• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay No complaints about this place. I stay every time I go to the casino. Excellent, clean and comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel very nice stay saved the weeend the staff were nice injoyed the cookies very quiet quick check out November 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and chairs uncomfortable, staff disinterested. We are frequent Holiday Inn Express customers, and our stay in Charles Town was disappointing. The beds were too firm causing backaches which required ibuprofen. The chair--only one in the room--was terrible and resulted in a ridiculous slanted posture. The front desk refused to correct the chair issue and wouldn't even assess the issue. No other perks to sweeten the deal. No coffee off hours, not enough newspapers for guests unless you got one by 6 am, internet slow, etc. Surprisingly disappointed. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel The Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, WV is a well maintained and comfortable property, and offers very good value. I've stayed before, and will stay again. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Breakfast was exceptional. Enjoyed the shuttle services. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charles Town We stayed for one night, Vey Clean and convenient to Casino and restaurants. Free shuttle to casino and they are very prompt. We will definitely come again. It was a great first pick! November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smokers beware So just understand this hotel primarily caters to people going to the casino and track and a large amount of them tend to be smokers. The hotel offers non smoking rooms but there is smoke in the halls, the elevators and the common area. Not a ding on smokers; it is what it is. If you are a non-smoker, this hotel is difficult to stay in but I would imagine all of them are. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast, Nice Room Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. Staff were very helpful October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay and will return some day. I highly recommend this Hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay and very clean the rooms were very clean and were supplied with enough towels for everyone. the beds are very comfortable and have great support. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great I highly recommend this property. I did not have any problems and hotel is kept very clean and staff is more than willing to help you with anything. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Spacious, clean, very comfortable room. Desk and internet included. Desk chair very comfortable. Coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave included. The only thing I could recommend being added would be another box of tissues at bed side. I will stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE THIS PROPERTY WAS VERY NICE. A LITTLE HARD TO FIND BUT ONCE FOUND EASY TO REFIND. CLOSE TO CASINO NICE FOLKS AT FRONT DESK. FRIENDLY BREAKFAST AREA. WELL STOCKED NOT CROWDED NICE TABLE SEATING. ROOM QUIET CLEAN HEATING WORKED GOOD. HAD SECOND FLOOR ROOM EASY TO GET TO AND EXIT SIGNS WELL MARKED WITH EMERGENCY LIGHTING IF NEEDED. FELT VERY SAFE. WE ARE A OLDER COUPLE TRAVELING. WILL VISIT AGAIN WHEN OR IF IN AREA AGAIN. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep very very comfortable bed, wish i could have taken it home October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rainy days and still all right Scheduled 2 nights mid week to hike and see all of Harper's Ferry and surrounding areas. Not casino or race track minded. 2 inches of rain with downpours for 24 hours left us a bit restless. Person heading the breakfast bar, gracious and gave us some ideas of things to do ;-). Kept us busy and entertained and then able to hike, do walking tours the other 2 days ;-). Also interesting that although this was mid-October, the foliage was not close to peaking... thank you. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room This hotel is an excellent choice for personal use. The entire room to include bathroom was spotless. Plenty of towels, hot water, and bathing supplies provided. The bedding was so comfortable and soft. Complementary breakfast was delicious with plenty choices and quantities. Really good coffee! Staff was friendly. We found easy access to the hotel and really enjoed our stay even though it was short. I would highly recommend! The rate was very affodrable. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room - Hotel clean - Staff friendly Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was laid out very nicely with our second floor room close to the first floor amenities; even though it was half way down the hall. Breakfast was very nice and the room was really spacious with lots of room for everyone. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall good experience We enjoyed our stay and were pretty happy overall. Only complaint would be there wasn't any soap in our bathroom to shower. Room was clean. Warm cookies at check-in was a nice touch. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service We were very pleased with the room and enjoyed the breakfast bar very much. The location was great. We would come again if we are in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk THe staff were efficient and polite, but they should be uniformly dressed October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staffing at check in There were two wedding parties staying at the same time. You only had one person checking in and the line was around the lobby and out the door. Took over a 1/2 hour to check in. Needed to have at least two personnel working the check in when there is large parties staying. The hotel itself was lovely and the breakfast very good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was friednly and helpful. breakfast was good and everthing was clean October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay! For the last 25 years we have enjoyed a girls weekend out to Charlestown the last weekend in September. We stayed in this Holiday Day Inn Express for the last several years. After the first time we found it, that was it we wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful and you couldn't ask for a nicer breakfast. The only complaint we have is this year the chairs and couch in the room looked very stained. They could definitely use a cleaning or reupholstering. Other than that the room was clean and the housekeepers did a great job for the 3 days we were there. We would definitely recommend this Inn to family and friends. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by turkey sausage Holiday Inn Expresses need to ax the turkey sausage or at least offer an alternative. That stuff is terrible. The wifi at all the Holiday Inn Expresses we stayed at on this vacation, had a problem with Apple products. It worked but not the best. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return Very clean and nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. Will go out of our way to stay at this motel when we are traveling from NY to NC. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stop Stayed at this property while traveling Rt. 340 from DC to I-81. Just what you expect at a Holiday Inn. Clean and neat, friendly staff and fine rooms. Bedding was especially nice, bath area clean and well maintained. Breakfast is similar to most other places, good coffee. and satisfying but not fancy food offerings. Only negative, which is not their fault, was hard to find. Even with a GPS we had to ride around a bit to locate it. Skip the nearby casino, it has little to offer, smoking is rampant, poor choices for meals and the patrons not having fun. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location of room Unfortunately our room was next to outside door and was across from an inside stairwell exit door. Very noisy all night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good value reasonable price located near casino breakfast included October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new hotel Hotel room was very nice. Common areas could be improved. The atmosphere of the breakfast area needs some improvement. The workout areas are not the best I've seen. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happily satisfied with property and service you said it would be a short survey, but this is a little longer than I had anticipated. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading