Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The person working the desk when we arrived was super helpful. I did not know my loyalty number and he looked it up for me. Also he was able to help out with our pizza delivery. I am sorry I do not remember his name. He does a great job of making your guests feel welcomed. We did end up on a floor without an ice machine which I find very inconvenient. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No, don't stay here This property should not be a Holiday Inn. Much cheaper hotels in town that are equal or greater value. Will not stay again. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay for rewards night Last minute trip to Hannibal to see my oldest son who's attending college in Hannibal. Called the hotel to check if they had a room upgrade for a Platinum member. The gentleman on the phone was very nice and said to book whatever the online site was giving me (smoking room) and he would make sure I got a non-smoking room. I got there and was sort of cross-graded to a first floor king non-smoking room. The room was decent, but the floors seemed to be damp from humidity or condensation. A good stay overall though. The amenities were up-to-par with IHG standards. The one problem I have to mention, I accidentally left my iphone wall charger plugged in the wall when we left the next morning. I got back home, which is over 3 hrs away. I called my son to see if he could go back over there and get it for me. He went over and they said that they didn't find it and they let him go to the room to look. He called me and told me what they said and that he didn't find it. I relooked over all my stuff I brought into the room. The charger wasn't there. I called the hotel myself, the lady that answered after 37 rings was nice about it, but said that the housekeeping person said they didn't see one there. I left my number for them to call me back on it if it happened to have gotten put into the bed linens when the housekeeper changed the sheets. The charger was plugged into the wall next to the bed. I wouldn't have mentioned it, because the chargers are not that much money, but they just seemed adamant that they didn't have it at all. Can't rate the hotel as high as I usually do. Sorry. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean, I realize there are smokers in the world that can't seem to kick the habit, but do they (the hotel managers and personnel) have to be doing it just outside the entrance of your lobby each time we arrive or leave? We hold our breath as we walk through. Personnel was friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, but the neighboring room (that was actually vacant) left a 5 a.m. radio alarm set. Rather than relaxing on a Sunday morning before we completed the second half of our 12 hour drive back home, we were awake, annoyed, and out the door as there was no sleeping with the music blasting through the wall. At that point, we weren't in the mood for a hotel breakfast, or the smoking exit, so we held our breath again, loaded the car and made a quick getaway! I'm sure we'll be back, as it is a convenient 1/2 way point for our trips to see family, and we are faithful Holiday Inn customers, but we are hopeful not to repeat this experience ever again. Thank you. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY The room was not very clean. When we checked out, they wanted to know how our stay was. I told them about the water dripping in the bath tub all night, and that my husband killed a SPIDER on the ceiling. We got $20.00 off of our bill! We won't be staying again. No referrals! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent people skills at front desk We were welcomed warmly by the manager on duty and given cold bottles of water and snack crackers. On a hot day after a long drive, this gesture was so appreciated. While the halls and elevator seem small and cramped, the hospitality of the staff makes up for those inconveniences. If you're spending the night in Hannibal, this hotel is as good as it gets! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time This was our third time staying at this property and all stays have been pleasant. This visit the desk clerk failed to give us our IHG treats, but the morning clerk corrected the issue. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room The staff was very nice and breakfast was good. The room was dirty. The carpet had very bad stains and smelled. The bed was really hard and stains on the sheets. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn express properties and never seen one in this shape. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Filled with Second Hand Smoke This is an older building that has been remodeled. That is the good news! The bad news is that the no smoking floor and room was filled with second hand smoke. The floor below was smoking and this non-smoking floor got all the second hand smoke thru cracks or ventilation or whatever, but the smoke was awful!! The entire hotel smells of second hand smoke. Don't stay there if smoke bother you!!! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to take the Wife Room was great and the sauna was awesome and clean and quite. Great place for a weekend get away. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location with easy access. Go for the executive king room, nice couch and includes refrig and microwave not in other rooms. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Confortable Room The room was comfortable. The only con was that it didn't have a refrigerator, neither a Microwave. Other than that; it was clean, quiet and confortable. The TV guide is good, but it will improve if they include a Guide Button to see whats on in all the channels instead of going one by one. Internet Connection was good, but they change the access psw on Thursday without sending a note. Small opportunities to improve, but overall, good. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay After a bad night at a holiday inn in Rock Island the night prior myself and my 3 boys ages 3 - 8- 13 stayed in Hannibal - it was nice to have a friendly staff that knew of locations and offered us free bottles of water and a snack at check in. Internet was great with no issues and the pool was relaxing and not busy so my kids had a blast relaxing and being their playful selves. The only issue I had was that there was no refridge or microwave in the room - being that most of us now are such tight budgets it would've been nice to have but really no complaints. Slept great the night of our stay in queen sized beds unlike the more expensive night in Rock Island where they only offer double beds. I would recommend this place in the future! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. It would have been nice to have small refrigerator in the room. Bathroom space was small and sink area did not have much room. Closet was small. Not as good as some other Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard Our room had not been serviced in quite a while judging by the amount of dust on the surfaces. There was no shampoo provided. The facility felt mis-managed - not a lot of assistance available at the front desk (often absent attendant). Opened the window for fresh air only to find the front desk person sitting on a bench under our window smoking. Not a pleasant stay or at all what I expected from the other reviews. Location was not great. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower was hairy There was long black hairs in the soap dish & on the shower wall. The staffs shirts were wrinkled & didn't look very professional. The breakfast choices were not like the other two places we had stayed at before this one. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below standards I was disappointed by the Hannibal property as well as the staff. Upon checking in, I was not acknowledged as a Gold Rewards member at all. The front desk clerk, who was identified as the assistant manager, was more interesting in checking his facebook status on his phone than answering my companions' questions. The Breakfast area was rather small. The folks which I was traveling were geared up for fresh hot pancakes. The machine had an error message about needing more batter. WHen I asked one of the breakfast hostess' who was standing around talking with other staff, if the machine was working or did it need more batter?.... Her reply was "Not sure...think it may be broke." Really... think it may be broke? What the heck? Luckily when we arrived at our final destination Holiday Inn Express Westport Kansas City.... we were happy the standard of That property was up to the usual standards of which I am used to. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and average service Overall we had a good experience. However, the front desk employee was not very friendly. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average place Not much to say, either good or bad. It was a place to put our heads at night and have a little breakfast in the morning before heading out. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience to town and great bed Motel was a very convenient location with easy access to town and the beds and staff were great July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hannibal Tom Sawyer Days Stay Always a nice stay at this Inn! Love the fact that the A/C fan can be left on continuously to create "white noise", and cover some of the sounds of people walking by the door, etc. Breakfast was well-stocked by an efficient and pleasant hostess. Only negative was the front desk clerk calling about 10:45 PM, after I was asleep, about a registration issue (easily fixed the next morning). I plan to stay here again in the fall! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hannibal Mo Stay Thank you again for providing a good stay My only comment, is it would seem that the overall construction of the building is not similar to other properties. The floor's that separate the rooms, seemed not to be of the standard noise abatement quality of all the other facilities that we have stayed. Staff was fairly knowledgeable of the area...could learn a bit more about the type of restaurants in the area. Thank you. I would always recommend a Holiday Inn. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hanibal - Good Thanks for a good nights rest. I think this sums it up but the survey tells me I have to write more words. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We were greeted in the lobby by two very pleasant staff members. Our check-in and check-out were easy and our stay was relaxing. This is the second-time we have stayed at this property and we look forward to coming back! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area Small & Hotel smelled of Stale Smoke The Hannibal Holiday Inn Express was chosen because it was a Holiday Inn Express (We have stayed at them before every year on our vacations and love them) and it was almost midnight when we were driving in for a Mark Twain River Boat Ride with my parents, niece (7 years old) and nephew (12 years old) and I called 30 min. out and they had a room to fit our needs. The clerk was very nice, as well as all of the hotel staff that we encountered. The Hotel appeared to be clean and well taken care of. The only two complaint we have is that you could smell stale cigarette smoke throughout the hotel and the breakfast area was really tight. I kinda got the feeling that they were hosting something because there was a door that people kept going in and out of and the area where the tables were located for breakfast was packed with guests trying to eat breakfast. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn!! I stay at this Holiday Inn frequently for business and the staff is always very friendly and accomodating. On this recent trip I lost my business card case in the parking lot and the staff was kind enough to mail it back to me intact and it even had my $20 bill in it!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Through a miscalculation on my part, we arrived at our destination a day early. The staff was very accommodating and assigned our room without hesitation! We were able to spend 4 great days in Hannibal, searching out our ancestors' places and enjoying the riverboat ride and downtown street fair. Thanks for a great stay! June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gave our room to someone else We showed up with our confirmation number to find out they had given our room to someone else. What bothers me most is that my name and credit card number was on the reservation that someone else had signed their name. They were able to find us a room in about an hour. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, even as storm rolled in! We had made reservations for this hotel and as we arrived a tornado had been spotted on the ground. The evening manager had everyone downstairs and had everyone calm and all under control. The storm passed with no incident in our area. Power remained on, even though it had was out over most of the rest of the town. We could not have had a better stay through a night of storm activity. Kudos to the evening manager. She was "on it!" May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way Works well for us. We will be back in the fall that is all I have to say. May 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>