Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay at Holiday Inn Express This is a great place to just relax and unwind - the staff are very acommandating and very nice and pleasant - A shout out to Sharon who help me secure a room at the last moment when I didn't have a reservation. She was very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this facility again. Thank you Sharon for your help and assistance. Mr Dickerson June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOM AND SERVICE IT WAS MY FIRST STAY AND ALL THE SERVICES AND THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT...I WILL BE RETURNING IN JULY AND I WILL STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY IN AND I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS WHO WILL BE VISITING THE AREA;. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room was very tight on space - and no outlets near the desk. Overall it was an excellent stay June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by choice breakfast and friendly staff the convenience of onsite breakfast with plenty of choices is a plus. Saved us lots of precious morning time. The room is a little smallish, but cozy with comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Plan To Return Anyone who is stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before should know what to expect, and expect to get it here - good, friendly service; a decent hot breakfast; clean, comfortable rooms. I love this location. A wide variety of places to eat can be found, the coliseum is walking distance and on the same side of the road, target is right across the street, and more. For breakfast, they had this wonderful automatic pancake maker. I was in heaven with that thing. Good eating and, unlike waffle irons, there's no room for people that came before you to make a mess. God variety of food to go with it - the cinnamon rolls were always room and plentiful. I wish they did breakfast until 10AM even on weekdays but, that is the norm in my travels at nearly every hotel so, I didn’t ding them for that. The hotel staff loses a half star for not acknowledging that I was a rewards club member. Outside of that, they were wonderful, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The elevators felt suspect at times. I'd like them to fix that. Overall, it was an excellent experience. Might be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at to date. I plan on making a return trip to this area in the future, and will look at the available rates for this hotel before I consider any others. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price The hotel is located in a great area, everything was is need is there, shopping, restaurant close to Virginia Beach, Williamsburg. Good and clean beds, good breakfast, nice and friendly employees. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! We stay at many Holiday Inn Hotels through our travels each year. This is by far one of the best! The staff is friendly and its a good, clean place to stay. I enjoy the people at atmosphere on each trip back to the Newport Area. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way to go! This was a very short stay--we got there late and had to leave early, but that may be the only sad part of this review...we wish we could have stayed longer. Upon our arrival, they had already given us a wonderful upgrade as per our platinum elite status. We didn't have to ask--they had it for us. Breakfast was wonderful--clean, fresh and quick! The staff was outstanding and the rooms were clean. The bedding was comfortable. We loved our stay and again, our only regret is that we didn't get to lounge around the room longer. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everything Easy walk to convention center, close to good restaurants and shopping. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So much noise While affordable the hotel was pretty noisy. I think there were staff meeting a outside my door. You would think that the hotel staff would be more mindful than just having extensive conversations in front of guests room. This was on a Sunday early evening so maybe they thought guests were out. Also the fan in the room cycled on and off constantly. I never could get it right. I finally cut the think off. Maybe this was just one time, but I got no rest. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, OK area The hotel had nice furnishings, but it was close to the interstate and kinda loud. The room was small with large furniture, making it feel cramped. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff. Just so nice and helpful. 1 Our room was very small. Still comfortable. Heat was nice. 2 We loved the breakfast, but really missed the bacon. 3 The staff was outstanding. 4 Everything was really clean. 5 We liked the soaps and shampoo. 6 Good value for the money. 7 Central location. We will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you to all of your staff for making our stay so pleasent. Helen March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great staff and wonderful service!! Several friends and I chose the Holiday Inn Express in Hampton Va. as we were going to the Quiltfest there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very cold while we were there in Virginia. The staff kept fresh brewed coffee going all the time and always offered us ladies help with everything. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We will all stay there next year. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joy anticipated = Joy perceived Quick reservation, reasonable rate, good location, fast check in, large clean and ample room, comfortable bed, modern amenities, and nice breakfast buffet are all reasons I would stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed here every time I'm in the area. No complaints! Staff is always friendly and service is great. Location is perfect for vacation or business. Will always recommend! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Sons Wedding My son who is in Navy got Married 12/27. We were in Hampton for a week at Holiday Inn Express, was very satisfied with Hotel and Staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right choice We were visiting my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. The hotel was an excellent location for shopping and dining. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The staff was very friendly, making us feel very welcome. The rooms were great, clean and very comfortable beds and pillows. We enjoyed the free breakfast, which saved us a lot of money on dining out. For anyone reading the reviews, look no further. Book now, you won't be sorry. This is the best place I've ever stayed. And will no doubt stay again as long as my son lives in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was expecting the worst due to the price, but it was nicely renovated. Very clean and courteous staff. The only off thing was there were four guests which they knew prior and only gave three towels and the elevator was deadly. Overall good stay! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Practically new hotel in a great location. Spacious, clean, quiet room. What more could I ask for? December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff We stayed at the Holiday express because our son that is in the Air force got married. We flew in from Michigan and as soon as we stepped into the hotel nothing but friendly smiles.. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was very nice.. Thank you for a great experience at such a value.... December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff We were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who just got transferred to Langley Air Force Base. It was Thanksgiving. We needed a place to stay that was close to the base. Holiday Inn definitely was the right choice. The room was comfortable and secure. The free breakfast had many choices for different tastes. There was a pancake machine that was very interesting. It made fresh, hot, delicious pancakes within one minute. I was astounded at how every staff member we came in contact with wished us a "Happy Thanksgiving." Made us feel right at home! We will definitely stay here again when visiting our daughter next time. It is a great location close to many restaurants and a great shopping mall right across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt like we were Home. We had a good stay at Holiday inn Express and we did not encounter any problems at all. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were extremely nice and rooms were clean I stayed here for a cheerleading competition in the area. The staff went above and beyond their call of duty. They were polite, nice, and everyone was always smiling. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The only negative thing I would say about the room is that the bathroom had no fan (I often use the bathroom fan for the "white noise" while sleeping). Also, you could hear the traffic outside. It's located on a very busy road, so it's not really the hotels fault. Once again, maybe having a bathroom fan would have helped drown out this noise while trying to sleep. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel. There were so many choices for breakfast too! This was a HUGE plus in my book. :) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This has been the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at! The staff were kind and generous and are unmatched in loyalty and service to the customer. I hope to return one day. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for a family wedding! Met all my picky points: everything clean; A/C/heat quiet; shower drained nicely; wifi good; plenty place for charging devices; good breakfast; friendly staff! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Meets or exceeds standards. Would stay here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great location with good restaurants within walking distance. A really good stay - 3 nights and everything was to our liking. Staff were excellent and helpful Only downside was that they do not have a guest laundry. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location Stayed here for an event at Hampton Coliseum. The location was great and the staff went out of its way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Staff One of the nicest staffs I have ever encountered. Very friendly anfd always happy to help :-) October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>