• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM GREAT FOR BUSINESS AND PLAESURE I STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT I EXPERIENCED AN EXCELLENT ROOM AMENITIES AND DESK TO WORK. ENOUGH LIGHT ELECTRICAL PLUGS AND SPACE October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautifully maintained hotel This hotel is everything you expect in a Holiday Inn Express - attractive, clean, friendly staff, very comfortable in every way. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really comfortable bed and very nice room. From registration to our sleeping in a very comfortable bed and a good breakfast, we are very pleased. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing-not up to HEI standards We have stayed in 3 different Holiday Inn Express in September and October. The first two were exceptionally friendly, great staff, clean. Everything we could want and more. The Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg was a big disappointment after the first two. Rooms were clean and comfortable. That is the best I can say about it. After a long day at Carlisle car show, I was looking forward to a nice hot cup of great coffee that the other Holiday Inn Express had 24 hours a day. Not so here. Coffee was cool, not fresh, and no creamers out available. At breakfast, the choices were poor. I had 2 cups of coffee and a small bagel. The entire time that we were there, I did not see any staff attending to the breakfast bar. The only staff we saw during our entire stay was at the front desk. This hotel gave me the impression of being managed by a pennypinching accountant. Little things: like no fresh coffee, short on the usual amenities in the room, the restroom near the lobby was locked every time that I tried to use it. , no visible staff ( breakfast or housekeeping). Their breakfast room is very poorly arranged and gave me the impression that they really do not want very many guests to have breakfast. To me, it looked like a storage area for left over furniture from a lounge. not a lot of eating tables and chairs. I really like the Holiday Inn Express chain, but we will not stay in this one again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cape Cod Trip We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great p;ace to stay Excellent stay where I felt safe and knowing that I would get a good nights sleep before driving the next day. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I slept very well until about 7am when it sounded like the people staying on the floor above us was going to come thru the ceiling. They continued this for over an hour. I have no idea what the heck they were doing but it was truly annoying to be making that much noise in a hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stop over Friendly staff. Quite room. Breakfast was okay. I would return on future trips. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price Price was normal for accommodation provided. Breakfast is very simple could be better. Room was clean and in great condition October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a nice stay for almost 2 weeks. Friendly staff. Even walked me to the car in a down pour with an umbrella one morning. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay at Chambersburg HIE. Our stay was very good. We enjoy coming to Chambersburg HIE because we know the service, in all respects, is outstanding. The staff is professional and always helpful. We are very sad when traveling to Chambersburg if we cannot get a reservation at their HIE. So, we would like to say a big thank you to everyone associated with Chambersburg HIE. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were also very comfortable. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Overall Hotel was fine and experience was solid overall. No major issues while we stayed. Wish it was closer to where i was visiting but it was the only available room i could find. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you would expect As always good stay. The staff was very good and just what you would expect. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff at the front desk, they went out of their way to help men when I locked my keys in my truck. I always came back from a long day of work to a clean room and a made bed. I'm not really fussy on my accomidations, but it was a nice stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Make sure your room is not facing the motorway. 81 being too close to the hotel makes you feel you are traveling all night. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Very good property with clean rooms and attentive staff. Close to restaurants as well. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern The hotel was clean and the furniture in the room and common areas was modern and in attractive. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean The room and entire hotel were very clean. Location very close to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very attentive. Coffee was always full. Parking spaces were large enough for the cargo van I was driving. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessable and comfortable An easy to find, conveniently located, hotel just off the I-81. Recently renovated and the room seemed all but brand new. Staff were efficient and friendly and all the administrative details ran like clockwork. The small but clean indoor pool was welcome after a long journey. Breakfast was more than up to expectation. We were faced with what was a novelty for us - a pancake making machine that boasted 'You'll wish you had one at home' - we do. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value I have stayed at this location a number of times and not been dissappointed. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. The internet service was not consistent but usable. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service aand close proximity to everything Staff was very polite and friendly. Check-in was quick and did express checkout Room faced the freeway so there was a fair amount of transport truck traffic. Little noisy in the morning due to this. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Very clean. I have no complaints about staff or quality of services or room condition. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Exceptional Hotel wonderful place to stay during a trip to the Gettysburg Area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay front desk staff were very friendly and very informative. The hotel, inside and out was very clean. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I did not get to try their breakfast...I slept so well in their hotel I slept right through breakfast. When booking this hotel the front desk was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I would stay here next time. Matter of fact...I am looking forward to my next visit! September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Staff was nice and polite, grounds were surrounded my other very similar looking hotels. It was clean enough on the inside though the room was very musty. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stop over with attention to detail This facility is either new or re-appointed and done correctly. the staff is professional and accommodating to my unique circumstance. I was not prepared for all of its amenities, since it was a random stop over stay on a motorcycle road trip. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Property Nice new HIE. They are mostly the same, but a few are truly outstanding. I've never stayed at a bad one. This one is quite good. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance Lovely welcoming hotel easy access to good shops and food September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay As a reward member I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. the rooms are comforable, clean and i have never had any problems with any Holiday Inn Express that i have stayed at. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading