• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMPTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals or Guide Dogs are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking around the hotel with plenty of handicap accessable parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome Message:

Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB!

Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center Museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University, Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sports Complex, and Peninsula Town Center. Seven miles from the Williamsburg-Newport News Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary Smart Breakfast,
View More

Welcome Message:

Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB!

Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center Museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University, Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sports Complex, and Peninsula Town Center. Seven miles from the Williamsburg-Newport News Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary Smart Breakfast, and high-speed wireless Internet access. We’re located at exit 263 off of I-64 between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Maintain your exercise regimen in our Fitness Center, swim year-round in our indoor pool, or catch up on work in our Business Center. Our event space is perfect for meetings or events for up to 30 people.

Businesses near hotel: Langley Air Force Base, Hampton University, Sentara Hospital, HU Proton Therapy Institute, NASA, GE, Newport News Shipbuilding, Oyster Point, Northrup Grumman (NGNN), Christopher Newport University, Bryant & Stratton College, Canon, Howmet, Jefferson Labs, and Fort Eustis.

Attractions near hotel: Boo Williams Sportsplex, Hampton Roads Convention Center, Buckroe Beach, Hampton Coliseum, Power Plant, Bass Pro Shops, Virginia Air and Space Museum, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central's outstanding customer service is the perfect match for its prime location near dining, shopping, entertainment, concerts, and conventions at the Peninsula Town Center, Hampton Roads Convention Center, and the Hampton Coliseum as well as area businesses and military bases. Whether on business or on vacation, this is your hotel.
Announcements
Pool will be closed for repairs

