• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; great location Enjoyed our stay in extremely nice comfortable surroundings. Great access to major north/south and east/west roads. Room was very plush and clean. Very nice staff! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn on the east coast Great location by airport. Lots of free parking. The restaurant is simple but good. The rooms are clean and well furnished. I enjoy the extra space compared to other Holiday Inns. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff with Good Food The staff greeted you with a smile and were very helpful directing me to the restaurant and bar as well as the little store they had right off from the lobby where you could buy a nice refreshing ice cream to beat the heat from outdoors. They also showed me where to find the computers and printers in the lobby as well as how to use the internet in the room. The food in the restaurant and bar was surprising not like typical bar food it was restaurant quality I was very surprised about the variety of the meals and quality of the meals. Even, finished up with some key lime pie to go...delicious! The only thing I had an issue with was my room was facing the yard lights at night and I kept waking up every hour thinking it was morning and I missed my alarm. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Airport Hotel I chose to stay at the BWI Holiday Inn for business because I had stayed there some time back. Well I liked it then and I like it more now. It has a fresh, clean look and feel, was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. I had to catch a very early flight the next day and the shuttle driver was looking for me in the lobby that morning. I really appreciated it and will definitely continue to stay there. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere This was my first visit to your hotel. I was impressed by how open and clean it was on arrival. All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. My room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. I did enjoy the food provided in your dining room as well. I would recommend your hotel to my friends. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I was on vacation and chose to stay in this hotel because it was convenient to my sister's home. Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. I used the hotel shuttle to go to the airport. Driver was friendly and very accommodating. I would use this hotel again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the room This hotel was easy to find and extremely comfortable. The room came with literally everything I can ask for including a love seat! Which I thought was awesome considering the price I paid. If I had to add a con, I would say the one male working at the counter. He didn't seem like he wanted to be that day and was soft spoken so I couldn't hear anything he had to say. I would stay again if I'm in the area. An employee who really stood out was one of the shuttle drivers who provides so much information and tips. He blew me away with how informative he was . August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay After a very stress-filled trip checking into this Holiday Inn was a dream come true! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and caring. The room was extremely clean, well appointed, and quiet. Breakfast was out. Of this world! So many choices and so delicious!! The next time I fly out of BWI I will stay there and recommended this place to anyone who will listen! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business travel Whether a stop over at BWI or needing to stay for business meetings it is a great place to stay at. The staff was very attentive and very nice. I will stay there again when in the area! August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable enough. Ok service Unfortunately this is not an Express, however I think for someone who has been a faithful priority club rewards since 2008 with Gold Elite status could at least get a free breakfast at their restaurant. Which they're charging $12 per person. Not much perks for being a priority club reward member there. This is an area where IHG do poorly in and needs to take a good look at taking care of their repeat customers. I did not feel welcomed and or valued at all. I will not stay at this place again and will share my experience to my co-workers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service, I did not identify as an IHG member until I checked into the room. The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. I was not pleased with breakfast, the staff failed to inform me that I could order my food instead of eating from the buffet. Food was lukewarm, and the yogurt was a little soupy from sitting in the ice. Overall experience, I will be staying at this location again soon. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest stop post travel Stopped by here after a couple of long flights for a nights rest before heading off for the rest of my trip via light rail. Did the job, shuttle service was handy from the airport and to the light rail station the next morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room we stayed in was excellent. We liked the shuttle service to the light rail station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My stay here was brief, but my husband and I enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the laundry room, it only had one washer and dryer. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Easy access and nice property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would use this property again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent morning breakfast Stayed one night for a Family wedding in Baltimore. Extremely clean and comfortable room. The morning breakfast is delicious. Real food not powdered donuts and boxes of cereal. Will definitely stay again when in the area. The front desk staff was great August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Loved everything about this hotel. Had a very comfortable room and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like to see would be some kind of small breakfast items available for people with very early morning flights. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and excellent service Front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room we stay was clean and quiet. Parking lot just beside the hotel, very good for us to load and unload our luggage. Strongly recommended to stay in this hotel is you are going to catch morning flight. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by me Overall, great experience, but the lack of breakfast for early departures and a power outage does not detract from the experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service. All was very good from the minute I went through the door till the time I left. Thanks. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay An awesome stay for weary travellers. Staff were excellent, beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. Shuttle to airport was quick and easy. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage Power was out and staff was unresponsive. no explanation as to why the power was out. no offer to help lug 12 bags down 4 flights of stairs. no follow-up call from staff. no final bill. poor excuse for customer service. Hilton brand from now on for me and my family and business partners August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel This would be an excellent hotel - if it were a Holiday INn Express. As a Holiday Inn, the restaurant was lacking in what I'm use to in the Holiday Inn brand. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a tired traveler After a long business trip to the area pulled into the hotel for a short stay until my next flight. The staff was outstanding. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the room darkening shades made falling asleep easy. Next time I'm in the BWI area... This hotel is for me! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good My wife and I stay here every time we fly out of BWI. It's a great hotel, right around the corner from BWI parking. Big rooms very comfortable, and very friendly staff. Also close access to Inner Harbor is a hug plus! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again The experience started off badly when the shuttle at the airport did not show up in a timely manner as promised. The driver ("Mr. Tim") was rude and not helpful at all at pickup and did not improve at drop off. The first room I was offered was in disrepair and the air conditioner failed to operate properly after about 15 minutes. I was offered a second room that was acceptable. With the exception of the shuttle driver the next morning (Tony) that drove us back to the airport, I did not have a single good customer service experience from any staff member. I can't be sure, but I believe I was discriminated against based on the color of my skin. I will never stay there again and I would recommend IHG review this property to see if they represent what the company expects of its properties. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We stayed one night at the BWI Holiday Inn last week. The service and accommodations were outstanding. The shuttle service was prompt and the driver was so friendly and kind. The hotel is spotless, rooms spacious and the hotel dining was a pleasant surprise. You can tell that the management and staff takes pride in providing excellent service and maintaining a pristine hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff I had a few meetings in the area and took advantage of he shuttle a number of times to get to the train, airport, etc. The drivers and front desk staff were always friendly and professional. I will be a repeat client. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by positive experiece Good value all around - conveniently located and easy to find - restaurants etc. close by. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Hotel accommodations and staff did a good job. The only thing that I think would ask for is being recognized as an IHG member when checking in which did not happen. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Lobby Lounge Lobby Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr. Hotel Exterior Relax In Our Comfortable Lobby With Free WIFI Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading