Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & comfortable This was my second stay at this hotel. & both times I have been very pleased with the cleanliness & appearance of the entire hotel. The room rates are a little higher than those of some other Holiday Inn Express locations, but I was able to use a 20% off coupon since I had booked a college tour with UMass. You can't beat the location if you are visiting the 5-colleges area. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My family stays at HIE's often when traveling for sports tournaments because they typically offer clean accommodations for a reasonable price. Although this particular location was more expensive than most of the others we have stayed at, it was very clean and updated. Clearly, there were several families staying there for the same tournament we were in town for, and their kids were free to run up and down the hallways all night. I cannot comprehend why the staff would not anticipate these kinds of issues, and have staff dedicated to monitoring activity in the hallways and stairways. Instead, parents (other than those of the children involved) were opening doors all night, asking the kids to stop. Other than that, the accommodations were comfortable (although we would appreciate pillows other than "soft" to choose from) and clean. The bathroom was spacious enough. The hotel is also very conveniently located near UMass at Amherst, as well as area restaurants and supermarkets. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement Besides the hair drier going up in smoke and not being replaced, the black hairs on the sheets, the spa being out of order, and the coffee not being refilled in my room, it was your average hotel stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good characteristics to influence me to choose this hotel over others I was happy to get a room here close to the University where I was officiating sports. I was not happy at all with the price. The internet said one price and I was charged a lot more....reason from the reservation line person - there was a demand for rooms in the area so prices have to go up. I was part of a larger group and I should not have been charged the amount I had to pay. I was limited on my choices, but Holiday Inn Express is not a bad choice. The price could have come down some more. Secondly, I understand the need for water conversation and not having the need to wash all the linens, but at least have hotel services personnel vacum the room properly. It was not vacumed, as I was expecting it to be. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience What impressed my husband and I the most was the excellent breakfast choices and believe it nor not the great coffee!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not perfect The staff was very friendly. They gave us a new hair dryer when we found that the one in our room did not work. It was very busy but well handled. There was a basketball competition so there were about 200 kids but it was still quiet. Food was good. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully cared for reasonably priced hotel Great place to stay for the money - grounds and hotel were beautiful. Very reasonable prices which included, free wi-fi, breakfast and parking. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I would recommend this hotel. We were visiting UMASS and the location is perfect. The hotel was quiet at night and the breakfast was good. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay ofr business I was greeted as a rewards member and given a choice of rooms of any floor. Internet was fast, bed was comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff and Very Clean We were in the Amherst area for our daughter's orientation at UMass and we chose this hotel because of its location to the school. We were very happy with everything from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and in great condition, and the breakfast had everything. We will definitely be staying here for our visits to our daughter at UMass and highly recommend it. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay overall This was a good hotel to stay in. The room I had (2 queen beds) was very large. The room had a larger than normal mini fridge and a microwave which was really nice. The room was overall clean, however both me and my husband found some hairs that were not our own during our stay there. I found one in the bathroom and we both found 1 in the bedding separately. So that was a little off putting. The rest of the room seemed very clean, the bathroom was nice and big as well. Checking in and out was very easy. We did not eat the breakfast in the morning, so cannot comment on that. We did appreciate that they had cookies out in the lobby in the afternoon. The only main complaint would be the cost, I thought it was a little high. But maybe that's because I live in the south and the prices tend to be overall cheaper down here. Overall, good hotel, seemed clean and updated, friendly staff, easy check in and checkout. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, close to UMass Did contract work at UMass for a week. Stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was clean, not very busy, and close to restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at Holiday Inn Hadley This stay was similar to several others I've had at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well appointed. Although this might be the last time I stay here as my daughter just graduated from UMass. This hotel is a good value and the location to the colleges, shopping and highways can't be beat. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I found that the choices for breakfast were limited compared to other Holiday Inn Express Inns that I have stayed at before. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite place to stay. One of the best Holiday Inns that I stay in. I always breath a sigh of relief when I arrive after a working day on the road. The quality of the facility and excellent staff make my visits very relaxing and comfortable. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had several rooms booked for a family gathering and we all found this a pleasant place to stay. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to Northampton and the Hadley area. While this was not my first stay at this particular Holiday Inn, I have to admit, it was one of my best. From check in to check out the overall experience was excellent. I always felt safe and secure, it was great knowing that in the morning there was fresh coffee and the breakfast selection was outstanding. To have pancakes was a treat!!! I know that I will be back in the area and of course this will where I will be staying. I do thank you for everything. Sincerely May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very accommodating. They allowed us to sit in their lounge long after check out as we had some work to complete and no where else to go. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express- good value! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near the university I rated the value as "average" because we went during graduation weekend and the prices were considerably higher than they normally are. Besides that, the hotel is great, the accommodations were great and the free breakfast was great. I've always had good experiences with Holiday Inn and this place was as good as I expected. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and room The breakfast was great and gave good selection of food. THe room was comfortable as was the bed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I often stay at Holiday Inn Express just because of the breakfast. Love the pancakes and juices. Recommend to anyone on a budget. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UMASS Pros: Fairly modern, clean, very friendly and prompt service, free cookies at check-in, adequate free breakfast, and convenient to UMass-Amherst campus. Cons: Thin walls (as other reviewers have mentioned) and we had a loud family next door. Could hear every word late into the evening. Also, fitness room is small with old equipment; treadmill was not working properly. Still, an overall good experience and would recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean comfy rooms, but walls are paper thin Great hotel...everything was great until late in the day...dinner time, when we returned to our room to find we had a room that connected to a room with 2 SCREAMING little boys. I wen to the front desk to ask them to move us, but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. It was a long loud night. We will be back this summer for a night and I will be requesting an end room on a high floor and if the hotel is not booked , try to make sure no one is right next to us. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check-in, great room but gun-shy! I was greeted by a cheer-full and no non-sense receptionist who made me feel like I was her first check-in of the day. (there were several if not more ahead of me) I was offered a room upgrade but I declined do to a recent experience at another H I hotel. I had been offered an upgrade there and I accepted. To my dismay there were ants in the in room Jacuzzi and the Kitchenette. The Jacuzzi would not hold water without keeping the faucet running. The two TV's in the room had different channels. So much so, that a show in one room could not be watched in the other? Upon checking out I informed the front desk, I am sure they will take care of it. This time my stay was a completely satisfactory experience in comfort. I wish I had accepted the upgrade. My only complaint would be highway access and egress involves U-turns and parking lots. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, comfortable bed, great breakfast Perfect spot for visiting colleges. Lots of pillows, clean room and big bathroom, and lots if choices for breakfast. Gluten free you hurt, fruit, and make-your-own pancakes. Small fitness room was fine Ina raining day. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI I have stayed in Clean, recently renovated, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Staff were very professional, especially the front desk people. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by scrupulously neat and clean My 2nd visit as satisfying as the first. I'll be back. Last year a minor problem was a bright yard light and no drapes. Not this time. Use of soft white bulbs in fixtures, particularly that between the beds would be welcome. Alden April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pace to Stay This Holiday Inn is a good place to go. The staff are managed very well, are polite, and courteous. You might think that should be a given, but at other hotels in the area, it is not so. I give them 5 stars not because I am easily impressed or that the hotel is 5 star, but because they met my expectations and fixed any problems I had. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to UMass Amherst We really enjoyed our stay as we came into town for an accepted students day at UMass. The only problem was the non-functioning treadmill in the workout room, and the stair-stepper was only an adequate replacement. Otherwise, great! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely decorated room, but disappointing otherwise We've stayed here before, but this visit was our first since the hotel was renovated. The room looked attractive, the furnishings were new, spacious, clean and welcoming. However, dirty wet washcloths had been left in the sink by housekeeping. The ice bucket was not emptied when the room was cleaned. The temperature controls were terrible, and the room was extremely hot, stuffy, and airless, to the point where we had to turn on the air conditioning (in February!) in order to bring the temperature down to a reasonably comfortable level. One of the two elevators was broken the entire weekend of our stay, and the other one was broken for several hours as well. The towels smelled strongly of bleach. The bed linens were old and pilled in the center of the bed. The fitted sheet had worn out elastic and would not stay on the mattress, creating very unpleasant sleeping conditions. The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. There were several groups of college sports teams staying there, many of whose members were quite drunk and mildly disorderly. The housekeeping staff was unfriendly and rather rude when entering or exiting the elevator with their large carts. Not our best hotel experience in the Amherst area. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>