Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great staff Good, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good lounge area to relax or work in. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Stayed 1 night, Very large room, clean and comfortable. Shower was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent , never run out of food. We had a fantastic stay. Staff gave great service. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by priority club stopped 9th october & after booking a non smoking room,i found the room had been a smoking room a week ago,the curtains stank of stale smoke,the room freshener was overpowering,parking is non existant,free wifi did not exist either,the normal drink & snack voucher didnt exist as well,just what is the point of being a platinum member here is anyones guess,NEVER AGAIN,this one lets the express brand down & i stop in a lot of them,DO NOT STOP ON THE 4TH FLOOR,it pongs October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay So clean and comfortable. Will happily stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in All Respects I cannot say enough great things about the staff here. They went way beyond being attentive and helpful. We did not get our luggage right away and they went out of there way to help us in anyway they could. The place was fantastic. Great Breakfeast, Room and Help whenever we needed it. Will stay there on the next visit to Glasgow. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Typically clean and "you know what your getting HI Express" but the two night stay would have been much more enjoyable had our room been serviced for the second night. Returning late at night to find the room exactly as we'd left it was at best disappointing. The night staff were courteous, but unable to do any more than apologise and provide us with clean towels. On checking out the following morning and making the reception aware of our problem, was advised it was unfortunate and again apologised. No reasons or explanation given, with not quite a shrug of the shoulders, but close. Will be using the Hi Express less in the future and most unlikely this one. Pity, because until this experience had always been of the opinion HI E provided good value for money. Now not so sure. Being a reward club member and long standing HI user had absolutely no value in this establishment. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and the guy ian who checked us in was very helpful When we checked in we got brilliant service from Ian rooms were so clean well worth the money would well recommend :) October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay good central location for access to motorway only negative free wifi didn't work although staff did try to resolve without success October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel..and I'm Fussy! Very many thanks to Hamilton Holiday Inn Express for making our stay such a happy one. Arrived for a Wedding reception from Blackpool and was greeted by courteous and polite reception staff. It was lovely to be able to make a cup of tea and sit out on the terrace and watch "the world go by" It was relaaxing from the word go! Reading some of the comments I wonder whether they stopped in the same hotel!! Despite being near a main road, the triple glazing worked to provide a more than adequate night's sleep. Breakfast was good and set me up for the journey home. Many thanks to the reception and bar staff....especially Lyndsey. I hope your hotel looks after when you visit Blackpool next week, as well as you looked after us. Don't forget to visit "Funny Girls";-)) Many thanks to all concerned for a wonderful stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable excellent service, staff are polite and very helpful great value for price and comfort September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst hotel stay to date 1) Bathroom smell was appalling 2) Bathroom floor was dirty 3) Stains on curtain netting 4) Stains on floor 5) Room 217 looks over a very busy junction 6) Shared car park with Cinema, and shopping area September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor would never stay with this company ever noisy , disgusting food bed was uncomfortable kids has sofa bed lumpy could not sleep. gristle in sausages ,ended up do seven hours journey home instead of staying. they say its a 3 star more like 1 , they say its a budget so show true pictures instead of 4 star pictures very poor stay away over priced for what we got save your money September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size Room and lovely Lounge Most attractive location with open aspect to Strathclyde Country Park, but close to main shopping facilities. Incredible Lounge incorporating Dining, Wi-Fi, Bar and comfortable Relaxation Areas. Good service from pleasant staff. Will revisit September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic. Great service Nice staff, very friendly and helpfull. Close to Glasgow. They lived upto the expectation of Holiday Inn. Well done. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomodation I taked this hotel 1night because my business at grosgow My friend recommended this hotel inspite of distance of there. But this hotel was very clean and a lot of covience near hotel I recommend you!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!! Thanks to Express by Holiday inn for the best service. The Hotel Location is amazing!!! There is soo much to do around the Hotel! I would Love to stay there again! :D September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel Booked 2 rooms for one night, very late check -in, but no problems, everything was ready for us. One room a bit noisy, because it was Sat night and close to a club, but other room overlooking carpark was ok. Great helpful staff, lovely breakfast, and rooms were clean and very comfortable with ample space. Just off motorway, easy to find. