• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HAMPTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals or Guide Dogs are permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking around the hotel with plenty of handicap accessable parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome Message:

Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB!

Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center Museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University, Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sports Complex, and Peninsula Town Center. Seven miles from the Williamsburg-Newport News Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary Smart Breakfast,
View More

Welcome Message:

Stay close to Hampton businesses, attractions, and Langley AFB!

Our Hampton, VA hotel is one mile from Hampton Coliseum and the Hampton Roads Convention Center, and minutes from Hampton University, the Virginia Air and Space Center Museum, Buckroe Beach and Christopher Newport University, Langley Air Force Base, Boo Williams Sports Complex, and Peninsula Town Center. Seven miles from the Williamsburg-Newport News Airport, the hotel offers a complimentary Smart Breakfast, and high-speed wireless Internet access. We’re located at exit 263 off of I-64 between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Maintain your exercise regimen in our Fitness Center, swim year-round in our indoor pool, or catch up on work in our Business Center. Our event space is perfect for meetings or events for up to 30 people.

Businesses near hotel: Langley Air Force Base, Hampton University, Sentara Hospital, HU Proton Therapy Institute, NASA, GE, Newport News Shipbuilding, Oyster Point, Northrup Grumman (NGNN), Christopher Newport University, Bryant & Stratton College, Canon, Howmet, Jefferson Labs, and Fort Eustis.