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Soldier I recently stayed here for almost 30 days with work. I staff was excellent. It had almost most all of the amenities of home to include: Kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hohme away from home. I recently stayed here for almost 30 days with work. The staff was excellent. It had almost most all of the amenities of home to include: Kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes & utensils, coffeemaker, toaster. They also have a nice BBQ area with 2 gas grills, pool, Jacuzzi, gym, free laundry room, conference rooms, computer room, and free Wi-Fi. They also serve a awesome buffet style breakfast, and dinner. It is conveniently located near a movie theater(across the street), restaurants, grocery stores, & shopping. If you are a big family, or just a family on a budget…you will defiantly get your money’s worth by staying here! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent service The hotel was very homelike and I would highly recommend for family and friends. Hotel Manager and front desk staff met all my needs and provided excellent customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for a week, if I had one complaint it was I couldn't stay longer August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ggreat service I was impressed! Great hotel...clean, friendly and well located.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay in the 2 BR suite. Provided plenty of comfort. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Family Vacation Made Possible By The Stay Bridge Hotel Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic. From the front desk staff. the breakfast and social staff, housekeeping and building maintenance. Everyone was courteous and friendly. There were 21 in our group which included teenagers and children below the age on ten, plus two dogs. We would come back in a heartbeat. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are friendly and efficient. I've stayed here for business at least 30 nights this year and have been happy to return. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenience to nearby stores Overall Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown rooms were comfortable and close to nearby stores to shop for items that you forgot to bring with you. The majority of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The was the one issue with the night manager who was unresponsive to having issues resolved the following day as he left no indication that problems have been reported. It would have been nice to have an oven for use instead of a toaster oven. What meals can you really cook in a toaster oven. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit.......... Experienced several cleanliness issues during my stay. Upon check-in late Sunday evening, I found: dirty towels left on the bedroom closet floor, food debris on the kitchen floor, food debris left on the carpet, heavy dust on many of the horizontal surfaces (window ledges and furniture), dust caked on the bathroom shower vent, and food left in the room's refrigerator. That same evening George, the front desk shift manager, collected/removed the dirty towels in a large plastic bag and left written information for action by Housekeeping; however, it was another two (2) days before all issues were corrected. Not by Housekeeping but by, Kelly (?) another front desk manager. She had read George's note and was double-checking on my situation. She arrived a few minutes later (Tuesday evening) with cleaning rags and chemicals in hand to make things right. I was never contacted by the GM or the Housekeeping Supervisor. 'Guess I was not on their radar....... July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by That Man Name George at the front desk Upon checking in George was very very rude paying more attention to his i pad or something instead of checking me in, I waited for 20 mins or less but it was way too long when i the only guest in the lobby. And when i Check in he didn't even take the time to go over breakfast or pool i had to find my room and everything else. I would not recommend this hotel to nobody talking about first impressions this one was a bad one, But the room was great July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Yorktown was exceptional. Everything from management to the staff members were completely professional and truly helpful. We would recommend Staybridge to our friends and business associates. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! It was home away from home. You should not be disappointed. I have made this my hotel of choice when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room to share Very comfortable room and right off of the highway. Plus, it's near stores and a movie theater! If you're on the road with friends or family, it's an easy place to share space and still get some private time to work or relax. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAY Great atmosphere! friendly staff and breakfast and the social were a bonus. Will deff. stay there again. Family friendly! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and convenient location Overall good stay experience with the hotel. Great breakfast every morning. The hotel is convenient to many attractions. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. However, the room service is terrible. We did not have new towels sometimes if we didn't ask. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay beds were comfortable, hotel staff good ( Kitchen Staff Awful )!!!!!! Get rid of the Pet friendly policy, hotel is too nice to be greeted by dogs in the elevators. my overall stay was ok. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed my stay here. The amenities were great. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool. The location was great and wasnt't that far from my place of business. The room service may need a little improve. Overall I will stay here again when I return to this area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home The staff and the facility were very comforting. The facility provided breakfast and sometimes a light diner, the food was very good and the staff was great. The room was clean and the amenities to include free laundry was also very good. This was worth the money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All around great time at Staybridge I always have a good stay at this Staybridge Suites! The room is nice and clean, my dogs love it, and the service is friendly and fast! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and comfortable bed Enjoyed my stay with my husband. This was our first time using this hotel and we will be coming back. It was clean and the service was great. It felt really like home, just comfortable. I liked how all the guest were friendly and they seemed to be enjoying themselves as well. I really liked how they had the patio and grill set up in the back if you wanted to grill and entertain outside. Like I said, the place really made you feel like you were home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, quiet We stayed here for two nights for VA beach. Hotel was clean and the social at night was good and the breakfast in the am made the family happy! It is a short drive to either Williamsburg or VA beach from this hotel. Did I mention my wife was finally happy with my hotel selection!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for a week or longer Our suite was comfortable for 2 adults and a tween. Staff was courteous and friendly. Went out of their way to help when needed. The social events 3 nights a week were fun and welcomed. Pool area was nice and it is indoor, doors open to the outside so you don't freeze when getting out. Laundry facilities were much appreciated and saved us time and money. We would stay here again and would recommend to others. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall good hotel. Woman working in the breakfast area each morning was rude and argumentative. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Great staff, very good breakfast, very modern and clean rooms and property. Will stay again whenever in Yorktown/Williamsburg area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is really an upscale hotel with super friendly staff. Most don't recognize the name but this place is better than ANY hotel within 50 miles of it's location! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value New hotel, with friendly staff, and excellent room June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Breakfast staff were great!!!!!! at this hotel This is a lovely property and is being maintained properly. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. We never had to ask for anything they kept the food coming. The staff kept the kitchen area so clean it was impeccable. However some improvement can be made in the shower area with caulking, the shower area needs more caulking, so water would not puddle in the shower area when you step out. The thermostat could not be found because it was behind lampshades or next to a framed portrait, never where you can just visibly see it. The thermostat keep resetting itself and not the setting that you inputted making the room very warm So you have to call the front desk to see where they keep it. Other than that nice property June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean, hotel staff is awsome, and make your stay away from home an enjoyable one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Fire Had great 4 months stay the staff and management was great to us the kept us smiling and that is what we need at that point the meals were right on time and where very tasty. the cleanning staff were the best they kept us very cosey. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central! History Museum Virginia Air and Space Center Fort Monroe Moat There's plenty of room to socialize in our modern lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading