• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great stay except for the noisy neighbors. Wish the breakfast muffins had been warm rather than cold. Breakfast area was a little congested on the last day of our stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of room Our room was very clean. One observation is that I wonder how often the staff thinks to clean the hairdryer - handle, holder and air filter. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet atmosphere, clean rooms If you just need a quiet, comfortable place to sleep on business (for example), this HI Express location is perfect. I've stayed at this location almost ten times this year, and everything is clean and as expected. The breakfast is slightly better than average for this chain (biscuits, gravy, juices, milk, eggs of some sort, bread, breakfast cereal, etc.). The wireless internet, as I experience it, was a little slow/unavailable to allow video chats, but as long as you didn't try to use Netflix or YouTube, it would work as expected. Bathrooms are excellent and clean. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and well run I usually stay here when I'm in Columbia for work, it is always clean and the staff is very professional. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Satisfied! The hotel staff were super friendly! And the rooms were immaculate! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Always stay here in my trips to APL. It is close the BWI, and close to APL (somehwere in the middle). October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean and comfortable hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel. I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of not only the rooms, but the lobby, dining room, and even the grounds outside. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover We picked Elkridge as a vacation stopover so we could meet up with friends on our return trip. This hotel is conveniently located near the highway. The hotel was very nice and the staff was accommodating. There were several wedding parties and guests during out stay but noise nor overcrowding feeling bothered us. Our suite was very nice for entertaining guests. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful decor, clean, comfortable room Second stay at this hotel because I enjoyed my first stay so much. Newly renovated and beautifully decorated. Easy access to MD 100 and I-95. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Members My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year for long term stays. You could not ask for a better home away from home. Nadia and John, the Assistant Manager and Manager are 2 of the nicest people we have ever met and went out of their way to make sure they did everything they could for us. And our mornings were not complete without seeing Daisy, who works in the breakfast area. She was always so sweet and smiling. We thank all of you for making your hotel a home away from home. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and updated interior, comfortable beds The hotel was in a great location, below Baltimore off of I-95. Easy to get where we were going. Large room, internet worked well, great breakfast choices. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and welcoming staff This hotel was very clean both in the common areas and the guest room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with only a couple of issues Overall my stay was very comfortable at this location. Clean and consistent with the really good HIE's throughout the country. As others have noted in their posts, the walls and ceilings are way too thin in this hotel. I had to move to the top floor because as soon as someone above me checked in, I felt like they are literally running around knocking stuff down! It was terribly loud. Luckily I was able to move to the 4th floor, otherwise I would have checked out immediately. Something needs to be done about that... other than that everything else was great and up to par with the best of the HIEs I have stayed in the past. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and attentive staff My stay was a pleasant one with a room that had plenty of space and comfortable bed with large fluffy pillows. The bath was clean and neat. The front desk staff was welcoming and cheerful. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and amazing breakfast Great stay for what we needed. The room was very clean and the air condition was cold. The breakfast was amazing. There was such a variety of foods, and we were able to take bananas and Greek yogurt to go for our car ride to the city. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean,modern hotel This is one of the better Holiday Inn's that I have stayed out. The lobby/rooms were in nice condition, the staff helpful and friendly. Slightly odd location, you have to pull into a gas station, pass it and hang a hard left in front of a little strip mall, but not go into the strip mall, to get to the hotel. Signage could have been better. Average price and average breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean Hotel Great hotel! Most of the front desk staff is extremely helpful. The rooms and common areas are kept clean. The wifi is free, and the breakfast is pretty good. (The eggs could use a little help but everything else was tasty!) I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay w/o September 8th I was very content with my stay the week of 9/8/14. Very clean, quiet and staff was very occommidating. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel atmosphere My wife and I enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff. We are going to return for our anniversary in December. We will return to the Elkridge md. hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice place, I recommend this hotel and will be back September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but loud Overall good experience with this hotel. it is comfortable and conveniently located in Baltimore-Washington corridor. Rooms are a bit loud. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows We stay here every year either in Sept. or Oct. to visit family. It's very clean (even the grounds). Wish they would designate an outside smoking area where you could sit comfortably with tables September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The overall stay was very nice. The staff was very professional and the rooms were clean. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel outside of Busy city Highly reccomend hotel. In town for business and decided to stay away from city very nice town laid back and nice restaurants within 200 yards of hotels will stay here again September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed Great place. Arrived very late, Michael at front desk was very nice and professional. Gave us a great room really nice. Would stay again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel - Comfortable Hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The room was very comfortable! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodiations Enjoyed the stay. Room was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was adequate and service was good. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We liked and enjoyed our time at this hotel. We stayed here because we went to the Baltimore Aquarium, and while this hotel is not right in Baltimore, it was an easy drive to the city. The only down falls were the bed was a little hard, I still slept fine, but I am used to an extremely soft mattress, and we could hear a lot going on outside the room, such as doors slamming from other rooms and occasionally our neighbors next door, but it wasn't so bad that it warranted a complaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I also thought it was nice that the hotel gave every guest a memo the Sunday before Labor Day telling them that their house cleaning crew would be off for Labor Day, so rooms would not get cleaned, but if there was anything anyone needed we could call the front desk. While I can see some people being mad about their room not being cleaned, I thought it was nice that they were letting their employees off for the holiday. Overall it was a good experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Very nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic onsite facilities, we stayed for a week and it was more like home from home. Would visit again! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel We stayed here to rest for the night during a road trip and were very happy with our stay. Check-in was fast and easy, our room was nice/clean and included a refrigerator. There was plenty of parking and the area felt safe even at night. It was a little hard to find the hotel because we arrived after dark and there are numerous driveways around the hotel and we somehow kept turning down the wrong ones. Use GPS if you have it. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff was very friendly. I wasn't able to connect to the internet with my iPad for some reason, not sure why, but since we were only there for one night, I just used the hotel's business center instead. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and would likely stay there again if I was in that area. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Lobby Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Hotel Exterior Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading