Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I found that the choices for breakfast were limited compared to other Holiday Inn Express Inns that I have stayed at before. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite place to stay. One of the best Holiday Inns that I stay in. I always breath a sigh of relief when I arrive after a working day on the road. The quality of the facility and excellent staff make my visits very relaxing and comfortable. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had several rooms booked for a family gathering and we all found this a pleasant place to stay. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to Northampton and the Hadley area. While this was not my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn, I have to admit, it was one of my best. From check in to check out the overall experience was excellent. I always felt safe and secure, it was great knowing that in the morning there was fresh coffee and the breakfast selection was outstanding. To have pancakes was a treat!!! I know that I will be back in the area and of course this will where I will be staying. I do thank you for everything. Sincerely May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very accommodating. They allowed us to sit in their lounge long after check out as we had some work to complete and no where else to go. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express- good value! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near the university I rated the value as "average" because we went during graduation weekend and the prices were considerably higher than they normally are. Besides that, the hotel is great, the accommodations were great and the free breakfast was great. I've always had good experiences with Holiday Inn and this place was as good as I expected. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and room The breakfast was great and gave good selection of food. THe room was comfortable as was the bed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I often stay at Holiday Inn Express just because of the breakfast. Love the pancakes and juices. Recommend to anyone on a budget. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UMASS Pros: Fairly modern, clean, very friendly and prompt service, free cookies at check-in, adequate free breakfast, and convenient to UMass-Amherst campus. Cons: Thin walls (as other reviewers have mentioned) and we had a loud family next door. Could hear every word late into the evening. Also, fitness room is small with old equipment; treadmill was not working properly. Still, an overall good experience and would recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean comfy rooms, but walls are paper thin Great hotel...everything was great until late in the day...dinner time, when we returned to our room to find we had a room that connected to a room with 2 SCREAMING little boys. I wen to the front desk to ask them to move us, but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. It was a long loud night. We will be back this summer for a night and I will be requesting an end room on a high floor and if the hotel is not booked , try to make sure no one is right next to us. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check-in, great room but gun-shy! I was greeted by a cheer-full and no non-sense receptionist who made me feel like I was her first check-in of the day. (there were several if not more ahead of me) I was offered a room upgrade but I declined do to a recent experience at another H I hotel. I had been offered an upgrade there and I accepted. To my dismay there were ants in the in room Jacuzzi and the Kitchenette. The Jacuzzi would not hold water without keeping the faucet running. The two TV's in the room had different channels. So much so, that a show in one room could not be watched in the other? Upon checking out I informed the front desk, I am sure they will take care of it. This time my stay was a completely satisfactory experience in comfort. I wish I had accepted the upgrade. My only complaint would be highway access and egress involves U-turns and parking lots. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, comfortable bed, great breakfast Perfect spot for visiting colleges. Lots of pillows, clean room and big bathroom, and lots if choices for breakfast. Gluten free you hurt, fruit, and make-your-own pancakes. Small fitness room was fine Ina raining day. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI I have stayed in Clean, recently renovated, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Staff were very professional, especially the front desk people. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by scrupulously neat and clean My 2nd visit as satisfying as the first. I'll be back. Last year a minor problem was a bright yard light and no drapes. Not this time. Use of soft white bulbs in fixtures, particularly that between the beds would be welcome. Alden April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pace to Stay This Holiday Inn is a good place to go. The staff are managed very well, are polite, and courteous. You might think that should be a given, but at other hotels in the area, it is not so. I give them 5 stars not because I am easily impressed or that the hotel is 5 star, but because they met my expectations and fixed any problems I had. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UMass Amherst We really enjoyed our stay as we came into town for an accepted students day at UMass. The only problem was the non-functioning treadmill in the workout room, and the stair-stepper was only an adequate replacement. Otherwise, great! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated room, but disappointing otherwise We've stayed here before, but this visit was our first since the hotel was renovated. The room looked attractive, the furnishings were new, spacious, clean and welcoming. However, dirty wet washcloths had been left in the sink by housekeeping. The ice bucket was not emptied when the room was cleaned. The temperature controls were terrible, and the room was extremely hot, stuffy, and airless, to the point where we had to turn on the air conditioning (in February!) in order to bring the temperature down to a reasonably comfortable level. One of the two elevators was broken the entire weekend of our stay, and the other one was broken for several hours as well. The towels smelled strongly of bleach. The bed linens were old and pilled in the center of the bed. The fitted sheet had worn out elastic and would not stay on the mattress, creating very unpleasant sleeping conditions. The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. There were several groups of college sports teams staying there, many of whose members were quite drunk and mildly disorderly. The housekeeping staff was unfriendly and rather rude when entering or exiting the elevator with their large carts. Not our best hotel experience in the Amherst area. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay We really loved the clean and comfortable place.We only had one concern and that was either next door or upstairs the pounding and slamming doors was bad.We got woke up from sleep 3 times.It finally quieted down around 11:30.otherwise it was one of the nicest places we've stayed.and the breakfast was excellent. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and "homey" This is our favorite Holiday Inn Express in the Northeast! We stay here whenever business or pleasure takes us to the Amherst/Northampton area. The staff members at all levels are beyond friendly and helpful and treat us like family on return trips. The decor is warm and home-like, and the location is central to top colleges, outdoor sport opportunities, good restaurants and shopping. The guest rooms and common areas are clean and neat. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite - always top notch service From front desk to housekeeping, breakfast to grounds keeping, this Holiday Inn is always the best in service with a staff that goes beyond the norm to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was very convenient. The room was great, it came with a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was big and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had nice variety of food. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall great service. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Loved it here, with its location a good distance from the road, it was really quiet. Very clean hotel in all areas. Friendly staff. Would stay here again which I'm sure I will. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Comfortable, large-sized room. We stayed in the upgraded 2 queens with sofa bed suite. No smells which was wonderful because we have allergies. Very clean; great breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in Hadley/Amherst/Northampton Service was great. Room was comfortable and clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and welcome. Complimentary WiFi. I'll keep this one in my GPS memory! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and great location Hotel was very nice and well maintained. Staff was helpful and informative about area. The hot breakfast was a nice surprise to get the day started! Located on rout 9 in Hadley makes it convenient to local attractions. We're in town for overnight and looking to book again...Would recommend having a better sign indicating entrance off rout 9. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Comfortable and clean. Nice location. Super nice staff. We will be returning to this hotel in the future. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great amenities Clean hotel centrally located near colleges and stores. Microwave, refrigerator in room. Pool with hot tub. Breakfast included with stay and offered more food than you can imagine. Overall, a great place to stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxed environment This is the third time that we stayed here and will continue to come here. My daughter is in college nearby and I am very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Desk staff and accomodations ! We come to Hadley often as our grandaughter attends UMass. We had a very enjoyable stay - as short as it was, and we will definetily return and recommend your facility. Thank You !!! PS We will look for Holiday Inn Express on future travels. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & professional staff! This past weekend we were in Hadley for a wedding and spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and the dining room was turning tables quickly so there were always available seats. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>