• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMPTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals or Guide Dogs are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking around the hotel with plenty of handicap accessable parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton! Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University. Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sportsplex, and Peninsula Town Center. 7 miles from the
View More

Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB!

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton! Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University. Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sportsplex, and Peninsula Town Center. 7 miles from the Williamsburg-Newport News Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary Smart Breakfast, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Just take exit 263 off of I-64, between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Recharge in our fitness center, swim year-round in our indoor pool, or catch up on work in our business center. Our event space is perfect for meetings and events for up to 30 people.

Businesses near hotel: Langley Air Force Base, Hampton University, Sentara Hospital, HU Proton Therapy Institute, NASA, GE, Newport News Shipbuilding, Oyster Point, Northrup Grumman (NGNN), Christopher Newport University, Bryant & Stratton College, Canon, Howmet, Jefferson Labs, JBLE and Fort Eustis.

Attractions near hotel: Boo Williams Sportsplex, Hampton Roads Convention Center, Buckroe Beach, Hampton Coliseum, Bass Pro Shops, Virginia Air and Space Museum, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central's outstanding customer service is the perfect match for its prime location near dining, shopping, entertainment, concerts, and conventions at the Peninsula Town Center, Hampton Roads Convention Center, and the Hampton Coliseum as well as area businesses and military bases. Whether on business or on vacation, this is your hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Great staff, very good breakfast, very modern and clean rooms and property. Will stay again whenever in Yorktown/Williamsburg area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is really an upscale hotel with super friendly staff. Most don't recognize the name but this place is better than ANY hotel within 50 miles of it's location! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value New hotel, with friendly staff, and excellent room June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Breakfast staff were great!!!!!! at this hotel This is a lovely property and is being maintained properly. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. We never had to ask for anything they kept the food coming. The staff kept the kitchen area so clean it was impeccable. However some improvement can be made in the shower area with caulking, the shower area needs more caulking, so water would not puddle in the shower area when you step out. The thermostat could not be found because it was behind lampshades or next to a framed portrait, never where you can just visibly see it. The thermostat keep resetting itself and not the setting that you inputted making the room very warm So you have to call the front desk to see where they keep it. Other than that nice property June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, hotel staff is awsome, and make your stay away from home an enjoyable one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Fire Had great 4 months stay the staff and management was great to us the kept us smiling and that is what we need at that point the meals were right on time and where very tasty. the cleanning staff were the best they kept us very cosey. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay If the nightly social had adult beverages then this place would have been a 6+. Great hotel and staff. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual for stay bridge, this visit was top notch. everyone on staff was most courteous and kind. I will definitely come back. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Room I was asked to sign a No Smoking form but then placed in a smoking room that smelled similar to an old bowling alley. It was horrible and when I called the front desk to get a new room I never got a call back. I had to sleep with the windows open to get some fresh air. It was just about 40 degrees outside. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...... Kudos always to Kelley at the front desk. She is the best. Kelley always finds the right room for my family. This hotel has always treated us like family. We enjoy staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sour Milk Smell Room was clean and in perfect condition, however it had a sour milk smell which would not go away. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly staff makes your stay homely The staff at Staybridge are the reason this hotel deserves a great rating. They always greet you with a smile, ask about your day and want to know if you need anything. You feel like a special guest the way they want to know about your plans or experience at the hotel. I really will search out Staybridge locations from now on in hopes they are all like this one January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most enjoyable and family relaxed stay. Found all Staff members to be the Best. Really convenient to many eating establishments. I can only recommend trying it. I have seen some reviews and its normally from people that have unrealistic expectations anyway. Augusta Georgia December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice surprise! We really enjoyed this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised by the great service, value and amenities. Our room was clean, and nicely furnished. We did not love the pillows but enjoyed our stay so much. The breakfast was a very welcome value, very thoughtful of guest likes or dislikes and great quality. Our only gripe was the tv reception. Nice tv but no HD or crisp channels. For the football fan in my room, this was a huge offense. