• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I chose this hotel mainly because it allows me to bring my pet with me when traveling. I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites before and other extended stay hotels before. I find the Candlewood chain to be exceptional in the cleanliness of the rooms and in the amenities they offer to their guests. I had everything one could possible need during my stay. I wish there were more of these hotels throughout the northeast. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was a great place to stay it was clean and comfortable and close to restaurants and stores September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in Chambersburg The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and Fresh September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff Stayed for several nights over a month long period for business. Rooms were all clean and staff was very nice. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Larger Beds Although the overall experience was very good it would be nice if the hotel offered rooms with King Size Beds for individuals traveling with their spouses. Especially when that is what they are used to. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Assuredly Excellent! What is it that you EXPECT when staying at a Candlewood Suites? You will find it here. Excellent! From booking to check-in to check-out, the staff and environment could not have been more welcoming, comfortable, clean, and accessible. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel - great service I wished I could have stayed here longer - the room was so nice, bed was comfortable, the hotel itself is beautiful - very well kept. I would definitely recommend others to stay here. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room amenities and comfortable bed This was an excellent hotel with a great staff. If you are looking for a Hotel with free breakfast, this is not the place for you. However, the rooms have a cooktop, microwave and full size fridge with dishes so a quick trip to the grocery and you have breakfast, lunch and dinner... if you so choose. The bed was comfortable and teh room clean. The pool, hot tub, and fitness center are great amenities. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you're looking for (if you don't mind no maid) If you're traveling alone (or with someone who doesn't care about mot having maid service), I'd definitely consider this hotel. Nice, clean, attractive rooms - USA Today, plenty of restaurants, stores, gas nearby. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice clean and comfortable. Pool was very clean nice area outside of sitting or eating. Kitchen was clean and useful August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Excellent My stay was short, but I would definitely return and recommend the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice for extended stay friendly staff, clean comfortable room, restaurants within walking distance. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Every part of our stay screamed the word CONVENIENT! We were located close to the elevator making it handy to get to our room, travel to the fitness center and pool. The hotel is easy to find and convenient to the interstate. There were some home-like touches such as a bag of popcorn ready to go in the microwave. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet policy Very comfortable beds and suite. Clean and plenty of space on grounds to walk my dog. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service above and beyond expectations. We are professional travelers. When we had an unexpected meeting with a Maryland deer and were shut down for 3 weeks for repairs we drove 30 miles one way to stay in Chambersburg. Because of the battle fields and historical sites. By the time we left the staff had fallen in love with our welch corgi. They made us feel as if we had been here before from the time we entered the front door and upon our departure. We don't take time to do hotel surveys but this location has earned my time. My wife and I highly recommend Chambersburg Candlewood Suites to all that is in the area. Just be aware that since we have been here there has been several sold out nights. There is a reason for that. The staff here truly loves making your stay one you won't soon forget. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made to feel at home This is a great place to stay. I was here in town for a temp job assignment for a month. I would defiantly stay here again. If I come to this area next year again I will stay here and if not will recommend to my co worker who dose. If you are looking for a great place to stay at a good price stay here you won't regret it ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This was my first time staying at the Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg. I found the hotel and its staff to be top rate. The room was a little on the smaller side, but the way it was setup did not make it feel small and I found it very comfortable. I was also very pleased with the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and refreshing. I will stay here again the next time I am visiting the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stayed here on our way to Gettysburg. Fresh, clean property with everything we needed. Special discounts at local restaurants with our Key Card, too! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Staff and accommodations are great. Would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a place in the Chambersburg, PA area, especially if it will be multiple nights. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip An excellent location for my business trip -- easy access to Rte. 81. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June24tn 2104 Great, great staff both check in and check out, so friendly and helpful! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We had scheduled a final day of vacation in Gettysburg and found Candlewood Suites within a short drive so we booked online. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and they were very nice about it. When we arrived we were greeted as soon as we walked in the door and the desk staff got us checked in right away. The suites are modern and comfortable. The morning staff was friendly and helpful and had us wishing we had another day to spend in the area. I will definitely be looking for other Candlewood Suites when I need to book a room in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay away from home!! This hotel is a great place when not at home. It was very comfortable and convient to my work place. I really like having a kitchen in the room--it makes being away from hom much nicer than hotels without one. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location Our family of 4 stayed here for one night. Friendly staff who were very helpful. Great location, right off interstate. Liked having the kitchen facilities even though we only used fridge. Well stocked kitchen. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a group of families to stay They made everything easy for our group. Plenty of space to accommodate all of us - even cooking out. Games, pool access, kitchen cookware, free movie rentals, all provided with ease. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review I wish there were more Candlewood Suites in my area. Pet friendly, full laundry room available, full kitchen available in the room, what more could you ask for? We travel quite a bit throughout the year for sporting events with our kids and I will be looking for Candlewood Suites in the future for our trips. I hope all of the Candlewood Suites are as friendly and accommodating as the Chambersburg, PA hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Countertop range didn't work. I didn't report it due to timing of activities. Other than that, a lovely stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I would like to say we stay for a recent competition in high school sports. We experienced a lot in the recent stay and looking forward to staying possibly in the future June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My daughter and I loved this hotel! The room was fantastic with its full kitchen and large bathroom sink. The towels were soft and the bed was very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. The best part of the stay, though, was the employees. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Their friendly attitudes and greetings were such a mood lifter after a long day, and then having to get up early the next day. So glad that we got to stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, efficient - knew what to expect on this return trip A return trip to the area, and a comfort in knowing that the suites would be clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading