Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor would never stay with this company ever noisy , disgusting food bed was uncomfortable kids has sofa bed lumpy could not sleep. gristle in sausages ,ended up do seven hours journey home instead of staying. they say its a 3 star more like 1 , they say its a budget so show true pictures instead of 4 star pictures very poor stay away over priced for what we got save your money September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size Room and lovely Lounge Most attractive location with open aspect to Strathclyde Country Park, but close to main shopping facilities. Incredible Lounge incorporating Dining, Wi-Fi, Bar and comfortable Relaxation Areas. Good service from pleasant staff. Will revisit September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic. Great service Nice staff, very friendly and helpfull. Close to Glasgow. They lived upto the expectation of Holiday Inn. Well done. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomodation I taked this hotel 1night because my business at grosgow My friend recommended this hotel inspite of distance of there. But this hotel was very clean and a lot of covience near hotel I recommend you!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!! Thanks to Express by Holiday inn for the best service. The Hotel Location is amazing!!! There is soo much to do around the Hotel! I would Love to stay there again! :D September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel Booked 2 rooms for one night, very late check -in, but no problems, everything was ready for us. One room a bit noisy, because it was Sat night and close to a club, but other room overlooking carpark was ok. Great helpful staff, lovely breakfast, and rooms were clean and very comfortable with ample space. Just off motorway, easy to find. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel let down by details Nicely furbished hotel, but awkward access up steep stairs. There is a ramp, but no pull-in where it starts. There is no dedicated parking, it is shared with the adjacent shopping centre. This makes parking difficult when shopping centre busy and access is up yet more steep stairs. Bed was surprisingly uncomfortable, with a pronounced dip in the middle. Disabled room needs more thought e.g. no mirror that can be used while seated. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and competitive price Stayed here twice within a few weeks - good place to stopover if travelling to/from Scotland as close to M74 and usually get clear run from here to Lake District. Free parking for hotel customers in retail park, also took advantage of discount at neighbouring cinema (Mon-Thurs). Other shops, including ASDA nearby. Would be nice to have WIFI in room, but free WIFI worked well in lobby and plenty of seating there. Reasonable breakfast for buffet-style - Cumberland-type sausages, filter coffee as well as machine coffee, croissants okay if get them fresh. Coach parties were using hotel at both stays, so needed to time breakfast to avoid rush. Room good standard, good selection of TV channels, reading lights which are particularly nice if sharing room with kids. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great place to stay We (2 Adults and 2 Children) stayed in this place for 4 nights. The room was very small and the kids bed was very wierd. My kids were very uncomfortable here. too much of noise from outside (if one door makes sound all doors will make sound ). Breakfast - there was no variety - same menu all 4 days. Location is near to Glasgow but considering Holiday Inn reputation - this place is below average August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and Excellent service Very new, clean and tidy. The modern design of the lobby and bar was a refreshing surprise. The staff were very helpful and polite, and the food was also very good. We would definitely stay again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed in the hotel 4 or 5 times now and it has always been excellent but what made the difference for us this time was that we had just come into glasgow airport at 4am from our holidays and on our arrival I explained to the guy behind the desk why we were so early. We were absolutely delighted when he came with pillows and blankets so the kids could have a sleep in the reception area while we waited for our room to be prepared. We were also delighted that they got our room ready as quickly as possible. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad... A pleasant stay but the doors of the rooms are really noisy and can be disturbing. Good location for stopping and moving on.... No frills, no fuss, no problems. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keith Street, Hamilton Booked a room to study in as had an exam the next day. Had a family in the room next to mine with the baby crying and the mother swearing at them all night. Was a horrible experience and spoke to reception who told me they were fully booked so not their problem... August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent value Stayed only one night, but enough to see that this is really good value and a very pleasant experience. We had travelled over two hundred miles for a nephew's engagement and this was the perfect relaxing stopover - we shall definitely use the hotel again on our next visit - hopefully for the wedding!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staf Staff here are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Day at the Races! Hotel was perfect for us, staff all friendly and helpful! Although the family room we had was clean and comfortable, the sofa bed looked a bit shabby and the bed sash had a stain on it! Overall the Hotel was clean and tidy, good breakfast and relaxed atmosphere! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception staff Had to be moved room as half the slats missing from sofa bed, this was done with no problems. Reception staff were first class, polite and very helpful. Would stay here again July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very friendly and welcoming I couldn't fault this hotel. we stayed for one night and found the rooms very clean, comfortable and roomy. the bathroom was very clean, just how I like! we couldn't hear any traffic noise, the windows did a good job in keeping out the noise in the street. Breakfast was fine. The staff are lovely, made us feel very welcome. Thankyou. we will definitely stay again when visiting family. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking was a nightmare. No restaurant Was visiting Isle of Skye so used Hamilton as a stop over. Hotel does not have its own parking. Had to find a space in a nearby car park used by shoppers and other visitors to the town centre. Parking is free to hotel users, but it took 15 minutes to find a space, which is the last thing I wanted after a long drive. Check in was smooth but was told no restaurant facility. Receptionist was very helpful and directed me to restaurants in the town centre. Usual Holiday Inn room but very noisy - lots of traffic. Closing window eradicated most of the noise but made the room very hot All in all not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but the staff were extremely friendly and retry helpful June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Stayed here for one night on Wednesday 12th June 2013 as a family as we were attending Glasgow University open day the following day. There were various places to eat within walking distance and an Asda store which was open 24/7. Very convenient location. Manager was very helpful supplying park and ride information for Glasgow City Centre as it was our first visit . Would definately stay here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Noise Because of Traffic noise, had to close window, then became to hot to sleep. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation stay Excellent service from all staff who went out of their to make us welcome. Breakfast first class. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freedom This is one of the very few hotel brands the still offer smoking rooms, this is a major benefit. this allows me to get on with my reports whilst still having the freedom to enjoy a cigarette in my very comfortable room. I have also found all the staff to be wonderfully helpful, friendly and accomodating, they also have the 'can do' attitude that is, sadly, quite rare these days. I highly recommend this hotel, this has been my 3rd stay and the hotel and all it's people continue to deliver the excellent service I have become used to. Superb! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed & fluffy White towels Close to Motorway and very impressed with the rooms. Beds were very comfortable but could have done with blanket as it was a wee bit cold in the room. Bathroom beautiful & clean with lovely WHITE fluffy towels. Staff very friendly & helpful.Would recommend to friends. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware wet bathrooms Stayed here May 2013, only room left had a disabled accessible bathroom. The bathroom was supposedly a wet room, it stank ! The floor was filthy, the tile grout lines were filthy, the grab rails were rusting and had never been cleaned and when you started looking closely, nothing had been cleaned in the nooks and crannies for a very very long time. (Hotel if you read this try looking at the shower hose under the shower valve, never been cleaned since installed!!!) Not the standard of a holiday inn express can only expect the rest of the hotel is better, although wouldn't try again. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing!!!! I would often use this hotel for the convenience of its location and the ability to meet up with other collegues travelling in from across the UK for a meeting in the local area. I am a priority club member and value the loyalty of a brand I have come to know and trust, However, I have taken the decesion to stay well clear of this hotel....The reason being, excessive noise levels from the traffic, the hotel is sat on top of a retail park including a supermarket (24hrs) the constant churn of traffic from the busy by-pass and rounabout next to the hotel heading for the M74. Furthermore I recommend anyone to avoid Thursday nights due to the nightclub situated 200 metres down the room, the decibels thumping from the club could be heard in my room until 3am....I could feel a slight vibaration around the room (not sure if this applies to Fri/Sat/Sun). April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good food, efficient service A good meal in the restaurant in the evening and the receptionist and bar staff are very prompt and helpful. The bed is not the comfiest I have slept in but it's ok. Rooms are clean and airy, relatively quiet location even though its near a busy road it's not that noticeable. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Overall the hotel was clean and finished to a reasonable standard. Staff were friendly and efficient and all dealings were hassle free. Bathroom was to a high standard although the bed had seen better days as it dipped in the middle when sleeping on it and became contoured much like a spoon - very uncomfortable! Benefits from central location although some traffic noise from ringroad which runs two sides of building. Not air conditioned and no freeview TV. Overall reasonable value for money. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel. A comfortable, clean and conveniently located hotel. I stay in a variety of hotels around the world on a regular basis and this is one of the friendliest. There was a small gesture which I was impressed with. As we weren't in the room very much, we decided we didn't need House Keeping to come in during the day, but on our return, fresh towels had been left in a bag hanging on the door. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good &friendly staff exellent and comfortable hotel,staff were most helpful and obliging. will certainly stay again. April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>