• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAGERSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We recognize that your pets are more than animals. They are family as well. We look forward to welcoming ALL members of your family to our hotel...even the ones with feathers and fur! It's definitely home away from home. One night pet fee of 25.00
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary parking directly around the exterior of our hotel. Whether you are in a single vehicle or hauling a trailer, our spacious parking is able to accomodate all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or
View More

Experience the hospitality, convenience, and value of Hagerstown' s Holiday Inn Express and Suites.Located at the intersection of Interstates 70 and 81, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Hagerstown boasts a central location to three major airports. We offer travelers business support with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.Events space, which accommodates up to 40 people comfortably.

Whether you tour historic sites like the Hager House, C&O Canal, the Railroad Museum, or explore the great outdoors at Crystal Grottos Cavern, Appalachian Trail and Antietam Battleground, you'll discover plenty of fun things to do in the Hagerstown, Maryland area. Our hotel's also near the Hagerstown Speedway, Premium Outlets and Maryland Theatre. In addition, you can enjoy regional blends at Knob Hill Winery or take the kids to Discovery Station.

What else makes us the smart choice in Hagerstown, Maryland? Our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar is always a huge hit, and we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool.Going skiing, tubing or snow boarding at Whitetail Ski Resort this winter, enjoy a special ski rate and 10 percent off ski lift ticket purchases here. We also offer a cozy fireplace and lodge atmosphere. Relax in our jacuzzi or just sit and enjoy the hot chocolate and fresh homemade cookies.

View Less
Features
Our top-notch accommodations offer the best service in Hagerstown, MD, as our hotel's staff takes pride in making you feel at home by creating a warm, clean environment with practical comforts.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was a very good size, and the bathroom was very large, the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying again. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service Maid service was knocking on my door at 930 am wanting to know when we were leaving. I always stay at this hotel when I travel. This kind of made me mad Not sure if I will be staying there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms great rate for college visits While visiting our son at Ship U.We stayed in a suite with our children.The room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered fresh pancakes and the coffee was very good. We will be visiting again because our son is independent and free from the bonds of his parents until he needs us too bring him something. I'm sure we will be back quite a few more times before he graduates. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service and room... Have stayed several times and always satisfied with service, comfort, and location. Great value and convenient for family vacation! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday Inn Express This was just what you would expect from a HIX. Nothing fancy, but clean and the pillows were good. Pillows are important to me. Sorry that the pancake machine was broken. Everyone at the hotel was nice and very helpful. I was trying to find a place in Gettysburg, and this is the hotel that showed up on the web site. After leaving we saw a sign for another HIX that would have been closer, but it was not on our list. We did not find any good food close to the hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pit stop! On our trip home from NC we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Chambersburg. The staff was a nice young lady who gave us the best rate using a coupon that we had picked up on the way south. We are members of the IHG Rewards Club and received a bag of goodies, Which was nice but I think if they gave a coffee mug/travel mug with the location of the Inn would be nicer. All in all it was a nice comfortable room , price was reasonable, with the coupon even better. Don't forget to pick up the coupon booklets when you travel. Saved us about $50.00. We will stop again! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff amd good hotel good price and nice hotel good staff amd nice area August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We booked this hotel as we were traveling on interstate 81. It appeared to be a newer hotel, larger rooms, supper clean, contemporary design, and best of all very nice helpful staff. The lady at the counter made the check in super fast and easy, she was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for dinner. So glad we chose this hotel, I have bookmarked it so we can stop there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This property was definitely a pleasant surprise. Our rooms were large, clean, the mattress was perfect, very quiet for being right off the interstate. I would definitely recommend this hotel again and am inclined to choose a Holiday Inn Express when the opportunity arises. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice property but was very noisy this last visit due to other guests being inconsiderate at 1:00 a.m. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We were here for 1 night in July during the heat wave. The property is easy to find off the interstate and convenient to the Gettysburg battlefield. Plenty of restaurants, stores and fuel options nearby. At check in we were greeted as Platinum members and upgraded upon request. Very nice treat bags given to all 4 members of the party. Room and service were fantastic as expected. I always stay in IHG hotels exclusively because of their noticeable effort toward making my stay comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this property for anyone who has a business or pleasure need in this area. As a side note....I love the toiletries. The citrus scent is relaxing and refreshing after a day on the road. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PA "Resort" After a long day of travelling Interstate 81, my wife and I were tired and need of rest. We stayed here, checked in, changed and went to the indoor hot tub. That relaxing experience alone made the stay worthwhile. The beds were super comfortable and clean and the breakfast gave us a good start the next day on our way home. Highly recommend this location. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family well taken care of I was unable to travel with my wife and grand-daughter on this recent trip.My family was well taken care of at this location.A small error was made on the part of the hotel.The hotel staff acted quickly and took care of everything.there was no inconvience to my family at all.Hotel is very well kept.We have stayed there in the past and it is our first choice when we head that way. Thank-you August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is a great hotel. Nice indoor pool and hot tub area. Clean and comfortable. A little further from Gettysburg than we thought, but it is an easy 30 minute drive. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great experience. We loved all the amenities at the hotel. Thanks for having the Happy Hour with snacks and drinks. That was a nice surprise after being on the road all day. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Chambersburg HDI Express The stay was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were terrific and the services of great value. My children enjoyed their time in the pool and the breakfast was a huge hit. Thank you so much for everything. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel no issues This holiday Inn was up to the Holiday standards, not like the last one we were at. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations at a Great Price! We were very pleased with our stay in Chambersburg! The queen suite was perfect for our family of five. We appreciated the queen -- versus double -- beds and the sleeper sofa. The mini kitchenette and extra dining space was wonderful as well. The entire hotel was well-kept and seemed to be recently remodeled, The pool area is small but it does the trick. The person who checked us in (Rhett) was very welcoming and helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Timing There was apparently a girls softball tournament in Gettysburg that weekend, and they all stayed at this hotel. The girls and their parents were extremely rude and loud, especially the parents who were drinking in the halls. I realize this has little to do with the hotel, but the staff should have controlled these guests. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent /Great staff Clean, friendly.Easy access from highway and great selection of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a Four Star Hotel! My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn. The community areas are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The rooms are clean and appear to have been recently decorated. Breakfast was beyond the normal complimentary breakfasts found at most hotels. Customer service by the staff was exemplary. Would return in a "minute"! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DisneyGirl Sarah at the front desk was so pleasant and helpful. She really made our stay wonderful. The whole hotel was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was hot and plenty to choose from, more than most places we stayed. The pool was very warm and the spa was so relaxing. The whole hotel was spotless and really inviting. The best stay on our trip. Would highly recommend it. After a long day of traveling and problems with another hotel in the area we really appreciated the warm, friendly welcome from Sarah. She is a real asset to this hotel. This hotel was very quiet even though close to a major road. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Always know what to expect.....Warm Friendly greeting, Comfortable room, Quiet.....Good Breakfast and batteries charged for the next day..... Holiday Inn Express is starting to feel like a home away from home! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service always very clean rooms ,entrance way and lobby very inviting staff very friendly, I always stay at this holiday inn when im in Chambersburg. Have a nice selection for breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Renovations andf Excellent Service checked in Friday night, Apr. 12 to stay one night, but decided to stay another night which was no problem with the front desk. Michael at the Front desk was very professional and friendly. Very impressed with the new renovations. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Loved the pool. Very clean and comfortable king room. Will stay there again when visiting in the area. Thanks for a comfortable stay! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and friendly staff Always prompt and friendly service at the desk. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, with required amenities such as fridge, hair dryer and toiletries. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience once again at Holiday Inn Express Once again as we travel home from down South we stop at this wonderful Holiday Inn Express..We enjoy the clean rooms..the wonderful staff and the comfortable and clean beds...Great place to stay,,, April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We have stayed at the Holiday inn at Chambersburg, PA before but never had such a spacious room. Also, added to this room was a microwave and small refrigerator. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice ending to a long day. After having traveled most of the day it was time to find a nice, clean and comfortable place to spend the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon check-in we were notified we'd been upgraded to a King Suite and that was appreciated, it was large and very nice. The desk clerk was only too happy to advise us about restaurants in the area and while there really were not many to choose from it worked out well. We had to hop back on the highway for one more exit which was close but even there I expected more of a choice. We have become spoiled by the large number of restaurants at some stops, some within walking distance that is especially nice after a long day of travel. We ended our stay with their lovely hot breakfast. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MANY THANKS While driving to Florida and spending the night in various hotels (including Holiday Inns) this was the best. The staff were remarkable on checking-in; the room was spotless and well maintained and the breakfast dining area was big and spotless and well set up. This was by far one of the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at..... March 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hagerstown Hotel Sitting Area Hotel Lobby Guest Check-In
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading