Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay 2013 We booked a family room for 5 nights over Christmas as we were visiting family and friends. We were hoping our family room would have twin beds and a bath, slightly disappointed as it had neither. A Double sofa bed wasn't really suitable for a teenage daughter and our 5 year old son. A bath would have been a good option as our son isn't keen on showers! There is no carpark at the hotel, guests are advised to park in amongst the retail park shoppers and advise car reg at the hotel reception. We struggled to get a space a few times (Christmas busy period). Those points aside, the hotel was comfortable, friendly, clean, breakfast was a great asset for us and would recommend the hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a long time Stayed over on Christmas day night at Hamilton. Hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was good. Couldn't fault it. Will definitely stay again. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excdellent value for money Our title says it all Although the room was beside a very busy road we heard no traffic noise and had a great sleep.I am going to contact the company to see if they will put me in touch with their bedding supplier.My wife is entirely dependant upon her wheelchair but the room was very large and easy for her to negotiate as was the wet room/shower,and very accessable lifts breakfast room etc. The staff were very helpful and in days gone by we would have tried to poach some of them! Breakfast was fresh and very tasty .We were in the Hotel Trade for many years and can only give our best recommendation by saying that we will always stay there when in the area. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great service had a few issues but these were down to central reservations and the hotel sorted and offered great customer service December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely excellent experience! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Hamilton, last weekend and I am delighted to report that the experience was first-class! The premises were spotlessly clean, the rooms were lovely and the staff were faultlessly-lovely. We were genuinely delighted by the whole experience and will definitely be back! Well done Holiday Inn Express, Hamilton. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only recommended for a short stay We stayed in the hotel, with family, for five nights - I think that was a mistake. The rooms and services are just not built around the idea for people staying for more than one or two days - no cupboards in the rooms, room was not hoovered for five days, you can hear people walking in the rooms above you or outside your room, same breakfast menu for five consecutive days - even the fruits were not changed, the sofa bed - laid down as the KID's bed - was too in-comfortable. On the brighter side staff is good, warm and helpful. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access from rail and confortable stayment Within 10 minutes walk from Hamilton Central rail station. Inside dinner is available, actually many guests were eating. So concern was that I had to wait my order for one football game between UK and Spain. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hamilton My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Hamilton. It was a base for visiting our family living nearby. We are glad we made the choice to stay in this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels both here and abroad and can say that the experience at this hotel rates favourably with the best of ones that we have stayed in. Rooms were very kept very clean and the staff were likewise friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the hot breakfast which set us up for the day kept out the Scottish cold! Would certainly book here again on our next visit over the border. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel worth the stay worth the money no major issues November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Been before and back next weekend. In Hamilton? do not stay anywhere else. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location Room was very comfortable and the staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I would recommend this hotel if looking for lodgings in this location!! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Right next to a couple of good restaurants and vue cinema. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here with 15+family members. The staff were pleasant and helpful, only downside was no bacon at breakfast. I received a follow up call as an item of jewellery had been left in a room, very honest staff. Would definitely recommend. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast nice stay This was our second stay in Hamilton. We use it as an easy hop into Glasgow. The rooms are clean and coffee and tea making available in the room. We asked for extras which was no problem at all. We used it as a family of 4. The fold out bed is not the best but doable for smaller lightweight children. With a good breakfast included we think it is value for money. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean Clean, comfortable & good size bedrooms. Good choice of breakfast. I will definitely stay there again the next time in Scotland. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well run - modestly priced hotel Overall a very good impression. A few small points which could be improved though. I am always fed up when provided with a single T Bag each! The bed was not the best. The extractor fans in the bathroom and toilet cubicle did not work which rather negates the value of having a door to close off the toilet ! The breakfast choice was more than adequate and helped to make the whole package excellent value. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by half term break Stayed for 2 nights during half term. Everything was good including parking, local retail park and shops. There is an excellent council swimming pool in hamilton with loads for kids to do; the receptionist printed a google walking map for us which was very thoughtfull. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great staff Good, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good lounge area to relax or work in. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Stayed 1 night, Very large room, clean and comfortable. Shower was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent , never run out of food. We had a fantastic stay. Staff gave great service. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by priority club stopped 9th october & after booking a non smoking room,i found the room had been a smoking room a week ago,the curtains stank of stale smoke,the room freshener was overpowering,parking is non existant,free wifi did not exist either,the normal drink & snack voucher didnt exist as well,just what is the point of being a platinum member here is anyones guess,NEVER AGAIN,this one lets the express brand down & i stop in a lot of them,DO NOT STOP ON THE 4TH FLOOR,it pongs October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay So clean and comfortable. Will happily stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in All Respects I cannot say enough great things about the staff here. They went way beyond being attentive and helpful. We did not get our luggage right away and they went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. The place was fantastic. Great Breakfeast, Room and Help whenever we needed it. Will stay there on the next visit to Glasgow. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Typically clean and "you know what your getting HI Express" but the two night stay would have been much more enjoyable had our room been serviced for the second night. Returning late at night to find the room exactly as we'd left it was at best disappointing. The night staff were courteous, but unable to do any more than apologise and provide us with clean towels. On checking out the following morning and making the reception aware of our problem, was advised it was unfortunate and again apologised. No reasons or explanation given, with not quite a shrug of the shoulders, but close. Will be using the Hi Express less in the future and most unlikely this one. Pity, because until this experience had always been of the opinion HI E provided good value for money. Now not so sure. Being a reward club member and long standing HI user had absolutely no value in this establishment. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and the guy ian who checked us in was very helpful When we checked in we got brilliant service from Ian rooms were so clean well worth the money would well recommend :) October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay good central location for access to motorway only negative free wifi didn't work although staff did try to resolve without success October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel..and I'm Fussy! Very many thanks to Hamilton Holiday Inn Express for making our stay such a happy one. Arrived for a Wedding reception from Blackpool and was greeted by courteous and polite reception staff. It was lovely to be able to make a cup of tea and sit out on the terrace and watch "the world go by" It was relaaxing from the word go! Reading some of the comments I wonder whether they stopped in the same hotel!! Despite being near a main road, the triple glazing worked to provide a more than adequate night's sleep. Breakfast was good and set me up for the journey home. Many thanks to the reception and bar staff....especially Lyndsey. I hope your hotel looks after when you visit Blackpool next week, as well as you looked after us. Don't forget to visit "Funny Girls";-)) Many thanks to all concerned for a wonderful stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable excellent service, staff are polite and very helpful great value for price and comfort September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst hotel stay to date 1) Bathroom smell was appalling 2) Bathroom floor was dirty 3) Stains on curtain netting 4) Stains on floor 5) Room 217 looks over a very busy junction 6) Shared car park with Cinema, and shopping area September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor would never stay with this company ever noisy , disgusting food bed was uncomfortable kids has sofa bed lumpy could not sleep. gristle in sausages ,ended up do seven hours journey home instead of staying. they say its a 3 star more like 1 , they say its a budget so show true pictures instead of 4 star pictures very poor stay away over priced for what we got save your money September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size Room and lovely Lounge Most attractive location with open aspect to Strathclyde Country Park, but close to main shopping facilities. Incredible Lounge incorporating Dining, Wi-Fi, Bar and comfortable Relaxation Areas. Good service from pleasant staff. Will revisit September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>