Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite - always top notch service From front desk to housekeeping, breakfast to grounds keeping, this Holiday Inn is always the best in service with a staff that goes beyond the norm to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was very convenient. The room was great, it came with a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was big and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had nice variety of food. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall great service. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Loved it here, with its location a good distance from the road, it was really quiet. Very clean hotel in all areas. Friendly staff. Would stay here again which I'm sure I will. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Comfortable, large-sized room. We stayed in the upgraded 2 queens with sofa bed suite. No smells which was wonderful because we have allergies. Very clean; great breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in Hadley/Amherst/Northampton Service was great. Room was comfortable and clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and welcome. Complimentary WiFi. I'll keep this one in my GPS memory! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and great location Hotel was very nice and well maintained. Staff was helpful and informative about area. The hot breakfast was a nice surprise to get the day started! Located on rout 9 in Hadley makes it convenient to local attractions. We're in town for overnight and looking to book again...Would recommend having a better sign indicating entrance off rout 9. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Comfortable and clean. Nice location. Super nice staff. We will be returning to this hotel in the future. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and great amenities Clean hotel centrally located near colleges and stores. Microwave, refrigerator in room. Pool with hot tub. Breakfast included with stay and offered more food than you can imagine. Overall, a great place to stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxed environment This is the third time that we stayed here and will continue to come here. My daughter is in college nearby and I am very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Desk staff and accomodations ! We come to Hadley often as our grandaughter attends UMass. We had a very enjoyable stay - as short as it was, and we will definetily return and recommend your facility. Thank You !!! PS We will look for Holiday Inn Express on future travels. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & professional staff! This past weekend we were in Hadley for a wedding and spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and the dining room was turning tables quickly so there were always available seats. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old food We were at this hotel for a wedding block. We arrived on Friday to spend the weekend. We opened the refrigerator to put in a few waters we brought. But to our surprise there was old lettuce , pickles, yogurt and more taking up the space! We walked to the front desk and told the woman working on our way out. We get back later in and nothing had been removed. We the. Said something the next morning and also about the ants that were now crawling all over our bathroom. Again nothing was done about the problem. I wouldn't recommend going. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped room Very comfortable and walk in shower was ideal as well as several grab bars in bathroom. The service and cleanliness were outstanding. FB October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesantly surprised We were hit with the "Parents Weekend" rate -- but we dealt with it . We were lucky to get a room in Amherst that weekend. So as far as value -- I know the Holiday Inn, as all other hotels in the area, were charging a premium Holiday Inns have sure changed for the better over the years. This was a very nice place. Rooms were up to date and comfortable. We enjoyed the suite with the little kitchen and sofa area. I was happy to have an empty refrigerator where I didn't have to deal with one loaded with a stocked bar. I just wanted a fridge and there it was. The breakfast folks were really super nice as well. The check in staff were professional, knowledgeable and nice too. Breakfast was very good for people on the go and there were a lot of healthy options. Everything seemed clean and well taken care of. It really was meant for people who travel and don't have time to sit and order breakfast or wait. I could see staying in the suite if I were on a business trip. It would be quite comfortable and handy. On the negative side, the fan in the bathroom is really loud. And then the heating/cooling system is fairly loud -- depending on the weather. I bring earplugs. The pillows really bothered my neck -- either too stiff or too flat. The quality of the pillow wasn't great. Also, the adjoining rooms were noisy at 1:00 AM. We thought it was because of the door between the rooms. But otherwise -- a very comfortable place - new stylish furniture and made for commuters who just want to relax. I'd recommend it. It's also very convenient to other stores in Hadley including the Trader Joes across the street as well as other places. It was an easy place to settle into. Glad that Holiday Inns have improved so much over the years! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay During our weekend stay for our daughter's wedding we were welcomed by friendly staff that answered all our questions, clean comfortable room with all amenities+ (including washer/dryer on the floor), a delightful continental breakfast with far more options than expected in a large & relaxing dining area, and easy access to the surrounding area. Holiday Inn Express Hadley/Amherst provided everything we needed for our special weekend stay. We couldn't be happier, and will return next time. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place...... Not a great place Service and staff superior. Building extremely clean and in good repair. Breakfast average. Room almost clean. Bedding inferior. I really hate it when there is no competition in the town. The price of a room doubles if not triples on a weekend. But alas ; that is another issue. I have stayed here several times and it is always good. The beds are ok but not something you look forward to sleeping in. The room is always clean...almost. There is always some small detail missing, like this time the room was perfectly clean but had an abundance of fruit flies. No big deal I killed the bugs and went about my life. Did the cleaning crew not notice the airborne critters? Breakfast has gotten better over the past year. I love the way rewards club members get a free bottle of water. (NOT) LOL In brief a good place to stay but nothing to write home about. Just do not book a weekend date. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Stay This has to be one of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed in. It started with an impressive and welcoming foyer and front desk staff. They were so professional looking and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was spacious for our 4 day stay. The pool area and private fenced-in outdoor patio was so relaxing. The breakfast area was clean and spacious and the food a notch up for most Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the great work! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel location. Slept comfortably. Quiet hotel. Lobby was clean and not crowded. Provide earth-friendly paper plates or chinaware. Throw away styrofoam. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 stay My mother and I had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn. The room was clean and it was very handy to have a fridge and microwave in the room too. We ate at Judy's and had breakfast once at the local breakfast resterant both recommended by the hotel staff. Thankfully because we had a fridge we were able to save the left overs. The hotel offers a nice variety of breakfast food too and we had a very enjoyable meal. There was a minor hiccup with the room but the staff was on top of it immediately and my mom and I departed very satisfied. A good sign of any hotel is the coordination of the staff and fast steps taken to rectify an issue that might arise. This hotel does that and after staying with them for almost ten years, we will be coming back many more times. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, clean room, fast internet, awesome staff! Great experience staying here, the check-in experience was fantastic with friendly & professional staff. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the air conditioning reasonably quiet. It was a personal trip that was very tiring the room & bed were great, as were the bath products. I had to do some work in the morning and the internet was fast with good cellular coverage. This isn't a complaint but breakfast was average. Would definitely stay here again when in Amherst!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to all colleges We stayed in a room with a king-size bed. The room was very spacious with a nice comfy plush chair for relaxing. Microwave and fridge were hidden inside a dresser - nice touch. The room was clean and well-maintained. The location is perfect - less than 10 min to 3 colleges and the town center. It is a bit hard to find since it is set back from the road a bit (which makes it quiet!) and accessed via an easy-to-miss driveway. I would definitely stay here again if my daughter goes to one of the local colleges. The only complaint is that breakfast hours end too early at 9:30 AM. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient business travel My room was very clean. The complementary toiletries were appreciated and very nicely presented. Attention to detail is noticed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - saved my weekend We traveled to Mass for a family reunion - original hotel (not Holiday Inn) lost the reservation. I found the Holiday inn # on a pamphlet, called the front desk and they rose to the occasion. They had a room, an agreeable rate, and were able to provide directions to the hotel. Saved the weekend. Front desk staff is personable, knowledgeable about local restaurants, and very accommodating. Breakfast has a wide variety, not just the old rolls and course coffee you get in most places. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to others. Makes you feel at home. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed "Happy" As we drove home from our one night stay, wherever we saw a Holiday Inn Express property my three year old would comment on how "happy" she was to have stayed in Hadley. The staff was nothing but pleasant, and I have never seen so many smiles shared with the guests. Keep up the good work! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! We have stayed at many Holiday In Express hotels and this is one of the best. Very clean and well maintained, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast bar in the morning. Overall a very nice experience and we would definitely return and recommend to family and friends. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience the staff was very helpful from check in to check out. The breakfast was fresh and offered so many choices for all tastes. I have been staying at another chain but will most definitely look for a Holiday Inn Express first. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Delightful Stay! What a wonderful property...don't know whether this hotel is new or recently updated, but it is top notch! Spotlessly clean, and very well managed. The desk staff is absolutely charming, helpful, friendly, and very well informed about the Amherst/Northampton area. Very well located near the college towns, museums, and across the road from a Target, BB&B, and Trader Joe's. Our room was an executive king, with a "wall kitchen", including microwave, sink and mini frig. Will certainly return to this area and property... August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Perhaps all Holiday Inn Express properties serve the same breakfast, but for busy travelers they should not be serving microwaved proteins. It was worse than airplane food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great TV selection I totally enjoyed this hotel. From the landscaping, to the great rooms and all the HD television channels available August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by veryclean hotel and great svc this is our 2nd visit this is the best holidat inn i have ever stayed at.,the freinds that were with us felt the same .Most hotels can learn from them how to run a hotel July 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>