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I always have a great time when I stay in your Hotel! This is my favorite Hotel in this area and wouldn't dare stay anywhere else! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room I am especially picky when it comes to how clean my hotel room is and this room was great. The couch is old but the entire suite was so clean it made me more comfortable even with no weekend maid service. Also not having to pay for use of the laundry room is excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and environment My husband and another couple stayed October 10 - October 14 in a suite that had two queen-size beds and a kitchen. AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to go camping but due to the weather we were not able to bring the camper over the bay bridge tunnel and had to find other last-minute arrangements. We really enjoyed our stayed and will plan on coming back. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Great service and staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. There was no noise. Bed was OK. Pillows were to small. Would come back if in area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for family stay Me and my wife like this place and it's location. Good place for family stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful A goodplace to safe. Pet friendly, but charge too much for a pet fee. My pets do not use towels September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frontdesk Service The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Between Homes We stayed at Staybridge for 6 nights during the time that we were between selling our old home and closing on our new one. It was a great experience for my entire family. We were able to bring our 2 cats which helped with boarding expenses and knowing they were taken care of by us. Breakfast was wonderful and something different to look forward to each day. I was able to do our laundry there at no additional costs also. What a big help that was. I cannot even say enough nice things. I am so glad we chose Staybridge to call our home away from home. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Place The room was great, we had a king studio suite and it is just right with regards to comfort. Staff was very nice. I also liked the location which was a bit wooded so very relaxing. This is opposed to feeling like you are staying in the middle of a mall. The night we arrived they had Nacho's, which worked out great as we were just getting off the road and wanted a nice snack. Great first impression. The room was very clean and smelled nice. You could crack the window if you like fresh air which was very important to us. The only thing negative I can think of is the comforter was a bit old and could have used a wash with softener to freshen it up. Finally, our trip was sadly for a funeral... never asked for a bereavement rate so not sure if that was offered. Fact is the room was reasonably priced so just didn't seem that important to me. The rate I got and paid was what I booked on the Comfort Suites website. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and food. We stayed for 4 days and our stay was excellent. We all enjoyed pool, breakfast and special dinner nights that offered subs and burgers. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff members were always ready to help. Great location, because it is few minutes away from major highway and located between to Virginia beach and Jamestown/York Town and Williamsburg. You can walk to movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We are planning to stay here again, next year and along with other family members. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Our family of four stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 45 days while we relocated to a new assignment in Virginia. We enjoyed our entire stay, and the staff was courteous and helpful in every regard. Special thanks to Kevin for getting us into a great room. The accommodations such as Internet access, the pool, business center and breakfast/dinner buffet were extremely helpful in allowing us to find a new home and in keeping us entertained. The location is also close to restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. Due to the home like atmosphere we were fortunate enough to make several new friends during our stay. The staff also assisted us when we had to unexpectedly extend our stay.The Staybridge was fully booked so the staff helped us find other lodging at another hotel at the same rate. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!! My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is fantastic, and makes us feel like a member of their own family. I cannot say enough about how welcome we feel when we stay here. I would like to extend kudos to Kelley at the front desk - Kelley you are wonderful, and Kat, the best kitchen hostess and bacon preparer in the Peninsula area. Both of these ladies deserve five stars for customer service. They both went out of there way to make sure every need was taken care of. Thank you for making my family feel special. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location First time staying. Rooms were clean,staff were friendly and breakfast was good. I would stay again for sure. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at Staybridge Suites twice and both times my stay has been excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was GREAT but....... Enjoyed our stay but your WIFI provider probably lost you a return visitor because your system was down for almost 24 hours and there was nothing your staff could do about it..so you were as helpless as I was....let your provider know they lost you at least one repeat customer. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Awesome dont have words to describe it awesome rwcommended as it is clean quiet and very close to stores and mall August 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central! Fort Monroe Moat History Museum Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central! Virginia Air and Space Center There's plenty of room to socialize in our modern lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading