• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Only Service Animals Permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well lit parking lot. There is no fee for parking on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Hamburg, NY Hotel

Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel's location in Hamburg, New York. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance of a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities, we are within easy driving distance of the top destinations in our area of New York.

For guests who are traveling for leisure, there are a variety of fun and educational outdoor activities near our Hamburg, NY hotel. Plan a trip to Niagara Falls and ride the
View More

Welcome to our Hamburg, NY Hotel

Guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel's location in Hamburg, New York. Situated just off I-90 and within a short driving distance of a number of attractions, businesses and surrounding cities, we are within easy driving distance of the top destinations in our area of New York.

For guests who are traveling for leisure, there are a variety of fun and educational outdoor activities near our Hamburg, NY hotel. Plan a trip to Niagara Falls and ride the Maid-of-the-Mist or take the family for a day on the slopes at the Kissing Bridge Ski Resort. In addition, access to Lake Erie is only a few miles away from our hotel's address.

In Hamburg, New York, corporate travelers are treated to a long list of amenities that make their trips more convenient. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel so that guests are free to surf the Web from the comfort of their rooms. In addition, our spacious meeting room can accommodate up to 30 guests and is well-equipped with the technical amenities to make your next meeting or event a success.

Feel free to take advantage of our other on-site amenities. For example, you can relax at our indoor pool or burn off extra calories in the Fitness Center while you stay at our Hamburg, NY hotel. Also, check out the Express Start breakfast bar every morning. Our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee are delicious ways to start to the day.

View Less
Features
When compared to most hotels in Hamburg, New York, our hotel's got an ideal location. Only a few miles separate us from attractions like Lake Erie, Kissing Bridge Ski Resort, Fairgrounds Racing & Gaming and even Niagara Falls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Return Fantastic room with all the room amenities. Great staff. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed here while on business in Buffalo. During my stay we had a snow storm that closed all the area roads for a full day. The hotel staff selflessly stayed and ensured the comfort and needs of the hotel guests were met. They ensured the same quality of service I am use to at a Staybridge was met throughout the storm as the travel ban prevented anyone from leaving the hotel. They provided me and my colleagues a place to get some work done, and they made lunch for all the guests, and provided very delicious brownies and cookies. Great place to stay - highly recommended. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff over all the room was nice , staff was great ...food was good poor pillows they were kinda worn out you can hear people out in hall and other rooms like they were in your room you cane hear people in there rooms like you were in theres January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and caring staff I stayed here for 3 weeks and was very impressed with the caring and compassionate staff. I was in town because my father had passed away, and one of the staff members in particular took the time to listen and went out of her way to make me more comfortable. In addition, the room was perfect, and I was able to bring my cat (which was of great comfort to me at the time). I highly recommend this hotel. Very much worth the bit of a further drive away from the airport. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient We used the hotel as overflow during a family holiday visit. The hotel was very conveniently located. It was nice to have 2 extra bedrooms January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Living away from home Staybridge Suites is a comfortable place for people that travel to work. Breakfast every morning and dinner Tuesday - Thursday. Well worth the money paid. Room was very nice, and made for a home away from home. Staff was very courteous and always friendly. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Visited Buffalo to be with family at Christmas. Hotel beat our expectations. Roomy, clean, convenient. Wish pet owners would clean up after their pets outside. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for a great hotel We have family in Buffalo so frequently travel here from our home 3 hours away. In the past we have not been able to get into this hotel for a reasonable (to us) price for the type of room we needed (two double beds). The last couple of times we looked for a hotel in Buffalo that was not the case. We got a good price for what is, by Buffalo standards, an exceptional hotel. This will be our first choice for any future visits to Buffalo. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey and comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the facility in Buffalo NY. The staff was friendly and we felt at home. The suite was pretty and comfortable. It was a good value. However, the cleanliness of the rooms was not very good and we were shocked to find an open condom wrapper under the bed in one room.. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Home away from Home"! We've been staying at the Staybridge in West Seneca since they opened in 2009!.....and our First Grandson had just turned "1"! We stay 2-5 times per year.....anywhere from one week to four weeks! The Staff is outstanding! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Having traveled a lot with my job (military) I have been to many hotels. The Staybridge Suites in West Seneca, NY is hands down the best hotel I have stayed at. Having arrived at 2 am, the hotel staff was there waiting for us, issued us our keys within 5 minutes and we were set. Their breakfast was just what we needed. This wasn't some continental breakfast, this was eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruit and breakfast desserts. Although we did not partake in the evening get together, they had food readily available. The rooms had a kitchenette with a full refrigerator, microwave, and small stove If you happen to be traveling with animals, this is the hotel for you. We were grateful to find a hotel that accepted pets. Whenever we come back to visit the South Buffalo area, this is the place we will be setting up camp. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge this is a great property. I grew up in Buffalo and this is the 1st hotel I check when ever i go home. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We are a family of seven, including Grandma, who stayed for seven weeks. No one wanted to leave. Staff is exceptionally helpful and accommodating, even hid christmas presents for us. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was great! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall good experience. Enjoyed the breakfast and service. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Upgrade, great staff I was pleased that the staff had my room ready with keys all set. The room was also upgraded to a suite (IHG Priority Club perk). The breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean, and the staff was cheerful and helpful with the food as well. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly courteous staff I loved the roominess of the rooms. The continental breakfast was better than most. The complimentary drinks and light supper meals on Tues, Wed and Thurs were a real plus after a busy workday.I would rate this stay as excellent. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the internet. I had a good experience while staying at this hotel. The food during the guest reception was okay but condiments like salad dressing for the salads was either not available or not placed to make it reasonable to find. My room quality was wonderful, the pillows were soft and the rest rooms and cooking area was very clean and organized. A down side is that the room I stayed in did not have a colander strainer of any kind so when I was cooking pasta I was not able to strain the noodles easily. I really believe that any extended stay hotel should have one of these since dishes like this are a staple for people who travel but don't like to eat out. Work out room was small but acceptable and the pool area was clean and inviting. The location is confusing to get to especially at night, and the driveway is not clearly marked and easily missed. The internet on the other hand was a disaster, ping times ranged between 50ms to 3000ms with it constantly averaging 500ms or more on a wired connection, wireless was no better. This made tasks as simple as browsing the web unbearable. While I understand that this is provided as a benefit for my stay it would be nice if they connection was reasonably stable since I like to play internet games while I out of town for work. I understand that ping times can spike depending on server load but there is obviously something wrong with this hotels internet. Maintaining an average ping time of 200ms isn't something I would consider and unreasonable request from a guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!!!! My son and I stayed here while we were in town for my grandmother's funeral. The hotel was close enough to her house, Wegmans and I 90. The suite was great to come back to after having such a difficult day. The hotel is quiet. We used the pool and hot tub every night wed were there. The parking was fine with plenty of spaces. What makes this hotel truly exceptional is on Tues-Thurs nights there is a reception for the guests at the hotel. We came in on a Thursday and was so surprised to find out that there was pizza and salad being served. After a long day of flying, it was a welcomed treat to not have to go out to eat. I will stay here when we come back into town!! I highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! home away from home. I recently stayed at the Staybridge for 2 nights while visiting family. The reception staff was very courteous, and even recommended several restaurants nearby for dining. My room was large, with full kitchen, complete with a complementary popcorn for microwaving. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the sheets smelled fresh and clean. There was a basket of peaches at the desk for munching, and when I left! there were little bags of "breakfast to go" on the counter......nice touch! I had a delightful stay here, and will definitely return! September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice but food was poor Enjoyed my experience, but I was disappointed in quality and variety of food. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem? what problem? This was a family trip that had an issue in the room. The way the professional staff took care of this issue was quite surprising and definately kept us happy and loyal to Staybridge Suites. Thanks again. The woman in charge of the evening social was amazing. We checked in after the end time of the social, but asked me if my family and I would like to eat. We accepted this gracious offer and we also saw several other (hungry) guests return to the hotel and they were treated with great respect and the woman cooked them some burgers because they had run out. Great job! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional! Pay the high price and get quality service. This hotel was exceptional! We stayed at the hotel for two days, but wanted to stay longer. My kids love the pool and the breakfast. Sorry we did not have time to keep a barbeque in the back yard. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! What a wonderful hotel. This was our 1st time staying at a Staybridge, we have stayed at many different IHG locations. What a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. The staff went out of their way to try and make our stay a pleasant experience. Welcoming smiles on the front desk to a warm hearted lady working the buffet. So glad to have found this hotel, if we are in the area we definitely will be staying here again! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike long term stay We sold our house quickly and needed a place to stay while we found and bought a new one. That turned out to be 13 months before we found the right one! During our stay, we lost a father, favorite aunt and cousin. The staff constantly checked on us and took it upon themselves to do extra things to help us out during those very hard times when we were running back and forth to hospitals. One day I nearly missed a flight because I was at the hospital w/ a family member who needed assistance and the manager Kevin offered to drive me himself when I asked the front desk to call a cab while I packed. The entire staff treated us like extended family and we enjoyed the special efforts and the very quiet hotel. A special thanks to Kevin, Shannon, Sarah, Renee, Michelle, Rose, Bishna, Pat and Tayna. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply outstanding stay! What a find! We stayed 16 days with the Staybridge Family in Buffalo! That is what we came to think of the experience we had there. It was by far the best accommodations we've ever had. My husband and I travel quite a bit now that we're both retired. These travels have included road trips domestically as well as frequent European trips. We couldn't believe the cleanliness, the amenities, the warmness and the professionalism of the staff, and the overall extras provided by this Hotel. We are already discussing a possible trip next year to catch the beautiful Fall colors in Western New York. These travel plans will definitely include the Staybridge Suites in Buffalo! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC is on a timer when you go to bed it shuts off AC is on a timer when there is no movement in the room it shuts down and thus when go to sleep it will not come back on I would expect this from a cheap room but this place is anything but cheap. I woke up around 2:00 am and called the front desk I was informed that no other rooms were available and just had to live with it. Great service won't be back . August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gtreat Staff Our week stay at the Staybridge Suites in West Seneca was excellent. All your well-trained staff were pleasant and professional. There were two young ladies who really stood out Mo and Jenna. These two young ladies went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Very hard working and dedicated. They are super team members. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for extended stay Well-located property. Decent amenities and service. Only complaints: Laundry facilities convenient, but not well-maintained. Missing knobs, inoperable machines. Had to call for light housekeeping service 3 times during a 7 night stay. Never got full service housekeeping. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Positive Experience We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have been very pleased with everything. However, this experience was very different. The room was not ready until 4:30 and we had checked in at 10 am. When we went to the room the housekeeping person was on her cell phone on a personal call. There were no chairs in the room by the island so we had to call to have some brought in. We had a 2 bedroom suite and the television in one of the rooms did not work and the toilet became plugged. We called to have them fixed and the television started working on its own but the toilet did not get fixed. We also lost power for about 12 hours the first night and while this was caused by lightening the staff were not friendly. This may have been a perfect storm but this stay was not a pleasant one as far as the hotel was concerned. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended My wife, two teen daughters, two dogs and I stayed here for 3 weeks awaiting the closing of our house. We had to adjust our length of stay on 2 occasions which was very easy, The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast plus dinner 3 nights of the week were awesome bonuses. For being displaced from a home, we could not have been in a better place! July 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading