• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GUTHRIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Rooms are first come first serve due to availability. Pet rooms are limited . There is not a gurantee of availability. There is a 25 dollar per pet, per night, pet fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered Guests are allowed to park on the property. If a vehicle needs to be left attended, please contact the Front Desk. No security is available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guthrie Hotel Near Lazy E Arena and Langston University.

Located just 19 miles north of Oklahoma City, a comfortable drive from Stillwater, or Edmond, our Guthrie hotel located on Hwy 33 and I-35 provides a great location for visiting the historic first capital of Oklahoma with easy access to nearby tourism, collegiate activities, fishing, water sports, and shopping without the congestion of the metro.

We understand the needs of corporate travelers, so we provide a 24-hour
View More

Guthrie Hotel Near Lazy E Arena and Langston University.

Located just 19 miles north of Oklahoma City, a comfortable drive from Stillwater, or Edmond, our Guthrie hotel located on Hwy 33 and I-35 provides a great location for visiting the historic first capital of Oklahoma with easy access to nearby tourism, collegiate activities, fishing, water sports, and shopping without the congestion of the metro.

We understand the needs of corporate travelers, so we provide a 24-hour business center with 2 PC stations, high-speed Internet access, printing, and work area. As well, we offer both a meeting room, which accommodates up to 50 guests, an adjacent boardroom that can be added to handle a larger group, or on its own for a smaller meeting.

Our hotel also appeals to leisure travelers because it is located close to area treasures, such as Langston University and the downtown merchants of historic Guthrie. Enjoy activities like seeing a rodeo at the Lazy E Arena, exploring the Oklahoma Sports Museum or watching a movie at the Beacon Drive-In Theater. Other guests would rather take in a round of 18 at the Cedar Valley Golf Club.

If you are looking for hotels in Guthrie with choice amenities, consider that our hotel features 3 Jacuzzi suites, HD TV, a heated indoor pool, full complimentary hot breakfast, and a fitness center. We look forward to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Guthrie - North Edmond Hotel.

