was great, your pillow selection is very poor. and quality is bad. go flat to bed when in use. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable They work very hard to satisfy there customers .I would definitely return to there chain of hotels. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDROOM SUITE BUT.... oNE MINOR PROBLEM FOR ME, THE PILLOWS ARE NOT SOFT ENOUGH July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Had an absolutely wonderful stay here this past month. Wonderfully friendly staff that go out of their way to care about your stay. Great food, nice room, loved the pool and laundry - will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family coming through the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable! I stayed for two weeks. Loved having a nicely equipped kitchen, great area for dog walking, and very nice gym! And the laundry facilities are free! Comfortable bed and black-out shades on the windows! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the outdoor barbeque area We really enjoyed the outdoor barbeque area. We were in the area with my grand daughter's travel baseball team and had a team barbeque one of the nights. The 9-10 year old girls had a lot of fun going back and forth between the indoor pool and and the outdoor barbeque area. It would have been even better had there been a couple more tables available outside and more chairs ... still most of us brought our lawn chairs and everyone had a ball. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was functional and inviting The Staybridge was recommended by a colleague as I had been staying at a competitor previously for the same price and it was a standard room. The suite concept worked great for me as you didn't have to leave to get a bite to eat or snack as you could prepare it right in the room and relax in comfort. The location is easily accessible from the major traffic arteries and lots of parking. Will definitely be my only choice on my next visit to Guelph !!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home I have had the pleasure of staying at The Staybridge on business quite a bit this year and have never stayed at a more welcoming hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent kitches Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tom Great place to feel at home. I stay here alot and the staff is what make my stay enjoyable. Great people. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay - good value; but the hotel needs an upgrade badly June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Amanda (front desk).....Excellent service, always friendly. . Gayle ( sales, ) Facilitated the "social" bbq. Burgers were dynamite! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable hotel My husband and I stayed at this location so we could go mountain biking in the Guelph area. The room was quite large (spacious enough for all of our things, plus our mountain bikes) and was well appointed. The road beside the hotel can be a little bit noisy; however, if you have the air conditioning on, you shouldn't be bothered by it. The staff are very friendly and helpful at this location and the breakfast has a nice combination of healthier choices (yogurt, fruit, oatmeal) and some more decadent options (freshly made waffles). We had a great time at this location and we look forward to coming back again when we go mountain biking in the area! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel recommended to my family and friends. however the mattress and the pillows are too soft May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good breakfast. Good fitness room but ni free weights. Swimming pool good. Meals at night 3 days a week and free. Tea and coffee on tap. Really helpful staff. Great front desk people. Didnt have one problem staying here. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've stayed at quite a few Staybridge Suites hotels and this is the nicest one that I have stayed at. Although there is nothing within walking distance from the hotel (restaurants, shopping, ...), you will likely need a car to get to the hotel so this shouldn't be a problem. The hotel is clean, quiet and the room is n good condition. This is the first time that I have seen granite countertops in a Staybridge Suites. Breakfast had a decent selection - waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, ... I highly recommend the hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & very clean room ! Fourth or fifth time we have stayed here. This was the first time we were on the fourth floor,any room we have had before was on third floor . The way this rooms layout was the heat/ac was beside the bed which blew on me when it came on. This rooms shower head leaked water out the side of it & onto the floor we reported it when we checked out . This would not stop us from going back again,there are cheaper places to stay but not as quiet or nice ! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed I travelled a lot for business, stayed in major hotels but this was the first time that I stayed at Staybridge. The minute I walked in to the lobby, I was greeted with a very friendly and cheerful young lady from the front desk. She took the time to explain all the faclities available and also called me right after I walked into my suite to make sure everything is OK with the room. My suite was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was better than expected and gave me a good start for a long day. Home made cookies were available for the afternoon and you can enjoy a cup of freshly brewed coffee just like coming home. I will definately book Staybridges from now onwards. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a great time at Staybridge Guelph, room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts and dinners provided were amazing. The pool, although a little cool for me, was clean and refreshing. The only downfall for me was the pillows, they were small and only had two for the bed. But that is a personal thing. There was nothing wrong with them. Overall it was an excellent hotel, the staff were accommodating and friendly. The cookies in the afternoon were always enjoyed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have been using this hotel for some time now, and it really has become a home away from home for us. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They don't even mind if our granddaughter comes for a sleepover (which is almost every time we are there)! Thank you for making our visits worry free and restful!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN Excellent experience As a family traveling with kids, cleanliness, comfort and space was the thing I was searching for, and all that I found in Staybridge Guelph. I spent there more than a month full of joy and Comfort. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility Staff very good. We are always looked after. Stay there often. Perfect location for our needs. Our grandchildren love the swimming pool and the awesome breakfast. Keep up the good work. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay The hotel provides many of the comforts of home. The staff is friendly, the food delicious and the location is good. I have enjoyed all of my many stays with Staybridge. Thank you! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Short Stay This is the 2nd time staying at this property. I have stayed at other Staybridge hotels in Ontario. They are a good place to stay whether it is for a short or long extended stay. We have pets and it is always good to have a place to bring them. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't find it Why , why do you NOT have a big sign that can readily be seen on Stonegate the route everyone uses to get to hotel.Out on that street you only see a gas station and a large apt building behind it. After 45 min we finally realize it was actually Staybribge. Not an apt building. Generally unfortunate , unsightly area besides. Too bad because its very nice- once you find it. Too many of Canadian Staybridges built back off the track in apt building areas that aren't very attractive or easy to find areas. No Verizon signal there for my GPS! Exasperating! November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Day
Hotel Exterior - Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Day Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior - Day Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading