• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was exceptional! We have traveled extensively and the staff was the best. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, super clean We stayed at this property for one night. We arrived late and the front desk attendant greeted us with a smile and friendly conversation. The room was super clean and the bed was wonderful. The only negative was not being able to adjust the fan below a certain level. I know a lot of hotels do this - it wasn't broken, just controlled. Breakfast was pretty good - healthy choices available. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend this hotel The room was very clean and spacious. Great service by hotel staff. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Chambersburg I was given a room on the third floor of the hotel. The third floor is the smoking area. I would prefer to be on the first or second floor unless it is absolutely necessary. Sarah was absolutely wonderful and gave me a room on the second floor without me having to ask!! I really appreciated this. I have a allergy to smoke and the change helped me immensely. Sarah went the extra mile and knew that I would prefer another room. I stay at the HIE frequently for work and would definitely recommend this hotel to others! The staff is very nice, welcoming and accommodating. Thank you!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Customer Appreciation Reception We arrived a bit earlier (around 4:30PM) than I usually do when staying overnight somewhere and were told about a customer appreciation reception being hosted by management from (if I recall correctly) 5PM to 7PM. This was a totally unexpected bonus and provided great relaxation. There was pizza, sushi, ribs and wings along with soft drinks and beer. We took advantage of this as an appetizer before dinner while others made a meal out of it. In either case, everyone seemed to think the food was very good. We like to say in a King room - the only King available when we arrived was one suited for a handicapped individual. We accepted it and found it to be quite comfortable for us and imagine that someone with a handicap would be very pleased. Of course, if the evening reception were the only good thing about this stay I wouldn't be able to call the entire stay "exceptional", "outstanding" or "excellent". Every member of the staff and management that I came across was noticeably courteous. Even a subcontractor that rode the elevator with me one time was very cordial. Our room was clean and appropriately appointed. Breakfast was typical HI Express (which I find to be quite good) and the breakfast area was kept tidy and clean. The only suggestion I can think of for improvement would be the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Business Man The staff were all very accomodating and a pleasure to do business with. Everyone had a great attitude. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, and breakfast bar okay. The hotel was very neat and clean everywhere. The only bad thing about this hotel was that the elevator was very noisy,but worked okay. I stay there whenver in that area. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and staff Arrived on Monday afternoon after a long drive and MIke was very helpful and friendly on check-in and with meeting room arrangements. Ida was very helpful with meeting room administration and again Mike was super with the Tuesday evening hospitality hour!! Would stay here again in a New York minute!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm based out of Tennessee and work in Waynesboro PA. This is my hotel of choice for the following reasons. Location, service and cleanliness. Great job HIX February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Accommodating Staff Have stayed here several times for business. Always find the staff to be friendly, accommodating, and will go that extra mile for guest convenience and comfort. Facility is fairly new, well maintained, and is keep clean and orderly. Breakfast is standard HI Express fare. Rooms and bedding are clean and well kept (pillows are a challenge with size and comfort), with the only downside being the room lighting which is tedious a least and annoying at best – probably a combination of “new bulbs” and lamp placement. Overall worth the $$ for a business stay in Chambersburg and well worth the $$ for the friendly and supportive staff – keep up the good customer service. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Staff and Great Hotel, Always enjoy my stay here ..Keep up the Great Service... January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Business brings me to the area very often and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Great staff and a great place to stay. Plenty of good places to eat in the area. It's my home away from home. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tasty breakfast/spacious room Had a very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was definitely an upgrade over what I expected. My only advice to the management would be to place a larger sign for the hotel on Wayne Avenue. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive! A great stay. We had an issue with our AC. Instead of moving us to a different room, THEY FIXED IT. Imagine that, they earned our business. Thanks for a great stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Travelers We were driving from Arizona to Massachusetts for Christmas with family and encountered a snow/ice storm which made driving hazardous. We stopped at this HI location without a reservation and were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. She found us a room, and when we gave her our Priority Club card, upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and breakfast was very good, all of which we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We met several other people at breakfast who had to stop because of the weather, and all were happy to have found this excellent hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A OK Place is very nice. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Third floor smells like smoke, but thankfully the room did not. Breakfast was delicious! Wish they allowed pets!! oh -well December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep Explained my situation and staff was understanding and accommodating. Needed day sleep bad after driving all night. Great to be a HIGH member. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service and clean We regularly stay at the HIE in Chambersburg, PA. The staff replies quickly to my emails and check-in is always smooth. The breakfast selections are fresh and hot, but could cater a few more healthy choices. The rooms are clean and roomy, with the mini fridge and microwave being a great feature when staying a couple of days. The staff from the top-down is A number 1!. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Friendly, accommodating staff who assisted in a conference room for business meeting, extended checkout due to variable schedule, and were prompt and courteous on both check in and check out. Clean room and bed covering on a comfortable bed. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay! My husband and I were in Pennsylvania to visit family not far from Chambersburg, and arrived around 9 pm with no reservation. Katie was there to greet us, and she was very helpful with finding us a comfy room, at a price we were happy with. She was also super friendly, as were all the staff we saw / talked with. We had a nice suite, at the front of the hotel, which was quite nice for keeping tollway noise away. We heard ZERO road noise in our room. Since we had a suite, we were able to stay for four nights / days quite comfortably, with plenty of room to spread out, with easy access to our things. We brought / used our own pillows, since we had driven, so I can't speak to the pillow comfort, but the bed was very comfortable. I slept pretty well each night, which is saying a lot, since I generally sleep horribly at hotels. Not here, thankfully. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning. My husband's favorite thing was the pancake maker! LOL. He was thrilled to be able to quickly "make" three pancakes each day. I took advantage of the healthier choices: eggs, bananas and apples, juice....okay, and ONE pancake. The only slight "negatives", which I think another guest or two have mentioned, would be the dim lighting in the bathroom, and we did have a very faint smoke smell in the hallway and bathroom, but it never went into the suite / sitting area / bed area at all. We didn't even mention it to the staff, since neither of these "negatives" was that big of a deal to us. Overall, we were QUITE happy with our stay, and will definitely stay here again when visiting the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Opinion This was my second night's stay at a Holiday Inn Express on my long trip. I arrived in the evening without a reservation and was received by the frindly front desk staff. I was assigned a smokefree room but when I opened the door there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. I immediately returned to the front desk and asked for a different room. The staff was very accomodating and gave me a wonderful, smokefree room. The room was large and clean and comfortable. I know you are using special light blbs but they are not conducive to make-up application in the bathroom. That would be my only complaint. Otherwise I had a very nice stay and will return. For a woman traveling alone HIE hotels are always comfortable and secure. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey My room was on the side of the highway and exit ramp. Truck noise woke me several times. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experiences I have stayed at this location twice for Business trips. Each stay has been enjoyable and pleasant. Great customer service and comfortable rooms. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest I really look for a Holiday Inn Express as I travel. This hotel was no exception to the rule- spotless- comfortable- great staff- Best Value I find...2-3 nights every week! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good property strange atmisphere. People in lawn chairs out front of lobby drinking beer and hanging out. Rough looking crowd. This was my second stay and it was the same the first time around. At 144 a night you don't expect tailgating out front. Pretty low class. Coulf have stayed here many times before but was always turned off by the tailgating atmosphere. Not family friendly October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight! We've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI Express Chambersburg met all our needs following a long day on I-95. Easy access to I-95 with eating areas and supermarkets nearby. Our "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and modern in appearance. All utilities worked well and the Internet service was good. Staff were friendly and professional. Yes, we will stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast area went to get hot choc. at night and was told they don't leave it out, asked if they could get me a pkg. they said no! Again not reg. as a platium member or paper not left outside our door in the am. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was nice, clean, and good bed. The service was really great. The manager knew we had special needs with my dad after I had made our reservations and he made the needed arrangements before I called back the next day to confirm. Wow I was impressed. Breakfast was yummy. We stayed for a week and enjoyed the visit. Only reason for not giving it 5 stars, the room was musty smelling, we put in our car fresheners in the air conditioning vent and that took the small away. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful service Had a very pleasant stay, would not hesitate to stay again. The staff was very courteous and the beds couldn't have been more comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service For my family, a room is just a room. What makes us return to this hotel repeatedly is the great service by the staff. They are friendly, quick to respond to requests and or problems. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Plain Right Most hotel rooms get a few predictable things wrong, including: 1) The desk is right in front of the air system 2) The desk chair is WAY too low, making me use pillows 3) Flat sheets 4) Poor lighting THIS hotel, however, got it all right, but they didn't just avoid doing the wrong things, they went above and beyond, adding nice touches, like: - a warm greeting and a goodie bag on check in - fresh-baked cookies at the desk, still there even at 9:30PM - a good-sized refrigerator - an outlet block mounted to the bedside table that even had USB ports! - two soft and firm pillows of each type - my bill under the door in the morning. After taking a good look around and liking everything I saw, I actually went LOOKING for things wrong. I found only things that wee technicals, and barely wrong at that. The only possible things I could find were some slight signs of mildew around the caulking in the shower. That's it. , I could also have used a hook at the sink to hang my toiletries bag, but this is hardly something I missed. I also missed the very small sign for the driveway on first pass, but in all fairness, I was talking on the phone. Rarely have I come across a hotel that gets it all right, but this is one of the best I've found. Stay here with confidence. I'll be back. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading