• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, clean, quiet hotel with plenty of restarants within a mile or so. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice. Would recommend. Very clean and tidy. Also pet friendly. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great spot We had spent 9 hours on the road and had booked this hotel in advance. We needed joining rooms and that was assured at time of booking. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. For those who want to "get off the road" there is an Outback and Buffalo Wild Wings across from the entryway. For those who want to shop it is close to an outlet mall and oodles of restaurants. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is a good hotel. I've stayed here a few times before. I would rank it average to above average as far as Holiday Inn Express hotels. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with animals Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown is a pet friendly hotel. I have two large dogs that stayed with us and both were welcomed. Even though it's pet friendly, the rooms smelled fresh and the dogs weren't bothered by outside noises as the room was quiet. The breakfast had variety and was well prepared. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy deodorizer The room was very clean but way, way too much deodorizer was used during/after cleaning. After awhile, my eyes and nose adjusted. Although, there wasn't enough deodorizer to kill the stinkbug and ladybug on the wall by the window. My wife had me get rid of the stinkbug. Very minor issue. As stated earlier, the breakfast Team was the best ever. I've stayed in many HIE's and the breakfast area ran by the two ladies was outstanding. Never seen a breakfast set-up taken care of like the HIE Hagerstown. They should be commended. Take care. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed very comfortable We checked in at 2am because of travel and all went well once we got to our room. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BobF3 Great stay and a great hotel..clean, friendly and should be a Torchbearer Award Winner !!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People at front desk Just want to say that the folks at the front desk are terrific. They are always pleasant and very helpful!!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well pleased with Hagerstown stay. Hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast was above average in my opinion. I feel that i DID get what I paid for and would stay there again if in that area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI Connection WIFI is the weakest link for this hotel. It needed upgrade. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a super stay at a superior hotel When we travel we are always amazed at the varied conditions of any hotel chain units. This was a very pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The room, including all common areas, were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was usual fare for a HIE and as usual more than enough. What impressed me most, however, was the staff. We interacted with at least 6 during our one night stay and all were friendly and offered help and advice freely. They seem genuinely happy to be part of the HIE team. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility everything was as we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express if there is one in a convenient location when we want to stop on our travels. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast service, poor fron desk I have been at this hotel 3 times and I keep coming back. I visit my grandchildren and they often stay int he hotel with me and really enjoy the pool. I find their breakfast has a good variety and the dining room staff is very pleasant and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! From the time I walked in the front door til the time I left I was made to feel special! Rode motorcycle to area for Fallen Firefighter Memorial Weekend 10/11/14. Raining on arrival. Checked in and Front Desk Rep suggested I leave bike under canopy because of the rain! A different brand hotel made me move it! Noticed I was rewards club member and offered me a treat bag. Stayed at this hotel years ago when new and a few times since. Still feels new. I always search first for Holiday Inn Express when travelling. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Headed South I was on my way south when I stayed at the Hagerstown location. It was was easy to get to and presented an excellent appearance. The staff was courteous and professional. The room was neat, clean and very nicely decorated. The beds, well, were outstanding! I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone traveling in this area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise We booked on-line the night before, while returning home. Having never been to Hagerstown, we relied solely on the site. Upon check-in, we were provided special IHG treats and were accommodated by being allowed to park our vehicle under the canopy. (unable to up convertible top up). The pool and spa are truly upscale and such a relaxing experience following a 9 hour day of driving. The room was spacious and king bed was wonderful. The breakfast buffet certainly provided a nice selection. The hotel is in close proximity to the mall and a short drive to the Outlet Mall. Wonderful area, staff and facility. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing After a long drive the Inn was the perfect finish to the day. The bed was comfortable, the Inn was quiet and the breakfast was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I travel considerably staying at a variety of chain motels, this one is definitely of the highest quality & comfort I have stayed at including other HIE motels. Keep up the good work! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by While in Hagerstown........... I would recommend this HIE Property, friendly staff and good rooms. There is also an Outback Steakhouse and a Buffalo Wild Wings within a few steps of the hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location and great service Love the location and service of the front desk staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service alwys stay at this hotel while traveling south to visit family, would recommend it highly, have stayed several times and plan to stay several times more! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pet friendly We really enjoyed the hotel we were picking upa puppy. We got in late got a great nights sleep got up swam and enjoyed the jacuzzi. Then we were surprised by the breakfast which at most places has been lacking. My wife is allegic to dairy and was able to find something to eat so we didnt have to find a restaurant . The pet friendlyness helped us think about staying there in the future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean environment and friendly staff Good hotel for travel on business. It is low noise level and pretty comfortable pillows. I would recommend it September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and comfortable The pool/spa area is one of the most attractive that we've seen over many years of travel domestically and abroad. Public hallway carpeting and other decor atrractive but restrained (the latter is a welcome plus!) All in all, definitely a satisfying place for an overnight stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cbiggs A very nice place to stay. The pool and hot tub area was excellent and very well maintained. Excellent area for families with children. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exemplary Courtesy The staff offered exemplary service and assistance with everything that we needed for our stay. The overall facility offered everything that we've come to expect from our family of Holiday Inn properties. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This Hotel is close to route 81 plus a shopping center and many restaurants. Very nice area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great hotel with all the amenities that you could want. We were only there for an overnight stay. the rooms were very comfortable. We were put away from the elevator as the hotel was full of guest. Breakfast was very good, different from other locations that we had stayed at. Clean, modern, up to date facility. Will stay again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised This Holiday Inn Express offered more than another hotel that we were going to stay at for less money. Their staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year and will bring our suits because they also had a pool, which wasn't offered at the place we were originally going to stay at. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading