Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. The staff were very friendly -- I even heard one of the breakfast staff offer to make some guests scrambled eggs (there were omelets that day) to accommodate their dietary restrictions. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are not cleaned We stayed at this hotel for 2 night and they did not clean our room and the staff and management could care less. Maybe someone should explain to the staff that we expect our room to be cleaned everyday and maybe have someone open a door room door to check it would take less than 30 seconds. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Room had lots of space for setting up luggage and the room had a very comfortable easy chair with great lighting for reading. Lights by the bed were bright and placed well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with comfort and curtesy Loved the pillow choices, glad I didn't pack my own. well insulated to block noise. Didn't expect the ease of access to the pool - for wheel chairs- what a great surprise! The only slight disappointment was I had pictured more exercise equipment, but wasn't there long enough for it to matter, this trip. I'm thinking about my next trip already ! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel This hotel is very nice, and cozy. It is located away from the busy main street. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gunnison Hotel of Choice My husband and I have been to this hotel for the last 2 yrs on our anniversary and we have had a wonderful stay every time! This trip was in July (instead of March, like we normally do), and we were able to upgrade our room! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very comfortable bed. New and clean, very nice staff and extremly helpful. I will stay there every time I'm in town. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and comfortable The location was convenient and the building appeared new. The room and amenities were very nice. The breakfast area was cleanly and the food selection was good. All of the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gunnison HIE Awesome! I always look forward to coming to Gunnison whether it is for work or leisure; and staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express just makes it perfect. The staff members are always very attentive and friendly, the rooms are clean and the rates are VERY good! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well maintained motel and great service The staff was very pleasant, the breakfast had so many choices, and the exterior and interior was very clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice stay, should get the Blaze TV network. This survey is not my favorite and I may remove a star for making me type 50 characters to post a review. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recycle Towels Wanted to save the hotel money, but reusing my towels, but I came back on two occasions and the staff had replaced all my towels with clean. I don't mind, was just wondering if your facility really took that save water card in the room seriously. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall awesome stay. Holiday Inn Express stays for me have been outstanding. this facility did not dissapoint! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great service Very nice hotel - stayed in 3 different HI Express' throughout Colorado and this one by far was the best! Super clean, quiet and the front desk staff was great, especially Christopher! THANK YOU! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Nice facility but overall this was just an OK experience - some details could have made a big difference. We requested a quiet room and did not get one (ours was next to vending and the elevator); there was a previous guest's food still next to the microwave; the ice machine was broken and the nearest working one was down one floor and around the building (!). Comparatively, it was a surprisingly high price - comparable hotels for half the price were right down the street. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need new mattresses The mattress was not up to standards of a Holiday Inn Express. Shower head needs thorough cleaning. How about a new or cleaner carpet? For this price we would expect more. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were given a corner room on the top floor which made it a very private and quiet evening for us. There was plenty of food at breakfast even though we barely made it before it closed down for the day. We definitely would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Sometimes we enjoy a trip that is not completely "pre-planned" to allow for a little additional time in an area. We have done this for years and Holiday Inn Express has been one of our favorite places to stay because of their consistent value. A good place to stay for a fair price--- even when you do not book in advance. This stay was different. We were charged a full 50% more than our stay in a Holiday Inn express just a couple days before. NOT a good value for your money and we will look for a different "go-to" motel for our next trip. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend HI in Gunnison This hotel is clean, friendly, a good value and very conveniently located near the town of Gunnison. I have stayed here about five times in the last five years and would continue to do so. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and relaxing stay This HI Express was very clean and the staff was friendly. I would recommend anyone staying in Gunnison to stay here!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Totally average. It looks like there are many more choices in the area to explore. Including buying a camper. Then I would only have myself to evaluate. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I enjoyed my stay here. My only complaint was I didnt feel the rooms were cleaned thoroughly. The bathroom could have been vacuumed. There was hair on the floor. Otherwise I am very happy with my stay. They provided a decent breakfast sprea, continually supplying food. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay, The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to stay an extra night and the staff met our needs. Having the fruit out for a snack was a nice touch. The breakfast person could have been more on top of stocking the breakfast bar on Saturday morning, they ran out of cinnamon rolls and we had to ask to get them restocked then had to wait for them to heat up (the rolls are the best part of the breakfast bar). Overall we had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We enjoyed our stay in Gunnison...great hotel! Will stay again and would recommend to family and friends. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not deliver what was promised I still need to be refunded the original reservation June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Gunnison We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gunnison. We have stayed at other hotels in this small town and this is by far the best! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was wonderful! This is our new favorite hotel in the area! June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thinnest walls on the planet You can hear what your neighbor is thinking much less saying. And the next time you rent the room next to me to some teen agers to have a party, I'm calling the cops not the front desk! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean, roomy, and comfortable. Not just the rooms but the entire hotel . I will be staying here anytime I re-visit Gunnison. The room couldn't have been any cleaner, and was very spacious. The pool, lobby, and even the parking lot are second to none when it comes to appearance and a clean feel. The front desk associates were always extremely helpful with any questions I had. Between directions to get to a couple of places, and their opinion of where to eat was always there when I asked...a real personal touch kind of feeling. Great Great Great place! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by really thin walls can hear everything in adjoining rooms--yuck cheap construction and paper thin walls. Very noisy and can hear everything from all sides June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gunnison Excellence Jacob and the rest of the staff were great.. The very best hotel in Gunnison..Thank you for making our stop in Gunnison a special one. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>