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel let down by details Nicely furbished hotel, but awkward access up steep stairs. There is a ramp, but no pull-in where it starts. There is no dedicated parking, it is shared with the adjacent shopping centre. This makes parking difficult when shopping centre busy and access is up yet more steep stairs. Bed was surprisingly uncomfortable, with a pronounced dip in the middle. Disabled room needs more thought e.g. no mirror that can be used while seated. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and competitive price Stayed here twice within a few weeks - good place to stopover if travelling to/from Scotland as close to M74 and usually get clear run from here to Lake District. Free parking for hotel customers in retail park, also took advantage of discount at neighbouring cinema (Mon-Thurs). Other shops, including ASDA nearby. Would be nice to have WIFI in room, but free WIFI worked well in lobby and plenty of seating there. Reasonable breakfast for buffet-style - Cumberland-type sausages, filter coffee as well as machine coffee, croissants okay if get them fresh. Coach parties were using hotel at both stays, so needed to time breakfast to avoid rush. Room good standard, good selection of TV channels, reading lights which are particularly nice if sharing room with kids. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great place to stay We (2 Adults and 2 Children) stayed in this place for 4 nights. The room was very small and the kids bed was very wierd. My kids were very uncomfortable here. too much of noise from outside (if one door makes sound all doors will make sound ). Breakfast - there was no variety - same menu all 4 days. Location is near to Glasgow but considering Holiday Inn reputation - this place is below average August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and Excellent service Very new, clean and tidy. The modern design of the lobby and bar was a refreshing surprise. The staff were very helpful and polite, and the food was also very good. We would definitely stay again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed in the hotel 4 or 5 times now and it has always been excellent but what made the difference for us this time was that we had just come into glasgow airport at 4am from our holidays and on our arrival I explained to the guy behind the desk why we were so early. We were absolutely delighted when he came with pillows and blankets so the kids could have a sleep in the reception area while we waited for our room to be prepared. We were also delighted that they got our room ready as quickly as possible. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad... A pleasant stay but the doors of the rooms are really noisy and can be disturbing. Good location for stopping and moving on.... No frills, no fuss, no problems. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keith Street, Hamilton Booked a room to study in as had an exam the next day. Had a family in the room next to mine with the baby crying and the mother swearing at them all night. Was a horrible experience and spoke to reception who told me they were fully booked so not their problem... August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent value Stayed only one night, but enough to see that this is really good value and a very pleasant experience. We had travelled over two hundred miles for a nephew's engagement and this was the perfect relaxing stopover - we shall definitely use the hotel again on our next visit - hopefully for the wedding!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staf Staff here are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Day at the Races! Hotel was perfect for us, staff all friendly and helpful! Although the family room we had was clean and comfortable, the sofa bed looked a bit shabby and the bed sash had a stain on it! Overall the Hotel was clean and tidy, good breakfast and relaxed atmosphere! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception staff Had to be moved room as half the slats missing from sofa bed, this was done with no problems. Reception staff were first class, polite and very helpful. Would stay here again July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very friendly and welcoming I couldn't fault this hotel. we stayed for one night and found the rooms very clean, comfortable and roomy. the bathroom was very clean, just how I like! we couldn't hear any traffic noise, the windows did a good job in keeping out the noise in the street. Breakfast was fine. The staff are lovely, made us feel very welcome. Thankyou. we will definitely stay again when visiting family. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking was a nightmare. No restaurant Was visiting Isle of Skye so used Hamilton as a stop over. Hotel does not have its own parking. Had to find a space in a nearby car park used by shoppers and other visitors to the town centre. Parking is free to hotel users, but it took 15 minutes to find a space, which is the last thing I wanted after a long drive. Check in was smooth but was told no restaurant facility. Receptionist was very helpful and directed me to restaurants in the town centre. Usual Holiday Inn room but very noisy - lots of traffic. Closing window eradicated most of the noise but made the room very hot All in all not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but the staff were extremely friendly and retry helpful June 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>