Attractions near hotel: Boo Williams Sportsplex, Hampton Roads Convention Center, Buckroe Beach, Hampton Coliseum, Power Plant, Bass Pro Shops, Virginia Air and Space Museum, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central's outstanding customer service is the perfect match for its prime location near dining, shopping, entertainment, concerts, and conventions at the Peninsula Town Center, Hampton Roads Convention Center, and the Hampton Coliseum as well as area businesses and military bases. Whether on business or on vacation, this is your hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and beds were just right for me. Service was also great. Very nice room and it was clean as requested. Breakfast was very good also. I was glad I selected this hotel to stay the night as it was nicer than most of the hotels I stay in. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very attentive. They went out of their way to make you comfortable October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again Each time we visit Yorktown we stay at Staybridge. When we visit again, we will be back. A great place. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! Quiet, friendly Cannot get any better than this hotel. The location is right off the interstate, but it is so quiet,safe and accommodating with other needs available (for eating,entertainment,light shopping ,walking safely ). No complaints whatsoever about staff, service, cleanliness. just perfect!! We stayed here about 7 years ago and it still looks like new. Just wish they offered gluten-free/dairy-free breakfast items at all the IHG chains. Otherwise breakfast was great. I give them a 5-star!!! Almost forgot. There is a wildlife preserve lake behind this place, so we enjoyed coffee after breakfast off the breakfast area and saw a great blue heron just 20 feet from us. AWESOME! October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Overall my experience was very good. I didn't spend much time at the hotel, so the important issues to me were cleanliness and quiet. I've stayed here before and would do so again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We were delighted at the attentiveness of the staff and the friendly manner at all times, day and night. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My wife and I enjoyed staying here and would do so again next time we are in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accommodations and Great Service I like the comfort and roominess at Staybridges. I think the meals and breakfasts are nice. The staff was great and very courteous. I will stay there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the breakfast and services Love the breakfast and the time it was served. The staff was great. There was no problems. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Review Staff good, food ok, bed uncomfortable, odor in the lobby and hallways, couch saggy, pool and workout room looked ok but did not use. And we ate off plastic plates.... Hotel is recommended because of local to shopping center and staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In YorKtown VA You will not be dissapointed if you reserve this hotel. Its clean, modern, you have a real refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, and a dishwasher in your room. Real hot breakfast buffet served, with all the accessories you like. Excellent staff, nice quiet hotel tucked away on Commonwealth Dr. Very, very clean rooms, sheets, bathroom, floors, nice flat screen TV, pullout couch, busines table, wireless internet, this hotel has it all. Now you can go pay the price for a big name brand hotel if you want. Or you can come get it all and more right here!!!! TRUST ME!!!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and spacious rooms Very nice room and the staff was always there if I needed them in any way September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Newport News-Yorktown Staybridge was easy to find, close to the airport with quick check in. They had a nice evening meal/snack buffet with only soft drinks. After a long day I was expecting to have a beer or wine and not have to leave the hotel but that wasn't the case. Breakfast started at 6:30 am but my flight was at 5:30 so I missed that meal too. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Great location and beautiful hotel, no complaints! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall very satisfied with stay, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff was professional and pleasant. Would recommend to others for business or liesure travel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and comfortable bed Great room and the temp was always perfect for the Virginia heat. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ash Family Stay Our family was relocating to VA from Savannah, GA. There was a delay in closing on our new house so the Army had us stay at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown. Having such a wonderful, temporary home made our wait to move a much less stressful experience. The staff was always smiling and friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean property and greaet service This is only the third time that I have stayed at Staybridge Suites, but I am hooked. We have had a very good experience each time. The staff is always helpful and courteous if you any questions or concerns. The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. We did not eat in the breakfast area, but I did walk through one morning on my way out and it looked very clean and appetizing. (We are not breakfast eaters). Whenever we travel in the future, I will stay at Staybridge Suites if there is one in the area. I anticipate that the quality of the hotel and the staff will be the same, no matter where we travel. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs refreshing While the staff were nice, this property is going down hill and needs to be refreshed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great rooms, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Couldn't ask for more. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Soldier I recently stayed here for almost 30 days with work. I staff was excellent. It had almost most all of the amenities of home to include: Kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hohme away from home. I recently stayed here for almost 30 days with work. The staff was excellent. It had almost most all of the amenities of home to include: Kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes & utensils, coffeemaker, toaster. They also have a nice BBQ area with 2 gas grills, pool, Jacuzzi, gym, free laundry room, conference rooms, computer room, and free Wi-Fi. They also serve a awesome buffet style breakfast, and dinner. It is conveniently located near a movie theater(across the street), restaurants, grocery stores, & shopping. If you are a big family, or just a family on a budget…you will defiantly get your money’s worth by staying here! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent service The hotel was very homelike and I would highly recommend for family and friends. Hotel Manager and front desk staff met all my needs and provided excellent customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for a week, if I had one complaint it was I couldn't stay longer August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ggreat service I was impressed! Great hotel...clean, friendly and well located.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay in the 2 BR suite. Provided plenty of comfort. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Family Vacation Made Possible By The Stay Bridge Hotel Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic. From the front desk staff. the breakfast and social staff, housekeeping and building maintenance. Everyone was courteous and friendly. There were 21 in our group which included teenagers and children below the age on ten, plus two dogs. We would come back in a heartbeat. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are friendly and efficient. I've stayed here for business at least 30 nights this year and have been happy to return. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenience to nearby stores Overall Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown rooms were comfortable and close to nearby stores to shop for items that you forgot to bring with you. The majority of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The was the one issue with the night manager who was unresponsive to having issues resolved the following day as he left no indication that problems have been reported. It would have been nice to have an oven for use instead of a toaster oven. What meals can you really cook in a toaster oven. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit.......... Experienced several cleanliness issues during my stay. Upon check-in late Sunday evening, I found: dirty towels left on the bedroom closet floor, food debris on the kitchen floor, food debris left on the carpet, heavy dust on many of the horizontal surfaces (window ledges and furniture), dust caked on the bathroom shower vent, and food left in the room's refrigerator. That same evening George, the front desk shift manager, collected/removed the dirty towels in a large plastic bag and left written information for action by Housekeeping; however, it was another two (2) days before all issues were corrected. Not by Housekeeping but by, Kelly (?) another front desk manager. She had read George's note and was double-checking on my situation. She arrived a few minutes later (Tuesday evening) with cleaning rags and chemicals in hand to make things right. I was never contacted by the GM or the Housekeeping Supervisor. 'Guess I was not on their radar....... July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central! History Museum Virginia Air and Space Center Fort Monroe Moat There's plenty of room to socialize in our modern lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading