Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff. Just so nice and helpful. 1 Our room was very small. Still comfortable. Heat was nice. 2 We loved the breakfast, but really missed the bacon. 3 The staff was outstanding. 4 Everything was really clean. 5 We liked the soaps and shampoo. 6 Good value for the money. 7 Central location. We will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you to all of your staff for making our stay so pleasent. Helen March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great staff and wonderful service!! Several friends and I chose the Holiday Inn Express in Hampton Va. as we were going to the Quiltfest there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very cold while we were there in Virginia. The staff kept fresh brewed coffee going all the time and always offered us ladies help with everything. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We will all stay there next year. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joy anticipated = Joy perceived Quick reservation, reasonable rate, good location, fast check in, large clean and ample room, comfortable bed, modern amenities, and nice breakfast buffet are all reasons I would stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed here every time I'm in the area. No complaints! Staff is always friendly and service is great. Location is perfect for vacation or business. Will always recommend! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Sons Wedding My son who is in Navy got Married 12/27. We were in Hampton for a week at Holiday Inn Express, was very satisfied with Hotel and Staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right choice We were visiting my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. The hotel was an excellent location for shopping and dining. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The staff was very friendly, making us feel very welcome. The rooms were great, clean and very comfortable beds and pillows. We enjoyed the free breakfast, which saved us a lot of money on dining out. For anyone reading the reviews, look no further. Book now, you won't be sorry. This is the best place I've ever stayed. And will no doubt stay again as long as my son lives in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was expecting the worst due to the price, but it was nicely renovated. Very clean and courteous staff. The only off thing was there were four guests which they knew prior and only gave three towels and the elevator was deadly. Overall good stay! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Practically new hotel in a great location. Spacious, clean, quiet room. What more could I ask for? December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff We stayed at the Holiday express because our son that is in the Air force got married. We flew in from Michigan and as soon as we stepped into the hotel nothing but friendly smiles.. The hotel was very clean and the free breakfast was very nice.. Thank you for a great experience at such a value.... December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff We were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who just got transferred to Langley Air Force Base. It was Thanksgiving. We needed a place to stay that was close to the base. Holiday Inn definitely was the right choice. The room was comfortable and secure. The free breakfast had many choices for different tastes. There was a pancake machine that was very interesting. It made fresh, hot, delicious pancakes within one minute. I was astounded at how every staff member we came in contact with wished us a "Happy Thanksgiving." Made us feel right at home! We will definitely stay here again when visiting our daughter next time. It is a great location close to many restaurants and a great shopping mall right across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt like we were Home. We had a good stay at Holiday inn Express and we did not encounter any problems at all. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were extremely nice and rooms were clean I stayed here for a cheerleading competition in the area. The staff went above and beyond their call of duty. They were polite, nice, and everyone was always smiling. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious and the beds were comfortable. The only negative thing I would say about the room is that the bathroom had no fan (I often use the bathroom fan for the "white noise" while sleeping). Also, you could hear the traffic outside. It's located on a very busy road, so it's not really the hotels fault. Once again, maybe having a bathroom fan would have helped drown out this noise while trying to sleep. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel. There were so many choices for breakfast too! This was a HUGE plus in my book. :) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This has been the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at! The staff were kind and generous and are unmatched in loyalty and service to the customer. I hope to return one day. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for a family wedding! Met all my picky points: everything clean; A/C/heat quiet; shower drained nicely; wifi good; plenty place for charging devices; good breakfast; friendly staff! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Meets or exceeds standards. Would stay here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great location with good restaurants within walking distance. A really good stay - 3 nights and everything was to our liking. Staff were excellent and helpful Only downside was that they do not have a guest laundry. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location Stayed here for an event at Hampton Coliseum. The location was great and the staff went out of its way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely recommend. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Staff One of the nicest staffs I have ever encountered. Very friendly anfd always happy to help :-) October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience all the way around. Very friendly staff, each and every one. Whether it was maintenance, housekeeping, or Front Desk, they all were exceptionally nice. The hotel and rooms were kept very clean. The location was close to Hampton Coliseum, as well as many shops and restaurants. Would definitely choose this hotel again if in Hampton. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! :0) This is an excellent place to stay!! This was my second stay with the Holiday Inn Express @ Hampton. Harmony has an excellent personality!! I stayed here over a month ago and it was excellent then and even better now! Thanks again; Ms. Donna! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room once we moved Very happy with the customer service here. We checked into our room and I noticed it kind of smelled like wet dog. It was pouring outside so I thought it was just the humidity. A while later I noticed the rug soaked by the A/C. Come to find out, the A/C was leaking. Thankfully I had picked my bag off the floor near the A/C unit a few hours before. Upon notice of the leaking A/C, they moved us down the hall to an equivalent room. They promptly went to repair the leaky A/C in our old room. The new room smelled fresh and was nice and dry. Slept great, sheets were comfy. Shower head was very short (I'm 5'10" and really had to bend my knees to wash my hair). Hotel staff was very friendly and kept the place tidy. The elevators however looked old and we joked that we might get stuck in them. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and relaxing We were in town for Parents Weekend at Hampton University. This hotel was very clean, we had a room on the 3rd floor and it was nicely laid out, with a tall wardrobe to store clothes. The bathroom was small but also very clean. Only downside (no fan in the bathroom). Free wifi and a nice T.V. The King Bed was very comfortable. We had a sofa bed, which we did not need. Room would have been cramped with additional person. Staff greeted us cheerfully, explained the breakfast in the morning. We saw a group of teens enter the hotel right before we got to the desk and was a little nervous. However, we never heard them. We like the Holiday Inn Express brand and this location met our expectations. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Since this property has been renovated, it is a great place to stay. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only complaint, which is not much of a complaint, is that the treadmill is fairly old and there is only one of them. However, it did the job. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hampton Holiday Inn Express Staff creates a caring and comfortable atmosphere. We will stay there every time we visit Hampton. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room Liked the location and room. Was able to visit my brother and his family. Good location to route 64 and 664. Would recommend you location to other travelers. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant I had a great experience with my stay at this hotel,and would recommend this hotel to my friends.It was conveniently located to both my sisters one in Hampton the other in Newport News. I found the staff very friendly and helpful > I even locked my key in the room and they took security measures before they let me back into the room,I appreciated this very much. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is how you do it After moving from one bad hotel to the HI was such a great reward. Everything was wonderful. The location was close to whatever you wanted or needed. I wished I had booked both my nights stay at this Holiday Inn. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Although my stay was only overnight I had fantastic experience. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experiene We totally enjoyed this property for check-in, housekeeping and checking out! An awesome staff working at this property! September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Once is enough . . . Stayed in this place several nights just because I didn't want to move but will not stay here again. My room had a window A/C unit which seemed to either produce air that was too cold or too hot, or just act as a fan. Without the unit running it was too easy to hear the folks in the hallway or in the next room. The hotel is also positioned in such a place that one can only enter from one direction. If you are on the wrong side of roadway you must drive some distance before you can make a u-turn to get back to the hotel entrance. Not convenient! Just another reason I will not stay here again. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>