View Less
Features
Among hotels in Guthrie, we offer a prime location off I-35 that's central to Stillwater, Tulsa, Wichita and Edmond. We're also about a half-hour from Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Oklahoma....which is perfect for Cowboy football and basketball games!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great customer service, compfortable beds, nice swimming pool September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk The front desk lady, Reena I believe was her name was the most friendliest person I have met in a long time. She was very helpful and anytime we needed something it was done right away. I would recommend having her as having the best personality a hotel could ask for in their employees. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very congenial and helpful staff. The room was very clean and spacious. Our stay was very brief so our utilization of the services was limited. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Experience Always a pleasure to stay with the folks at the Holiday Inn Stillwater. Feel at home the moment you walk in the front door. Clean and comfortable rooms. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel, probably best in that area Internet was not working properly, kept dropping off. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very professional and courteous.They allowed us an early check-in with no altercations. The room was generally clean, the beds were very comfortable, and it was just an overall pleasurable and relaxing stay. You all helped my visit to be what I came for and more. Thanks a million! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stillwater Surprise I highly recommend this hotel. It was not only clean, but the food was good and the pool clean. It was a pleasant surprise in a college town. I plan to return in the future. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beds and linens were good quality and the hotel was in good shape. We will be back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel with great service This hotel is conveniently located to shopping for essentials and easy access to Stillwater. The staff that assisted was excellent. Jason was the man's name at the desk and he made sure that we had everything that was needed. He got us through the process and situated quickly. He was friendly and helpful and made the stay an excellent experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility I had never been to Stillwater and was not sure where the hotel was located. As it turns out, it is on the way into town, right across from a good gas station and my daughter's apartment facility. After a long day of moving her from Enid, OI to Stillwater, it was a relief to be greeted to kindly, check-in was fast and then to walk into a beautiful room was such a plus. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom facilities were just perfect. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad experience I requmended this hotel for my group. But we face a lot of a problem while stay here for twelve nights. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location in OK Wow...great hotel and location. the staff here was second to none. Would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone passing through. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No internet service and damage deposit required When we got to hotel trash bins were overflowing outside and there were ground cigarette butts outside the front door, that also smelled like smoke. We inquired about checking in early, but she said we could not. We were moving our son into college and had items in back of our truck, but she said they had no where to store things until we could check in. We were on the 4th floor that had a musty smell. Bedspread looked like it had been wadded up before it was on the bed. We never could get internet service in the room. When we checked out, I noticed they tacked on a $30/per room charge. (we had two rooms). When I called back, they said it was for incidentals. When I said, we did not get incidentals, they(Steve) said it was a "damage deposit". They said it was charged to card and when confirmed no damage, they would give it back. So they are using my money until they decide to give me a credit. Since when does Holiday Inn require a "damage deposit". No thanks. Nicer, newer hotel across the way with free breakfast and no deposit required. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel that needs better internet access I really enjoyed this stay and had no problems except that the internet service was so unreliable that I was not able to stay connected and get any work done. I was only there two nights, and it was the second night that I wanted to work and was unable, so I did not ask for assistance from the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is next to Godliness Comfy bed, nice decor, friendly staff, BUT disgusting housekeeping - hairs all over the allegedly clean towels (requested & received new, clean ones), stains on carpet, hairs on bathroom floor, & a substance on one of the headboards! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Fine Hotel A superb hotel with very high quality rooms with an awesome staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFF The staff was very friendly the entire stay. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We have stayed at this Holiday Inn three times since visiting OSU and each time has been a pleasure, we will be returning in early August. The entire staff is focused on customer service from the smiles you receive at check in to the smiles you receive check out. This Holiday Inn is very comfortable, clean and centrally located making it easy to get anywhere in Stillwater. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites / Stillwater - University West is my preferred hotel when visiting this area. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to all. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendy staff Great staff! Everyone was very attentive and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was good and reasonably priced. The pool and workout room need cleaning, repair and updating, they were the only minuses I would give the hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Service, Pleasant Stay Enjoyed my stay very much during July 2014. Room was well appointed, quiet and pleasant. Housekeeping staff met all our needs for extra coffee to make in the room coffee pot. Front Desk staff were always congenial, helpful and well trained. If I have another teacher conference to attend in Stillwater, OK, I will be happy to return to Holiday Inn. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvements would be in order #1. Wireless signal on the 4th floor wasn't good enough to connect. Two iphones and an ipad and none of them could connect. #2. Exhaust fan not effective. The mirror fogs over with the door open. Exhaust fan grill very dirty. #3. Toilet seat so loose that any kind of inspection should have revealed this and fixed it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed nice stay. room size comfortable. bed slept well. A/C couldn't find a happy place. either warm or cold. Wife set thermostat at 68 during the night and at 6 AM it was 62 in the room and still cooling down. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant hotel swap We originally booked three nights at another hotel down the road. The room, security and cleanliness of that hotel was terrible. Lucky for us the Holiday Inn had a room. We moved hotels and had a very good stay the next two nights. The staff was attentive to our needs and responded quickly when we requested bedding for the pull out sofa. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had to switch room types Room lock on room was broken and no attempt was made to correct the problem July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay second time to stay at this hotel. first time, the restaurant was slow and food cold. did not use the facility on 2nd time. the rooms are clean and comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & Management left me hanging When returning to my room on the second day I thought it odd that a "Do Not Disturb" card was inserted in the key slot. I do not use these as a rule, and when I opened my door the one for my room was still on the inside. Needless to say my room was uncleaned. I called the front desk and spoke with what I understood to be a manager. The manager assured me that he would have someone to my room post haste. After waiting a couple of hours I called the front desk to cancel the request. Several excuses were made, I explained that none of those were my concern. IHG had published a rate for clean a clean room and they had failed to provide. Some time later I was interrupted by a manager calling to offer a reduction on the rate - I explained that I did not care what he did. IHG Stillwater, you stumbled! I won't likely be back! July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Mattresses filthy, was given new room and refunded first night, but hasn't shown up on bank statement in 2 weeks. Manager was apologetic, said not acceptable. No breakfast with high price rooms. $7.99 for toast, juice and fruit...no thank you. Other nice hotels in area include breakfast buffet. Hopefully corporate will work on this. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations We had reserved a King Suite but was assigned a double queen instead. We were dissappointed!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accessible location Although we interrupted the cleaning service and did not receive clean towels, the front desk personnel resolved the problem very satisfactorily. Hotel staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. Wonderful stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Overall our stay was fine, the room was clean and the beds an pillows are really nice. My only complaint is that the water for the shower in the morning was only lukewarm and that housekeeping needs to attend to details - changing a burned out light in the bathroom and cleaning halls after remodeling work is done for the day. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location The room that I stayed in was very spacious and clean. I was very impressed with the hotel overall. The staff was very helpful and the location made it easy for me to commute to work. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading