• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer Had a great stay The staff was superb If ever in area again would be delighted to stay again June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Comfortable night away from home if you have to be away from home like I do. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, but kind of expensive I stayed in the whirlpool room. The room was very nice and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the whirlpool tub was in the room with the bed, which was a welcome bonus. Only problem was that the room was a little pricey for the two nights that I needed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed overnight to break up a long ride home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Staff was friendly and the hotel was conveniently next to restaurants in walking distance. Would highly recommend. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I've been staying in this hotel several times in different rooms. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with Rowdy Neighbors The room was very noisy, starting with the person upstairs loudly walking around. At 11:15 PM, our neighbors arrived and were an extremely loud family. In the next hour, they must have slammed their door 20 times. Then at 12:10, they were all out in the hallway, and knocked loudly on our door. Right after that, our room phone rang, and someone in the hall started yelling at one of their kids. I then called the front desk, and explained the problem. I asked him to send someone up. He said that he would TRY to send someone up when he got a chance. The noise went on until 1:30 AM, then finally stopped except for a few additional door slams. I have been to this hotel in the past, and liked it enough to come back this trip. Suffice it to say I don't plan to return based on the lack of help from your staff. I emailed with the hotel since my stay, and their policy is that the front desk person is alone, and cant leave the area to resolve problems. Seems like a bad policy to me. If not for the noise problems, I would have rated this hotel highly, as everything else was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Our stay was brief, only one night, but we were comfortable and we were able to relax. The room was clean, the hotel was clean, and the staff was super friendly! Though we aren't planning to travel soon, we will definitely remember this hotel when we do! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and very clean Our room was lovely and clean. The staff was very competent and friendly. Our room was located on the ground floor and it was very noisy due to the exit door slamming continuously in the morning. I would stay again, but I would be more particular about the location of the room. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and very relaxing Very nice hotel everyone just with respect I would recommend this to my friends and colleagues June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Everything was ok. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great. Hope to visit again soon. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! They stay was great. We had an issue with the fridge and the direct tv in our room and after being assigned another room all went well. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay at This Hotel The vending machine on 4th floor was nearly empty for 24 hours. This was mentioned to several hotel employees but they did not seem concerned. Not the most friendly place I have stayed. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We had a great experience at this location. The staff was ready to answer our questions and guide us in the right direction whenever we needed. I would recommend this to anyone, and would definitely stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Hotel The hotel is just off of 95 at route 100 in Columbia. There are several restaurants in a strip mall in easy walking distance, the hotel has coupons for them :). April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Comfortable property with a friendly staff! This hotel likely represents precisely what Holiday Inn strives for in a property. I held a conference at the property. The staff repeatedly attended to all of our needs. My guests all commented on the friendly staff. Despite being five years old, the hotel appears to be new with finely appointed guest rooms and suites. I travel 200 nights annually and wish all Holiday Inn properties were designed and staffed like this one! I look forward to my next trip to Baltimore and will book this property without hesitation! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be Back! Family had a excellent experience and we will definitely return. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got Engaged! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times and feel that between the staff, service and cleanliness of the building I have always had a fantastic stay. My fiance and I stayed here for our engagement weekend. She had no idea it was coming. The hotel is very close to Rockburn park where we first met so it made for a great location. The food nearby is quite good too! Be sure to try East Moon Asian Bistro about 5 minutes away at the intersection of Snowmen River and route 108 near the Starbucks and the Cold Stone Creamery. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location Helpful staff Good breakfast choices Very comfortable bed Would recommend this HIE to anyone March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Bed was very comfortable. Pool was clean. Nadia on the staff was very helpful. When we returned to our room for the evening, it reeked of smoke from someone in next room. Nadia at desk was very helpful in moving our room. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Nice place and I suggest you get a room on the top floor to avoid noise and pitter patter of little feet running from time to time March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jusst OK We like Holiday Inn Express as a chain. However, this one did not meet our usual expectations. The "Handicap" room does not have a high toilet seat or anything to make bathing accessible. A roll out shower seat could not have been placed in the tub as we have had in other HIExpress as the tub was the standard lowboy. The internet was so slow my apple products never connected. The B'fast was very good. Staff fine, I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. # not a big deal as it isn't much of a greeting even when done.# Over-all... so-so. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations We had to wait two and a half hours before we got a room. Working for Gordon food services sleep is really important, and being detained from it act my job, my safety, and my livelihood. I love staff and personal esp Nancy, Farid and the young lady with the pretty nails. But it was just a extremely long wait. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2night stay We had a 2 night stay,the rooms were clean the Beds were so Comfortable.The staff went well above what I expected .There are a few great Restaurant s in walking distance from the lobby the only complaint I have is that once off the exit the Hotel is tucked back from the road.We will always stay at this HIExpress when we are in MD......Cleaned,quite,comfortable! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Your Front Desk clerk did an exceptional job of assisting us with our reservations and creating a comfortable atmosphere during our arrival. She was delightful to deal with and wonderfully represents the Holiday Inn Hotel chain in a cheerful way. Her professional behavior will encourage us to stay with your hotel chain again. We had a relaxing stay. Well done. Keep up the great work. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a cold cold night, but glad I made it here. I made this reservation on line directly with Holiday Inn Express. There were no problems with the reservation, the staff was courteous and very helpful when I arrived. The room was great; clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectation We've stayed here almost every time we have visited the area and as usual enjoyed our stay. While we were originally surprised to see that they housekeeping staff had been given New Years Day off (something that hadn't been done during our past stays) we realized that the hotel wasn't very busy and our housekeeping needs were met when requested. Breakfast was well stocked and at the quality we expect. Upon our departure we were complemented on our the behavior of our children as they had been quiet during the stay and the management team had received no complaints. We plan to stay again in the future! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value We rented a room for our inlaws for Christmas night. We were pleasantly surprised by the style, quality, and amenities of the hotel. Great value for a local stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and service OMG! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay @ this hotel from beginning to end. Everyone was so nice and helpful. My son ended up leaving his Samsung tablet behind and we didn't realize it until we were back home in Va 2 days later. I called and asked had anyone turned it in and sure enough housekeeping did...talk about integrity. This is the hotel we will always check into when we're in the area. Thank you so much for a lovely experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We held our family reunion here and several members stayed in the hotel. Accommodations were great, staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable and clean. Indoor pool and free breakfast was a real bonus. The Italian and Tex-Mex restaurants just up the driveway were convenient and the food excellent. There's a supermarket less than a half mile away. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE ONLY THERE FOR ONE NIGHT FOR OUR GRANDAUGHTERS ENGAGEMENT PARTY....VERY NICE PLACE TO SYAY, VERY CLEAN, NICE BREAKFAST...WOULD STAY AGAIN January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Relax In Our Comfortable Lobby With Free WIFI Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr. Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading