• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool We stopped at a couple of other hotels in the area and none of them had an indoor pool. The last hotel we stopped at recommended the Holiday Inn Martinsburg and said it was nice. The pool room and pool water were both warm and relaxing, the kids and I loved it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ccming home Excellent staff makes the stay great. We will be back whenever we are in martinsburg again. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very comfy room with king size bed and separate tv room. Sufficient amount of towels, etc in bathroom. Have stayed here in the past, and will again in the future. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE-EASY CHECKIN Our latest stay in this hotel continues to tell us that this is the place to stay when in Martinsburg, WV. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Customer service was outstanding. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service best hotel in area..Hope they fix the pool we were very pleased with the whole stay December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Example of what to expect from IHG This hotel stay was absolutley great. Friendly Staff, Nice clean atmosphere. Great Hotel design and location. This Holiday Inn, which is my favorite IHG brand, is a very fine example of what one should expect from all IHG brands. This Holiday Inn really do lead the way in comfort, customer care, cleanliness, restaurant service, housekeeping, even down to the grounds keeper. I noticed many times they were out keeping the grounds clean even when we had received snow. Now that is dedication! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL HOTEL MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS. CLEAN ROOMS, FELT SECURE AND CURTEOUS STAFF. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice place excellent stay! I satyed there again the next week. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay I have stayed at this place twice in the last month and found it to be very ,very clean and comfortable with an excellent helpful staff. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place The staff was very courteous. They were helpful in giving us directions to some key points we wanted to see. It was quiet and very relaxing. Great sleeping!!! I felt very safe with my son. I have visited this hotel before many times for business and have always received the same courtesy and cleanliness of the room. Very satisfied. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Martinsburg Great place to stay! The hotel has vey friendly staff and the hotel is clean from top to bottom..... great breakfast and the rooms are large and comfortable. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff We sold our home and needed a place to stay for a few days until our "new" home was complete. We chose our local Holiday Inn and had a very pleasant stay. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel and grounds were well kept and the parking lot well lit. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Everything was perfect except for one thing...I get up very early and usually leave the room with my computer so as not to disturb my spouse. There was really no place in the lobby to sit and do computer tasks without using one of the small tables and that was hard on my back! Everything else truly was fine and I just can't say enough about the staff. They all were so polite and caring and actually treated us like family. We will be back! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need away from home This hotel is clean, comfortable and has everything I need. This is always my 1st choice when I travel to the Martinsburg area to work. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn ~ Pretty Dang Good ~ I can always trust Holiday Inn to provide a modern experience. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant stay Having traveled a lot while working for a construction company, I have stayed in many hotels. Now retired, I am glad we have chosen Holiday inn. In all my experiences, this is by far the most quiet, comfortable and just like home feeling in a hotel I have ever experienced. Thank you to all of you who worked to make the stay so enjoyable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel a lot and have stayed in many IHG establishments. From large cities like Boston and NYC to small towns in NH and PA; a lot of different places with different qualities. This is one of my favorites. This is a first class establishment in a smaller city. The staff and accommodations are great. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Plenty of space; didn't feel "crowded" and it was easy to relax. Quiet and peaceful! I really recommend this hotel. If you want a 4-5 star experience in an area of WV that is more rural and surrounded by a community that definitely expects less. And for the other reviewer, this is definitely NOT a motel! :) Great restaurant downstairs that is probably the best in the area. In addition, popular conference room and banquet room rentals (many wedding receptions/parties). Definitely consider this for your next stay! November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Very convenient location and friendly staff. Whenever I am in Martinsburg, this is the hotel I try to book. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was what I expected. Overall my stay at the hotel was very good. The pool was comfortable. And I was allowed a very late checkout. Since I was in town to spend time with family that gave me more flexibility. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Motel. Overall stay was a pleasant experience. Friendly staff, clean motel. My only complaint was the internet speed. Was slow by todays standards and lost connection on three occasions. But hey, technology is not always perfect. Would recommend this motel if in the Martinsburg, WV area. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room We were given an upgrade unfortunatley the upgraded room was on the floor with at least two dogs in rooms. It was also on the side where road noise and construction noise were loud. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and excellent food The staff answered all my questions and was extremely helpful. The dinner at the restaurant was outstanding...the crab cakes were amazing! The room was comfortable and clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient services I think that the hotel has a great list of services for guests to take advantage of. Mainly the restaurant and the pool. My wife had forgot some items such as toothpaste and a toothbrush. When I called the desk, the staff member told me that she had complementary items if needed. She also offered to have them sent to our room. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I have a question. I thought breakfast was included with the price of the room and my husband paid for our breakfast prior to checkout. Could you please check and respond to this question. Thanks. Pat Wodka October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant / Breakfast The Hotel restaurant was inviting with a reasonably low cost Breakfast Buffet. We were greeted warmly and offered to help ourselves to the food. One eating, we realized that the grits and eggs were slightly warm and not hot enough to our liking. The taste was good but it needed heating. We were asked and given, by the wait staff, additional servings after they were reheated. Knowing the difficulty in heating but not drying out eggs or grits, we realized that the second helping would not be any better. We accepted the inevitable and moved on to fruits and toasts. All in all, it was not a terrible breakfast. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When can I go back? I have started a new job that will require a lot of travel so I decided to join a rewards program to get some benefits from all the hotel stays and restaurant visits I will be making. I am looking forward to going back to Martinsburg so that I can stay at the Holiday Inn again. The room was lovely and comfortable. The food - as far as hotel food goes - was outstanding. I made use of the fitness center. Check-out wasn't until noon. It really was a great place to stay! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location !! Great place to stay....Staff are Quite considerate and Very Accommodating. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel. This hotel is nice and worth the value. They do need to update the plugs in the bathroom. I would stay at this hotel again. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but a poor value Service was fine as were the rooms, but this hotel is overpriced with no amenities. No breakfast, not even a bottle of water in the room. I would not stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Very Clean No complaints, everything was great. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading